IMU 2011

The Indian Maritime University is amongst the most reputed University for providing Nautical Science based course to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been recognized by the concerned governing body of India in order to provide the B.Sc based course to the eligible candidates. The Institute holds admission for the eligible candidates through an entrance test which is conducted on an annual basis. The Institute aims at implementing quality education to the candidates which helps them to familiarize with the different career requirement of the individual as well as related training which help assist them to cult out the same in different offices of the Merchant based Navy.

The Institute offers great line of facilities which help them to offer a great education to the deserving candidates. The Institute has been ranked as one of the best concerning the related course, as number of candidates from the Institute has managed to establish their career in the right fashion. The Institute as compared to other deemed universities are the best natured Institute for the course.

The Institute has managed to retain a position in the list of top ten Institutes within the related course. The Institute has an excellent teaching faculty as well as training facilities which help them to offer great quality based education to the candidates. The Institute not only favors great education through incredible teaching but also has great infrastructural facilities. The Institute has different or separate hostels for girls and boys, and offers great facilities from internet to dining room.

Courses offered by the Indian Maritime University:

• B.Sc (Nautical Sciences)

•    Candidates have to appear in Entrance conducted by the University.
•    Candidates must have completed 10+2 level from the recognized board to be eligible for this course.
•    Candidates must have secured a minimum of forty percent in the 10+2 Level. The candidates who belong to the reservation categories are offered relaxation in the above eligibility criterion.

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of completed application forms: Last week of May, 2011.
• Date of Entrance Test: 2nd Week of June 2011
• Commencement of Program: 3rd week of July, 2011

Admission criteria:

•    Candidates will be selected on the basis of Entrance test conducted by the University.
•    After the Entrance Test, the Institute conducts a close scrutiny of the performances of the individual candidates and then finally admits the candidates in the final selection round.

Centers that offers this program:

• Chennai
• Mumbai
• Kolkata
• Visakhapatnam

Indian Maritime University
East Coast Road
Uthandi
Chennai – 600119

PH: 044-24530341/ 43/45

Email: [email protected]

1,931 Responses to “IMU 2011”

Pages: « 13 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All

1. 1181
    sahil:

when will the imu-cet result to be declare.

2. 1180
    Dinesh.c:

when are the IMU CET(19th June,2010) results going to come out?

3. 1179
    deepak:

sir, when is the result of imu 2010?

4. 1178
    archit:

j hv been told that the results will be announced on 28th june…dont know how far its true

5. 1177
    nashwin raj:

when is the IMU result is published?

6. 1176
    vishal:

when will be the results of imucet(19-06-2010) declared?

7. 1175
    unmesh:

wen will v get our result of imu cet held on 19th of june 2010 ?

8. 1174
    mohammed shakir:

Sir please tell me when the results of CET held on 19th june will be announce ???????

9. 1173
    himanshu dhingra:

when will imu result for dns candidates is annonced my roll no. is chan2504

10. 1172
    Ginu Antony:

when will the result of common entrance test be announced

11. 1171
    adrick:

when is IMU cet result to be declared

12. 1170
    goutham:

when is the results for the imu common entrance exam 2010…?

13. 1169
    anoop jacob:

when will u publish d rslt of imu dns entrance test,conducted on 19th june,2010????

14. 1168
    rajendra:

I’v given my IMU exam on 19th june. When and how will the results be declared.
    Thanking You
    Rajendra

15. 1167
    prashant kumar:

when is next IMU entrance exam in 2010….wheather IMU entrance test is needed for applying deck cadets in any institute or company and what is the criteria for ths

16. 1166
    prashant kumar:

when is next IMU entrance exam in 2010….wheather IMU entrance test is needed for applying deck cadets in any institute or company and what is the criteria for ths

17. 1165
    rashi:

when r d results coming out for imu,marine engineering???

18. 1164
    manraj:

when are the IMU CET(19th June,2010) results going to come out?

19. 1163
    navanee:

when is next imu entrance exam… whether imu entrance is needed for applying deck cadets

20. 1162
    navanee:

sir i finished BE ECE, Can i aply for deck cadets… i missed d entrance of imu 2010,when s d next entrance exam

21. 1161
    badshah:

sir i have aplied for intrnational transport and logistic managment but i didnt get any hal ticket of entrance exam

22. 1160
    manish kumar:

res. sir i want 2 information about declaration result for deck cadet and counselling date and procedure.i has taken the cet on 19th for deck cadet.and what is the last year cutoff for general category.out of 180,what is minmum marks required 2 pass imu cet

23. 1159
    shaleen sharma:

when are the results going to announced of imu-cet 2010?

24. 1158
    christopher louis:

sir; please tell me when the results of imu entrance exam2010 will be published

25. 1157
    charu arora:

when is the exam date of b.sc nautical science degree.

26. 1156
    ayaz khot:

Good day sir,

I have missed my entrance exam for the 1 years pre sea for Deck cadet, I would like to know if the Entrance exam is complusary for for pre sea for dect cadets.

27. 1155
    prashant:

when will next imu cet exam will conducted after 19june

28. 1154
    Arshdeep:

Sir when will be the result would be out and when is the counselling

29. 1153
    ANUJ GARG:

when will be the results of imu enterance exam will declare?

how mwny candidatwe participated in imu enterance exam?

30. 1152
    amal r:

I want to know about the eligibility to write imu entrance exam for diploma in nautical science and the next imu entrance exam date
    email : [email protected]

31. 1151
    amal r:

want to know about diploma in nautical science , eligibility to write the imu entrance exam for diploma in nautical science and the next imu entrance exam date ?
    please reply ..
    email id: [email protected]
    mob no :09496828090

32. 1150
    amal r:

want to know about diploma in nautical science , eligibility to write the imu entrance exam for diploma in nautical science and the next imu entrance exam date ?
    please reply ..
    email id: [email protected]
    mob no :09496828090

33. 1149
    S. Patil:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    Please lets us Know
    When the result of IMU Cet 2010 conducted on 19/06/2010 will be decalred?
    How can we get result?
    What is qualifying criteria?

34. 1148
    Daanveer attri:

sir when will be the result announced

35. 1147
    akash:

Sir, I want to know when will the result be published & where the concelling will be held, I am from vizag & I want to know the concelling can held in Vizag or at Chennai.

36. 1146
    abhishek chaubey:

WHEN THE RESULT APPEARING DATE?

37. 1145
    yogesh sharma:

when the result of imu cet will be declared? how i will be informed?

38. 1144
    ajaykumar:

sir how much marks do we need to score to qualify imu-cet 2010?
    I also want to kow how many seats are there in imu colleges.
    waiting for a prompt reply

39. 1143
    jyot singh:

when will be the results declare of imu entrance exam?

40. 1142
    kamran:

when we will get imu result

41. 1141
    ankit:

when we get our result of IMU entrance exam ???????????????

42. 1140
    Ratchanya.D:

When is the result for the exam written on 19.06.2010?

43. 1139
    meera:

hi, my son rahul pagad has taken the CET on 19th.
    May i know when the results be out and how i will be informed?
    meera

44. 1138
    sheela:

when is result for b.sc nautical science ?
    my friend rote this entrance exam on 19th june.

45. 1137
    L JOHNSON MEITEI:

I didn’t get my hall ticket for your exam !! unfortunately due to lack of facilities i couldn’t also see any info of urs online exam date !! as a result i missed my online test due on 19th june 10!! i am very eager to be a part of your university !! suggest me how can i get an opportunity to join this year !! now I am helpless, so do please help me out with better solution !!!

46. 1136
    Nikhil Pawaskar:

What is the date for IMU-CET which was held on 19th June, 2010 for DNS ?
    What is the procedure for declaring the results ?
    Is it online ?
    What was the cut off for GENERAL category last year ?
    Out of 180, what is the minimun marks required to pass the IMU-CET ?

47. 1135
    ch.divya:

i didnt get my hall ticket how can i download it.2010. i got just my acknwoledgement card with registration number.

48. 1134
    nirbhay chhibber:

i have applied for B.SC(NAUTICAL SCIENCE) DEGREE COURSE
    my application form number is 01570 and IMU REGISTRATION NUMBER IS 11000666.
    I HAVE NOT RECIEVED FURTHER INFORMATION ABOUT MY CET EXAM….

49. 1133
    tarun:

hi! i m tarun i want to know about deck cadet of merchant navy. I passed my +2 in year 2005 from PCM stream and i got 60.20%. Now i want to join merchant navy but i don’t know about it so please give me the info. and also tell the age limit on my e-mail id plz [email protected]

50. 1132
    Gaurav:

Sir/Madam,
    My cousine has not recieved the admit card for the entrance test to be held on 19th june 2010. I shall be very thankful to you if you could supply me the information about the same. His name Chandra Shekhar Pareek is there in the list of candidates apppearing in the exam.

51. 1131
    sanchityadav:

sir i can’t receive my admit card for exam pls hlp me

52. 1130
    harshit arora:

sir i have not yet received my hall ticket.. what should i do??????

53. 1129
    rakesh rai:

i want admit card of imu and cource of diploma in nautical science & last year question paper of cet dns of imu

54. 1128
    dinesh kumar:

sir i don’t received my admit card ..of exam of 19june? will you send my admit card at my email.
    my enrollment no. is DELNS3074

55. 1127
    Raveendra singh goud:

R/Sir,

Sud. : regard Admit Card & centre add.For Roll no. BHUNS 2010

R/Sir,

wr are refrence here with sud. , I am no receive my entrace admit card and Bhuneshwar Centre address. So Please Send my centre address as long as possibal.

Thanking you.

email ID : [email protected]

56. 1126
    nilesh:

i hav not recevie my imu hall ticket

57. 1125
    Sudhanshu Kumar:

I have not received my hal ticket yet. Can you guide me what to do?

58. 1124
    rehan pervez:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I have not received my Hall ticket and my form were submitted on May 28, 2010. Please tell me when will I get my hall ticket.

59. 1123
    jaison menezes:

sir i have not yet received my hall ticket.. what should i do?

60. 1122
    jaison menezes:

sir i have not yet received my hall ticket.. wat should i do?

61. 1121
    mahesh:

i don’t received my admit card ..of exam of 19june? will you send my admit card at my email.

62. 1120
    atul Guleria:

MY NAME IS NOT PRESENT IN ENTRANCE LIST ON 19 JUNE TEST .IHAVE ONLY MY REGD.NO.11000570 . NOW WHAT CAN I DO .

63. 1119
    samit sharma:

I have not recieved my hall ticket as yet plz send it to me (SAMIT HARISH SHARMA,MUMBAI)

64. 1118
    ajit singh:

MY RELATIVE MUNISH RAGHAV HAVE APPLIED FOR CET EXAM OF IMU-2010 FOR DNS COURSE TO BE HELD ON 19-6-10. BUT HE HAS NOT GOT HIS ADMIT CARD TILL TODAY.HIS NAME HAVE APPEARED IN THE LIST OF CONDIDATES WHO ARE APPEARING IN CET ON THE IMU WEBSITE AND CENTRE IS KENDRIYA VIDYALYA 2, DELHI CANTT. 2 ,GURGAON ROAD DELHI. AT SERIAL NO 235. PLEASE ADVICE WHAT TO DO FOR THE ADMIT CARD.SO THAT HE CAN SIT IN EXAM.
    THANKS,
    AJIT SINGH

65. 1117
    rohit:

how can i get my roll no of imu i did not get it i check it on imu sites my name is there but idid not get it roll no how i can get

66. 1116
    P.P.MOHAMMED SHAKIR:

sir/mam,
    i haven’t received my hall ticket till now .my fathers name is P.P.MOHAMMED ANSAR and mother name is ASIYA BIBI. i have submitted application form on 31st may from PORTBLAIR. i will be very thankful to u if u send my admit card……

67. 1115
    Garvit Agarwal:

Respected Sir/Ma’am,
    I have not received my admit card for the common entrance test held on 19th of june 2010.Please send my admit card.I will be very thankful to you.

68. 1114
    shashank ingale:

sir i haveen t recived my admit card of entrance dns exam which will be held on 19 th june . kindly help me

69. 1113
    PARACKAL JOMON JOHNY:

I havent got my hall ticket yet pls tel me wat to do or forward it to my email id. pls do the needy as soon as possible. thankyou

70. 1112
    Shivam Bhatia:

I haven’t received my roll number for enterance exam on 19.06.2010… My father name is Dr. Inder Kumar Bhatia, please tell me what should i do in this case…
    Contact no:- +91-9045800288

71. 1111
    manish kumar:

I have not recived my admit card till now.my name is manish kumar s/o ravendra kumar choudhary. date of birth 31-12-1992
    enrollement no. PATNS2150. kindly send my admit card

72. 1110
    tejinder singh:

what is the minimum percentage required for appearing in the entrance examination and whether a student less then the required percentage appear for the examination?

73. 1109
    Harmanjit singh Chauhan:

Respected Sirs,

Good Morning Sir, I haven’t received my admit card till now,my father name isS. Daljit Singh, I will be very thankful to u if u send my admit card…

thanking you,

with regards,

74. 1108
    rajesh:

sir i have filled imu application form for bsc nautical science & i haven’t got the admit card till pls. tell me date of conduction of exam &pls. tell me from where i can get the admit card i will be very thank ful to you

75. 1107
    j.allwin:

sir, i finished my degree corse (BE mechanical engg). sir i intrest to join in BSc nautical science. its possible to join sir…………plz reply me sir…………………

76. 1106
    navjyot singh:

gud evng sir, i haven’t received my admit card till now,my father name is naranjan singh mastana, i will be very thankful to u if u send my admit card….

77. 1105
    NAVJYOT SINGH:

gud evng sir, i haven’t received my admit card till now,my father name is naranjan singh mastana, i will be very thankful to u if u send my admit card….

78. 1104
    AVIK MOHAN KATIYAR:

i haven’t received my hall ticket till now.my fathers name is RANJEET KATIYAR. so please send me the admit card on my email.

79. 1103
    alok pratap:

I had not recd HALL TICKETS for entrance test on dt.19.06.2010 pl. advise.

80. 1102
    DEEPAK RANA:

SIR ,
    I HAVE NOT RECIVED MY HALL TICKET TELL YET .
    MY FATHER NAME IS SURESKH KUMAR &
    MY MOTHER NAME IS NIRMALA DEVI

PLEASE TELL ME HOW CAN I GET MY DUPLICATE HALL TICKET,OR PLEASE SEND MY ORIGINAL HALL TICKET.

PLEASE HELP ME SIR I WILL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU

81. 1101
    MIGHTY LUBANA:

i had filled form and delivered at the above IMU ADDRESS OF CHENNAI.still i had not got the the entrance exam details .plz help out sir .

82. 1100
    PANKAJ:

i haven’t received my hall ticket till now .my fathers name is ASHOK and mother name is NARESH .my demand draft no. is 574334.
    so please send me the admit card

83. 1099
    PANKAJ:

i haven’t received my hall ticket till now .my fathers name is ASHOK and mother name is NARESH .my demand draft no. is 574334.
    so please send me the venue of exam and timing of test.

84. 1098
    RAVEENDRA:

Sir i don’t know my roll no. but i have filled up form so please send my roll no. on this address - A/4/48 AWAS NAGAR MAXI ROAD DEWAS (M/P)

85. 1097
    yadav siddharth nandlal:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I have not received my Hall ticket and my form were submitted on May 13, 2010. Please tell me when will I get my hall ticket thank you.

86. 1096
    gaurav chauhan:

sir i can’t received my hall ticket
    plz tell me when i receive my hall
    ticket

87. 1095
    prince:

please tell me when will the admit card of imu be available to me?i sent the application form on 8 may and the choice of centre to be mumbai?

88. 1094
    paras singh:

I had not recd HALL TICKETS for entrance test on dt.19.06.2010 pl. advise.

89. 1093
    SUSHIL KUMAR:

dear sir,I Have still not recived my admit card for imu cet exam 2010.plz do reply?

90. 1092
    sharanjit singh:

I have not receved my hall ticket since now, please tell me when will i get my hall ticket.

91. 1091
    sharanjit singh:

I have not receved my hall ticket since now,i submitted my application form on 20th may..i would be glad if u tell me when i get my Hall Ticket..
    thank you..

92. 1090
    YASH CHAWLA:

date of exam of CET 2010
    STATUS OF ADMIT CARD
    ADMIT CARD NOT YET RECEIVED
    SAMPLE PAPERS

93. 1089
    Akash Srivastava:

I have not received my Hall ticket since now, i submitted my application form on 10th may..i would be glad if u tell me when will i get my HALL TICKET…
    thank you….

94. 1088
    ravi:

sir i am not getting the admit card for entrance exam on 19-06-10 i have sent my application form one month ago

95. 1087
    SUMIT SACHAN:

HOW I WILL GET MY IMU-CET ADMIT CARD 2010 ONLINE UTHANDI,CHENNAI

96. 1086
    rajesh:

sir myself wanna join merchant navy ihave filled your applicationform for bsc nautical science pls. tell me the date of exam either it is post pond or not i haven’t got admit card till what should i do from where i can get the admit card pls. tell these things on my e mail id

97. 1085
    shubhan:

when i get my admit card n i applying for dns courses where i get downloaded link of admit card pls gv me a right way to get my admit card pls
    ill’appreciate if u mail
    thanku

98. 1084
    vroom:

i want to know the syllabus of entrance test.

99. 1083
    siddharth:

I have not received my Hall ticket since now, i submitted my application form on 1st may..i would be glad if u tell me when will i get my HALL TICKET…
    thank you….

100. 1082
    H L TILAK:

My son Saurabh Tilak has applied for Enterance Exam which is on 19.06.10,his centtr is Kolkatta please send me the venue of exam and timing of test.
    HLTILAK

101. 1081
    Naman Jaggi:

I have not received my Hall ticket since now, i submitted my application form on 27th may..i would be glad if u tell me when will i get my HALL TICKET…
    thank you….

102. 1080
    ravinder singh:

sir i can’t received my hall ticket plz tell me when i receive my hall ticket

103. 1079
    gulchaman:

sir when i’ll get my admit card.plz tell me the date

104. 1078
    ashish:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    i’ll like to know how much we need to score in exam to get in the
    desired institute.
    also tell me the total marks exam consists of.
    and is the selection based on ranking?.

105. 1077
    ashish:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I have not received my Hall ticket and my form were submitted on May 26, 2010. Please tell me when will I get my hall ticket.
    Also tell me the portion for the exam.
    I studied in C.B.S.E board, so i’ll like to know if the portion for IMU exam and 11th,12th (C.B.S.E board) is same.
    i’ll appreciate if you mail me by yourself.

106. 1076
    nitish kumar rawal:

i have not reccieved my admit card for imu entrence exam 2010.

107. 1075
    rajesh rao:

sir, myself rajesh . i have filled the application form for bsc nautical science 2010 ihaven’t got the admit card for entrance test what should ido sir pls. tell me dates of conduction of exam . i will be very thankful to you if you send all the details on my email ID THANKING YOU.

108. 1074
    Samay Manak:

Dear Sir/Ma’am
    I have not received my Hall ticket and my form were submitted on May 13, 2010. Please tell me when will I get my hall ticket thank you.

109. 1073
    abhay:

i have not received my hall ticket for the entrance exam to be held on 19 june

110. 1072
    akash kumar:

i filled the form and submitted it on 16 may 2010. but i have not recieved my hall ticket yet.please tell where will i get my hall ticket or please mail it to me by yourself.

thankyou.

111. 1071
    S.S. Patil:

Can I submit appliction form of enterance exam of B. Sc. nautical science at any office in Mumbai, since last date is 09.06.2010. This is to avoid dealy in submitting application.

112. 1070
    Gagan:

I Have still not recived my admit card for imu cet exam 2010.plz do reply?

113. 1069
    ajith jose:

I have applied for entrance but hall ticket has not yet get my hall ticket

114. 1068
    ajith jose:

I have applied for entrance but hall ticket has not yet recieved

115. 1067
    kaushal:

i want to know when i will receive my admit card..pls reply me and how i can download it…i shall thankful to you.

116. 1066
    DHANANJAY:

where wil i get model question papers to prepare for IMU entrence test,if possible plz send me some solved papers and i have not recieved my admit card till yet what should i do to confirm weather my form is accepted or not,plz reply

117. 1065
    Aldrin Dsouza:

When we will get our IMU CET halltickets?
    What is the minimum passing marks?
    Please reply..!!!!!!

118. 1064
    Rakes kr. Rai:

I want prev. Ques. Paper of cet dip. In nautical science

119. 1063
    SATYAJEET AGNIHOTRI:

I M SENDING THE APPLICATION FORM TO CHENNAI(UTANDI) FOR ENTRANCE EXAM WITH MY FULL BIODATA BUT I NOT GET ANY INFORMATION ABOUT MY EXAM OR ROLL NO; BY INSTITUTE

120. 1062
    shivam dubey:

sir i have not recieved my admit card for common entrance test to be held on 19 june 2010 when will i recieve it i m very much in trouble
    NAME:SHIVAM DUBEY
    ADDRESS:41/10 VIJAY NAGAR KANPUR 208005
    COURSE APPLIED FOR: 1 yearDiploma in nautical science

121. 1061
    mahesh chand:

my admit card not reach me yet…what shall i do

122. 1060
    paranjay trivedi:

I have not yet received my hall tickets. By when will I receive it. What are the qualifying marks for CET?

123. 1059
    jacky:

I couldn’t get my admit card so far so what is the last date of gatting admit card.

124. 1058
    salman azmi:

I have not receive my HALL TICKET.

125. 1057
    ronit:

hall ticket not got when and how will i get that

126. 1056
    ABHINAV M:

While submitting my application for entrance exam for BSc Nautical Science.the centre chosen was Chennai Now I wish to change my centre as Cochin.I request you to do the needful and inform the change at the earliest.

127. 1055
    ABHINAV M:

While submitting my application for entrance exam for BSc Nautical Science.the centre chosen was Chennai Now I wish to change my centre as Cochin.I request you to do the needful and inform the change at the earliest

128. 1054
    hamza:

where wil i get model question papers to prepare for IMU entrence test,if possible plz send me some solved papers and i have not recieved my admit card till yet what should i do to confirm weather my form is accepted or not,plz reply

129. 1053
    gulchaman:

respected Sir, when i will get my admit card

130. 1052
    sanket:

sir i dint get my hall ticket when will i get it?

131. 1051
    ravinder:

my admit card can’t reach to me

132. 1050

i have submitted application form. when i get my admit card

133. 1049
    anoop:

last date of imu test

134. 1048
    gaurav chauhan:

sir PLZ LET ME KNOW THE MINIMUM
    MARKS PSS IN COMMAN ENTRENCE
    TEST of imu

135. 1047
    gaurav chauhan:

when result will be declared on june 19 year 2010

136. 1046
    harish:

please sir tell me how to joint merchant navy…????
    and when next time i may apply for it now i have completed 10+2 exam with 68% can i able to joint merchant navy&how???

137. 1045
    vikash khaliyav:

sir i want to take admission in ts chankya mumbai for b.tech marine engineering. i have applied a form for IMU. now what i have to do

138. 1044
    chrisler carvalho:

I Have still not recived my admit card for imu cet exam 2010.plz do reply?

139. 1043
    chandan yadav:

sir my dt of birth is 23/08/1993 . sir 4 which yr im eligible 2 join merchant navy 4 deck cadet

140. 1042
    gagan:

what is the last date of submission of form in 2010

141. 1041
    jaydeep sinha:

sir,i have not received the admit card for dns entrance by imu to be held on 19.6.2010.i have sent the testimonials along with dd of rs.800/- on 07.5.2010.

142. 1040
    Dinesh Balwan:

Please send my roll no of imu common entrance exam

143. 1039
    ZAKIUDDIN:

where would i get application form of imu entrance test for deck cadet?

144. 1038
    Anand:

where are IMU forms available? when Is IMU entrance test

145. 1037
    vikash sharma:

please …. sir
    When next time, I may apply for it ple…….
    tell me

146. 1036
    jils jolly:

plz sent a model paper for deck cadet.

147. 1035
    kunal sharma:

sir i have not got my hall ticket when i can get it?

148. 1034
    sandeep:

it is neceesary that for fillinf up form we should first appear in IIT

149. 1033
    sumit:

sir, how can i joln merchant navy…????????

150. 1032
    juned burondkar:

sir, i hv not got the hall ticket?

Pages: « 13 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 31 » Show All