Senior Assistant, Legal Assistant, Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab)

Profile:

Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab) was established under the Government of Punjab which in turn comes under the Government of India. The department actually comes under the administrative control of the Secreatry. There are basically under two wings under the Secretary anmed the Secretariat and Directorate. The office of the directorate is located at Divisional and District levels in the state.Dstrict Food & Supplies Controllers assists the three deputy directors at the Divisional level. The district food & Supplies Controllers works under the direct control of Director.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited from eligible candidates for the recruitment against the folowing posts of Senior Assistant, Legal Assistant, Statistical Assistant etc in Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab).

1. Recruitment of Senior Assistant:
Posts Available: 2 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree from a recognized university with atleast 5 years of experience in the related field.
Pay Scale: Rs. 10300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 3800.

2. Recruitment of Legal Assistant:
Posts Available: 20 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree from a recognized university with atleast 2 years of experience in the related field.
Pay Scale: Rs. 10300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 3800.

3. Recruitment of Statisical Assistant:
Posts Available: 2 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree from a recognized university with atleast 5 years of experience in the related field.
Pay Scale: Rs. 10300-34800 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 3600.

4. Recruitment of Junior Scale Stenographer:
Posts Available: 9 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree from a recognized university.
Pay Scale: Rs. 5910-20200 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 2800.

5. Recruitment of Steno Typist:
Posts Available: 11 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 5910-20200 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 2000.

6. Recruitment of Clerk:
Posts Available: 133 posts are available.
Pay Scale: Rs. 5910-20200 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 1900.

7. Recruitment of Manual Assistant:
Posts Available: 31 posts are available.
Educational Qualification: Graduate degree from a recognized university with atleast one year of experience in Mechanical Workshop.
Pay Scale: Rs. 5910-20200 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 1900.

Age Limit:

Candidates should be in between 18 to 37 years of age as on 31 January 2011. Upper age limit is relaxable for SC/ST/OBC category candidates. Upper age limit is relaxable to 10 years for Physically Handicapped candidates.

Application Fees:

For general category candidates, the amount of application fee is Rs. 700 while reserved category candidates are required to pay Rs. 350 as application fee. The requisite fee should be paid in the form of a crossed bankdraft/pay order/bancker’s cheque drawn in favour of Director Food and Civil Supplies payable at Chandigarh. Candidates should write his/her name and address on the backside of the bankdraft.

How to apply: Candidates who desire to apply for more than one post, should apply with separate application as well as application fee for each post. Candidates are required to send the completely filled in application form by registered post or courier alongwith the required enclosures in an envelope superscribing “APPLICATION FOR THE POST OF ___________” to the address:

Director Food and Civil Supplies,
Jeevandeep Building (LIC),
Sector- 17B, Chandigarh.

Director,
Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs,
Punjab, Chandigarh.

Last date to apply: 21 February 2011

For more information visit http://foodsuppb.nic.in/recruitment%20of%20clerks,%20steno%20typists%20etc.doc

19 Responses to “Senior Assistant, Legal Assistant, Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab)”

1. 19
    ritu:

plz tell k legal assistant vale paper jo 28/08/2011 ko hua tha ka result kb aayega?

2. 18
    ADV.ALKA:

plz give any old question papers on the post of Deputy Director (law) in competiton commission of india

3. 17
    Amit Sharma:

Result out …congrats to those selected

4. 16
    Tarminder:

Food & Supply deptt is delaying result of exam dated 28/08/2011 due to some unknown reasons. You all are requested to enquire and put pressure on officials. If anybody has any information, kindly share

5. 15
    Tarminder:

If anybody want to enquire about result of Manual Asst., Legal Asst or Sr. Asst. Kindly call Mr. Ranjit Singh (Supdt. Legal Metrology) 9814904332.

6. 14
    harminder pal sharma:

sir pl tell me when result of post for manual assistant is declared

7. 13
    UMRINDER SINGH:

HI
    SIR PLEASE SEND MY MANUAL ASSISTANT LEGAL METROLOGY PUNJAB MY ROLL NO 5301000116

8. 12
    nisha rani:

i want to know that the exam date of the Legal Assistant and Result date of the 28/8/2011 exam of legal assistant

9. 11
    harminder pal sharma:

sir pl tell me the date of written test for the post of manual assistant .

10. 10
    BINDU:

TELL ME EXAM DATE OF LEGAL ASSISTANT

11. 9
    anmol:

i want to know the exam date of legal assistent

12. 8
    yoginder nagpal:

when exam will be held for the post of legal assistant, Please reply on my mail [email protected]

13. 7
    hitesh kumar:

Requested sir
    maine last time wali steno typist and junior scale stenographer k liye apply kiya tha aap ne inspector assistants clerks ka to result announce kardiya lekin abhi tak steno typist or junior scale stenographer ka result announce nahi kiya pls i request u k jitna jaldi ho sake result announce kar dijiye kyoki ham log apne steno or junior scale steno ke exam ki tyari puri kar rahe hai . sir, agar kisi ka written clear nahi hua to please hame written k bina hi steno exam dene ki permission de kyoki clerks assistants or inspectors ka to 1 hi exam hona hai . unhe koi or exam nahi dena parda. Hamara clear ho na ho phir bhi hame 2 exam dene parde hai. pehle written phir steno typing. So please sir hamare steno exam ki date bhi jaldi reveal kar den. thanks . Hitesh

14. 6
    sachin bhanot:

my question is that please tell me where and on which date examination for the post of senior legal assistant is to be held and also tell me where can i find previouis years paper for the examination of senior legal assistant in Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab)”

15. 5
    richa:

sir my question is that tell me which subject should prepare of law .it is very confusing 4 us . u know law is very vast.send previous papers.THANKS
    RICHA

16. 4
    mukesh kumar s/o sh.dharam pal:

my question is that please tell me where and on which date examination for the post of senior legal assistant is to be held and also tell me where can i find previouis years paper for the examination of senior legal assistant in Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab)”

17. 3
    sandeep:

pls tell me when the entrance exam of legal assistant in
    Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab will be held

18. 2
    singh:

hi ,

please tell we the address where i can find previouis years paper for the exam of legal assistant in Department of Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs (Punjab)”
    my ID is [email protected]

19. 1
    aditya:

when will the exam for the post of legal assistant in the department of food and civil supplies be conducted?