31st December 2009, 08:52 PM

How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

I am a post graduate in english. I want join CBI,CID.IB this type of services.
but i did not find any to join this services.
please help me to sort out this problem because i want to serve my country.

30th January 2010, 01:37 PM
mukilan

Default Re: How to jou CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

u have to write the group 2 exam and purse the above ............
30th January 2010, 10:44 PM
amit04051988

The UPSC conducts exam every year for cbi..(CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION)
yu can have all the detailed info at www.upsc.gov.in as well as www.cbi.nic.in

here's a little peice of info about its eligibility .. which yu require to get into cid /cbi

Eligibility

Education Requirements: Many Indian universities offer both undergraduate and Post Graduate courses in Criminology. While the basic requirements for getting admission into an undergraduate course is kept as a pass at XIIth standard with either Arts or Science background, for Post Graduation one has to be a graduate with science or arts subjects.

Training Programmes: Degree and Post Graduate courses in Criminology/Criminology and Correctional Management/Criminology and Forensic Science are offered by various institutions in India. Degree holders can also opt for the one year diploma or two year postgraduate diploma course in Criminology. There are also specialized courses in criminology for those who have graduated in Law.

Syllabus: The syllabus for a course in Criminology usually includes - Principles of Criminology, Psychology of Crime, Criminal Law, Police Administration, Forensic Science and Medicine, Juvenile Delinquency, Correctional Management and Rehabilitation of Criminals etc.

7th February 2010, 05:29 PM
thakurbaba307

hurry man!!
SSC combined graduate exam for recruitment to inspector of income-tax,excise,post and sub-inspectors in central police force and cbi is just out..last date is 31st feb i guess.
and if u expect miracles out of blue then excel in ICS examinations
8th February 2010, 12:40 AM
rrmohantysmile

hey there is an important peice of information it may help you there are various examinations cnducted by SSC for entry into such posts but you should know that recently the combined graduate examinations forms are out so go and try for it there are many posts vaccant under these exams and a few are regarding what you have asked in your question so better hurrry the last date of submission of forms is 3 march 2010 good luck and all t he best hope you get a chance to serve the country .. bye take care...
6th March 2010, 02:56 PM

for join CBI, CID,IB sevices then you hae to give ssc exams or appera group 2nd exams.
7th March 2010, 03:16 AM
mathur

for geeting in cbi/cid/ib services you have to write ssc group 2 exam.
31st March 2010, 03:37 PM
rajeshingarhwa

you can sit for exam such as SSC combined graduate exam .
the exam are conducted by UPSC.
you must have passed 12th standard.and secured good marks.
if you pass the exam then you will be called for training. the syllabus is Principles of Criminology, Psychology of Crime, Criminal Law, Police Administration, Forensic Science and Medicine, Juvenile Delinquency, Correctional Management and Rehabilitation of Criminals etc.
for more information log into upsc.gov.in
20th April 2010, 03:16 PM

sir please tel me how to join from cbi,cid services, iam completed inter i want join CBI,CID services please tel me sir
23rd April 2010, 05:56 PM

I "Santosh Kumar Dubey" I would like to join Indian Army, my qualification is B.Tech (Civil) and my date of birth is 15.07.1979.
Kindly guide me how can I can Join Indian Army?
My e-mail is [email protected]
4th May 2010, 02:37 PM

what are the qualification are required for cid officer
4th May 2010, 08:59 PM

where is the colleges are located for study criminology and what is the qualification require to study criminology.
14th May 2010, 02:24 PM

sir i want join cbi i have done BA
my mail id is .
19th May 2010, 09:00 PM

Sir I am a Commerce Student. I am appearing for TYBCOM. I want to be a CID officer. Could you Please guide me.My mail id is [email protected] and [email protected]
24th May 2010, 05:03 PM

hello sir i m a accounts graduates(hons).please advise me how i am appear in custom officer exam.my mail id is ([email protected])
26th May 2010, 06:38 PM

sir, i am H.S passed student. can i join cid? and what is the procedure to join cid? my mail id is ([email protected])
26th May 2010, 11:21 PM
Revathi rajan

Smile Re: How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

It is very nice to know a good friend,who is interested to serve our nation...u ca also appear for civil service and TNPSC exams
27th May 2010, 01:41 AM
sadhan

Default Re: How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

to join CBI,CID,IB you must have passed your 12th & you have to sit for exams conducted under UPSC like SSC
for more details visit
www.upsc.nic.in
27th May 2010, 11:00 AM
atanu

the selection of the CID and CBI is taken through the ssc or upsc exam,
so you have to appear for the both this exam,and for this exam the minimum qualification is graduation,
27th May 2010, 04:36 PM
kaushu

To join these departments, you have to appear in the SSC exam conducted by UPSC.
As you are a graduate, you are eligible for the examination.

for details about exam dates, course structure, eligibility, visit upsc.gov.in
29th May 2010, 12:17 AM

i hve done certificate course after 10th standard which is equivalent to 12th
nd now persuing b tech
i want to join cbi or cid
m i eligible for upsc exams for upsc exam

AKSHAY OBEROI
29th May 2010, 04:29 PM

i hv appeared for 12th exam in 2010 with science {phy, chem, maths, eng and computer} . please suggest me what are the possible career options available for me . my email id is [email protected]
30th May 2010, 04:00 PM
danish_ejaz

Thumbs up Re: How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

The UPSC conducts exam every year for cbi..(CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION)
you can have all the detailed info at www.upsc.gov.in as well as www.cbi.nic.in

here's a little peice of info about its eligibility .. which you require to get into cid /cbi

Eligibility

Education Requirements: Many Indian universities offer both undergraduate and Post Graduate courses in Criminology. While the basic requirements for getting admission into an undergraduate course is kept as a pass at XIIth standard with either Arts or Science background, for Post Graduation one has to be a graduate with science or arts subjects.

Training Programmes: Degree and Post Graduate courses in Criminology/Criminology and Correctional Management/Criminology and Forensic Science are offered by various institutions in India. Degree holders can also opt for the one year diploma or two year postgraduate diploma course in Criminology. There are also specialized courses in criminology for those who have graduated in Law.

Syllabus: The syllabus for a course in Criminology usually includes - Principles of Criminology, Psychology of Crime, Criminal Law, Police Administration, Forensic Science and Medicine, Juvenile Delinquency, Correctional Management and Rehabilitation of Criminals etc.
All D Best
30th May 2010, 06:32 PM
phuchi

It is good to hear about your patriotism.
To join CBI, CID, IB services you have to appear for exams
conducted by UPSC.for details check in employment newspaper or in its official website
www.upsc.gov.in
30th May 2010, 06:52 PM

my name is Rashmi. I want to join the crime branch as a forensic scienc. I had appeared for TYBsc this year so what is the procedure plz help
31st May 2010, 06:02 AM
nalanda

if you want join the cbi or cid then you must have a graduation degree as a minimum qualification,and then you have to appear in the ssc exam,and after qualified in the different process of the exam you can join.
7th June 2010, 07:39 PM

My name is vijay b padaswan. I have completed my graduation in arts . I want to become cbi officer . I want information about syllabus and exam.
8th June 2010, 01:25 AM

you can give upsc or nda exam. These exams are meant for the people who want to serve their country.but their exam is very tough so be prepared for that.
8th June 2010, 02:04 AM
prashantmeghalia

you can give upsc, cds or nda exam. These exams will provide you that type of jobs through which you can serve our country. By the way,your motive is very good. So, keep it up
9th June 2010, 02:49 PM

Smile Re: How to jou CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

Originally Posted by rajeshingarhwa View Post
you can sit for exam such as SSC combined graduate exam .
the exam are conducted by UPSC.
you must have passed 12th standard.and secured good marks.
if you pass the exam then you will be called for training. the syllabus is Principles of Criminology, Psychology of Crime, Criminal Law, Police Administration, Forensic Science and Medicine, Juvenile Delinquency, Correctional Management and Rehabilitation of Criminals etc.
for more information log into upsc.gov.in
I am pramod s. dugje, i have very intrest in make my carrer in CBI/CID. But nobody given me information till now. If you can help me then inform me on my mob.9222465826

yours faithfully,

Pramod s. Dugje
16th June 2010, 12:13 PM
Chandrashekhar Chaudhari

Cool Re: How to jou CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

[QUOTE=Unregistered;80225]sir, i am H.S.C passed student. can i join cid? and what is the procedure to join cid? my mob no 09960619724
16th June 2010, 09:58 PM

which kind of exam we should give?
20th June 2010, 02:07 AM
mandimooli

Default Download Mp3

Our website Download Mp3 lets you search for shared files from various
file hosting sites like Rapidshare and 4shared. You can Download Ebooks,
Music and Video for free.
26th June 2010, 04:47 PM

this is tabinda . I M IN CLASS XII and want to join cid pleeeeease help me regarding how and from where to to start what are the eligiblity and qualifications for joining cid. how much marks should i get in my finals of class XII. hamari madad kijiye
27th June 2010, 01:56 PM

I M SOURAV KARMAKAR. I M PASSED XII. NOW I M B.C.A STUDENT. I WANT TO JOIN C.I.D. WHAT CAN I DO FOR THAT..... PLZZZZZZZZZ HELP ME.............
28th June 2010, 10:41 PM
karthu

Smile Re: How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

HAI
CBI recruits Sub-inspectors through Staff selection commission which publishes its recruitment notice in employment news and all leading dailies.Maths is one of the necessary subject.The admission is made through UPSC exams.
ALL THE BEST
BYE
29th June 2010, 01:16 PM

[QUOTE=Unregistered;10543]I am a 9th class student I want join CBI,CIDthis type of services.what should i do.
2nd July 2010, 10:49 AM

hi there,

Thank you for ur immense patience of answering the queries.

Could you please explain me a bit more on getting e-books to study for UPSC ( ie for CBI) exams and also syllabus of that.
7th July 2010, 04:37 PM

hey, i am interested in CBI, CID, services... i want tos erve my country... i have scored gd amrks in my 12 std n 10 std ... i have also done GNIIT which is equivalent to software engg also did BA IN SOCIOLOGY m in my final year....
can u tell me am i elgibility for the cbi , cid services entrance exams i am very much keen to go ahead...
my name is simi
email id :- [email protected]
i would be eagerly waiting for the reply ...
12th July 2010, 10:56 PM

Hi i'm a science graduation and have a diploma in Graphology.I want to join Forensic services.What is the eligibility criteria and should i appear for group 2 exam?
13th July 2010, 11:17 AM
nillu

THere are exams conducted by UPSC, IB etc. each year for different post after graduation and PG level. You bhave to apply for it as per your qualifications and by appearing and qualifying concerned exams you can join CID, CBI ,IBetc. and serve the nation

Best Wishes
13th July 2010, 03:19 PM
amit1057

For information regarding joining CBI, CID, IB services,
you go through the website :www.upsc.gov.in & www.cbi.nic.in
13th July 2010, 03:29 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: How to jou CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

sir please tel me how to join from cbi,cid services, iam completed inter i want join CBI,CID services please tel me sir

You have stated that you have completed Inters. My suggestion would be to take a Arts and science graduation course with specialisation in criminology or forensic science. After completion of course, Do apply for CBI entry examination conducted by UPSC.Group 2 exam. Keep watching the Employment news paper for notifications. For full details about the commencement of examination, Do check with the website : http://www.upsc.gov.in/

All the Best.
13th July 2010, 04:05 PM
yatsra

you can go for upsc examinations and then try for various central security examination.
also joining police or forces,you are eligible to work on for cbi,cid or ib services
13th July 2010, 04:49 PM
Gop

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
where is the colleges are located for study criminology and what is the qualification require to study criminology.

There are many top institutions in India that provide courses in creminology. So institutes in India considered great for this courses are,

Department of criminology, University of Delhi
Frorensic science, Delhi
University of lucknow
University of Madras
Tata Institute of Social Science, Mumbai
University of Jammu
university of Bhubaneshwar etc.

there are graduation courses like BA, BSc(Hons) and PG like MA, MSc etc. To qualify for the under graduation, You must have completed Intermediate with Arts or Science as subjects. For PG, You must be a graduate of any Arts and Science courses.
Do check with the institutes' website for more details.
Good Luck
13th July 2010, 05:01 PM
Gop

sir i want join cbi i have done BA
my mail id is .

You have mentioned that you have done BA. Ok, But BA in what specialisation?. If Criminology, Then apply for the CBI examination conducted by UPSC. Group 2 examination. Keep checking the Employment news regularly for notification. you can also check the UPSC wesite for the same: http://www.upsc.gov.in/.
Good Luck.
14th July 2010, 01:18 AM
nitishinmit

hi friend
for joining the cbi or cid you have to give the exam conducted by the upsc for the cid or cbi,and for more detail please visit the following site
www.upsc.gov.in
15th July 2010, 01:18 PM
Gop

sir, i am H.S passed student. can i join cid? and what is the procedure to join cid? my mail id is ([email protected])

There is no direct entry for candidates after intermediate. I advise you , If you are Arts or Science in HSC, Then apply for BA or BSc courses in criminology. There are many top institutes and Universities that offer BA and BSc courses on Criminology and Forensic science. Check for those institutes. Get admission to those courses. after completion of course, Apply for CBI examination conducted by UPSC. Group 2 examination. Can also opt for Central Police force Exam. That's it.

Do well.
All the very best.
15th July 2010, 01:20 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

i hv appeared for 12th exam in 2010 with science {phy, chem, maths, eng and computer} . please suggest me what are the possible career options available for me . my email id is [email protected]

You can opt for many courses after HSC in science. you can take any of the specialisation under Engineering. You can take Any Science group for graduation.
if you are Interested in Defence, Then you can opt for NDA Examinations conducted by UPSC. There are also Entry into three arms of the defence directly after intermediate. You can consider Even, BA or BSc in criminology or forensic science and can appear for CBI and Central police force exams conducted by UPSC.
There also other entries into Aviation, Merchant navy, cargo management and many more. Do check with which you are interested in.
Good Luck.
16th July 2010, 12:27 AM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: How to join CBI, CID, IB services? I want to serve my country

this is tabinda . I M IN CLASS XII and want to join cid pleeeeease help me regarding how and from where to to start what are the eligiblity and qualifications for joining cid. how much marks should i get in my finals of class XII. hamari madad kijiye

You are to early to ask this question . All you need right now is to do the 9th standard and 10th well. Then, after gaining good score in 10th std, Opt for science group in 12th std and pass with good score.Then opt for BA or BSc in Criminology or forensic science. On completing graduation, Apply and clear the SSC exam conducted by UPSC. Thats it.
Hope you got some Idea.
All the Very best.