Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme (RGNFS)

The Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme (RGNFS) is put forward by the University Grants Commission as to provide financial help to aspirants who belong to the SC/ST categories. The main purpose of this scheme is to select eligible candidates for awarding this fellowship.

The period of this fellowship is 2 years. Prior to the expiry of this tenure, the work done by the Fellow shall be evaluated by the Committee. If the research work done is found to be satisfactory, the tenure of the fellow shall be extended for a period of 3 more years. The recommendation put forward by this committee shall be submitted to the Commission for the up gradation of the aspirant to the level to RGNSRF.

Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme (RGNFS) Scholarship Reservation

The main objective of this award is to offer aspirants fellowship in the form of financial assistance to those students who belong to the Sc/ST categories so that they can pursue studies that lead to the M.Phil or Doctoral degree in any of the fields mentioned below.

• Science
  • Engineering and Technology
  • Humanities
  • Social Sciences

Aspirants of the scheduled caste have approximately 2000 slots. In addition to this, applicants who belong to the scheduled tribe have about 667. This is followed annually. 3 percent of the seats are kept aside for candidates of the SC/ST categories who are physically handicapped. These reservations are done as per as the norms and provisions of the Government of India.

Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme (RGNFS) Scholarship Eligibility

The eligibility needed by a person to apply for this scholarship is a Post Graduate degree in the subject concerned. In addition to this, aspirants also need to have registered for the Ph.D or M.Phil degree in any recognized University or College.

Application Form and Fee

The admission forms are to be submitted in the format prescribed. It is to be sent to the address mentioned below. The forms are to be forwarded by the concerned authority where the fellow wishes to do his research work. Applicants can also visit the official website of the UGC as to get more details of the terms and conditions of the scholarship.

The selection of aspirants is done on the basis of the aspirants’ merit by an Expert Committee. The decision taken by the Commission in regard of this will be absolute and final. By no means will incomplete applications be entertained.

Contacts Address for RGNFS

• Address: Mr. Joginder, Deputy Secretary, (SA-III), University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi-110002

Enquiry Details for RGNFS

More details about the scholarship can be accessible from the official website of the University Grants Commission: www.ugc.ac.in.

196 Responses to “Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme (RGNFS)”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 46
    pradip:

i am doing phd in sanskrit so please tell me about fellowships for me.

2. 45
    Rajkumar:

Respected sir
    please give me the information of rgnfs and when we will apply for felloship .

3. 44
    Nagesh K T:

respected sir i have been selected for rgnf 2011-12.my rgnf registered id no is RGNF-ST-KAR-11367 But am not received award letter please tell me about that information to my mail sir thank you

4. 43
    pratibha:

when will be the notification of 2012 rgnf form came. and what are the eligibility for apply this scholarship.

5. 42
    P. MANI:

I have been selected for RGNF 2011-12.But till now I have not received my award letter.Please inform me about this as soon as possible on my email [email protected]

6. 41
    Piyali:

I am listed in RGNF 2012 but my award letter have not reached to me. Please kindly know me when i have got this.

7. 40
    BHAVYA N:

Respected Sir, Ikindly request you to announce when 2012-2013 RGNF is going to cal, I am doing my Phd in Bangalore University. I wil be waiting for your reply. Yours Sincerely

8. 39
    Bhavya N:

Respected sir, i kindly request you to announce when 2012-2013 RGNF is goin to call, am doing my Phd in Bangalore University.I am a ST student, i will be waiting for your reply. Yours sincerely,

9. 38
    jyoti:

hello sir, i am doing ph.d and i was join on 8th august 2011. please tell me when the advertisment come of RGNFS for sc/st 2012-2013. please tell me as soon as possible.
    i’ll be greatful to you…..

10. 37
    khirad kumar turk:

good morning sir, I am doing my m.phil now. Kindly inform me the add date of rgnf jrf through email id. Thanks

11. 36
    Praveen.A:

I am doing M.Phil Education in Bharathiar University. So i need information about RINF 2012 when it should be on process. Thank you sir!

12. 35
    sankalpa:

respected sir,i am doing m.phil in botany. i need information regarding when the rjnf is going to call?

13. 34
    dr. l shinde:

whate are the work load of the researcher in the institution?

14. 33
    pushpinder kaur:

i m selected for the rgnf2011-12,please inform me when i will get my official letter that i am selected and when will be my rgnf start on my email id; [email protected]

15. 32
    ARUN:

sir, iam doing my msc animal biotech in university of hyderabad, the course ends in may 2012. so next iam interested to do phd bt i dont have any fellowship and i dont have any financial assistence..so can u plese help me out to to avail the rgnf fellowship and when is the notification for the coming session will be released ?
    Ill be thankful to u in this regard

16. 31
    Pawan kumar:

i was join the Ph.D. 20th September 2011.but last date of rgnf was30 august 2011,so i can not fill the form .now a day. if yes then how many time later advertisement will come. please tell me sir
    i will obliged you
    thanks and lots of regards
    Pawan Kumar

17. 30
    karuppusamy:

good evening sir,
    now i am doing ph.d (full time) at ramakrishna mission vidyalaya college of education, coimbatore. i want to know when is your next recruitment of rajiv gandhi national fellowship for sc/st students. Basically i am economically backward student. thats why.reply

18. 29
    neeti:

i m selected for the rgnf2011-12,please inform me when i will get my official letter that i am selected and when will be my rgnf start

19. 28
    p.sanjai:

good evening sit when the month recieve the
    advertisiment of 2012 rgnfs

20. 27
    Arup Mandal:

I am doing phd in Polymer Science & Technology. When will you publish advertisement for 2012-13 in RGNF.

21. 26
    indian:

RGNF is waistage of tax payers money . The people who are not at all eligible to secure any other fellowship offcourse bacause they are not competent enough to get other fellowship or are doing Phd from backdoor or in third grade universities are enjoying its benefit? I wonder what they will contribute to research pitty on indian research…

22. 25
    S.Mullaikodi:

when 2012-2013 Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme (RGNFS),

23. 24
    sankalpa sk:

i kindly request you to announce when 2012-2013 RGNF is going to call. im doing my m.phil in mysore. Il be waiting for your reply. yours sincerely

sankalpa s k

24. 23
    sathyaraj:

I am doing mphil in botany . When will you publish advertisement for 2012-13 RGNF Sir. i am waiting for your reply ,, so pls help me sir

25. 22
    bindu:

I am doing phd in Education. When will you publish advertisement for 2012-13 RGNF Sir. i am eagerly waiting u r reply

26. 21
    DEVENDRA JAMBHULKAR:

hello !
    Plz send me a mail - when the advertisment come of RGNFS for sc/st 2012. i am eagerly waiting u r reply

27. 20
    KARTHIK:

I am doing phd in Sericulture (Zoology). When will you publish advertisement in RGNF Sir. It will be helpful to me Sir.

28. 19
    hariram:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am Hari RAM Finished my M.A. Sanskrit.I have registerd for Ph.D. 6may 2010.When you are going to publish next advertisement on RGNF.Plz help me.I am economically backward.

29. 18
    G.Hima Bindu:

Respected Sir /Madam,
    I G.Hima Bindu finished my MSc and MPhil Biotech with 2.3 years lecture experience and 1.4 years research experience. I am very much interested in doing Phd please let me knom when 2012 rgnf schlorship notification,as i belong to Sc caste.I will be very thankful to you.
    With regards,
    Bindu.

30. 17
    Anu:

when you are going to publish advertisement on rajiv gandhi scholarship, am applying for phd and registration will be held on 2nd january, 2011 and need financial help

31. 16
    Anil:

Respeccted sir,
    I apply for RGNF in august 2011, plz tel u publish the selected canditate name plz sir..
    Already I have registered for Ph. D , Since iam trying form 2 years plz plz support me to get RGNFS becouze, iam economically backward.

32. 15
    pathirakali:

i am ph d tamil rgnfs scolarship helf me

33. 14
    tina:

Respected sir,when you are going to publish next advertisement on rajiv gandhi scholarship.

34. 13
    sangeetha:

Respeccted sir,
    I apply for RGNF in august 2011 when i doing M.phil & now i am doing Ph.D, plz tel u publish the selected canditate name plz sir.

35. 12
    pathirakali:

i am ph.d tamil helf scholarship please me

36. 11
    pathirakali:

hai

37. 10
    J.SELVAKUMAR:

sir i am selvkumar doing ph.d registed 01.01.2011 rajiv ganthi fellowship.economic sapod sir

38. 9
    satyam kumar:

sir i am satyam kumar , doing phd from bhu varanasi and i belong to sc categori . sir i want to know about rajiv gandhi national fellowship scheme plz tell me

39. 8
    Switi:

Already I have registered for Ph. D in the year 2009 in the field of Pharmaceutical Sciences. So am I eligible for any scholarship scheme and what will be the necessary criteria.

40. 7
    b.sivasamy:

i am Application sent for 6 month befor The Rajiv Gandhi National Fellowship Scheme for phd but not raspanting for him self what will be position now accbtat (or)not plz sed position now

41. 6
    packiaraj:

when will puplish the selected canditate for rgnf 2011-2011

42. 5
    R.JAYANTHI:

my application for RGNF 2011-2012 was sent on 7-902011 what will be position now?

43. 4
    Kalaimohan.A:

U have to select the students on merit basis, but what the real situation is going there.majority of the students have finished them degree self finance and Autonomous colleges.they provide much more mark to the students. but some of the student have finished them degree in University.when we compare the college students only eligible to get the RGNFS.My kindly request you to you don’t consider on the marks statement but also Proposal and Academic Center.

44. 3
    Kalaimohan.A:

I have applied for the RGNFS for the current Academic year. My question is why dont u consult M.phil Degree for the Fellowship?

45. 2
    jyoti singh:

mai ye janna chahti hun ki rgnf for sc/st ki jrf or srf present time mai kitni de ja rahi h. mere pass incresed fellship ka koi letter ugc se nhi mila hai plz mera marg drshtion kre jahan se mai ph.d kr rahi hun muje koi help nhi mil rahi h

46. 1
    himani tanwar:

is it for doing phd? im in my msc final year. can i apply for it? nd if i get it can i do my phd in any college? i have not yet applied for phd…

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All