IMU 2011

The Indian Maritime University is amongst the most reputed University for providing Nautical Science based course to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been recognized by the concerned governing body of India in order to provide the B.Sc based course to the eligible candidates. The Institute holds admission for the eligible candidates through an entrance test which is conducted on an annual basis. The Institute aims at implementing quality education to the candidates which helps them to familiarize with the different career requirement of the individual as well as related training which help assist them to cult out the same in different offices of the Merchant based Navy.

The Institute offers great line of facilities which help them to offer a great education to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been ranked as one of the best concerning the related course, as number of candidates from the Institute has managed to establish their career in the right fashion. The Institute as compared to other deemed universities are the best natured Institute for the course.

The Institute has managed to retain a position in the list of top ten Institutes within the related course. The Institute has an excellent teaching faculty as well as training facilities which help them to offer great quality based education to the candidates. The Institute not only favors great education through incredible teaching but also has great infrastructural facilities. The Institute has different or separate hostels for girls and boys, and offers great facilities from internet to dining room.

Courses offered by the Indian Maritime University:

• B.Sc (Nautical Sciences)

•    Candidates have to appear in Entrance conducted by the University.
•    Candidates must have completed 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this course.
•    Candidates must have secured a minimum of forty percent in the 10+2 Level. The candidates who belong to the reservation categories are offered relaxation in the above eligibility criterion.

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: Last week of May, 2011.
• Date of Entrance Test: 2nd Week of June 2011
• Commencement of Program: 3rd week of July, 2011

Admission criteria:

•    Candidates will be selected on the basis of Entrance test conducted by the University.
•    After the Entrance Test, the Institute conducts a close scrutiny of the performances of the individual candidates and then finally admits the candidates in the final selection round.

Centers that offers this program:

• Chennai
• Mumbai
• Kolkata
• Visakhapatnam

Indian Maritime University
East Coast Road
Uthandi
Chennai – 600119

PH: 044-24530341/ 43/45

Email: [email protected]

1,931 Responses to “IMU 2011”

Pages: « 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1631
    Vivek Sharma:

Please Call No. 801072266, 09410647863, 9312531563
    For DNS and IMU Coaching

2. 1630
    akhil p uthaman:

i wish to apply for this particular imu entrance examination for that from where i could collect the application form and i want sample question regarding this exam
    so kindly replay me

3. 1629
    deepak:

I m Deepak and i want to knew that which book is good for the preparation of B.Sc nautical science and for nautical science diploma .

4. 1628
    HEMANT SINGH DHALIWAL:

I’m awaiting for my 12th standard results ,i would like to know that how i can get cet test application form . please send me detail on my id.

5. 1627
    praveen.T:

how to download imu forms

6. 1626
    Radhika R Menon:

as i’m awaiting for my 12th standard results ,i would like to know whether i would be able to apply for the common entrance test .also i would be blessed if you let me know from where i can get the application form.

7. 1625
    Radhika R Menon:

as i’m awaiting for my 12th standard results ,i would like to know whether i would be able to apply for the common entrance test .

8. 1624
    ANANDHU NIRMAL:

I would like to know the minimum marks required to pass IMU entrance exam 2011 ?

9. 1623
    rinku yadav:

sir cud u pls tel me dat dis year my youngr brothr wants to fill the imu dns form…but sir we r not finding hall ticket…or dis year no hall ticket requird 4 d.n.s……pls sir help me…rinku

10. 1622
    sukhjiven:

i request you,i have passed 10+2 with pcm, i want to join in deck cadet so how can i get the application form ,pls send details in my id,

11. 1621
    JAVED:

SIR, I WANT TO ASK THAT I HAD APPEARED IN THE 12th BOARD EXAMINATIONS THIS YEAR. IN THIS CASE WHAT WOULD BE THE PROCEDURE FOR ME TO FILL THE APPLICATION FORM AS MY RESULT IS STILL AWAITING AND FROM WHERE I MAY GET THE APPLICATION FORM ?
    my contact number > 9891517683
    Email id . [email protected]
    Please replay my question .

12. 1620
    Archana:

my brother has only 44 agg marks in English.? can he join as a deck cadet.?

13. 1619
    sonu:

i request you, i have given the exam +2 in this year, i want join the dns so how can i get apply application form, pls send me details on my id, i am waiting your email.

14. 1618
    gautam kumar:

sir,please tell me wheather the candidates who appeared in 2exam this year can apply in the cet or not?

15. 1617
    hitesh kamboj:

dear sir, i want imu application form where i get that form .i just awaiting my 10+2 bord result . i want to join merchant navy as deck cadet .will u pls send imu form in my id

16. 1616
    hitesh kamboj:

dear sir, i want imu application form where i get that form .i just awaiting my 10+2 bord result . i want to join merchant navy as deck cadet

17. 1615
    kulbir singh:

sir in chandigarh from where cn i get imu application forum

18. 1614
    sagar srivastava:

sir from where i should get the enterence form of IMU. i live in Jhansi(UP)

19. 1613
    sarun sankar:

i wish to join merchant navy so i need to appear four the imu test but i dont know how to prepare four the test and what to study please guide me
    ph:9539644887

20. 1612
    lalit:

what a methed to fill the form

21. 1611
    kevin:

sir how to get application for imu please reply me to my email address

22. 1610
    Gurdas Sandhu:

Sir how to get appl. forms of IMU.

23. 1609
    sunil:

i request you,i have passed 10+2 with pcm, i want to join in deck cadet so how can i get the application form ,pls send details in my id,

24. 1608
    vinothkumar:

2011-2012 application form sir

25. 1607
    sukhdev dogra:

please sir plz guide me about deck cadet course……..thanking you

26. 1606
    Aashish:

Sir, i have given 12th class paper this year.am i eligible for the entrance test of desk cadet.where should i get the form?

27. 1605
    SAGAR GHAI:

SIR, I WANT TO ASK THAT I HAD APPEARED IN THE 12th BOARD EXAMINATIONS THIS YEAR. IN THIS CASE WHAT WOULD BE THE PROCEDURE FOR ME TO FILL THE APPLICATION FORM AS MY RESULT IS STILL AWAITING AND FROM WHERE I MAY GET THE APPLICATION FORM ?

28. 1604
    vivek raghuvanshi:

please sir tell that when did imu form come for august batch please detail information in my email id….please sir

29. 1603
    m.lakshmipathirao:

how much age limit for (sc cetegery) imucet-2011?

30. 1602
    vijay:

i can’t identify colour properly will i get any courses in marine field and how i can i get the entrance exam application form

31. 1601
    shashank sameer:

when application form will come…for admission

32. 1600
    SONU KUMAR:

Hello sir, I want to ask about application form for nautical science. How to get application form? plz imform me. Thankyou

33. 1599
    mugilan.N:

Hello ,
    i just want IMU app. where i can get that pls mail me.

34. 1598
    karan:

from where could i get application form for degree in nautical science??

35. 1597
    karan:

from where can i get application form for degree in nautical science??

36. 1596
    yuvaraviteja:

what about the new advertisment about imu enterence through iit jee given that to take application in or before 25april 2011

37. 1595
    mukesh tripathi:

RESPECTED SIR
    A VRY GD DAY
    MY DATE OF BIRTH IS 14.07.1989.I WANT TO JOIN MERCHANT NAVY AS A DECK CADET I HAVE GOT 75% IN PCM IN 12TH AND ENGLISH MARKS ARE ALSO MORE THAN 51% KIN DLY SUGGEST ME REGARDING THE IMU CNS COMMON ENTRANCE TEST DATE.
    THANKING U VERY MUCH IN ANTIPICATION
    MUKESH TRIPATHI

38. 1594
    taoseef:

i am 12th pass student with 70% marks i want to join merchant navy (deck cadet) course how can i apply for this.

39. 1593
    entranceapplicationwanted:

i want entrance exam application to apply

40. 1592
    entranceapplicationwanted:

i want entrance application to apply

41. 1591
    suriya:

what is the courses offered in this colleage

42. 1590
    vinay guleria:

nautical science enterance exams june 2011 where aplication form.

43. 1589
    vinay guleria:

where can i get aplication form diploma in b.se. anocationl

44. 1588
    [email protected]:

sir,i am murugan@stalin ,i am complete in +2(2008) 52.08percentage of mark ,and i am study in diploma in marine engineering in tuticorin three years complete this year(2011).i like in B.S.C.SHIP BUILDING&REPAIR coures ,so i can eligible for imu exam?

45. 1587
    Manish kumar singh:

Sir,i am appearing student of 10+2 can i apply for DNS

what is the syllabus for the entrance examination

46. 1586
    john:

I stay in mumbai and I want CET entrance admission form last date.

47. 1585
    santhosh:

sir,i am +2 student my study belongs to vocational group but it contains the mathematical subject. if i have an eligiblity to attend the entrance examination or not?
    if you answer thanks for answering…

48. 1584
    santhosh:

i am +2 student my study belongs to vocational group but it contains the mathematical subject. i am eligiblity to attend the entrnce to attend the entrance examination.

49. 1583
    bhavik muley:

i am 12th commers pass student iam eligable for merchant navy how can i join merchant navy pleas suggest me

50. 1582
    susheel kumar:

on what datethe apllication form of imu are decleared

51. 1581
    akshay:

can you tell me more about imu exams(syllabus,dates,results,etc)

52. 1580
    karthick.M:

sir i want to know about eligble course and when i was get 70% in the 12 exam i can eligble for imu exam? then how can get application?

53. 1579
    deepak:

hi, sir
    this is deepak kumar. one of my friend like join merchant navy as a deck cadet. he has just gave exam of 12th. i just want 2 know when will the entrance exam conduct by the IMU? and after pass-out what is procedure to get a good college please suggest me.

54. 1578
    Gautam gaurav:

Reapected sir, i want to know on which date the imu exam is going to be organised? From where i could get the application form??? Please send the necessary details on my id..

55. 1577
    Piyush:

Sir please let me know from where i will get application form for deck cadet.

56. 1576
    Rahul Chona:

Sir, plz let me know the performa of application for applying to IMU for the entrance test for deck cadet (DNS). I want to apply online.

57. 1575
    Swapnil:

I am 12 th sci pass -64%
    can i Eligibile for IMU exam?
    What type of courses i can do in it?

58. 1574
    sreejith:

where can i get application form for diploma in nautical science.

59. 1573
    sim:

let you tell about imu -llm course.

60. 1572
    ATHARVA VARTAK:

on whch address do i have 2 send the form ?

61. 1571
    deepak yadav:

from where i can get form ?what is the last date of submission the form??????????????????????

62. 1570
    ajaz khan:

sir where to get application form

63. 1569
    sunil sahni:

i want to apply for deck cadet but i have no idea about so please tell me
    where will i get form of deck cadet
    mobile no 9594178785

64. 1568
    rajesh negi:

from where are application form for deck cadet courses are available. and what are the requirements.

65. 1567
    deepak singh:

Reaspected sir,
    Pls inform the last date aND PROCEDURE to apply fro aug200 B.sc Nautical Science course

with regards
    Deepak singh

66. 1566
    shashi:

I would appreciate, if you could give me info regarding entrance exam date / last date of submission of application form year 2011 and also from where I can ge tapplication form.
    I reside in north india (HP).

Best regards.

67. 1565
    Pintu:

I want 2 knw abt d admsn prcs nd plcmnt

68. 1564
    Amit Behera:

Sir, can you say me were is the application form available for imu. and what is the last date of submission of form.

69. 1563
    Amit Behera:

Sir, can you say me were is the application form available for imu.

70. 1562
    gulshan:

i want to be a deck cadet .so please tell me what are the requirements to be a deck cadet?

71. 1561
    ATUL SAINI:

sir i want to take admission in 2011 for batch july aug for course imu deck cadet or bsc nautical science so please tell the date of application form to fill …..

72. 1560
    ashok:

from where could i get the application forms of merchant navy?

73. 1559

i want to know the fees structure of this course?

74. 1558
    jasvinder singh rana:

hello sir i want enterance test form when will published plz tell me date and last date my emeil add . [email protected] ya my cell no. 08894390878 09459779248.

75. 1557
    For Help:

For any kind of queries regarding merchant navy mail at carrer.at.sea4u @ gmail . Com

76. 1556
    ashutosh:

sir tell me about how to join merchant navy after 10+2 !!!!!!!!!!!! and give me appropriate dates of APPLICATIONS

77. 1555
    Barma:

what is the duration for only diploma in nautical science?

78. 1554
    Aiman:

Sir, when is the IMU-CET 2011 ?? For the july batch and where can i get the application forms, because they are not available on the imu website…

79. 1553
    kandunny joseph gladson . m:

sir/madam,
    I need some guidance to join BSC (nautical science) or DNS (diploma in nautical science) with sponsarship.

80. 1552
    Chirag:

sir could u pls let me know what is the date for imu cet 2011……..and how do i get into sponsered cadet ship after imu cet …pls could you give me some information about it sir ……thank you .sir

81. 1551
    Chirag:

sir could u pls let me know what is the date for imu cet 2011……..and how do i get into sponsered cadet ship after imu cet …pls could you give me some information about it sir ……thank you .

82. 1550
    For help:

For any kind of help, mail us at career.at.sea4u @ gmail . com

83. 1549
    kuldeep:

please tell me some information about the Sea Dream Marine Academy New Delhi Lajpat Nagar 178/21 .
    Is that authorised academy?
    please tell me.

84. 1548
    gaurav:

sir, i want to more information in imu entrnce exam sylabs.

85. 1547
    Brajesh:

sir. i app. in bsc 2010 age on 2011 is 20y i want add. in amu for any course. plz sujgest.

86. 1546
    NITISH MALIK:

FROM WHERE WE CAN GET ENTRANCE TEST FORM FOR DECK CADET / BSC NAUTICAL SCIENCE THOUGH IMU.

87. 1545
    for Deck cadet (diploma nautical sceince):

marks required : 55%pcm compulsory with 50% in english at 10th or 12th level
    entrance test is compulsory to qualify take admission anywhere in india
    medical fitness as per merchant shipping rules 2000
    eye sight 6/6 ,no color blindness

for Bsc nautical science 3yr prog
    IIT qualified
    pcm 60%
    rest procedure is same

note : DNS is 1 year course and Bsc is 3year course, both are for same rank

88. 1544
    saurabh nayan:

i want application form from where i can bought ???????

89. 1543
    akshay negi:

where are application forums avialable of imu for august batch

90. 1542
    jatinder:

from where should we get forms if want to join merchant navy as a deck officer

91. 1541
    gopal gupta:

sir could you please help me what is the last date of submittion of application forms..

92. 1540
    Dajen:

From where will i get the IMU application form

93. 1539
    adersh:

from where….i could get the application form ??????

94. 1538
    Diwakar:

From where can i get admission for and other details regarding IMU examination 2011 ?

95. 1537
    kishore kumar:

sir when will the application form issue

96. 1536
    ashutosh kumar:

sir, i want to know about deck cadet. please inform me about application form.

97. 1535
    Joel jacob:

Sir, I want application form.
    Please tell me where i can get application form!

98. 1534
    ankur kumar:

i want to know about nautical science and deck cadet .are they both same or different? and i want application form for them .please tell me from where i can get application form

99. 1533
    saurabh shrivastava:

can we get admission in your college after completing BE.
    what are requirements and fee structure for academic year 2012.
    please try to reply as soon as possible.
    we will be waiting for your response.

100. 1532
    ashu sharma:

where is the best best programing centre of imu?

101. 1531
    rajveer:

tell me the date of form available for imu

102. 1530
    satwinder singh:

i want to know that how i apply for commmon enterance exam for augest 2011 batch for diploma in nautical science(DNS) .Is it necessary to clear this exam for taking admission in every institute and for job.

103. 1529
    Ankur:

what is a best course in nautical science after graduate in science

104. 1528
    arun:

when the aplication form of imu realeses

105. 1527
    mohit upadhyay:

i want to know about nautical science and deck cadet .are they both same or different? and i want application form for them .please tell me from where i can get application form .

106. 1526
    saurabh:

sir i had scored 52% marks in 12th pcm i want to that i am eligible or not

107. 1525
    Deepak sindhu:

Sir can my life annu duhan join imu?

108. 1524
    Manoj Singh.P:

When the application form will be given for B, Tech.,

109. 1523
    arshad:

sir i want application form when will be issu

110. 1522
    rattanpreet singh:

From where i can get forms. I have just given exams for 12th. Reside in punjab near amritsar.

111. 1521
    manav:

from where can i get the.imu forms.

112. 1520
    Tamilarasan:

Sir,i want to know about fee structure for nautical science and how many seats are available in this university(IMU)?

113. 1519
    Surjit:

Respected Sir, I am below 25yrs , passed 10th with Science,Math. Eng with 70% in march 2004. 10+2 with arts in march 2007 after that got the admission in the base of matric in Diplome in MECHANICAL ENGG (Punjab State Board of Technical Edu and Ind Trg , Chandigarh Punjab) AND PASSD THE SAME IN Nov 2010 with 71% marks. Is I eligible for IMU Intrence test for Marine Engr Digree classes

114. 1518
    ankit:

Sir, i had just appeared my 12th std exams, and i want to know that am i eligible to give imu cet exam?
    And if yes, then when will be the forms will be available and on which website?
    please reply me sir.
    m eagerly waiting for your reply.

115. 1517
    prasanakumar:

about entrance exam details in IMU and fees details
    where we can collect application form for this diploma nautical science and b.sc.,nautical science

116. 1516
    rohit:

i may score in range of 50% to 54% in12th, , , so is it POSSIBLE BY ANY MEANS to get into imu AND START MY CARRIER IN MERCHANT NAVY AS DECK CADET……. PLEASE RESPOND… I WANT TO GO IN THIS ONLY FIELD ANY HOW……….ITS MY DREAM…

THANK YOU SIR.

117. 1515
    abhilash nahar:

i have given my 10+2 exam in p,c,m.how can i join merchant navy as deck cadet plz tell me the date of application form

118. 1514
    yogesh:

when imu forms for july 2011 will available and where.pls tel me the date

119. 1513
    vibhav:

exam dates for imu 2011 to be held in the month of june/july
    when will i be able to receive the form?

120. 1512
    karanvir paul:

sir, i want to know about the fee stc. of bsc notical

121. 1511
    pawan:

hi, sir
    this is pawan kumar azad. one of my friend like join merchant navy as a deck cadet. he has just gave exam of 12th. i just want 2 know when will the entrance exam conduct by the IMU? and after passout what is procedure to get a good college thanks

122. 1510
    prashant.b:

respected sir ,
    i am looking for imu cet previous years question papers could you pls send them to my email address it would be of great help for my pripration

123. 1509
    NABEEL FARIDI:

i have given my 10+2 xams frm p c m . i want 2 knw when will be the forms of i m u for deck cadet will be out and how 2 get them sir ……

124. 1508
    VIKAS:

can i do B.TECH MARINE ENGINEERING FROM INDIAN MARITIME UNIVERSITY AFTER 12TH CLASS WITH 75% MARKS

125. 1507
    athishen:

sir i wish to join cadet course so i need the fees detiles

126. 1506
    agam sahu:

sir myself agam sahu . i want a samle paper of CET so pls send me papers.thankyou.

127. 1505
    shyamala:

hello sir.how am preparing for entrance exam .Will you plz guide me…
    thank u sir….

128. 1504
    Rohit Pawar:

I will comlplete my 12th in march 2011. i want to join merchant navy. Will you plz guide me?

129. 1503
    sonu:

Hello sir, I want to ask about application form for nautical science. How to get application form? plz imform me. Thankyou

130. 1502
    harsh singh:

could u pls let me knw how to apply fr imu entrance exam…….and plz let me knw abt merchant navy

kindly send me mail regardin the same….

131. 1501
    dev singh:

sir plz tell me at which time imu conduct addmission test engg core

132. 1500
    venus:

i want to know that when forms for entrence exams & admisons are given . i have 53% in pcm could i apply

133. 1499
    Nikhil:

sir from where i could get application forms for DNS in IMU.

134. 1498
    akkil:

in this batch present plus two students can apply?

135. 1497
    maverick:

what are the marks required to sit for this test

136. 1496
    animesh mishra:

when imu entrance exam for dns conducted

137. 1495
    abender:

my son failled in class 12 last year.if he passes 12 this year can he do nautical science this year if so when should i fill and submit the form

138. 1494
    nikhil:

i m in my last year of b.tech (mechanical engineering) from new delhi,
    i want to know from which bank i can collect the application forms.
    sir plz reply me fast regarding to my problem.

139. 1493
    jithin:

want to know fee structure of B.SC (NAUTICAL SCIENCE)

140. 1492
    varsha:

are girls eligible for b.sc nautical?

141. 1491
    abhay patial:

good morning,sir actually i have completed my 10+2 with 72% in pcm.I want to do 1 year deck cadet course or i want previous question paper of entrance test

142. 1490
    abhishek tiwari:

sir please tell the exam date&syllabus for entrance exam of deck cadet in IMU.

143. 1489
    Aswath Menon:

I would like to appear IMU B Sc Nautical Science Entrance exam 2011.Pls let me know from where I get the model question paper for the entrance exam?

144. 1488
    athi:

sir i need the previous question and when wil u publish the application

145. 1487
    ravi:

Good evening sir or madam, i am ravi , i will completed 12- standard in this year, i want previous question paper of entrance test & when which i can get application for nautical science and what place i can get the form.Sir or Madam please male quickly.

146. 1486
    aswath menon:

sir, i do like to appear imu enterence exam for notical seience. can you help me to get model question paper?

147. 1485
    RAHUL:

I HAVE ASKED WHEN I WILL JOIN IMU WHAT SI THE QUWLIFICATION

148. 1484
    clinton:

i am interested in deck cadet selection test. i wanted to know what is the procedure. how should i apply for this exam.

149. 1483
    omprakashgunjan:

Give me idea to how i sure that i join the merchant navy

150. 1482
    jayaraman:

sir i want previous question paper of cet

Pages: « 13 12 [11] 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All