Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat, Solan

This university was established under the legislative gazette notification of the state government of Himachal Pradesh. Moreover the UGC granted it the status of a deemed university in the year of 2002. So this is the time from which this prestigious institute in the Solan district of the state of Himachal Pradesh has been on a mission of spreading the jewel of knowledge.

Though the designation of university was given in the month of May, the academic sessions and activities of the university began in July with the initial course offered being the B.Tech in different trades like computer science, electronics and communication, civil, information technology. But as the time has progressed and the university has grown in its constituents departments, it has also started to offer courses like M.Tech in trades of electronics and communication, computer science, construction management and biotechnology. Also the university has been accredited to offer a dual degree course of B.Pharma and M.Pharma of the duration of 6 years.

The facilities that the students of such high end professional courses enjoy are too quite lavish. The university spreads on an area of 25 acres over the magnificent hill slopes of the Waknaghat city of district Solan in Himachal Pradesh providing enough energy for minds to recuperate. The architecture of the university is laid by a known Canadian firm and so it holds up for the international standards and facilities. The campus in itself includes a built up area of 600,000 sq feet and thus includes different blocks. The academic block contains the lecture theatres, the tutorial and general group rooms, well equipped labs, library boasting high collection of technical papers and journals and finally faculty offices. The campus holds different hostel residences for boys and girls besides the faculty residences, guest house, and a food court by the name of Annapurna, an open air theatre and well developed sports facilities like playing courts and proper materials.

The admissions to the university are basically based upon the merit list of the applicants as per their ranks in the central examinations like AIEEE. The university releases their merit short listed students at their admission process out of the application forms submitted.

24 Responses to “Jaypee University of Information Technology, Waknaghat, Solan”

1. 24
    nitesh sharma:

as i know this university is famous bt i personaly to knw that truely this is the best ????????????

2. 23
    Priyanka Dehal:

Can I get admission in M.Tech.CSE in your college without gate qualified score?

3. 22
    anuradha:

is phd course in economics available here

4. 21
    vivek negi:

my btech will be completed in july ,how can i enter your university for mba

5. 20
    aditi gupta:

How can i get the application form for admission in btech in 2012?
    Right now persuing 12 std with PCM.
    Can i get the form online?
    If yes,please tell the link where i should follow?
    reply as soon as possible

6. 19
    DEEPAK BHARTI:

DEEPAK BHARTI
    S/O SH.SHIV RAJ SINGH
    V.P.O. PRAGPUR TEH. DEHRA
    DISTT. KANGRA H.P. 177107

DEAR SIR
    I WANT ADMISSION IN JP INSTITUTE SLOAN. SO KINDLY PROVIDE ME FULL INFO. REGARDING ADMISSION IN B.TECH..I SHALL BE HIGHLY THANKFUL TO YOU..

YOURS TRULY
    DEEPAK BHARTI

7. 18
    Ajay:

i want to know that the fee structure of MBA and their process,And sir what score is needed to be in B.sc and mat/Cat to admission in juit(solan) rpl as soon as possible.

8. 17
    ABHISHEK CHAUHAN:

SIR I WANT TO KNOW THAT IF I CRACK PHD ENTRANCE TEST OF ANY UNIVERSITY OF INDIA THEN I M ELIGIBLE FOR PHD PROGRAMES IN YOUR UNIVERSITY . I CONCERNED WITH M-PHARMACEUTICS BRANCH

9. 16
    sudhir tell me sports staff:

sports staff

10. 15
    vikram seth:

is upgradation from jp-guna cse to jiit-128 cse good or not?

11. 14
    parshant gupta:

SIR/WE WANT TO KNOW THE FEE STRUCTURE OF THIS INSTITUTE AND HOW MUCH RANK IS NEEDED IN AIEEE TO GET ADMISSION IN THIS INSTITUTE.PLEASE CONTACT US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AT 9814520728.

12. 13
    suruchi:

can i get lateral shift admission(in 2nd year) in your prestigious college(JAYPEE UNIVERSITY,SOLAN) in engineering field (branch- E&C)
    reply as soon as possible..!!!

13. 12
    nancy:

can i get jaypee noida or solan? my aieee AIR is 226534… plssss rpl soon on my id..
    my id is [email protected]

14. 11
    paras sood:

sir,i got 68 marks in aieee exame 2011, can i get admission in engineering college at wakhnaghat.pl intimate immediately. i have also applied on line admission .

15. 10
    Siddhnat:

sir my aieee 2011 rank is above 5 lakh. Can i get admission in btech biotech stream in Jaypee University, Solan?
    Please reply soon, i will be highly obliged. Thank You

16. 9
    Devender:

sir, I am expecting to get 50 marks in aieee exams held in march 2011.can I get admission in jp university at waknaghat solan h.p.,pls revert.

17. 8
    nirupama joshi:

from where i can get jp admission form
    can i download from internet
    please give me appropriate sight from where i can download it…

18. 7
    Isha sharma:

Sir pls can u tell me the procedure for getting admission in biotechnology in jaypee

19. 6
    swapan:

is there any quota for himachali’s in jaypee solan

20. 5
    praveen tomer:

sir tel me the procedure to take addmission in jp solan after 3 year diploma in eltx. &comm. Engg. . Sir can i get direct addmission in 2nd yr in ur clg . Sir plz tel me the procedure for lateral entry in eltx.

21. 4
    anil:

from where i can get form. Can i load form from internet

22. 3
    rakesh kumar:

CONTACT MR RAKESH KUMAR FOR ADMISSIONS IN B.TECH & MBA IN TOP INDIAN COLLEGES AT THE LOWEST PACKAGES.FOR MORE DETAILS CONTACT AT 990264692.
    NOTE:NO ADVANCE MONEY

23. 2
    kaushalesh:

from where i can get forms jp engineering waknaghat and what last date and cost of form

24. 1
    abhishek dogra:

from where i can get forms jp engineering waknaghat and what last date and cost of fourm