M.A in Criminology

The course of criminology at the master level is one of the most demanded courses. The course is entrusted in making the candidates more eligible enough to counter the criminal psychology as well as the various associative aspects. The course has a detailed hold on the criminology subject and creates newer ground in the subject itself. The course has been largely shuffled and as a result, the course has gained newer heights. 

The candidates that want to under take the master’s level course in the criminology have to attain the bachelor level degree in the arts and Science subjects. The candidates that have attained a bachelor level degree in the Commerce as well as Law can opt for this course. All the candidates that have under taken the course have to pass their Higher Secondary Examination with a minimum of 40%.

Courses Outlook:

The master level degree course in the Criminology subject is two years course in most of the Institutes across the nation. The course is also opted in one year duration but that is offered in few of the Institutes in India. The course is available in the part time as well as correspondence type.

Job Prospect:

The candidates that have earned the master level degree in the criminology subject are getting placed in the law and enforcement organizations. Besides there are various other Legal and Police organizations in which the candidates are placed. The candidates are also placed in the various NGO’s across the nation.

Best Places to pursue:

* University of Delhi
* University of Madras
* National Law University, Jodhpur

26 Responses to “M.A in Criminology”

1. 26
    Lavanya:

i have completed B.A.,
    I want study M.A.Criminology in Madras University.
    please inform age limits? when will application issue?

2. 25
    jai kumar:

what is the last date to apply M.Sc criminology and i finished b sc computer science i able to study this course or not and tell how to apply….

3. 24
    BABU:

Correspondence is there available for Criminology or not.

4. 23
    karthick:

i am doing my b.a economics…further i want to do m.a criminology in university of madras…please explain the procedure to apply.

5. 22
    M.Arulpandiyan:

i am BA defence final year student i like study in MA criminology so how to apply any entrance exams and when is application issue this madras university
    by
    M.Arulpandiyan

6. 21
    ashfaq:

i am ashfaq from bahawlpur i want to msc.crimenology but i am commerce gratuate so plz tell me that i am eligible addmission in criemnology.

7. 20
    Dinesh:

I completed my BE in aeeonautical engieering is possible to study MA in criminology

8. 19
    Shivani singh:

I am doing b.com(hons.) this is my last year and after that i want to do ma in criminology.
    Is i am eligible to do.

9. 18
    singaravel.c:

Dear sir…
    I am complete the B.A. Economics. i like study in
    M.A. Criminology so how to apply any entrance exams and when is application issued this madaras university ?

yours faith fully
    C.SINGARAVEL.B.A.

10. 17
    shashidhar:

I am B.com student, can i take admission M.A criminology, as well as colleges names offered this course in correspondence

11. 16
    vinu:

iam a psychology student what to do in joining criminology

12. 15
    sreekanth:

i am a bta(batchelor of theatre arts )student i want to study ma criminology what i do?

13. 14
    veera:

i need to join MA.criminology ..wat can i do

14. 13
    utherkumar:

when will applications & entrance exams are informed for the year 2011 to 2012 from madras university

15. 12
    ruchi sisodiya:

what is the total cost of thi course or degree?

16. 11
    mithila das:

i want to pursue my master in atrs
    degree in criminology from tata institute of social science , mumbai

17. 10
    ANUJA:

now i am doiny my BA in economics, i like to join MA criminology will you please explain its procedure

18. 9
    beena:

iam completed law.. i want MA in criminology through correspondens course. what can i do?

19. 8
    Rameshwar:

i want to know that which type question comes on enterence exam of MA in criminology ?

20. 7
    NANDHAKUMAR:

Now i complete my B.COM Degree. i like to join M A criminolgy. what can i do for? What are the basic procedures for join in M A criminology? please guide me..

21. 6
    [email protected]:

hi am doing B.SC.,(CS).,final year further i want to study criminology regarding that i need information.

22. 5
    john:

now i am complete in B,pharm. now i want to study M.A police criminology. how will join

23. 4
    avinash:

what are the subjects in 1st and 2nd year in MA(criminology)???

24. 3
    raffy abad:

kailan ang exam ng criminology?

25. 2
    harish bisht:

hi am doing m.a history final year further i want to study criminology regarding that i need information.

26. 1
    sam jerome:

hi am doing 2nd m.a english lit final year further i want to study criminology regarding that i need information.