Scope of MCA

Masters of Computer Application can be considered to be one of the most prominent Master’s level courses in our country. This course mainly deals with the development of computer applications for the purpose of updating of computer program languages. MCA also aims at creating better tools for faster and advanced applications. The course has a time period of 3 years with 6 semesters. Numerous colleges are there in our country as well as abroad for interested students.

Eligibility to Join MCA

Aspirants must have a graduate degree from any discipline. They must have taken Mathematics at the class 10+2 or the graduation level.

MCA Entrance Exams

• Aligarh Muslim University Master of Computer Sciences and Applications - MCA
  • All India MCA Common Entrance Test
  • Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham MCA Entrance Exam
  • BHU MCA Entrance Exam
  • Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra MCA Entrance Exam
  • Calicut University MCA Entrance Exam
  • Delhi University MCA Entrance Exam
  • ICFAI School of Information Technology MCA Test
  • ICSE Indore
  • Indian Institute of Technology Joint Admission Test
  • Integrated Common Entrance Test, Andhra
  • Jammu University MCA Entrance Exam
  • Jawaharlal Nehru University Entrance Exam
  • Kerala Entrance Examinations for Admission to Master of Computer Applications
  • Lucknow University Computer Science Admission Test
  • Maharashtra MCA Common Entrance Test
  • Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad
  • National Institute of Technology MCA Common Entrance Test
  • North Maharashtra University Jalgaon, MCA Entrance Exam
  • Pune University MCA Entrance Exam
  • Punjab Admission to MCA Common Aptitude Test
  • Rajasthan Master of Computer Application Admission Test
  • Regional Engineering College Trichy MCA Entrance Exam
  • Shivaji University MCA Entrance Examination
  • Thapar University of Engineering and Technology MCA Entrance Test
  • Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute MCA Entrance Exam
  • Vellore Institute of Technology MCA Entrance Exam
  • West Bengal Joint Entrance Exam for MCA

Job Prospects MCA

The demand for professionals in computer science has gradually gone up with the growth as well as development of information technology. In today’s world, the requirement for computers has gone up so much that, an individual with a degree in Computer Applications have an opportunity to get good jobs in corporate or other IT fields. Those who have a liking towards teaching can opt for a profession in that field.

Designations available

Numerous designations are available for students of MCA in corporate firms. A few of them include:

• Software Engineer
  • Programmer
  • Internet Expert
  • Network Designer
  • Software Developer
  • System Analyzer
  • Trouble-shooter

Institutions in India that offer jobs

• D.E. Shaw
  • HCL Technologies
  • IBM
  • Microsoft
  • ORACLE
  • Polaris
  • Satyam Computers
  • Sonata Software
  • TCS
  • Texas Instruments
  • Wipro Systems

Wipro Systems, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS), HCL Technologies, ORACLE and Microsoft are some of the firms that recruit candidates when ever vacancies are available.

177 Responses to “Scope of MCA”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 27
    Shivankchi Singh:

Sir, for software engineering ,is it necessary to take computer in class 11 as an optional subject?

2. 26
    shiro:

hiiiiiiiii,im doing BSC-IT affiliated to sndt university mumbai in nagpur.im a bit confused whether i should pursue MSC-IT or MCA.Please help me solve this confusion acording to the scope of these corses in india.

3. 25
    Saiyed Farhan:

Hi, I m Farhan pursuing Final Year of B.Sc.IT.
    I just want to know that which is best option after gradutation M.B.A. or M.C.A. and also want to know the job opportunities in both.
    Awaiting for the reply

4. 24
    vijay:

hi i m vijay & doing bca final year i am getting so confuge that wt will i do means mca or mba it. plz tell me

5. 23
    Gokul Shenoy:

sir, i hav just passed out BCom this year. will it be gud for me to go for MCom or not. i heard CA would take much time and CS is also the same . please suggest me what should i do .

6. 22
    shara:

I am a MCA graduate 2009 passed out .I want to know what is the oppertunity of MCA graduate in BARC,ISRO and when the interview will be conducted.Plz reply me soon.

7. 21
    Pankaj Kulshrestha:

what is the scope after doing mca?

8. 20
    ramesh singh:

i am an mca holder, i wanna know wat sal is for mca fresher
    or should i go for MTECH or Phd .

9. 19
    Yogesh:

m yogesh from Pursuing BCA final.
    next in PG what way i chose MCA or MBA IT??

10. 18
    sarika:

i am 4th sem student
    right now what i have to do to get good job in good company
    and how can i prepared myself?

11. 17
    sachin:

what is good scope of bca & mca without experience we can we get job as a fresher

12. 16
    sweta singh:

will i got direct addmisson in mca after doing cic?

13. 15
    umar bashir:

i am doinh MCA course (regular) going to get completed in july 2011…plz tell me is there enough scope or do i hav to go for any special sfhort term diploma even after my degree…..if yes what should i do.

14. 14
    Jitendra kumar:

hi,i have done mca in 2009.so,which type of joa will better for me.but my programing power is not strong.help me plz

15. 13
    muddu:

actually i am doing MCA now
    i want to know about m-tech
    what is the scope of m-tech

16. 12
    shweta kandpal:

i want to ask what are the different kinds of jobs available in it sector for mca freshers.

17. 11
    anil:

what is the first salary of mca
    student

18. 10
    vishal:

Nowadays every student want to join mca after there degree. and it companies are not providing job as permanent basis and not a good salary as well.
    mca course cost around four lakh rupees in its duration, and most of them still not getting job so far. i asked to most of career counsellor but they suggest me to go for mba not for mca.
    so, i need to know the best of your suggestion to make a bright career in IT industry

19. 9
    payal sharma:

hello.
    m payal from nagpur m doing BCCA i.e b.com with computers application. after this am planning to go for MBA …
    i want to knw about the jobs opportunity after doing MBA ???
    and please suggest me whether i should go for MCM or MBA???
    n if MBA than in which field…
    waiting for the reply ….keenly…

20. 8
    kairav:

i am graduate with B.com.& now i am having confution bitween MBA & MCA.i have also completed PGDCA so which line i supposed to choose? i may get admission in NIRMA UNI for mca rhen should i do? whati is the salary offered to mba & mca wth gud agreegate?

21. 7
    NISHA:

IS MCA IS EQUAL TO ENGEERING
    WHAT IS SALARY FOR BSC IT STUDENT IN INDIA

22. 6
    mittal:

what are the scope of doing networking course and how much salary can be obtained

23. 5
    MANOJ:

WHICH IS THE BEST COLLEGE FOR MCA IN RAJASTHAN MAINLY IN JAIPUR CITY

24. 4
    abdul baqui khan:

I am a student of B.Sc.2nd yr physics,how it will be to do MCA.please guide me.

25. 3
    Imusoft:

I am doing BCA first year right now.
    I would like to know which course after BCA I must opt.
    Some sugessions I have heard are MCA and MBA.
    Please throw some light on these two courses and any other which can be opted.

26. 2
    pradip:

Job opportunity for MCA student in DRDO,ISRO,BARC or Gov.sector

27. 1
    dharmang:

Dear Sir / Madam

I am currently pursuing my MCA from Mumbai University (FullTime). I want to know after completing my MCA should i join some company or i should go for MTECH. does having a MTECH degree after MCA really matters…

i am also interested in doing Ph.D but confused whether to go for MTECH, Ph.D or JOB….? i have support from my family. please suggest me..thank you..

email= [email protected]

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All