MBBS Colleges in Ahmedabad

The fact that MBBS is a professional course is widely accepted and it cannot be denied. Therefore, this course has greater value among the students of the nation. When it comes to MBBS college in the city of Ahmedabad there are six colleges in this largest city of the state of Gujarat.

About Ahmedabad:

The city of Ahmedabad is also called as Karnavati and it is the largest city in the state of Gujarat. It was previously acting as the capital of the state before the announcement of Gandhinagar as the state capital. Ahmedabad is the judicial capital of the state since it has the Gujarat High Court and the city also acts as the financial capital of the state. The city is the seventh largest metropolitan city in the nation and fifth largest city with a population of about 5.6 million people.

Education in Ahmedabad:

Since the city enjoys several fames, its educational scenario is also good since the city acts as the home for six medical colleges in addition to several other colleges offering education in the streams of engineering, arts & Science, commerce, etc…

Affiliation of MBBS colleges in Ahmedabad:

All six MBBS Colleges in the city are affiliated to the Gujarat University and these institutions are also functioning with approval from the Medical Council of India. MBBS course is being offered by these institutions according to the guidelines of the affiliating university and the Medical Council of India.

List of MBBS Colleges in the city of Ahmedbad:

As mentioned earlier, there are six medical colleges in the city and the names of these six colleges out of which two are government colleges are given below:

Smt. N.H.L.Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad

Kesarsal Medical College & Research Institute, Ahmedabad

GMERS Medical College, Sola, Ahmedabad

GCS Medical College, Ahmedabad

B J Medical College, Ahmedabad

Ahmedabad Municipal Coporation Medical Education Trust Medical College, Ahmedabad

17 Responses to “MBBS Colleges in Ahmedabad”

1. 17
    zalak parikh:

sir, plz tell me cut of merit list of vadodara, surat and ahemdabad medical collages.

2. 16
    jaimin:

how many fees of six self finance M.B.B.S colleges at ahmedabad ?

3. 15
    ISHA:

I have passed my Class XII exam from CBSE, Securing 86% marks. I also appeared in NEET 2013 and expect 45% marks. Kindly guide me whether I will be able to get admission in MBBS course of Gujrat medical college> I am a domicile of Bihar and passed my clas XII exam from Assam.

4. 14
    akhilesh:

Science percentile 60.19
    will i get admission in mobs college in Surat - gujarat

5. 13
    C R KHAVAD:

sir,I HEV PASS IS ICSE BORD 12 SCI 70% BIOLOGY

6. 12
    Ashish Patel:

Sir, my son pass his 10th std in Guj. state board now I want to change in cbsc for 11th & 12th with biology group. which is best for him for MBBS. Also, what is ratio of admission in MBBS with both board?

7. 11
    richa pathak:

Sir,i have passed 12th with 79.4% And belong to a middle class family.. And wanted admission in any mbbs college with lowest fee structure.. Plz inform me soon.

8. 10
    ARUSHI:

I HAVE PASSED 12 WITH 80% IN 2012 SEEK ADMISSION IN MBBS IN GUJRAT PLZ WITH LOW DONATION AND FEE SUGEST ME PLZ

9. 9
    sanjit:

I would like to send my son to study MBBS anywhere in India.
    Since I am from a middle class family, I am looking a chep medical seat for my son. Anyone can help me, please let me know

10. 8
    jigar mahida:

how many seats for s.c. Student in mbbs in b.j. Medical college

11. 7
    momin khan:

i live in pakistan and want to take admission in mbbs in your country

12. 6
    PRITHVI SINGH:

My daughter has secured 92% marks in XII science stream. Can she get admission in MBBS college ? How? what is fees etc.

13. 5
    Ashna Kumar:

I have an aggregate of 95% in 12th cbse boards. Kindly suggest me any medical college where i can get admission & it also has reasonable fees.

14. 4
    Krishna:

i have secured 61% in +2 science in CHSE board, in PCB i have secured 78%. my OJEE rank in medical is 900. kindly suggest me a medical college………..

15. 3
    Girichandran Nair:

I would like to send my son to study MBBS anywhere in India.
    Since I am from a middle class family, I am looking a chep medical seat for my son. Anyone can help me, please let me know.

Girish

16. 2
    debalina dey:

i hve passed xii exam in this yrar from cbse board with PCMB , in PCB 57.4% & total 61% . appeared JEE except Gujrat JEE. may I get chance for admit in MBBS course in Gujrut? my father is a normal govt. service holder. kindly suggest me & help me how i shall admit in MBBS course in this year.

17. 1
    BABU GEORGE:

My son HONEYSH GEORGE is now passed CBSE +2 course from Kerala. He obtained 88% marks in PCB subjects, and over all % is 86. We are residing in Gujarat. Please let me know whether we will get MBBS admissio in Gujarat, if so what will be the fee etc.,? Kindly give me reply.