Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies

Profile:

Department of Food & Supplies, Punjab was established under the Government of India. The major objective behind the establishment of the department was to have a body or department responsible for procurement of food grains and other essential commodities. Some of the another major functions of the department is maintenance of stocks and their storages, supply and delivery to the citizen at reasonable or subsidized rates, food security etc. The objective of this department is to improve the effectiveness of the operations and services.

Job Profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Inspectors Legal Metrology in Department of Food and Civil Supplies, Punjab.

Candidates should be in between 18 to 37 years of age as on 18 June 2010.

Educational Qualification:

Degree from any recognized institute or university is the minimum educational qualification required for applying for the above specified post.

No. of posts: Total 21 posts are available for the specified position.

Pay Scale: Rs. 10300-34800 + Grade Pay of 3600

Selection process:

Candidates selection on the post of Inspectors Legal Metrology will be made through the conduct of a written examination.

How to apply: An application fee of Rs. 700 (Rs. 350 for reserved category candidates) in the form of a Demand Draft drawn in favour of Director Food and Supplies payable at Chandigarh is need to be sent alongwith the application form at the address:

Director,
Food and Civil Supplies, Punjab,
Jeevandeep Building (LIC), Sector-17-B,
Chandigarh.

Food and Civil Supplies, Punjab,
Jeevandeep Building (LIC), Sector-17-B,
Chandigarh.

Last date for receipt of application: 18 June 2010

For more information visit http://www.foodsuppb.nic.in

226 Responses to “Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 76
    Harman:

Sir, I would like to know the result declaration date of the exam for Inspector in Metrolody, food and civil supply department,punjab

2. 75
    harpreet singh:

When and where the RESULT of Exam for Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies held on Aug 7, 2010 be declared?

59harminder: On August 16th, 2010

3. 74
    harpreet singh:

Plz tell me the date when result of legal metrology will come

4. 73
    Raj:

When the result of inspector legal metrology coming,

5. 72
    mintu:

what is expected cut off for inspector legal metrology exam?

6. 71
    gagan:

when result of entrance test will be declared

7. 70
    Nitin:

Please send me details of IFL exam,also tell me what is last date of exam and when can I buy form and from where?

8. 69
    Mohit:

Plz tell me the date when result of legal metrology will come

9. 68
    tejubaba:

result tan dass do patandro……… k apne apne bande rakhan di slah aa………..

10. 67
    sandeep:

hi guys result of junior audtior has been declared…………….
    check it out on food and civil supply official website………

11. 66
    happy:

plz tell me when result of entrance exam will b declared ?

12. 65
    navan:

When and where the RESULT of Exam for Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies held on Aug 7, 2010 be declared?

13. 64
    mandeep singh:

sir,when the result of legal metrology wil come tell me

14. 63
    sandeep:

sir plz let me know when will be the result legal metrology exam will be declared and where we can check it out?????????

15. 62
    neerajh:

when the result is comeof legal metrology is come

16. 61
    sarbjitsingh:

When the result of written test held on 7th August will come Please give the expected weak

17. 60
    jyoti:

18. 59
    harminder:

when the result is coming sir

19. 58
    guri saini:

when the result of inspector legal metrology will be declared
    ??? rply soon… thanx

20. 57
    Harinder:

when the result of inspector legal metrology will be declared?

21. 56
    raj:

when the result of inspector legal metrology will come?

22. 55
    guriqbal singh:

when result of entrance exam will b declared?

23. 54
    Mukul Sharma:

24. 53
    neetika:

sir , I AM B.Pharma final year student, my college is not PCI approved , may I apply for the post of food inspector

25. 52
    paramjit kaur:

hello sir, till now i have not recieve the admit card of inspector of metrology test so plz. tell me

26. 51
    aman:

what is to be done as i do not get my admit card for food and supply metrology inspectors test. please guide!

27. 50
    Ram Naresh:

sir,i did not get my roll no. of exam under department of food and civil supplies punjab under metrology deptt. please inform me that how i get my admit card. if i will take list of eligible candidates for exam to be taken . and i have a name on this list can i appear for this test .please inform me soon as u know test goes on 7 august either on my email.id or my phone no.9914082099

28. 49
    RashimB:

Plz snd me d complete syllabus and sample papers of physics for the preparation of fci inspector xam

29. 48
    Rashim:

Plz send me the complete syllabus and sample papers of physics for preparation of fci inspector xam

30. 47
    parminder:

what is the syllabus for physics for legal metrology test?

31. 46
    bikram:

sorry 7 august, i got the admit card, best of luck friends

32. 45
    bikram:

exam date is 7 june .best of luck to all of u

33. 44
    vinay kumar:

what is the syllabus for test

34. 43
    hardeep:

gud afternoon..plz tell me from which site i got the previous papers for the prepration of test legal metrology.plz reply me on [email protected]

35. 42
    hardeep:

gud afternoon..plz tell me from which site i got the previous papers for the prepration of test legal metrology.

36. 41
    arti:

plz send me physics syallabus

37. 40
    babita:

plz tell me the syllabus of physics in food and civil supply inspector in punjab

38. 39
    harpreet singh sidhu:

Pls tell me What would be the sylabus for Mental Ability ,syllabus for physics .plz send me sample paper for prepration.

39. 38
    monika:

pls.mail me the syllabus of Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies

40. 37
    er.shubhneet ghuman:

plz snd me date of exam and sllaybus for test………plz

41. 36
    harpreet singh:

plz tell me when will be the exam held

42. 35
    shifali aggarwal:

Plz tell m the exam date…..

43. 34
    bikram:

teena r u science graduate .rply me on [email protected]

44. 33
    rohit mehta:

pls. give the exam date of Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies

Rohit Mehta

45. 32
    Manish:

Plz tell me the syllabus of Physics and date of exam for entrance exam ……………………

46. 31
    nitin:

can u tell me exam date nd physics syllabus nd material 4 preperation???

47. 30
    nisha:

what is the syllabus for physics

48. 29
    pankaj:

Pls tell me What would be the sylabus for Mental Ability ,syllabus for physics .plz send me sample paper for prepration.

49. 28
    Amandeep Singh Jawandha:

Date of exam for enterance test for the post of inspector(legal metrology)

50. 27
    sp singh:

Plz tell me the material for preparation of Legal metrology Inspector test

51. 26
    seema:

Plz tell me the date of exam……………and the syllabus of physics……..

52. 25
    vishal:

plz tell me about the syllabus of physics and g.k.

53. 24
    Kailash Goyal:

What would be the sylabus for Mental Ability . Weather Non verbal part also include in same. What would be the level for General Science . It is of +1 , +2 or below than same.

What is Exam Date????

54. 23
    Bharat:

Date of exam for enterance test for the post of inspector(legal metrology)

55. 22
    simran:

when the test is conducted

56. 21
    daljeet:

plz tell me from where i could get the material to prepare physics part

57. 20
    sandeep handa:

plz confirm me the date of exam and model papers of exam…legal metrology…thanking you… sandeep

58. 19
    palak:

plz tell about the syllabus for physics and G.K.

59. 18
    charan:

kindly tell me the syllabus from where i hav to prepare for exam………send me sample papers if possible………………thnx

60. 17
    pankaj:

we tell date of exam and syllabus of director of food and civil supplies punjab (inspector legal metrology)

61. 16
    RISHI SINGLA:

plz tell me the material for preparation and previous exam papers for the preparation of Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies”

62. 15
    Mukesh:

Can we submit application form for inspector of entrace test of food technology

63. 14
    sandeep:

plz tell me the material for preparation and previous exam papers for the preparation of Inspectors Legal Metrology, Department of Food and Civil Supplies”

64. 13
    Nitesh:

Plz tell me the material for preparation of Legal metrology Inspector test

65. 12
    Rajendra Gyala:

Pls confirm from where i prepare for the physics part of the entrance exam for Legal metrology Inspector test

66. 11
    preet:

on which date the test of insepector legal metrology??

67. 10
    parminder:

plz tell me date of exam & syllabus of legeal metrology inspector test

68. 9
    samrat:

Plz tell me the material for preparation of Legal metrology Inspector test.
    plz send me sample paper for prepration
    i’ll be gratefukl to you.

69. 8
    sanchan:

lPlz tell me the material for preparation of Legal metrology Inspector test.
    plz send me sample paper for prepration.

70. 7
    sukhninder:

plz send me sample paper for prepration.

71. 6
    Sudarshan Kumar:

How can i get the detailed syllabus & study material on net.

72. 5
    Raman Kamboj:

73. 4
    chaman:

where i can get the syllabus and study material for the preparation of the test.

74. 3
    anu goyal:

kindly guide me the place from where i can get the study material for the preparation of the test for this post of legal metrology

75. 2
    rupinder:

from where i can get the application form for entrance of inpectors legal metrology?

76. 1
    teena:

kindly guide me the placce from where i can get the study material for the preparation of the test for this post of legal metrology

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All