NBRC 2011 PhD Neuro science

National Brain Research Centre conducts an admission process for admission to its Research programmes in Neuroscience. NBRC is an autonomous institute established by the Department of Biotechnology, Government of India. It has been granted the status of deemed university by UGC. NBRC is located in Manesar which is near Gurgaon. It has a beautiful campus and state of the art infrastructure.

The admission is done for PhD and Integrated PhD programmes in Neuro science. Candidates have to send their applications and on the basis of their merit in the qualifying exam they are shortlisted for two-tier interview. Candidates called for interview will be paid minimum train fare on production of tickets. Selected candidates will be eligible for scholarship and shared accomodation.

Courses offered by the National Brain Research Centre:

• PhD and Integrated PhD Program in NeuroScience:

For PhD(Neuroscience):

A Candidate should have one of the following qualifications with atleast 55% aggregate marks:

Master’s degree in Science or equivalent in any of these fields: Life Science / Physics / Mathematics / Statistics / Computer Applications / Pharmacy / Veterinary Science / Psychology. OR

Bachelor’s/Master’s degree or equivalent in Engineering / Technology / Medicine.

For Integrated PhD(Neuroscience):

A Candidate should have one of the following qualifications with atleast 55% aggregate marks:

Bachelor’s degree in Science or equivalent in any of these fields: Life Science / Physics / Mathematics / Statistics / Computer Applications / Pharmacy / Veterinary Science / Psychology. OR

Bachelor’s degree or equivalent in Engineering / Technology / Medicine.

For both the programmes candidates should additionally have atleast 60% aggregate marks in both Class 10th and 12th.

How to Apply:

Candidates can apply online through the website www.nbrc.ac.in. Candidates can also get the application form from NBRC in person or by post by sending a demand draft and request for the form.

Important Dates(Tentative):

• Commencement of issue of application form: February 2nd week, 2011

• Last date for submission of completed application form: February 3rd week, 2011

• Interview dates: May / June, 2011

National Brain Research Centre

NH – 8, Manesar-122050

Haryana

89 Responses to “NBRC 2011 PhD Neuro science”

1. 89
    Danish:

My 10th class mark is 59%
    And in 12th is 71.2% from u.p board
    In M.B.B.S i got 57% mark
    Can i apply for the ph.d course
    please give me information on my email ID

2. 88
    sanjay k trivedi:

Sir/Madam, i have completed M.Sc in Biochemistry with 7.1 PPI aggregate marks. my dissertation also completed in neuroscience.i have communicate a paper recently so sir i would like to say that what is the procedure to get admission in NBRC in Phd. programm.

3. 87
    M.Nafeesa Thasneem:

Sir/Madam, i have completed M.Sc in Biochemistry with 60% aggregate marks. I am very interested to do research in neuroscience. I would like to know about the admission procedure in NBRC.

4. 86
    sweta kumari:

sir/ madam i have 46% marks in 10th board. but in 12 have 60% ,in my graduation 65% and in post graduation 57%. is i m eligible for phd there. please reply me.

5. 85
    prachi:

do undergraduate students study neuroscience

6. 84
    prachi:

do undergraduate students study neroscience

7. 83
    Joydeep Aoun:

when the project assitent in nbrc has recruted?

8. 82
    Zaara:

please enlighten me with the information about syllabus of NBRC 2011.

9. 81
    amar:

syllabus for integrated phd neuroscience and pattern of paper

10. 80
    sadana:

syllabus in detail and exam pattern for integrated PhD in neuroscience number of questions?

11. 79
    jyoti:

i want to know syllabus for phd entrance exam conducted by nbrc,manesar

12. 78
    Neha:

i want to know about Ph.d Entrance exam syllabus & i dont found previous years q. paper of entrance exams. please let me know how i will find them.

13. 77
    neelam:

have done ms.c of chemistry can i do ph.d programe

14. 76
    Lalit dewalkar:

Respected Sir
    I have 58 % both at 10th and 12th. while 69% at master level. am I eligible for PhD entrance exam ?

15. 75
    shefali:

sir any fellowship program during p.hd cource

16. 74
    chenna naik:

sir i m persuing b.pharm final year. i would like to build my career effectively by doing phd. am i eligible to nbrc phd/integratd phd? could you plz list out the entrance exam syllubus.

17. 73
    shivangi vashishtha:

i have compeleted my B.P.T. from JAMIA HAMDARD UNIVERSITY,NEW DELHI with 64.89% marks.i want to know if,i am elegiable for doing inntegrated phd from your institute.please let me know the same.

18. 72
    Monojit Dutta:

I have completed my M.Sc. final year in Human Physiology(68.5%) in 2010.I want to build my career in doing research and want to pursue PhD degree.So I want to appear PhD entrance exam2011 in NBRC.So please inform me the process to get into NBRC for PhD, prepare myself for the exam and send me the necessary syllabus.

19. 71
    sashi:

When will be the application avialable in net.I need issuing date of PhD application.

20. 70
    sunil abraham:

Sir if I am qualified at interview will I get fellowship during my program

21. 69
    pooja yadav:

i m doing b.sc biotechnology final year (5th sem) and i m interested to take admission in nbrc.i want to know about the course duration of integrated p.hd m.sc in neuroscience. hw can i take admission in NBRC. i want to do msc research by neuroscience and wanto go in researc field.

22. 68
    mounika:

i have completed my graduation now i want to do integrated phd in your institute i request u to send the syllabus for the entrance exam.

23. 67
    atulya:

I am in final year m.sc. anatomy. can i appear for p.hd. entrance exam this year?

24. 66
    Nithya:

I’m pursuing my bachelors in audiology and speech language pathology. I’d like to know if i qualify for the integrated Ph.D program in neurosciences. If yes, how do I go about preparing for it and where would i get material for preparation?

25. 65
    qudrat:

is there any age limitation for phd?please let me know age limit

26. 64
    ekta singh:

i m M.Sc ,biotechnology.i want to join nbrc for research.how can i apply?

27. 63
    mokeem ahmad:

sir , i have completed my bachelor of physiotherapy. can i apply for the integrated Phd in neuroscience.

28. 62
    ashish:

i m mbbs..should i elegible for nbrc

29. 61
    vijay kumar:

sir/mam i am doing integrated M.Sc biochemistry(5-years) and my degree is complited in june 2011.can i appear in phd enterance exam for season 2011-2012. plz give me information about it.

30. 60
    MALA RANI:

I have completed D.Pharma (63.3%),B.Pharma(65.4%)M.TECH.(Biotechnology)(81.7%),UGC-NET(JRF&Lecturership June2010,RollNo.17810017)Qualified, 12th(64.6),10th(52.8)
    Can I fill the form for PhD -Neuro science?

31. 59
    jyoti:

i have qualified ugc jrf (june 2010) . i wish to take admission in phd at NBRC. Please tell me the dates for test and interview and also tell me is there any provision of direct interview for phd before the next year?
    Jyoti Kundu
    28th oct.

32. 58
    Khushboo Mishra:

Sir/Madam,
    I am interested intrence test for Ph.D. Sir, I want to know prepare for the test. Please give me some information about important dates and details. Please give attention here as i want to do Ph.D from NBRC.

Thanking You,
    Khushboo Mishra
    Sep 26th, 2010

33. 57
    santosh:

i m doing b.sc biotech from bng how can i prepare for your entrance exam

34. 56
    madhulika:

respected sir/mam I HAVE COMPLETED MY M.SC MATHEMATICS WITH 65%.SOMEHOW I COULD NOT APPEAR IN THE INTRENCE TEST FOR phD.SIR,I WANT TO KNOW WHAT TO PREAPARE FOR THE TEST.PLEASE GIVE ME SOME INFORMATION ABOUT THEIMPORTANT DATES AND DETAILS.PLEASE GIVE ATTENTION HERE AS I WANT TO DO phD FROM NBRC.THANKING YOU.

35. 55
    anupama kakkar:

Respected sir/mam
    I HAVE COMPLETED MY M.SC BIOTECH WITH 75%& I AM CSIR-NET QUALIFIED.SOMEHOW THIS YEAR I COULD NOT ATTEND INTERVIEW AND MY FELLOWSHIP IS VALID UPTO 31 DEC 2010 ONLY.SO I WANTED TO KNOW IS THERE ANY SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM AS I WANT TO DO PhD FROM NBRC
    THANKS

36. 54
    kunj bihari gupta:

res. sir/mam
    I done my M.Sc. in biotechnology & qualified dbt jrf.
    I have only 50.5% in 10th but all other classes more then 60%.
    so i want to know that i can apply fo Ph.D. in NBRC or not ?

kunj bihari

37. 53
    swati tyagi:

Res Sir/Mam I m student of MSC BIOTECHNOLOGY and get above 60% marks in all previous degrees. I want to know wheather i m eligible for NBRC entrance exam 2011. If yes from where i get whole information regarding entrance exam like how to prepare and what to prepare, previous year question paper and all that. Actually i want to prepare myself totally for this without wasting no more time. Thanking you SWATI TYAGI.

38. 52
    atulya:

Dear Sir/Mam
    i AM DOING M.Sc ANATOMY.I want to do P.hd in the same.I want to know is there any interviev reguarding the same?
    ATULYA

39. 51
    atulya:

Dear sir/Mam
    From where i can get the previous year question paper for phd. neuroanatomy entrance?

Atulya

40. 50
    atulya:

Dear sir/mam
    Pleas giv me some specific information regarding phd. programme in neuroanatomy/anatomy

Atulya

41. 49

i am studentin B.sc(ZOOLOGY,BOTANY AND GEOLOGY)with50%buti qualify 10th with 52% and 12th with 60%.
    kya mai Integrated PhD Program in NeuroScience mai apply kar sakta hu

42. 48
    nidhi:

from where i do the previous year quesion paper for nbrc??
    can u suggest any website which has previous year question papers?
    can i knw the detailed syllabus for nbrc??
    plz help me
    waiting 4 ur reply

43. 47
    veena:

can i know the detailed syllabus for nbrc. whether state syllabus or cbse syllabus is to be followed for physics, chemistry and biology. can i get some more sample questions

waiting for ur reply

44. 46
    Kumar:

Can anyone suggest any website which has previous NBRC question papers?

45. 45
    tijo:

hey, i’m appearing for nbrc’s int. phD programme ..but not quite sure reg. d syllabus. their website doesnt say anything apart from the subject at all. so it wud b of great help if u cud help me with d detailed syllabus and if possible previous yrs sample papers…. thanx

46. 44
    Amith:

From where do i get previous NBRC entrance exam question papers for my reference ?

47. 43
    bvipai:

from where do i get the previous NBRC entrance question papers for my reference?

48. 42
    Dr.Vikram Pai:

From where do i get previous NBRC entrance exam question papers for my reference…?

49. 41
    rajani:

what is the last date for applying nbrc ph.d neuroscience.

50. 40
    Muhil:

Sir/Madam
    I have completed Master of Physiotherapy in neurological conditions. Am I eligible for Ph.D in Neuro sciences? Can I know about the requirements ?

51. 39
    anand:

i m pursuing M.Pharm(pharmaceutics).i want to Ph.D FOR FORMULATION IN LIKE BRAIN TARGETTING ETC IS IT POSSIBLE SIR.

52. 38
    DR.SUNILN:

Syllabus for Entrance test for integrated Phd course at NBRC

53. 37
    sayanti bardhan:

i m a student of msc microbiology. can u plz tel me if i m eligible for ph.d. at NRBC

54. 36
    sushma dagar:

can u please tell me when NBRC will going to issue application forms for ph.d.

55. 35
    jasmit kaur:

I want to know how i can get hold of the application form for int.PhD in neuroscience at NBRC.?when is the last date for submission and where can i get details of the application procedure?Sir i tried alot but nothing is there related the forms on the main e-mail site of NBRC….Sir please help me

56. 34
    somnath:

I want to apply for the Int. Phd programme 2010 in Neuroscience. what is the last date for application? is that over? please help.

57. 33
    Somnath Halder:

I want to apply for the Int. Phd programme 2010 in Neuroscience. what is the last date for application? is that over? please help.

58. 32
    Meera:

Cud you plz tel me when will the applications for integrated phd neuroscience at NBRC be out?Will there be more delay?

59. 31
    Renu Prakash:

how can i apply?

60. 30
    Ganesh:

Please tell me how I can apply for the Int. Ph.D course 2010 in Neuroscience.

61. 29
    ekta:

is there is any date for applying the intigrated phd application form

62. 28
    ekta:

which is the last date for applying the application form for nbrc intigrated phd nruroscience

63. 27
    revathy:

How can i download the application form for the PhD neuroscience course for 2010 in NBRC

64. 26
    sunanda:

can you please inform when you will issue your form for int. Ph.D 2010.Please also tell about the last date.

65. 25
    divyanshu:

which is last date for sending the application form for integrated programme?

66. 24
    govardhan cherla:

Iam Govardhan pursuing Msc microbiology in Osmania University in Hyderabad Andhra pradesh. I have intrest in Phd in Neuroscience please give me information application and admission dates. Thank you.

67. 23
    Malavika:

How do i download the application form for the integrated PhD and PhD neuroscience courses for 2010 in NBRC?WHN IS THE LAST DATE AND HOW TO GO ABOUT THE ADMISSION PROCESS?

68. 22
    amruta:

Can i know the dates Commencement of issue of application form and last date for submission of completed application form

69. 21
    Esha:

I want to know how i can get hold of the application form for int.PhD in neuroscience at NBRC..when is the last date for submission and where can i get details of the application procedure?

70. 20
    payal:

i have done BSc in biotech, can i apply?

71. 19
    seema upadhyay:

when exam form for phd entance will be issued for 2010 entrance exam, and what is the last date for submission.

72. 18
    Satyajit:

IF ANYONE KNOWS WHEN APPLICATION FORMS FOR NBRC WILL BE OUT PLEASE REPLY

73. 17
    Satyajit:

When the admission forms of NBRC for 2010 will be be out?Please reply asap.

74. 16
    aarzoo:

i am not bale to see the application form to apply for Ph.D in neuro science for the session 2010. please help.

75. 15
    nupur:

i m doing b.sc biotech final year and i m interested to take admission in your college.i want to know about the course duration of integrated p.hd m.sc in neuroscience. hw can i take admission in NBRC i mean wot is d syllabus n wot is admission criteria?

76. 14
    Shanti kiran:

Hello,sir.would u plz tell me about selection criteria?Is it there entrance/Interview/both?

77. 13
    m.siddu:

tell me exam qualifications

78. 12
    sushma:

since last year n.b.r.c. is not conducting any test. so is there any criteria for the selection of candidates for interview?

79. 11
    Shruti Lalingkar:

I am intrested to appear for integrated PHD in Neuroscience at NBRC, I want to know the time table for entrance exam and syllabus for the same , in order to prepare for exam , where could i get sample question papers of earlier exams held.
    Any information on the subject will be highly appreciate.
    Thanks and regards in advance.

Shruti s, lalingkar

80. 10
    Prasanna Hegde:

sir, i am doing bachelors in speech language pathology and audiology. am i eligible for applying for integrated PhD in NRBC?

81. 9
    Prasanna Hegde:

sir, please provide information about the admission details for the year 2009-2010.

82. 8
    Himanika arora:

I am in Msc clinical research 2ND year in Cranfield university UK,CAN I eligible for PHD in NBRC,TELL ME how much percentage required for PHD in 10th.12th.graduation and PG.

83. 7
    swati trisal:

from where i get nbrc question papers?

84. 6
    anil:

io want information about the syllabus for the entrance exam at the national brain research institute

85. 5
    nafis:

Dear sir/madam,
    When will be the interviews for integrated Ph.D conducted.
    Nafis.

86. 4
    E.laxmi vandana:

what is selection process of nbrc shortlisted students for integreted ph.d students.

87. 3
    puja tulsiani:

sir when will be the exams or interview regarding ph d in nbrc?
    i have filled the exam form

88. 2
    arifa:

are those students would be eligible for giving the entrance in jamia for bio-tech who don’t have maths in twelth?

89. 1
    arifa:

can those students give the entrance in jami who don’t have maths in twelth?