Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi
Jamia millia islamia is a central university of India. It was established in 1920, which was the pre-independence time of India, at Aligarh in united provinces. It was shifted to Delhi in 1925. It became the central university by an act of the Indian parliament in 1988. Jamia in Urdu means ‘university’ and millia means ‘national’.
The university main campus is in south Delhi. It has no other colleges affiliated to it anywhere else in the country.
The university provides education and knowledge to its students through a number of faculty and departments, a few being, faculty of engineering and technology, humanities and languages, social sciences, natural sciences, education, law, dentistry, fine arts, architecture etc.
The university offers various courses in the field of bachelor’s degree, master’s degree, post graduation, diploma, PhD/ doctorate, certificate courses etc.
Admissions in jamia millia islamia are held annually. Candidates should be eligible to appear for any particular course. The eligibility criteria are given in the prospectus. The applying candidate need to obtain the admission application form from the university by directly paying the required fees or it may also be downloaded from the university’s official website and submitted with the required fees as demand draft or as mentioned in the prospectus. The candidates need to appear in the entrance examination and qualify in the same. The students appearing in the merit list has to go through interview and group discussion sessions.
The university provides a number of facilities to its students. The campus has a library with a rich collection of books, journals, CDs etc on various subjects. The laboratories of the university are fully fledged and well equipped and serve various subjects covered in the curriculum of the courses. The huge auditoriums of the university are meant to cover a large audience and are well maintained with audio visual equipments. The university’s guest house is called ‘Nehru guest house’ and is a two strayed building with around 31 rooms, committee room and dining hall. Sports activities are also regularly organized in the university promoting and encouraging the students to be active in extracurricular activities as well.
- Chair Professor, Lecturers, Jamia Millia Islamia
- Jamia Millia Islamia 2011
- Jamia Millia Islamia, Department of Engineering, New Delhi
- Dental and Medical Staffs - Jamia Millia Islamia (JMI), New Delhi
- Professor, Associate Professor, Jamia Millia Islamia
- Jamia Millia Islamia (A Central University), New Delhi (Delhi)
- Admission Procedure for Ph.D in Jamia Millia Islamia
- Colleges and Admission Procedure for MCA in New Delhi
- JMI Entrance Exam Coaching Institutes
- Admission Process for M.A Political Science in Jamia Millia Islamia
- List of AICTE Approved Colleges in Delhi
- Science (B.SC) colleges in Delhi
- List of Universities in Delhi
- List of colleges offering B.Com through Distance Education/Correspondence
- B.Ed Colleges In New Delhi
199 Responses to “Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi”
when will the application form for xith sssc 2014 publish on the web..and on which siteI can get. please inform me through the gmail.I am worry for this.
thankyou.
are the entrance exam forms for b.tech 2014 - 2015 in jamia islamiya out or not ? and if yes what is the site to fill it online?
hello sir..
When will be the application form for 9th come for year 2014???
My Son want to take admission in class 11th , When i will get the application form and what is the last date.
Please inform me through mail.
Md.W.Ansari
aslamualekam
when the admission forms for msc biotech entrance exam will be published?
when will admission form for class 9 distributed 2014-15
I want to know about schooling under jmi for 5th class, pls tell me last date of admission form for 5 class.
Jamia malia islamia ka polytechnic ka entrance exam ka application form kab se avalaible hoga?
how apply submit 9th class form and last date
When did admission forms for 11th class of jamia milia islamiya available for academic session 2014-15
when will the addmission forms of class 11 2014 will release ?
when and how we get application for admission in class sixth (girl student)please reply
I want to when will the form of class 11 will be released?
Dear sir mam
when will b the entrance exam for 8th class….pls sir answer me
when will the forms of class 9th and 11th release for 2014 its urgent plz
When are the admission forms for class IX 2014-15 coming and also when will the exam is going to take place ans also please tell me when is the last date of submitting the forms when they come………………?
Sir/madam
When the admission form for 11th class 2014-2015 will release
Sir, i want to know about the B Tech entrance test 2014-2015.when the form will be avilable and the last date.
i want admission in b.com or economics honours in jamia islamia university . .help me and tell me the last date ,procedure, preparatory tips, etc.
i want admission in b.com or economics honours in jamia islamia university . i belong to PCM group .help me and tell me the last date ,procedure, preparatory tips, etc.
Sir/madam
please inform the class9 admission forum and the date of J.M.I intrence test
Sir, can you please inform us the date of engineering entrance exam and its regstration date?
sir i want to know about 11th class application form
when it will release and whats will be last date of submission
when will entrance exam held for btech 2014
Sir/madam,
When polytechnic/Diploma form avilable for 2014 admission. And what will be educational criteria for admission in polytechnic/Diploma. I am taking class 10 exam in march 2014.please suggests me.
when will class 9th entrance exam form for 2014-2015 session
when will the admission from for 9th class 2014/2015?
respected
sir/mam
when the forms are available for llb with graduation in jamia and last date of submission submit? I requst and hope that u will give rply as soon as possible….
Respected, S/M
I am a student studying in standard 10th from C.B.S.E. Board.I want to know that how can i carry on with my studies after 10th in your campus.My stream will be Commerce.
Thankyou.
when will the admission forms for 11th class 2014-2015 in jmi will release and what is the last date for submission?
Plz Reply..
Sir/Mam
when will the forms of entrance exam of mass comm 2014-2015 will be available?
I want to get admission in jamia in 11th class in 2014 as I m now in 10th. I want to know that when wll the form release for 2014 2015 session
Respected Sir/Madam
I want to know that when the admission forms realesed for 9th class session 2014- 2015 in JMI… Pls tell me last date submission of forms…
i wanna bsc hons in zoology would i have qualify the entrance test
on what basis u selected students for bsc hons
what is the last date application form for class 9th in 2014. 2015 in jmi
sir /madam
when the admission forms for class 9th 2014 in jmi will realease &what is the last date for submission? plz sir/madam give me answer
sir/ madam
when the admission form of jmi for 9th class 2014-2015 will release and what is the last date for submission plz sir/ madam answer me & when will the exam taken & from which website I’ll get online form……….plz plz me just……
when the admission forms for 11th class 2014-2015 in jmi will release and what is the last date for submission? Plz sir/madam give me answer
when will the form of jmi for 9th class
2013-14 release
and
what’s the last date for submission
and
when will the exam taken
and
from which website i get online form… and I want to know that what is the passing marks should be for admission in jamia millia Islamia for class 9th entrence… and what is the fee structure for class 9th…
when forms for m.sc biotechnology entrance exam are come and what is the syllabus for this??? pls reply it soon
How to get admissions in class 11???
I want to know that i have passed my 12 class with science and i scored 54%with maths am i eligible for admission in BCA
sir, i want to know about the exams n
and important date regarding entrance of m.sc biotech 2014 in jamia millia islamia university.
plezz tell me when application form for mba course 2014 will be came?and also for 11 class science streem
When will class 9th entrance exam form come for 2013/14 session
When the form for class 11th will come for the next session 2013/14
is there vacant seats for msc bioinformatics? can i still get admission?
sir my que is what is fee fome m.ed distance education or what is last date form
I want to know about the admission criteria in B.Sc psychology and rehabilation courses
Sir whn will b the result for 11th(science)entrance held on 26th may .. will be declared..???
when will be the forms for applying for the free ias coaching be out??
When will the result of JMI diploma engineering entrance result to be declare which was held on 15th June?
When will be the application form for diploma engineering come for year 2014???
hi sir i want to get my result of jmi science (stream) my roll ”
9894″
Whem will the result of class 9th entrance test declared
when will be result of11th science entrance test 2013
when come jmi XI science entrance exam resilt 2013-2014
when will be the results of class 11 entrance exam (science stream) 2013 declared
when will be the result of entrance exam of class 9th 2013 declared?
Sir, which date will the result of 11th arts entrance exam 2013 shall be declared? How many seats are there ?
When will be the result of entance exam of class 11(science stream) 2013 declared?
When will be the result entrance exam of class 11th (science) 2013 decleared
when will be the result of entrance exam of class 11 { science stream} 2013 declared??
plz tell me the date for entrance exam of b.pharm
sir/madam,
i am searching previous years question papers of entrance test of IAS coaching.i searched a lot but could’t find,plz help me to get the questions papers.
When will be the result of entance exam of class 11(science stream) 2013 declared?
How many students apply this year diploma in engineering
entrance test date of bsc biotech in jmi delhi
when will be done entrance exam of mfa painting date.
When vl b d entrance of ma(eng)
Wat is d eligibility criteria?
What is d last date for filling d entranc fotm of ma(eng)?
What is d admission procedure?
When will be done entrance exam of B.A(2013) by this university.What kind of questions are about to come in test paper,?Give me some of example of questions.I really wanna to select in same course this year.
When will give the application form for Biotech. Admission in JMI? And what is the no. Of seats and cutoff mark?
what was entrance test date of
elementary teacher education
i wanna take admsssn in event management diploma..
Class 9 admission test question paper
sir i would like to know the entrance exam date for M.F.A. painting course ?
Sir,i had given the entrance exam for XIsci. On 26th of may 2013 and just wanna know when the result will be declared for the admission ,and where it will be declared ?
will admissions be done in jamia on merit basis?
i have missed submitting the form and am late by almost a month
is there any way by which i can get admission in the college for bcom hons or eco hons or BBS
i want to know the syllabus of common enterance exam to be held on 13 june exam consists of courses bbs,b.com(hons),baca and ba(hons)economics.plzz tell me the sectoins which i have to cover whilw preperaing for this exam and the contribution of each section in exam..plzzz
waiting for your reply…
please tell me that when we will get the admit card for bsc admission entrance test nd on which date it will held…please help me …
Sir,What is d entrance examination date of diploma engg(regular)?Is it on d same date as on B.tech(8th june,2013)?please reply me soon.thanku.
i want to know our entrance Exam Date sheet for XI Class with stream of Science Side my Form No: 01741 and please tell me about admit card for 2013-14
Sir, I want to know the procedure how I take admission in btech after completed engg.diploma in mechnical.
sir please tell me that what is the date of entrance diploma engg regular exam
i want know about application form of b.tech 2013
Sir!
I want to know about 5 n 6th class admission processes form submission and entrance date.pls kindley inform me..
How to get application form for entrance exams 2013 for BSC couse?
about to b.a.inurdu
last date of submission of 11entrance form in jamia millia islamia
application form for Bcom,a graduation from jaamia islamia , so i want to know how to fill and last date and price for the year 2013
according to section 4 (viii) point in prospectous, we have to fix 3 passport size photo but there is no space.where to paste 3 photos ? pls help
when will the form of jmi for 11th class 2013-14 release and
sir,plz kindly tell what is the last date to fill form of jamia milia islamia?
SIR 9TH CLASS KE FORM KI LAST DATE KYA HAI
what is the last date of claas 6th admission form
when will the form of jmi for 11th class 2013-14 release and
When will the form of jmi for bsc zoology honours release and last date of form submitting.which website I get nline form
When will the exam taken
i want to know the admission schedule for class 11th in jmi
when will the form of jmi for 11th class 2013-14 release
and
and
when will the exam taken
and
from which website i get online form
WHEN WILL THE FORM of jmi for class 9 realease?
and
wts the last date for submission
and
when will the exam is taken
When will the form of JMI for std.11 release?
when will the form of jmi for
class 9 release?
And
wts the last date for submission
and
when will the exam is taken
when will be come the application form of class 6th
i want know
when starting addmision in 11th
i want to addmision
when will the form of jmi for class9 release?
how to register for admission 2013 std9
how can i fullup polytechnic form online
WHICH DATE FORM WILL PROVIED TO ENTERANCE AND WHAT WILL BE DATE OF ENTRENCE EXAMINATION.???
may i get entrance form for addmission class 11 session 2013_2014
when i will get online form of jmi schools for class 11 of year 2013 14
i am in class 10th in CBSE board and want to be appearv in entranc examination of Jamia Millia senior secondary school.Will you able to tell me the whole procedure of geeting admission. Please help me out soon….
when application of class 11th will be given
Sir/Madam,
kindly email me about the eligibility to do master of arts in english literature.
when the application form of class 9 and 11 will be obtained and what will be condition for fillup form
when will admission or application form of jamia millia islamia will be given for class 9 and 11. tell the date when or where it will be
given.
when will admission or application form of jamia millia islamia will be given for class 9 and 11
may i get entrance form for addmission in class 11th, session 2013-14
When the forms of jmi will publised for 11. Class and term , condition to pass the enterance test and it ìs compelsery to pass elementery urdu test or we can have any other option rathar than thìs.
how to download application form for admission for session 2013
all about fees structure in the college with hostel facility
please answer immediately
Date of entrance exam for class 11 of 2013
notification for m.a in social work and geography .
date of masscom admition foam 2013-2014
how i can fillup my polytechnic form online
what is the date of entrance exam of 11th class for session 2013-2014?
how i can fillup my polytechnic form online
Result of engineering entrance b.tech2012.roll no.88010.
Result of engineering entrance b.tech2012
I,want to know the syllabus of b.com for entrance exam of jamia milia islamia.Please give it in detail soon.
how can i get entrance form for class 11
i have forgot my application no. so please help me to tackle out from this problem….and my details are…
applicant name-nidhi shukla
father’s name-vijay kumar shukla
mother’s name- manju shukla
dob- 24/10/1993]
address- sindhi mill colony,house no. 9/454,near railway station,deoria,u.p.
pin code-274001
how can i get entrance application form for 11th
download 9th class form
sir/madam,what is the last date of submission of application form for class 11th & from where we can get the form?
sir, i want to know “where the application form for class 11th can download”.
form for class 9th
how do prepare for giving entrance exam for class 11th for arts facalty?
sir i want to know , from where i can get application form of class 11 ,and what is last date of submission
sir iwant to know ,from where can i get application form of class 11 and what is the last date of submission
sir may i know abt the 2011’s examination papers to prepair my study for this year entranse..from where i can get that plz reply me asap.. thanks
last date of entrance form in JMI for 11 class
sir i want to know from where i get admission form of class 11th entrence.09570243539
sir i want to knw from where i get admission form of class xi
I want to entrance exam form date for 11 class.
With thanks and regards,
Taiyab Khan
8814924471, 9785147806
i want to know that “when was entrance exam” ?
i wana know the informatin online foam for m.sc( electronics)
i wanna know when form come for class9
What is last date of submission of mca entrance exam form
how can i get admission online in mass communication degree course in jamia university delhi
what is the the process of mass communication addmision for post graduation for t.v journalism in jamia millia islamiya pls tell me my email i.d & tell me last date of enterst test and how can i get a form.
how can i get admission form of class 9th online????????????
How ca i get the form to apply for amission inclass 9
how i can get prospectus of 9th class standard ?what is the last date of admission in 9th class
how i wiil get the prospectus,admission form of 9th std of jamia millia islamia,new delhi
Sir, i want to know from where i get prospectus for new session 2012-2013 of class 11
sir i have passed my B.A in 2002 from lucknow unversity nd i have completed my m.a in 2005 by private.can i eligible for m.a in psychology from jamia milla islamia.
hiiiii
when polytechnic form avalabl plz inform me
thankx with regard.
i have passed grduation with 51%,i want to take admission in jamia milia,what can i do to take admission
what is the date of applicaton form for class 11?
sir…. i wish to know about the application forms…. i.e, from where i must get these forms n wen ???
I have passed my 12th with 72%…….n i want to persue mass comm. From jamia.when will the forms be available?
jamia engineering form kab niklega
jamia offline form kab niklega
What is the date of submitting the Application form of jmi for admission in class 11
When 2012 session addmission form declared
Fee structure for students for Urdu B.Ed. by jmi.
Date 05/10/2011
i am result awaited for b.ed entrance exam 2011, i have faced examination in sept. 2011 and not get result yet that i have passed or failed in examination till date so please confirmed that when result will be anounced by your side
Regds,
Rahul
from whare we can get application form for class 11 entrance exam and in which month .
what is the last date for submittung forms.
also the syllabus for class11 science entrance exam.
please informl me about the last date of application form availability & submission for M.A. Public Administration
Sir, i want to know the criteria for getting admission in M.A (English Hons.). Like for eg: minimum marks required…
I want my entrance test result for B.Arch. held on 1,june,2011
sir,i want to give entrance exam of jamia milia but sir i have not filled up the entrance exam form,,so i want to know if ican give the entrance exam with fine etc
what is the last date of enteran
ce exams of delhi in dental
sir can i knoe about the syllabus for class 11 (science) entrance exam 2011
can i know what will be the last date of submission of m.ed forms & when will be the test…
sr,
did u tell me about faculty of dentistry date??
Application Form Of bca Admission in 2011-12 Session
can i know the syllabus and annual fee of mechanical stream
Can I know the syllabus of common entrance exam (JMI)for graduation (Natural Science)2011
What is the criteria for masters in English from Jamia, what percentage and qualifications are required and when is the entrance test?
what is the eligibility criteria for masters in english in jamia millia islamia and what is the date of admission
i want to pursue bed correspondence from Jamia Milia Islamia this year. when will the forms come out? what is the fee structure? how many seats are there? what is the eligibily criteria?
what is the the process of mass communication addmision in jamia millia islamiya pls tell me my email i.d & tell me last date of enterst test.
how much percentage require for polytechnique
last date of submission of application form for engineering 2011 in jamia university
when the application form of jamia millia islamia of class 9 offered
i want to know what is the eligibility criteria for B.TECH in jamia millia islamia and when will be the form for B.TECH in jamia available offline
when we will get the admission form for master of public administration for 2011 session?
what is the fee structure and hostal facilityfor sc category student/
whats is the last date of submission of the form for MCA and what is the eligibility criteria?
i know about mba programme by jmi.i;m persuing b com and mass com from karim city college ,jamshedpur.
i am a student of 12th st. xaviers school i want to take admission in your university for mass com in tv production so plz tell me how it come possible
what is process for admission in b.a. english in jamia millia islamia delhi plz help me
Have recently appeared for my 12th class exams.Need to know the formalities for admission in clinical psychology.
what is process for admissin in 11 th claass in jamia millia islamia .
I want to knw about events management course with fee & also wants to knw that which is best mass comunication or events management pls help me out
i would like to know about law courses that your university running currently. so could you plz give me details of that as early as can.
is there a entrance form of class tenth?
pplz send me sllubus of be.d entrence exam
I GOT 144220 AIEEE RANK ALL OVER CAN I GOT JAMIA MILLIA LSLAMIA IN ENGINEERING CSE