Microbiology falls under the category of Biological Science and Technology courses and just like other courses under the same category, microbiology is also one of the better emerging medical technology fields. Microbiology actually involves the study of micro organisms or microscopic organisms such as fungi, bacteria; virus etc. microbiology includes the study of the following fields namely virology, mycology, parasitology, bacteriology and many more.
List of Microbiology colleges in India:
1. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh( Uttar Pradesh )
2. Assam University, Silchar( Assam )
3. Barkatullah Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal( Madhya Pradesh )
4. Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli( Tamil Nadu )
5. Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, Hisar( Haryana )
6. Christian Medical College, Vellore( Tamil Nadu )
7. Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University : Faculty of Science & Faculty of Life Sciences, Aurangabad( Andhra Pradesh )
8. Fergusson College, Pune( Maharashtra )
9. Goa University : Faculty of Science, Taleigao Plateau( Goa )
10. Gujarat University : Faculty of Science, Ahmedabad( Gujarat )
11. Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar( Punjab )
12. Himachal Pradesh Krishi Vishwavidyalaya, Kangra( Himachal Pradesh )
13. Jiwaji University : Faculty of Sciences & Faculty of Life Sciences, Gwalior( Madhya Pradesh )
14. Karnatak University, Dharwad( Karnataka )
15. Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Darbhanga( Bihar )
16. Lovely Professional University, Phagwara( Punjab )
17. Mahatma Gandhi University : Faculty of Applied Science, Kottayam( Kerala )
18. Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal( Karnataka )
19. Manonmaniam Sundaranar University, Tirunelveli( Tamil Nadu )
20. Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
21. Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur( Chhattisgarh )
22. Parikh Manilal Baldevdas (P.M.B.) Gujarati Science College, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
23. Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Science & Technology, Thanjavur( Tamil Nadu )
24. Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education And Research, Chandigarh( Chandigarh )
25. Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur( Maharashtra )
26. Sardar Patel University, Vallabh Vidyanagar( Gujarat )
27. Seedling Academy of Design, Technology and Management, Jaipur( Rajasthan )
28. Shri Gujarati Samaj Innovative College of Commerce & Science, Indore( Madhya Pradesh )
29. Sri Krishna Devaraya University , Anantapur( Andhra Pradesh )
30. Tamil Nadu Dr MGR Medical University, Chennai( Tamil Nadu )
31. University of Calcutta, Kolkata( West Bengal )
32. University of Calicut, Kozhikode( Kerala )
33. University of Kerala : Faculty of Science, Thiruvananthapuram( Kerala )
34. University of Mumbai, Mumbai( Maharashtra )
35. University of Pune : Faculty of Science, Pune( Maharashtra )
36. Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar( Orissa )
37. All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi( Delhi )
38. Assam University, Silchar( Assam )
39. Andhra University : College of Science and Technology, Vishakapatnam( Andhra Pradesh )
40. Banaras Hindu University : Faculty of Science, Varanasi( Uttar Pradesh )
41. Bharathiar University, Coimbatore( Tamil Nadu )
42. Bhavnagar University, Bhavnagar( Gujarat )
43. Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur( Uttar Pradesh )
44. Delhi University, New Delhi( Delhi )
45. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad ( Uttar Pradesh )
46. Gauhati University : Faculty of Science, Guwahati( Assam )
47. Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture & Technology, Nainital( Uttarakhand )
48. Gulbarga University : Faculty of Science & Technology, Gulbarga( Karnataka )
49. Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Hardwar( Uttarakhand )
50. Himachal Pradesh University, Shimla( Himachal Pradesh )
sir,i’m doing bsc microbiology.please tell me about too best university for msc and admision criteria ,percentage and which provides better placement .
please send me the name of colleges who offers msc in food microbiology and dairy microbiology and about their forums and entrance exams please
Respected sir, I want to kow more information abou msc medicalmicrobiology prg, colleges in bangloore, chennai and near to kerala and what are the minimum qualification and admission criteria about this course
SIR, I’m the student of M.Sc. food tech. In the advertisement of Ph.D. entrance test CET will be held on 29 april 2012 conduct by Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, there is food science and technology subject is not in the list. So please tell me food science students can give this test or not?
how much minimum percentage is required to do bsc in banaras hindu university
in what branch p.g is more valuable in microbiology in india as well as in abroad
i am doing bsc in microbiology from vidyasagar university.how much percentage is required to do msc in BHU?
Whatistheminimumfeeofcentraluniversitiesformscinindustrialmicrobiology?
i done bsc biotechnology i want to know msc microbiology collages AND Eligibility and fee
hey hi,I m doing bsc in microbiology in medical n immunology. I need to know about various top govt. universities for doing msc in microbiology in india which have high placements
requirements for admission in microbiology college>numbers percentage
hii,,i hav done bsc microbiology. n msc in vegetable science n i want to do ph.d in microbiology, plz tel me the procedure n list of coleges to get admission
i want to know about the enterence exam in medical microbiology n even i wany to know the college name n the fee
i am currently 11th passed science student…i want to knw basic information about food microbiology n top colleges in maharashra specially in pune or mumbai…n entrance exams
msc medical microbiology,3yrs in which colloges available n also fr scholarship
Persuing bsc h microbiology final yr. Wanna get updates about pg entrance exams and application in microbiology in top institutes. Thnx.
M.phil microbiology list of college in chennai
How many best government and also private university of microbiology in india?Give me the list.
iam jagdeep i have passed in 2001 zoology in second class i want apper for microbiology entrance exam can i appear from pune university i am living in pune please consider this .
i am doing bsc life science. i want to know msc microbiology collages AND Eligibility and fee
I clear my t.y.bsc. from microbiology now i want to do part time msc microbiology in medical microbiology. so pls suggest me the college name in mumbai and any entrance exam is required.
Currently, i am in class 12. I would like to know, what are the criteria required to enter any microbiology college in india and what exams i have to appear for.
Pls give the list of TOP 20 M.Sc Microbiology Institutes in India
how a nepali students can apply in indian universities in medical microbiology (esp manipal)
hello,my name is z.d.arengh.I had completed 3 years microbiology(h)I am waiting for the result, can you suggest me good colleges and entrance exam for microbiology?
my self
10+2,
DMLT(2YRS)FROM state board of technical education govt of jharkhand.
Bsc.mlt(smu).
am i eligible for msc.medical microbiology ?…if i am..then from which institute.please give suggestion that distance edu will valied/good or class room.beause i am in job.
can i apply for manipal pmt now?
I am doing 3rd year bsc microbiology. i want to know about various entrance examinations , fees and colleges for Msc micro biology
i want admssn in kolkata city for msc micro bio.plz infm me which colg bettr for me?2nd yr i hav 75%.3yr is runng
India’s Best placement oriented college in microbiology for M.Sc.
I hv done dmlt bmlt from himalayan hospital jolly grant dehradun.i wants mmlt from govt seat.plz give me good idea nd best colege.
Entrance Exam date for PG Microbiology at madras univ
my respected sir i am now doing in bsc microbiology 2year in kmg college gym.so after i studied msc. Micro biology now scope u talk sir thank you…
I am right now doing BSc second year in microbiology and want to know about the various entrance exams conducted for MSC Microbiology .what kind of preparation is needed for such entrance exams?
I am right now doing BSc third year and want to know about the entrance dates of MSC Microbiology (exam as well as Form dates) on an urgently basis
fee structure admission date
hi sir ………..
im doing bsc fr botony,zoology n chemistry…..
if itake zoology or chemistryhonours can i apply fr msc in microbiology……….
plz list up top colleges fr this course
i want to know about the entrance exams held for different govt. colleges in MSC in MICROBIOLOGY.
i want to know about the best colleges in india
I have completed my grads in Bsc microbiology and now Im planning for Msc Medical microbiology can u give me information on the course and colleges in India offering this course…
HelloSir, I am a student of B.SC medical microbiology.I want to know about Colleges of M.SC medical microbiology & simple microbiology with the dates of entrance examinations. plz letmeknow . ANKIT PHARTIYAL
may i apply for msc microbiology or dcp. i have completed my bsc.mlt from p.t.u with 70% marks? pls give me the best medical college in delhi or ncr
i waant to do phd in medical microbiology,can in u tell me which r the best institutes offering this course…
Repected sir,
i m Student of B.Sc. (Bio)3rd year.
what are the eligibility for admission in M.Sc. Microbiology course?
please reply me to my mail.
Students with degree of BAMS or GAMS are eligible or not for admission in M Sc MICROBIOLOGY
What is minimum qualification required for getting admission in M Sc Microbiology
hi,please tell me colleges in bangalore witch present medical virology in msc course,thanks.
My daughter is studying B.Sc(Microbiology)from SRM Arts & Science College, Chennai. She intends to study M.Sc in Microbiology in Chennai. Which are the colleges in Chennai
are having M.Sc in Microbiology and what are the courses offered like Medical Microbiology, Applied Microbiology etc.
S.Ganesan
I am a student of B Sc microbiology 3rd year (1st and 2nd year markes secured above 60 %), if I got above 60% in 3rd year (part - iii) . It is possible to study in India’s top 10 colleges of Microbiology or Bio-Chemistry for M Sc. ? if possible pse send the name of top 10 colleges in India. and what is the procedure to admit the Msc for microbiology of bio-chemistry? for the year 2011.
I am M.sc micribiology postgraguate with 1st division marks,and want to perssue Mphil in microbiology,please can you tell which are colleges in bangalore which provides the above said degree.?
what is the scope of microbiology in india and abroad ??
Which Colleges or Universities offer PG in microbiology with a minimum criteria of about 50%?
WHAT ARE THE GOOD GOLLEGES IN INDIA OF MSC IN MICROBIOLOGY THAT PROVIDES GOOD PLACEMENT?
WHAT ARE THE GOOD GOLLEGES IN INDIA OF MSC IN MICROBIOLOGY THAT PROVIDES GOOD PLACEMENT
hw can we get entrance exam sylabus for getting addmision in M.Sc microbiology?
What S scope of Microbiology in India Or other
sir, i am the student of micro biology.can i want study in genetic enginiering.how?
I have completed Msc.Microbiology now i want to do Phd but i do not know what are the test i have to qualified in Phd Microbiology. PLZ guide me regarding this and give me detailed information of this test.
i have completed my bsc in medical microbiology,witk 79% approx,in which college should i opt for my msc ,with which subject so that i can opt for more paid jobs?
sir i am msc microbiology last year student i am intrested in resarch field any instute or company i got 70 percentage in 1 st year with distiction
dear sir / madam,
iam studing 12th with main subjects as phy , che, bio and microbiology. iam interested in doing medical microbilogy . is bsc needeed to do msc ? iam also interestee to do phd on the same .and wat is this 4 years course of ms of both bsc ansd msc together . which college is best for doing this course ? iam @ chennai and it would be good if u say one here itself
i want to know about Govt.colleges in chandigarh for MSc.microbiology or clinical research and about admissions & entrance exams for 2011
what job can i get after studing microbiologywhat are the colleges offering phd in microbiology in pune
Sir,i am doing my bsc course under kalyani university.wb.can u plz suggest me some govt colleges where bsc phd inticrated courses are availabale.and how can i prepare myself better for those entrance exm..and what marks r needed for sitting in those exms..
i m studying in 12 with pcb combination. i want to pursue microbio. cn u suggest me colleges under university of kolkata in west bengal?
sir i want the informayion abouth when the entrance exam is conducted and eligibility and subjects in medical microbiology
i got 44% in microbiology honours.what i do?i want m.sc.
can i get dates of m.sc in clinical research enterance exam
sir, I WANT KNOW ABOUT ELIGIBILITY FOR DOING M.SC. IN MEDICAL MICROBIOLOGY. IS B.SC. M.L.T STUDENT IS APPLICABLE FOR DOING SO. IF YES TELL ME ABOUT FEE STRUCTURE
where college / uni. admission form 2010 are ablavel ..?
I AM PURSUING MICROBIOLOGY FROM IIMT GROUP OF COLLEGES AND ITS MY FINAL YEAR BUT I HAVE CONFUSION THAT OUT OF MEDICAL OR LIFE AND APPLIED MICROBIOLOGY WHAT WILL BE MORE SUITABLE FOR ME.PLEASE ALSO SUJJEST THE INSTITUTES.
AFTER BSC IN MICROBIOLOGY PLEASE TELL ME SOME GOOD FIELD RELATED WITH MICROBIOLOGY AND SOME TOP COLLEGES RELATED WITH THAT FIELD IN MADHYA PRADESH.
i want to do job after m.sc so which branch i should select
curently i m pursuing b.sc biotech fo this i will be always thankfull to you
want univeritys for phd micro biology
[email protected]
can i get some details regarding medical microbiology entrance exams
what are eligibility for admission in microbiology courses in top medical collages
hello sir/mam….m doing b.sc biotech from private clg…want to kwn abt m.sc in clinical research/trials…is there a secure future in this field….if yes than plz suggest me from where n wat is the criteria of admission..
i have completed my M.Sc in clinical microbiology
and working also in pathology lab and i want to continue my study but i have confusion that what subject we must to choose that i can achieve my goal for my better future so please suggest me i will thankful of you
AFTER BSC IN MICROBIOLOGY PLEASE TELL ME SOME GOOD FIELD RELATED WITH MICROBIOLOGY AND SOME TOP COLLEGES RELATED WITH THAT FIELD IN MADHYA PRADESH
Sir, I am doing B.Sc(Industrial microbiology).I want to know that after completed my b.sc(industrial microbiology) i am able for M.Sc(virology) or not
I M SEARCHING JOB FOR LECTURERSHIP ONLY IN THE FIELD OF BIOSCIENCES (MICROBIOLOGY/BIOTECHNOLOGY/BIOCHEMISTRY)IN DELHI.I AM DOING PH.D IN BOTANY.
PLZ HELP.
what job can i get after studing microbiology
im pursuing b.sc final yr. in biotech,bot,zoo rt.now….
i want to know more details about the scope after doing m.sc microbio……….
i wanna nw mre abt food sc d microbiology…wat mre we cn do in dese fields…..eihter i do msc or mba…
i m doing M.Sc in microbiology.nw want to get admission in PhD in micro.i m from mumbai.wat th procedure?
i m doing b.sc final year biotechnology….is it beneficial to me to do m.sc in microbiology…or medical microbiology?
i am a student of class12 with sub as P.C.B with hindi and wanted to know which field is recently has greater scope and job options.how do i plan my career? if you could help i would be thankful to u
I would like to know about msc microbiology courses
i want to knw abt bhu n amu……….plz rply me sir or mam
where can i study Msc in Microbiology by correspondence in Kolkata
I have finished my MSc degree in Microbiology. What shall i do next?
sir….
i want to know about the college of banglore which provided medicalmicrobiology and zoology
i m doing bsc microbiology from miet meerut.after graduation i want to do msc in particular field like(food microbiology/health microbiology)please tell me some good field which is related to microbiology and some top colleges related to that field..im really thankful to u….thank you.
Hello
I am jeni Bhatiya. I am in my third year of Bcs (major in Micro Biology).I am really keen to know that which is the best University to do Msc in MicroBiology in India and what are the requirments to get the addmission in it. Hopefully I ‘ll get best answer.
Thank you So much.
res,
i want to know abt the universities and affilated college for m phil geography in madhya pradesh .please reply me
res, sir i want to know abt the universities and affilated college for m phil microbiology in madhya pradesh please reply me
i want a list of colleges in delhiwhich provides msc in microbiology
I did Msc.in clinical microbiology from punjab technical university in2009. i want to do M.phil in top college or university .So,ihave to inquiry about admission procedure. I also want to get training from govt. college/or hospital . please send me its detail infornation it as soon possible.
i want a list of good colleges near delhi which provides msc microbiology.
i the best medical microbiology colleges in ap
I am in the final year of B.sc. with industrial microbiology. what would be best for me for Msc. and from where? I wanted to be in central university. plz guide me.
pls sir ur idea for which university is best for m.sc medical micro biology
Please inform me best university for M.sc. in industrial microbiology and their admission criteria……
Please inform me best university for industrial microbiology in India and their admission criteria!!!!!!
i have completed bsc microbiology and
want to boost my career in industrail microbiology in food,beverages or Healthcare..
Soo please help me by suggesting some colleges and Programs…
PLEASE REPLY SOON
i have completed bsc microbiology and
want to boost my career in industrail microbiology in food,beverages or Healthcare..
Soo please help me by suggesting some colleges and Programs…
i want to do msc in zoololgy plz suggest me good universities.
i have recently joined b.sc in industrial microbiology so i wants to know that what can i do ahead like m.sc, mba or mha..i want a professional carrier in this field along with handsome salary…for that i am ready to work hard…so for the same i want your suggestion.
currently i am in msc. 2nd sem biochemistry .plz suggest me research labs pharmas in m.p. for 6 month desertation work soon
i want m sc mlt course in gurgoan
fee
i m in second year b.sc microbiology.can u plse ans me that is this the right time to start preparing for pg entrance.also what is the min % that a prestigious university requires in graduation for m.sc?
have completed bsc microbiology and i want admission in msc microbiology
i have completed bsc microbiology and i want admission in msc microbiology.
i am a foreign student studying BSc micro biology in India and planning to do medical micro biology.i would like to know the qualifications of the same
hello sir i am the student of microbiology 2nd year of B.sc .please tell me the syllabus of PG entrance test of microbiology.and the tred of microbiology which i can take in Pg as a subject.
Sir, I want to appear in an entrenc for medical microbiology. how I should I prepare my self.Please heip me
i am the student of B.Sc final year micro biology. sir I wanna to apply for PG entrance of micro biology of IISc Bangalore next year, would you please send me the syllabus of PG entrance test of micro biology of IISc Bangalore.
what are the colleges offering phd in microbiology in bangalore
i have complete bsc microbiology and i will take admission in msc microbiology in govt. college please tell me where i apply.
i completed msc microbiology, i wanna go for job,bt lack of reference, so suggest me whether its rite decision to go for mphil. And tell me how to go for it.
msc microbiology institute in delhi or NCR
i have complete my M.Sc. microbiology. than i am confuse that what can i do? iam interested in research and i want to job. so sugest me what can i do?
I want 2know d results of B.A first year from ravishankar university from sarkari college of bhilai
i want study m.sc microbiology,what ceritia should i follow also about fee str.of the college
what is syllabus of m.sc in biology
i wanna admisson in msc microbiology
sir i have completed my M.Sc in microbiology from (pt.rsu),raipur (c.g),and i want to know the admission procedure in phd9microbiology),so plz give me some information regarding this
sir i hav completed my B.Sc MLT from garwal university,dehradun and i want to know the admission procedure in medical microbiology in distance education so pliz give me some information regarding this.
i want study m.sc microbiology,what ceritia should i follow also about fee str.of the college
i have completed msc microbiology in 2005 & mphil in 2010 & in the searching of university or college for getting admission to phd without entrance examination.
I have done BSc microbial and food technology.kindly guide me about the top universities in india offering MSc MICROBIOLOGY.please also tell me what general preperation should I do for the entrance.
I would like to apply for full scholarship in M.sc.medical microbiology in this insititution
what is the syllabus for M.Sc entrance exam in biotechnology and microbiology (JNU, DU & IIT)
will i be able to study microbiology after plus two in science
I am a final year Msc.medical microbiology student in School of medical education affiliated to Mahathma Gandhi University ,Kottayam,Kerala.My final university exams will be completed on September 2010.I want to do Phd in the same(under medical faculty) in India,as soon as possible ,after the completion of my course.Kindly give me informations regarding the same.
I complete my BSC.MICROBIOLOGY under calicut university…now,i looking good college for PG..,give me details as well as good opertunities
For me…..
thank you sir
Sir, my nephew Sri Manoj Chakraborty appeared in B. Sc. (Hons. in Zoology) exam from Guwahati University, Assam, in March this year and wants to do masters degree in microbiology. I shall be obliged if you kindly give name of the institutions where he can pursue the course with good prospect and campussing facilities.
With best regards,
Debasish Chakraborty
SIR, I AM STUDENT OFLAST SEMESTER B.S.C.MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGY of punjab technical university. my 6 semester result will come in november. I WANT to take admission in m.s.c. microbiology. PLZ give more information university of m.s.c.microbiology about admission.
Dear Sirs,
Why isn’t the name of St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata, feature in the above list?
My nephew has applied for a course in Microbiology in the above college and his name has come up in the admission list.
Is it because of the fact that they may have introduced this course recently?
Dear sir, i have completed msc.microbiology(2008). I want to do phd in microbiology .plz give the top college/university name ,entrance test date and how to apply??plz reply me.
respected sir , i have taken bsc microbiology in government science college in bangalore what is the scope for it and job placement for bsc microbiology after bsc what can i do should i do msc bio tech or msc microbiology or can i get after bsc mplease help me
I have completed M.Sc. In Microbiology from Mumbai University . Now i wish to pursue P.hd. In Microbiology it self from Mumbai University what are the formality to complet addmition to P.Hd. Like Entrance exam and interview ? and how to apply for it.? please rply me fast.
Respected sir/mam,
I have just got my H.S. result. And I want to get U.G. in Microbiology.What are the oppurtunites I can get after graduation?What are the streams in U.G./P.G course I would have to choose?Which are the best colleges for M.SC in microbiology?What are the job demands?
Thankfully,
tamalika
I have done bsc.biotechnology…..now i want to pursue in Msc.microbiology related to food and industrial microbiology or medical microbiology…..would you please suggest which will be having more scope in india…..and please kindly give detail about the top colleges in india
thanking you!
hi sir,
sir i just wanted to know if genetics is best or microbiology to do post graduation.. and please recommend good coll of bangalore…… thank you.
Pl. do let me know the colleges in pune where i can take admission for Bsc in Micro Biology.
Sir, i have passed my 12th with 75.5% and i have scored 42 marks in aieee.i belong to reserved category. but i have dropped the subject Biology in my +2.So is it possible for me to get admission in b.tech in microbiology branch.please recommend me the best college particularly in maharashtra.
please give me more information in moleculer biology
i have done with my masters degree in microbiology ..planned to do doctrate i n the same field ,can anybody suggest good institute for persuing my doctrate bothe india and abroad institutes are preferred.
want to know about MSc.admission in GOA colleges? It’s entrance exam dates ?
i have just completed my GRADUATION COURSE with botany honous with 53% marks. i will be thankfull if you pl give me the list of famous micro-biology colleges/univercities in india with date of submission of form i/c date of admission.
thanks.
i am a degree student pursuing a degree in bsc general from mount carmel college,banglore…my subjects include microbiology,chemistry and zoology.could u please tell me what are the future prospects of microbiology besides research work….
thankyou