Officers Under Training (General) - Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC)

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC) was established in the year 1932 as Nizam State Rail & Road Transport Department (NSR-RTD). The NSR-RTD was a wing of Nizam State Railway in Hyderabad State and included 27 buses and 166 employees. The NSR-RTD works under the administrative control of 23 Regional Managers in 7 Zones.

The Zonal Head Quarters of the NSR-RTD is located at Hyderabad.  The NSR-RTD got its present name as Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC) on 11th January 1958 under the Road Transport Corporations Act 1950.

Job Profile:

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC) invites application from eligible candidates for the post of Officers Under Training (General).

No. of posts: 17

Pay Scale – Rs. 19000 + Grade pay of Rs. 2700 per month. After successful training, candidates will be appointed as Assistant Traffic manager/ Assistant Mechanical Engineer (class-I Junior Scale officer) with pay scale of Rs. 19000-1000-39000 + allowances.

Educational qualification – The candidates must have done graduation degree in Mechanical/ Automobile Engineering. They must have passed Sections A & B of the Associate Membership exam of Institution of Engineers (India) in Mechanical/ Automobile engineering. For complete details about educational qualification and post qualification experience, refer the APSRTC’s website http://apsrtc.gov.in/.

Selection Process:

The selection process will be through written test and interview.

How to apply:

Interested eligible candidates must apply online through APSRTC’s website http://apsrtc.gov.in/ after paying the application and examination fee. No other means of application will be accepted. The candidates must retain the printout of the online application form for future reference.

Application Fee:

Application fee and examination fee of Rs. 600 (for OC) and Rs. 400 (for others), must be paid in any A. P Online centers on or before 23.04.2011. The candidates must obtain Fee paid receipt with Journal Number in order to apply for the post online.

Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC)

Andhra Pradesh

Last date to apply online: 26.04.2011

For more complete and detailed information regarding the post visit the APSRTC’s website http://apsrtc.gov.in/.

9 Responses to “Officers Under Training (General) - Andhra Pradesh State Road Transport Corporation (APSRTC)”

1. 9
    gowthami:

sir., i completed b.tech(mechncial) recently plz send which jobs are suitable in apsrtc department

2. 8
    amujuri gangadhar:

hai sir,
    i want previous examination paper of offices under trainee (general) in apsrtc send me previous papers to my emil.

3. 7
    rajeswari:

sir, please send me previous papers for OUT GEN

4. 6
    V.VEERABHADRAM:

could you send me previous question papers of OUT(GENERAL)

5. 5
    rakesh:

i applied for APSRTC OUT(GEN) can u send me old papers and the study material.

6. 4
    H.Ramesh babu:

ramesh babu
    Hi Sir, i want previous examination papers of officer under trainee(general) in APSRTC. Please send me previous papers to my mail. I need this papers very much plz sir.

7. 3
    N.Sivaprasad:

i am preparing for the post of apsrtc out(general).could you please send me the previous papers if u have any.

8. 2
    Devi:

Hi Sir, i want previous examination papers of officer under trainee(general) in APSRTC. Please send me previous papers to my mail.

9. 1
    himabala:

sir, i want previous examination papers of officer under trainee(general) in APSRTC.send previous papers to my mail.