IMU 2011

The Indian Maritime University is amongst the most reputed University for providing Nautical Science based course to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been recognized by the concerned governing body of India in order to provide the B.Sc based course to the eligible candidates. The Institute holds admission for the eligible candidates through an entrance test which is conducted on an annual basis. The Institute aims at implementing quality education to the candidates which helps them to familiarize with the different career requirement of the individual as well as related training which help assist them to cult out the same in different offices of the Merchant based Navy.

The Institute offers great line of facilities which help them to offer a great education to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been ranked as one of the best concerning the related course, as number of candidates from the Institute has managed to establish their career in the right fashion. The Institute as compared to other deemed universities are the best natured Institute for the course.

The Institute has managed to retain a position in the list of top ten Institutes within the related course. The Institute has an excellent teaching faculty as well as training facilities which help them to offer great quality based education to the candidates. The Institute not only favors great education through incredible teaching but also has great infrastructural facilities. The Institute has different or separate hostels for girls and boys, and offers great facilities from internet to dining room.

Courses offered by the Indian Maritime University:

• B.Sc (Nautical Sciences)

•    Candidates have to appear in Entrance conducted by the University.
•    Candidates must have completed 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this course.
•    Candidates must have secured a minimum of forty percent in the 10+2 Level. The candidates who belong to the reservation categories are offered relaxation in the above eligibility criterion.

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: Last week of May, 2011.
• Date of Entrance Test: 2nd Week of June 2011
• Commencement of Program: 3rd week of July, 2011

Admission criteria:

•    Candidates will be selected on the basis of Entrance test conducted by the University.
•    After the Entrance Test, the Institute conducts a close scrutiny of the performances of the individual candidates and then finally admits the candidates in the final selection round.

Centers that offers this program:

• Chennai
• Mumbai
• Kolkata
• Visakhapatnam

Indian Maritime University
East Coast Road
Uthandi
Chennai – 600119

PH: 044-24530341/ 43/45

Email: [email protected]

1,931 Responses to “IMU 2011”

Pages: « 1311 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 281
    abhishek s kumar:

i didnot recieved my admission card for b.sc nautical science examination,and i am requested to send me the syllabus and some model questions for the examination.

2. 280
    Gowthaman.S:

Could you please send me fee details for B.E Marine Engg. and also send me whether the companies will sponsor us.

3. 279
    sahil dhuria:

sir i have send u a draft for entrance exam of bsc. nautical science but do not get my admit card . so when i will get it?

4. 278
    Gibin Krishnan:

I want to know about ur cyllabus of bsc neutical science entrance exam?

5. 277
    harshit Ratnoo:

sir,i have applied online for deck cadet &sent resume also but no answer tilldate. please let me know the date &procedure forthe entrance exam by imu for deckcadet. harshit 16.6.09.

6. 276
    kedar:

what is paper pattern for imu test

7. 275
    ankit goel:

i have not received my admit card tii now….

8. 274
    akhilesh rumde:

PL WHEN WILL I GET THE LETTER FOR 21ST JUNE ENTRANCE TEST.

9. 273
    Akhilesh:

could you please send me the syllabus for the imu examination and some model exam question papers

10. 272
    Akhilesh Shirish Rumde:

Pl I would like to inform, I have not recd my letter for entrance test which would be held in Mumbai at Colaba, on the 21st of June 2009.

11. 271
    ankur:

I sent the application form to imu.But I didn’t get any response.pls send me the admission no and name of exam centre.
    sir,i have not received admitcard till now, you are requested to send me admitcard.

12. 270
    Arunachalam:

Please send model papers for bsc nautical science entrance examination on my mail ID

Arunachalam

13. 269
    partha:

sir,i have submitted my application form for B.Sc[nautical science] exam on 24-05-09,but still i havent received any acknowgement or admit card,pls send me the name of the exam centres.

14. 268
    akshay:

i have not recieved my admit card till now.
    i had sent it on 2nd from blue datt mail..
    i have cleared the exam of imi grater noida.
    plz reply fast

akshay bansal
    iii-a-128 nehru nagar ghaziabad up

15. 267
    sadanand:

i want some Bsc(nautical science) sample papers .since my exams are on 21/06/2009 .plz send me the papers before 19 /06/2009.

16. 266
    partha sarathi bose:

sir,i have submitted my application form for B.Sc[nautical science]august09 on 24-05-2009,but i havnt recived any acknowgement paper.

17. 265
    abhijeet bhatt:

sir, i have filled my application form on 19-5-2009 and i am waiting for my admit card which i have not received yet.

18. 264
    Sanjeet:

hello sir…i am doing mechanical engineering,final yer.
    but i wanna join deck side.so can anybody give me the whole procedure to join deck side.

and also tell me what is the duration to complete this,and when anyone can join Ship and Sailing after joining deck..

19. 263
    ritesh:

I have not got my admit card for the B.Sc NAUTICAL science exam till now.
    please tell me where i can get it or where i can download it

20. 262
    DJ Pradhan:

I have completed my BCA(Bachelor of Computer Applications) in 2008.I’ve studied PCM in 10+2 with an aggregate of 70% approx.(PCM) and I have 55% marks in english,I am keenly interested in Merchant Navy (since my twelth standard,but didnt got the chance. I am too voracious specially for B.Sc in nautical science which offers 3Yrs course.I am 22Yrs old.
    What is the syllabus for B Sc. Nautical Science entrance exam.i want to details about 3 years B Sc. Nautical Science course fees structure.please send me.I didn’t get any reply from you,pls send reply in my id
    yours scincerely…..

21. 261
    pradeep singh:

sir i had submitted my application form on 22-05-2009 and i didnt get my hall ticket ……when you will going to send me

22. 260
    pradeep singh:

sir pls send me the syllabus for bsc nautical science entrance exam. my phone no is 9866705640

23. 259
    Sahaya Nihilan:

sir, i have submitted my application form on 05-05-09 but havnt recieved any acknowgement paper. so plzz guide me and i need to have sampe question paper of entrance exam so were should i get it from..

24. 258
    naveen kumar:

when will be the entrance exam conducted for BSC nautical science. Please reply me.

25. 257
    Sharad Chandra Tripathi:

I have send DD for Rs.600/- dated 12-5-2009 as per your criteria for DNS entrance exam as the date for the exam is declared dated 14-06-2009 but I have not received my admit card or enrollment no. and even there is no information given to me about the exam.

Please mail me my roll no. or any other information regarding my exam at the earliest.

Thanking you.

26. 256
    pankaj kumar dogra:

sir,i have submitted my form on 19-05-09…but i haven’t get my acknowledgement card…..so please tell me that when i will get it? bcoz i have my paper on 21-06-09 given by IMI

27. 255
    sumey marchande:

can I give the exam for this july admission pls If there would be any way contact me on my mail/cell 9049536754

28. 254
    manish joon:

could you please send me the syllabus for the imu examination and some model exam question papers.

29. 253
    chander mohan singh:

sir I haved summited my application form for deploma in nautical science (one year) to IMU but i didn’t get admit card,so please send me date,time,center of examination and application no. how i get my admit card from your site.

30. 252
    chander mohan singh:

sir I haved summited my application form for deploma in nautical science (one year) to IMU but i didn’t get admit card,so please send me date,time,center of examination

31. 251
    chander mohan:

sir I haved summited my application form for deploma in nautical science (one year) to IMU but i didn’t get admit card,so please send me date,time,center of examination

32. 250
    kedar:

sir can u please send me model question papers with solutions for entrance exam for merchant navy

33. 249
    amit sorate:

i passed exam in 12th science recently of march 2008-09
    i will give entrance of imu which is held on 21st june 2009
    what is d procedure for admission in T.S.Chanakya by this exan????

34. 248
    sasi:

can you please send mr the model entrance question paper for DNS.

35. 247
    Susheel kumar chauhan:

i did not get my hall ticket yet in imu website .how will i get hall ticket to join entrance test ?can i give entrance test without hall ticket ? I want to give the entrance test in mumbai. Can i do so?

36. 246
    vishnu:

can i get some sample papers for imu entrance test,please

37. 245
    AASHISH GOYAL:

CAN U PLZ SEND ME SOME MODEL EXAM PAPER FOR TEST .

38. 244
    AASHISH GOYAL:

i have filled my IMU form for bsc nautical sc.
    bt i did`t get any enrollment no. when will i receive it and how?
    plz tell me is there any other centre for exam which held on 21st june.
    WAITING FOR REPLY
    THANKS

39. 243
    venkatesh:

i need a bsc nautical science entrance model question paper

40. 242
    abhishek ranjan:

sir ihave submitted my application form on 18-05-09 but havnt received admit card, plz send me the admission no and name of exam centre.

41. 241

sir can u plz issue me some sample paper of bsc. nautical entrance exam?

42. 240
    Abhay:

Sir can you send me the syllabus of imu and some modle test papers so that i can prepare for the exam

43. 239
    govind kumar:

i want my admit card

44. 238
    shardul dawkhar:

Dear sir/.
    i had applied after downloading the form and sent to your good office by speed post , i have not received admission card for appearing exam.
    if you are unable to e-mail on above my e-mail .i.d , please send on -e-mail on this i.d.– [email protected]
    shardul dawkhar

45. 237
    SONU:

IWANT TO KNOW EXAMINATION CENTER OF BSC NAUTICAL SCIENCE AND IWANT TO KNOW ROLL NUMBER

46. 236
    amit kumar:

sir,i had sumited my application form but havent recived any acknowgement paper

47. 235
    DJ PRADHAN:

I have completed my BCA(Bachelor of Computer Applications) in 2008.I’ve studied PCM in 10+2 with an aggregate of 70% approx.(PCM) and I have 55% marks in english,I am keenly interested in Merchant Navy (since my twelth standard,but didnt got the chance. I am too voracious specially for B.Sc in nautical science which offers 3Yrs course.I am 22Yrs old.
    What is the syllabus for B Sc. Nautical Science entrance exam.i want to details about 3 years B Sc. Nautical Science course fees structure.please send me.

48. 234
    abhijit saini:

i am sponsered candidate of anglo eastern ship management ltd. i have filled imu for bsc nautical science but have not got my hall ticket yet. and i also want to know wheter a sponsered candidate have to sit for exam or not?

49. 233
    m.manikandan:

i want marine engniyaring entrance exame modal questine paper

50. 232
    Abhitosh:

I HAVE SENT THE APPLICATION FORM ON 15.05.09 BUT NOT GET ANY INFORMATION ABOUT THE ENTRANCE EXAM.

51. 231
    vijay:

weather the lateral entry is there in IMU please reply me

52. 230
    Manas Misra:

sir, i have submitted my application form on time but havnt recieved any admit card for the entrance test and centre and also no information is available on IMU’s site.

53. 229
    nitin chauhan:

I sent the application form to imu.But I didn’t get any response.pls send me the admission no and name of exam centre

54. 228
    mikhael:

Sir, can you please provide me the syllabus required for Indian Maritime University entrance examination 2009 for the course of DIPLOMA IN NAUTICAL SCIENCE LEADING TO B.Sc.and a sample and model test papers

55. 227
    Arjun.A.Ajay:

i had submited my application form before the submission date. but i am not yet received my admit card. plz help me to get my admit card. or plz mail me the admit card to “[email protected]”. hope u will reply me as soon as possible.

56. 226
    raj:

can i get sample paper for the imu entrance exam?

57. 225
    ANKIT GHOSH:

i applied for BE Marine Engineering, & accordingly i have to sit for the entrance exam,
    but unfortunately i couldnt find the syllabus anywhere,
    it would be generous of you if you send me the syllabus for marine engineering.

58. 224
    vimal:

Respected sir
    I sent the application form to imu.But I didn’t get any response.pls send me the admission no and name of exam centre

59. 223
    VARUN:

RESPECTED SIR,
    WHEN I WILL RECEIVE THE ADMIT CARD.COULD YOU TELL ME THE SYLLABUS TO
    PREPARE ENTRANCE EXAM FOR NAUTICAL SCIENCE.

60. 222
    Lenin almeida:

I have send my application form on 27-05-09 but havent received any information yet.

61. 221
    jennifer d'costa:

kindly send me syllabus for imu bsc nautical entrance exam and some model exam question papers.

62. 220
    aditya putta:

sir,i posted my application on 20-5-09 yet i didn’t receive any hall ticket or acknowledgement when will we be getting those and can u give any suggestions for where i can get any sample papers for deck cadets for the IMU entrance exam.

63. 219
    saurabh suman:

sir,how to gate sample paper/previous paper for Bsc{Nautical science} entrance exam conducted by I.M.U.chennai

64. 218
    brajendra chakrawarti:

pls give me tell that ,what is prossice of the entrence exam.2009,
    my qualification is-10+2(with p,c,m)completed in 2006.
    i passed B.A.in 2009,
    pls tell us one year cources OR six mounths,
    pls tells me what is the placement

65. 217
    Hemant:

i have submitted my application but havnt recieved any acknowgement paper. so plzz guide me and i need to have sampe question paper of entrance exam so were should i get it from..

please send me the list of examination centers where examination of bsc nautical science held

reg
    Hemant

66. 216
    pavan:

sir, i have submitted my application form on 05-05-09 but havnt recieved any acknowgement paper

67. 215
    ravi kumar:

wen r b supposed to get our imu hall ticket for entrance test which is to b held on 21st of june 09.its urgent, pls reply.

68. 214
    karthika:

i want to know the way how you will inform us about the call for the entrance exam

69. 213
    abhi:

70. 212
    lucky chauhan:

I want sample papers, syllabus, types of questions asked for the IMU entrance exam 2009

71. 211
    MANJEET CHAUHAN:

sir, i have submitted my application form on 05-05-09 but havnt recieved any acknowgement paper. so plzz guide me and i need to have sampe question paper of entrance exam so were should i get it from..

72. 210
    manu:

please send model question papers for imu entrance exam

73. 209
    chauhan:

could you please send me the syllabus for the imu examination and some model exam question papers

74. 208
    lokesh:

i want imu model aquestion paper and entrance exam syllabus

75. 207
    tejesh guntu:

DEAR SIR,
    Could you please send me the model exam question papers for bsc. nautical science programme .sir where can i found my hallticket in our web site.i search sevral times about hallticket but it is not found. sir i am requesting you to be please send the relevant information for the entrance exam and hall ticket information..

76. 206
    madhan:

please,tell me the syllabus of the marine engineering entrance exam

77. 205
    win myint thein:

I would like to ask u some question
    I am deck cadet .I pass the exam from INSTITUTE OF MARINE TECHNOLOGY at myanmar country
    Now i am find the jop vacancy for my rank
    if u have some vacancy,please contact me
    thank
    win myint thein

78. 204
    Xenon 7:

i am in a desperate need of a proper syllabus of o’levels of session 2009-2010…..can i have it plzz?

79. 203
    deepak bharti:

when i will get my entrance admit card

80. 202
    sushil medani:

i wish to know the syallubs for imu entrance test.kindly please send me some of the model questions papers related to your entrance exam in imu.

81. 201
    Archana:

i need model question paper for entrance exam

82. 200
    SIDDHARTHA:

please send me the list of examination centers where examination of bsc nautical science held.

83. 199
    vivek:

send me some model questions paper for imu entrance

84. 198
    nitin chauhan:

85. 197
    DHARAMJEET SINGH:

86. 196
    ARMAN MALIK:

could you send me the syllabus and some sample papers.
    i also want to know about the call letter, i haven’t received it yet.
    please help me.

87. 195

what is the syllabus for the IMU examination?

88. 194
    Gurtaj:

Sir, can i get some sample papers for cadet entrance test. when is the exam and location of centres

89. 193
    Kuldip:

Sir will u pls send me syllabus for imu cadet training entrance test. When is the exam date and where all are the centres. Thanks

90. 192
    Kuldip Singh Gill:

Entrance test for BSc Nautical Science. Can i get some sample papers for that?

91. 191
    prince:

sir could i know about syllabus for test of bsc in nautical science and also test date for 2009 and previous year question paper

92. 190
    ravikiran:

sir, i have the set of the same questions what is the syllabus and where can i find a few previous question papers and also the exam pattern of the imu entrance test this year

93. 189
    vinay:

sir, i have submitted my application form on 05-05-09 but havnt recieved any hall ticket.

94. 188
    yash chopra:

please send me the list of examination centers where examination of bsc nautical science held

95. 187
    yash arora:

96. 186
    Indrajith AK:

Sir I would like to know the last date of application for deck cadet enterance.

97. 185
    sachin:

98. 184
    vinay:

99. 183
    vinay:

i want to know syllabus of b.e programe and model papers . will it contain only 12th syllaybus or11th or both

100. 182
    vinay:

i want to know syllabus of b.e programe and model papers . will it contain only 12th syllaybus or11th or both

101. 181
    depak Sharma:

102. 180
    vinay:

sir please send me the list of examination centers where examination of bsc nautical science held

103. 179
    vinay:

104. 178
    Christie Sabu:

105. 177
    Christie Sabu:

could you please send me the syllabus for the imu examination and some model exam question paper

106. 176
    mukesh:

could you please send me the syllabus for the imu examination??
    What are the minimum passing marks that one should score in the imu entrance test and can you give me the info. of marks distrubution.

107. 175
    shebin sahib:

please send model question papers for imu entrance exam

108. 174
    Jemin:

could u pls send me the syllabus and a link of previous year question paper for imu 2009

109. 173
    yogi:

110. 172
    nikhil chandran:

111. 171
    abhi:

Plz tell me when exactly is the date for the IMU entrance examination . is it on 14th june or has been postponed to 21th june ? Plz reply urgently.

112. 170
    jasmeet singh:

sir, i have submitted my application form on 11-05-09 but havnt recieved any acknowgement paper. so plzz guide me and i need to have sampe question paper of entrance exam so were should i get it from..

113. 169
    karan:

could you please send me the syllabus for the imu examination and also for anglo eastern shipping company.i would be grateful if you could also send me the sample papers or the link of a site having the papers.
    thanking you.
    an early response would be appreciated

114. 168
    Russel Pereira:

i have submitted the application form, how i will get the response-by email or phone?
    and within how many days? also give me the syllabus for the exam

115. 167
    M.Sarumathi:

respected sir, i want to know about the previous entrence exam question paper or model question paper

116. 166
    raja:

Sir please send me Bsc( natical science) selection prosuder. and dates inlost year selection. how much candidate apply, and how many passed. How many join in this course etc

117. 165
    Shiful Malhotra:

From where I can get sample paper for entrance exam B Sc Nautical Sc

118. 164
    Shiful Malhotra:

respected sir can u please give me the exam syllabus

119. 163
    chauham manjeet:

respected sir i want to know about the last year exam question paper model and where it wil avilable sir please guide me sir

120. 162
    AKASH:

121. 161

Online application forms available ? From which site i can get those forms.

122. 160
    sumit:

where i can get details of syllabus of marine enginnering entrance exam will conduct by ipsr, delhi after class 10th for 2009

123. 159
    Himanshu:

Sir, can you please give me the sample question papers of IMU ENTERANCE TEST 2009 or the related site for the sample papers

124. 158
    vignesh:

i want to know about the last year exam question paper model and where it wil avilable sir ……
    i’m looking for waiting for your reply sir……..

125. 157
    sagar chandel:

may i please know that from where to get the syllabus for the merchant navy exams conducted by your esteemed university.

126. 156
    Syam:

I have applied for the IMU entrance test for Diploma in Nautical Science. Where can I get the sample question papers for the entrance test. Can I download previous year question papers of the same conducted by IGNOU? If yes where can I get them?

127. 155
    dilbag singh:

syllabus

128. 154
    Mr. Vikrant Bhatia:

i would be be grateful if you could kindly send me sample papers or source to get sample papers for the TNOC exams to be held in june ‘09
    Respect
    Mr. Vikrant bhatia

129. 153
    premnath:

respected sir i want to know about the last year exam question paper model and where it wil avilable sir please guide me sir

130. 152
    ankit verma:

i am in the extended merit list of jee 2009. how do i submit my application for admission to the courses BE marine engineering & B Tech naval architecure & ocean Engineering.

131. 151
    kailash pareek:

Please let me know about maritime various courses conducted at IMU

132. 150
    [email protected]:

please send me the enterence test old quesion paper .

133. 149
    ANCHALWALIA:

where r my exam center

134. 148
    saurabh:

i want to about B.Sc Nautical science entercence exan syllabus

135. 147
    anup:

sir, can i know the syllabus for Bsc. nautical science
    please tell all the information regarding the entrance paper….

136. 146
    Jivtesh Singh:

can u send me the link from where i can download some sample papers…or if possible can u send the sample papers to me…

137. 145
    ABDUL SANAL:

What i have to do to get the selection for entrance test, the reason was only one more day for apply what i do,
    what about it’s fee Bsc Nautical

138. 144
    Praveen:

Good Day!

1. Can you please help me to find sample questions for BSC Nautical Science?
    2. Please let me know the minimum pass mark for the entrance test.

Thanks in advance!

139. 143
    Shailesh Jethva:

What are the minimum passing marks that one should score in the imu entrance test

140. 142
    Shailesh Jethva:

Plz tell me when exactly is the date for the IMU entrance examination . is it on 14th june or has been postponed to 21th june ? I have bought the entrance test form. but form number is not given in the form so how can i get form number. Plz reply urgently

141. 141
    PUVIRAJ:

What is the procedure to get the application form through downloading for cadet training in IMU?

142. 140
    bibin varghese:

sir , i had the application and entrance form of imu and i had send it to the institute through speed post. but i had not filled the form numberin both, had there any problem for it and also sir please i wish to get the model question paper of the entrance exam. can u please send it to me

143. 139

Sir i have applied for the imu entrance exam and sent the form with the demand draft i want know the status that has it been accepted ?

144. 138
    prabhjot:

sir may i knw the syllabus for entrance exam.

145. 137
    piyush:

what is the last date of receaving admition letter of entrance exam? and is there any exam. centre in rajasthan?

146. 136
    Navneet kumar:

sir i want the coursed detail of nautical science

147. 135
    pratik:

how to appear the merchant navy entrance exam of ignou

148. 134
    kumod nandan:

i have dwnloaded enterence test form from net but form number is not given in the form so how can i get form number

149. 133
    sourav naik:

respected sir can u please give me the exam syllabus

150. 132
    lucky chauhan:

Pages: « 1311 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All