List of Postgraduate Courses in Environmental Science

The academic field of Environmental Science is divided into several sub divisions. Environmental science is a combination of biological and physical sciences. A lot of studies are carried out in this field. The knowledge gained from these examinations is then utilized to analyze the environment and find answers to the problems that our environment faces today.

There are quite a few colleges in country that provide postgraduate courses in Environmental Sciences. A graduate degree in the allied field will enable students to apply for these programs. For most institutes it is a must to have 19 years of age. A list of some of the Masters courses in Environmental science is given below.

List of Postgraduate Courses

• Master of Science in Environmental Science
  • Master of Technology in Energy & Environment Management
  • Master of Technology in Environmental Engineering
  • Master of Engineering in Environmental engineering
  • Master of Technology in Environmental Science and Engineering
  • Master of Philosophy in Environmental Science
  • Master of Science Environmental Toxicology
  • Master of Science Water Management
  • Master of Science Limnology and Fisheries
  • Master of Science Environmental Biology
  • Master of Science Limnology
  • Ph.D. Environmental Science
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Environmental Management
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Industrial Pollution Control

Career Prospects

There are numerous career opportunities made available for postgraduates of Environmental science. It is possible for students of environmental science to work with agencies in the public sector like Environment and Forest, Agriculture, Industries and NGOs. Environmental scientists can also find employment with the media firms, or with Colleges. They can also find opportunities in the private sector. They are also required in chemical, manufacturing, textile industries. Those interested in teaching or research job will need to clear the UGC exam.  The initial salary of students of environmental science employed in the government sector will be approximately Rs. 12,000 to Rs 18,000 a month. Environmental Engineers will have an income of Rs.15, 000 - Rs.30, 000 each month. Those candidates who possess a postgraduate degree will have a salary of Rs. 35000 - Rs. 50000 a month. Aspirants who have a PhD will have around Rs. 50000 - Rs. 75000 every month. An engineer who is experienced can expect a monthly remuneration of Rs. 1 lakh. This depends on the area where the candidate decides to pursue career.

7 Responses to “List of Postgraduate Courses in Environmental Science”

1. 7
    Dr.Shilpa:

myself Dr.shilpa BDS… want to know about postgraduate courses in environment science and its scope

2. 6
    Amir:

Sir which university is the best for msc in environment

3. 5
    Anderson Ngina:

Iam an Angolan citizen,I would like to know in which center or university Ican do “Environmental samling field course in India.

4. 4
    Tamal:

Sir, I have completed my B.Sc (pure) with Mathematics,Physics & chemistry.Now i want to do M.Sc in environmental science.
    Am i eligible for this course?

5. 3
    pinky:

sir i would like to know that I have done my B.A with Geography honors and now i want do my msc with environmental science. will i be eligible to study this course ?

6. 2
    bharat:

i am do bsc biotech and now i take addmission msc enviorment science .i will ebile for this course.college of enviorment science

7. 1
    arun:

sir i have some confusion about the subjects that is studied under environmental science. please make me to know about this kindly.