List of Colleges in Mizoram University, Aizawl:


Mizoram University was formed as a central university under the Mizoram University Act 2000 on the 2nd of July 2001. The university is formed with the aim of disseminating and developing knowledge by providing research and teaching facilities in those branches that it might deem to be fit and to make provisions for integrated courses in forestry, social sciences, physical sciences, natural sciences and humanities and related fields.

The university also aims at taking appropriate measures to promote innovations in research and teaching, to train and educate manpower in the state and to focus on the development of the economic and social conditions of the state. With these objectives in mind, the academic and administrative programmes were framed by the university. The list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:

Government Colleges:

Govt. Aizawl College, Aizawl

Govt. Zirtiri Residential Science College, Aizawl

Govt. Lunglei College, Lunglei

Govt. Kolasib College, Kolasib

Govt. Champhai College, Champhai

Govt. Saiha College, Saiha

Govt. Serchhip College, Serchhip

Govt. Hrangbana College

Private Colleges:

Pachhunga University College, Aizawl

Aizawl College

College of Teachers Education, Aizawl

Champhai College

Aizawl Hrangbana College

Aizawl North College, Aizawl

Aizawl West College, Aizawl

J. Thankima College, Aizawl

Johnson College, Aizawl

T. Romana College, Aizawl

J. Buana College, Lunglei

Mamit College, Mamit

Saitual College, Saitual

Lawngtlai College, Lawngtlai

Khawzawl College, Khawzawl

Hnahthial College, Hnahthial

Zawlnuam College, Zawlnuam

North Eastern College, Khawdungsei

Kamalanagar College, Chawngte

DOEACC Centre, Aizawl

Aizawl Law College, Aizawl

Lunglei Morning College, Lunglei

Bualpui (NG) College, Bualpui

RIPANS, Aizawl

Mizoram University’s jurisdiction is spread over the whole state of Mizoram and initially only seven departments were functioning under the university. But, the number of departments is raised to 28 at present. The campus of the university is spread over a land of around 978 acres. Several developmental activities are undergoing in the university and the University Grants Commission has approved Rs.70 crores worth of programmes for its development.

At present, seven schools namely school of information sciences, management and economics, school of natural resource management & earth sciences, school of life sciences, school of physical sciences, school of social sciences, school of humanities & education and school of technology and engineering are functioning under this university.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section