List of MBA Entrance Examinations

MBA stands for Master of business administration and is one the most widely sought after post graduate courses among the students. There are approximately 1600 business schools in India which offer various MBA programs such as full-time, executive, part time and distant learning. In this post i will provide you with the list of MBA entrance examinations

1. AIMA Management Aptitude Test MAT (MAT)
2. Army Institute of Management & Technology Entrance Exam
3. Asia Pacific Institute of Management
4. Electronic Management Aptitude Test (EMAT)
5. FORE School of Management (FSM)
6. Himachal Pradesh Combined Management Aptitude Test (HP CMAT)
7. Indira Gandhi National Open University OPEN Management Admission Test (IGNOU OPENMAT)
8. Institute of Petroleum Management (IPMG)
9. Indian Institute of Banking & Finance (IIBF)
10. Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT)
11. Jagannath International Management School (JIMS)
12. Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies (KIAMS)
13. Management Development Institute (MDI Admission)
14. National Institute of Bank Management NIBM
15. Narsee Monjee Management Aptitude Test (NMAT)
16. Rajasthan Management Aptitude Test (RMAT)
17. S P Jain Institute of Management & Research (SPJIMR)
18. T.A. Pai Management Institute Entrance Exam (TAPMI)
19. Xavier Institute of Management (XIMB)
20. AIMS Test for Management Admissions (ATMA)
21. Birla Institute of Management Technology (BIMTECH)
22. BK School of Business Management
23. Entrepreneurship & Management Process International Business (EMPI)
24. Graduate Management Admission Test (GMAT)
25. Indian Institute of Management Common Admission Test (IIM CAT )
26. International Management Institute (IMI PGDM)
27. Indian School of Mines University (ISMU MBA Admission)
28. Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management (IISWBM)
29. Institute of Rural Management Anand (IRMA)
30. Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies (JBIMS)
31. K J Somaiya Institute of Management Studies Research (SIMSR PGDM)
32. MAH CET Maharashtra Common Entrance Test
33. Nirma University Institute of Management NUIM
34. Prestige Institute of Management and Research (PIMR)
35. Skyline Business School
36. Symbiosis National Aptitude Test (SNAP)
37. Uttar Pradesh Management Common Aptitude Test (UPMCAT)
38. Aligarh Muslim University (AMU)
39. Bharati Vidyapeeth University - All India Entrance Tests Admissions to Management Courses
40. Bharathidasan Institute of Management (BIM)
41. Faculty of Management Studies Entrance Test
42. Goa Institute of Management (GIM)
43. ICFAI Business School Aptitude Test (IBSAT)
44. Indian Institute of Foreign Trade (IIFT)
45. Institute of Management Development and Research (IMDR)
46. IITD Department of Management Studies
47. Joint Management Entrance Test (JMET)
48. Karunya Management Aptitude Test (KMAT
49. Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management (LBSIM)
50. Mudra Institute of Communications Ahmedabad (MICA)
51. National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE)
52. Panjab University - University Business School (UBS)
53. SDM Institute for Management Development (SDM)
54. Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test Exam (TANCET)
55. XLRI XAT

These were the name of some of MBA entrance examinations in my knowledge but surely keeping an eye on the number of MBA schools in India, the list does not end here and i will keep looking for some more MBA entrance examination and will update the post as soon as i find more information about them.

433 Responses to “List of MBA Entrance Examinations”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 133
    komal guria:

how can i get the cat forms for this yr. and when wil i can get the forms?

2. 132
    pavan:

i want know all MBA exam dates and details.

3. 131
    anu:

i m a final yr student of instrumentation engg. i wanna know which mba specialisation wd be suitable for me

4. 130
    RAVIKANT:

06 0f septembarinformation and also my roll no. for the exam. is my exam still i didnot receive my admit card plz do send me needfull

5. 129
    RAVIKANT:

i want to know detail about top-10 mba college/b-schols of india
    please tell me as soon as possible

6. 128
    RAVIKANT:

please give me details its

7. 127
    jiny wilfred:

1) when is the MBA entrance exam2009 conduted,under kerala university?
    2) when is the allindia entrance exam 2009 on MBA conduted?

8. 126
    deepa:

hello sir can you pls tell me which are the MBA colleges in india and abroad specially in london which accept 40% or below percentage in graduation

9. 125
    Makrand:

DO u hav cut off marks(4 OBC category) 4 top 10 mba colleges that are included in mah MBA CET…..?

10. 124
    Prashant:

Please could you confirm me time to time about the opening and eligbility of all management exams.

Prashant

11. 123
    D.S.Oberoi:

Pls advise me all good colleges for MBA in India & their last date of filling forms plus dates when foms will be available
    Oberoi

12. 122
    deepak:

i have 56 % in 12th class. can i am eligible to give cat exam.and able to get a or a+ college.

13. 121
    arkaprabho mukherjee:

sir, i got 79 percentile in february MAT 2009. Should i take admission on basis of this result or should i go for CAT 2009 or MAT further this year ? I’m really confused about what to do, please help.
    Arkaprabho mukherjee

14. 120
    nutan:

i want to know about all recent mba college{in india) enterence exam dates for 2010-12 batches.

15. 119
    sk nasibur rahaman:

I am SK Nasibur rahaman completed graduation in chemistry as hons. subject.for MBA executive in IMS GHAZIABAD what will i have to do? pls reply as soon as possible.

16. 118
    SHEKAR:

I WANT TO KNOW DETAIL ABOUT MBA ENTRANCE TEST AND WHERE I WILL GET FORM????
    PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

17. 117
    M.Kamaldeen:

what is the entrance exam date for IGNOU MBA Distance Course?

18. 116
    juhi bodkhey:

16 0f aug is my exam still i didnot receive my admit card plz do send me needfull information and also my roll no. for the exam.

19. 115
    Deepak sharma:

hello sir this is Deepak Sharma from Delhi i have come to that IRMA2009 forms are out , from where i can get this form from which bank. Can you please name the bank or branch of Delhi

20. 114
    kruti:

is there any specialization in information technology?or any computer related specialization

21. 113
    surabhi:

i want to know the exact dates on which the forms of all mba colleges will be out…….

22. 112
    santhosh:

i have 65% over all i have not written any entrance exam .. directly can i join for mba without writting mba entrance exam

23. 111
    Olivia long:

Where will i get the MBA Entrance form n how to apply it?

24. 110
    deepak kr. mishra:

sir, I want to know that how many mba entrance exam which take admission with 45% in graduation. and other thing which i want to know that my percentage will creat any problem in my job or not.

25. 109
    Kailas Kanawade:

Sir/ Madam ,
    I want to Take admission for MBA Distance Education this year but last date of filling the form was 15 th July 2009. When I may appear for MBA entrance next time .
    Pl. reply to my email.

26. 108
    saket patel:

i am a student of b.tech with mechanical engg. i want to do mba plz tell me about eligibility criteria of CAT entrance exam

27. 107
    shreya:

i request u to please notify me about the various mba entrance exams which will be held in 2009 nd 2010…along with imp dates nd other details aboutthe exam…

shreya

28. 106
    vamsi krishna:

one of my friend is studying b pharmacy in andhra pradesh.His course will be completed by April 2010.He is looking forward to do MBA.what entrance examinations are available for b pharmacy students in management.please reply to my email.

29. 105
    senthilkumar:

mba enterence exam details

30. 104
    nitish singh:

what r the colleges under mat with their rankings

31. 103
    nitish singh:

when are the dates for the maharastra CET, SNAP,NMAT ,GMAT,karnataka cet,symboisis,icfai,and other such exams and from which bank i will get the form

32. 102
    Honey:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MBA ENTRANCE TEST AND WHERE I WILL GET FORM????
    PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

33. 101
    shraddha:

what is the last date to take admission mba 2009?

34. 100
    moin:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MBA ENTRANCE TEST for management Quota which will held on 19/07/2009 AND WHERE I WILL GET FORM????PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

35. 99
    Papu:

i got 41% in graduation.Are there any mba entrance exams which do not have percentage criteria? and and i offer any good mba colleges in this precentage, please help me

36. 98
    ss:

what is the minimum percentage required in graduation for appearing in mat

37. 97
    Sneha Manjunath:

I wanted some sample papers of kmat 2009

38. 96
    shrvya:

i want to know about the topraking mba colleges list through uptu

39. 95
    Ashi kumar:

Sir I have secured 48% marks in my graduation this year. I want to which Entrace exams I am eligible for likewise CAT, MAT, XAT, etc… Plz send me all the entrace exams eligibility details.

40. 94
    Ashish kumar:

Sir I have secured $8% marks in my graduation this year. I want to which Entrace exams I am eligible for likewise CAT, MAT, XAT, etc… Plz send me all the entrace exams eligibility details. Thanks

41. 93
    ruchika dhamija:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT MBA ENTRANCE TEST AND WHERE I WILL GET FORM????
    PLEASE TELL ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

42. 92
    suman:

what is the eligibility criteria for pgcet exam.

43. 91
    suru:

what is the overall percentage required for getting admission for mba?

44. 90
    suman:

what is the eligibility required for writing an entrance exam for mba and if we are doing bca?

45. 89
    B.Sitaram Santhosh:

Respected Sir / Madam

Is there time to apply for openmat entrance exam for MBA program for the year 2009. If os, what is the procedure? What is the registration fee?

46. 88
    nikhil:

when are the dates for the maharastra CET, SNAP,NMAT and other such exams.

47. 87
    mohit:

what is the minimum percentage required for appearing in cat exam?

48. 86
    Deepika S. Bambardekar:

which type of study pepretion for entrance exam of mba 2009?

49. 85
    Deepika S. Bambardekar:

what is the fees for mba course?

50. 84
    Deepika S. Bambardekar:

what is the last date to take admission mba 2009?

51. 83
    Jinal Tandel:

I want to know the various colleges who gives admission in MBA in IT without CAT and without any donation?

52. 82
    vikram:

How to get application for KMAT …Then when is the last day of submission of applicaton

53. 81
    ashish:

I got 42% in graduation.Are there any exams which do not have percentage criteria?
    my financial position is not that well that i can pay 7-8 lacs for an instituin. Pls help me with the instituitions n possible examinations.

54. 80
    ashish:

I got 42% in graduation and want to apply for MAT, Is there any minium percentage requirement for applying for MAT ?

55. 79
    Meghana BM:

What is the passing marks for IGNOU MBA Entrance test?

56. 78
    edel:

when will advertisements for forms for MBA entrance exams start appearing and how can i get uptodate info on them?

57. 77
    akshata powar:

what is the exam pattern and when are the exams?

58. 76
    Dheeraj:

I have secured 44% marks in graduation(Arts).I wanna know that which all MBA enterence exams can i give?I have got 4 year’s working experience a well.

59. 75
    meena:

piz would u help me in taking up application form for kmat

60. 74
    Shaji:

I stay in kerala, and finshed my B.com degree ,i wnt to knw that wether i can writ K-MAT Entrnce exam in kerala.
    and can i know the centres of the KMAT Exam
    please give me reply soon……….

61. 73
    RAMNEET:

I want to take addmission for correspondence M.B.A .plz tell me about fee structure, how many % eligible for M.B.A?

62. 72
    harsh:

i am a b.com student. i have completed my graduation from gujarat university but i have only passing results. so if i want to do mba in h.r. or finance so which college is preferable??

63. 71
    dipti:

i have completed my b.com i want to know the date of enterence exam of MBA in banking ?

64. 70
    nikhil gupta:

I want to know about the date for getting MET forms for MBA under PTU colleges???

65. 69
    shankaragouda:

i want application form of mba2009 entrace exam.

66. 68
    ravleen:

I am graduate in ba(english medium) and want to do mba in hr from du. how much percentage does it required for entrance? plz tel me as soon as possible

67. 67
    abhishek roy:

Greeting…

We realized you were looking for mba admissions . We are one of the premier education consultant in India. We are tied up with several colleges in India, specially in Northern India(delhi, UP). We provide direct admission to several institutes without any donations . We “promote education not capitation”. We have our own exam, for ur admissions. Visit us at http://www.rrrc.in . Feel free to contact us at [email protected]. Call us at 01140519122, 01140581351

68. 66
    Girish sharma (jhalawar):

How many persantage in mat exm. plz tell us me. I am passed b.com. 2nd year exm.with approx 48%. Can i am alleseble to sit feb. 2010 mat exm. . Advance thanks

69. 65
    annapoorna:

how can i get kmat application form on on line

70. 64
    Ankit Malhotra:

sir our entrance exam is on 6th june and i have not got the roll no till now. can i get a duplicate copy of it from the university?

71. 63
    Mohammed Ismail:

i want to take admission for MBA for this year what is the procedure what i need to do for same

72. 62
    zubi:

i want to get in narsee monjee ……..so how can i prepare for it right from now???????

73. 61
    Amit kumar:

I got 42% in graduation and want to apply for MAT, Is there any minium percentage requirement for applying for MAT ?

Please also send the details for applying MAT.

74. 60
    kirthika k:

i want to know kmat 2009 entrance exam date and wen will b application forms available and also want to know top colleges for MBA in bangalore

75. 59
    Anusha:

hi,, i wanted to know about kmat2009 dates and also about the application form and from whcih site i could download it, itz very hard to find ..kindly plz help

76. 58
    anonymous:

hi,i wanted to know about the availability of forms for various mba entrances such CAT 09,XAT 10,December MAT 2009.ATMA,SNAP 2009,CET.

77. 57
    pradeep:

i want to know about Kmat 2009 dates. when will be application form available and exam dates.
    also the cooleges i can choose for MBA IN BANGALORE

78. 56
    Amit Kumar:

I am a guy who had come from Uttar Pradesh to persue my studies in Bangalore in may,2005. I had completed my Graduation in Bangalore from BU. I heard that I can get a seat in a good college through PGCET. So can you please guide me about the eligibility crieteria to appear for PGCET exam?

79. 55
    Amrutha reddy:

plz let me know the dates of kmat2009 exams… tryin very hard to find it… plz help me…..and where can i find the applications???

80. 54
    Anoop:

colleges which offers mba affiliated under kerala university in trivandrum and also fees details.
    Does Anna and Alagappa university offer mba regular course? Then please inform me about various branches of mba there and also there’s fees for mba regular.

81. 53
    Ashish Tiwari:

My self Ashish Tiwari.I am a Microbilogist in MNC company and i want to do a part time MBA so please give me a detail information about MBA course and entrance exam.

82. 52
    shikha raj:

can u plz tell me the date of entrance exam of kmat 2009 and the date of issue of kmat form

83. 51
    shikha raj:

can u plz tell me the date of enyrance exam of kmat 2009 and the date of issue of kmat form

84. 50
    Renuka Sidhu:

I want to know about the date for getting MET forms for MBA under PTU colleges???

85. 49
    mehak:

MAT entrance exam date for 2009 july session

86. 48
    Arjun:

Are there any exams which do not have percentage criteria? I am not able to to secure 50% n my financial position is not that well that i can pay 7-8 lacs for an instituin. Pls help me with the instituitions n possible examinations.

87. 47
    Remilda:

i need to know the dates for KMAT-2009 when will the forms be available??

88. 46
    Shilvi:

I want to done MBA through Ignou so kindly give Entrance Date

89. 45
    razina:

when and where are madhya pradesh mat 2009 form available.wat is the last date of submission of form.plz do reply

90. 44
    Suprit:

hi, i wanna know which one is easier GMAT or CAT,,, also is there any MBA session across India starting from December??

91. 43
    sanku deb:

hey i wanna know about the kmat2009 exam dates and the date of application form available

92. 42
    Indu Sriju:

I just want to know all the ‘MBA entrance exams Dates’ from May onwards in the year 2009.

Thanks in advance,

Indu Sriju

93. 41
    suprio:

i need to know the date of kmat 2009? and from which month and date they will issue application forms for the kmat exam?

94. 40
    Neeraj kushwaha:

pleas send me full detail about UPMCAT admission, date of entance exam

95. 39
    Ramkumar:

Im submitting my application for M.B.A by online on 21.04.09 [my application no. 21428]i dont receive any information on that. What can i do?

96. 38
    jasprit kaur:

i wanna no wen kmat 2009 foms wil b issued.

97. 37
    hitendra:

Dear team,

my graduation percentage is 39% from gujarat university, and i want to do MBA, so can you please tell me which enterence i can give?

98. 36
    akshay:

I want to know about the delhi university,how i can persue MBA and the recent exams which are going to be held for MBA as i want to perpare for the exam and please tell me the answer as soon as possible. also tell me the date for entrance exam and do i have need to get ome form or not?

99. 35
    deepti:

please give the address where m b a distance learning form are sale now.

100. 34
    mohit mishra:

i wanna do kmat 2009 exam ,,so can i know about last date of submition of application form of kmat

nd exam dates

101. 33
    Ankit Goyal:

I want to know about the universities from where i can persue MBA and the recent exams which are going to be held for MBA as i want to perpare for the exam and please tell me the answer as soon as possible.

102. 32
    Ankit Goyal:

plz tell me about mba…………

103. 31
    kunal:

i have recently appreared hsc science exam.i want know about MBA-tech

104. 30
    Ashu deo:

i am graduate from delhi university with 44 percentage. i have to do MBA(finance). can you help me that can i get admission in any colleges in india plz help me out

105. 29
    ragavendran:

respected sir my brother got only 0.38 marks in XAT exam
    how much mark is required for applying the counciling
    and he got any chance
    please tell me some of entrance exams in MBA

106. 28
    saraswathy:

I want to know about the universities from where i can persue MBA and the recent exams which are going to be held for MBA as i want to perpare for the exam and please tell me the answer as soon as possible.

107. 27
    Ankur:

PLEASE TELL ME IF YOU KNOW THE FULL ADDRESS OF IGNOU AT SURAT?? How can i get admission in it??

108. 26
    seema:

which are the colleges in bangalore which accept karnataka management aptitude test (k-mat) scores??

109. 25
    tina khurana:

i am persuing bca in gnimt college sixth semester as from ptu university…. iwnt to take admission in MBA(banking and accounting or finance) i want to get all information about your admission procedure plz tell me thanks

110. 24
    Jyoti:

I have got 48% marks in graduation,am i eligible for MBA in any university?

111. 23
    madhukar:

when is the MBA entrance Exam this year in pune ?

112. 22
    avinash kumar:

sir i get 35 in snap-2008 and i belongs to s.c category…….10 maks-69%,12 marks-54% which college can i get

113. 21
    Abhishek Singh:

what is the date of Rajsthan Rmat 2009 plz tell me,,,,,,,,,

114. 20
    Deep Kumar:

Please tell me the site on which i can get all information about MBA entrance test date and the venue from where i can purchase the form

Deep

115. 19
    sumit khatter:

Please tell me about Automobile engineering. and the institute in north india.
    the students who dont have science in Xiith class can aslo do this course.

Please provide this information.

Sumit khatter

116. 18
    VISHAL RASTOGI:

I am a software engineer……..
    i want to do mba in 2009
    I want to know about MBA colleges in india which take their own tests..
    n r good colleges in terms of placement……
    atleast 4-5 lakhs…..
    can anybody help me…….

117. 17
    Varun kulshrestha:

I want to know the last date of cat and mat 2009 form availabilty and in which bank i can get the form and i am also want to know the exm date..

118. 16
    shailesh:

i want to know about the next MAT date.n when the registration will be there

119. 15
    Roddrick Menezes:

wud like 2 know abt the mba entrance exams for the session 2009-11 yet to be conducted(last date of da applications)and the colleges that fall under them.wud be highly obliged if u can mail me as soon as possible……………will b waitin eagerly…thanx

120. 14
    rashmi verma:

121. 13
    ashutosh:

i want to know the date & place from where i can get the application form of upmcat 2009

122. 12
    saranya:

i need model question papers for MAT MBA exam if anyone found send to this id [email protected]

123. 11
    saranya:

when is the MAT 2009 exam

124. 10
    vinatashee:

125. 9
    Sonali:

Currently working in a s/w company.I want to do do MBA(HR).
    Canu please tell me information about the entarnce exams,their application forms etc.I need this info. for acadamic year 2010.

126. 8
    suhail muhammed:

rite now am n dubai, am planning to do mba in manglore next year.i hope i wl be back in india june so when can i write the kmat exam and when will be the classes start…..???

127. 7
    suhail muhammed:

when will be kmat(karnataka entrance exam for mba) exam for 2009.

128. 6
    Rini:

Tell me about pg courses in fashion mgt. and colleges offering these courses.

129. 5
    venkat:

Sir I required to know about part time or evening colleges for MBA in chennai..

130. 4
    Shalvin:

Which side of MBA would be most suited for me.if i’m doing pharmacy. Wil it be marketing

131. 3
    dipanjana:

tell me the names of various exams for mba entrance which are helds in between dec 2008 to july 2009 national or state level (m.p.)

132. 2
    Friend of content manager:

lAl bahadur shastri is also there

133. 1
    anshul:

tell me the names of various exams for mba entrance which are helds in between dec 2008 to july 2009 national or state level (m.p.)

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All