Section officer/Executive Assistant, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research

Company profile: It is the largest R&D organization which is publicly funded. It covers a wide range of R&D sectors like Aerospace, micro-electronics, ocean exploration, structural study, environmental research, etc. It also deals in petrochemicals, mechatronics, life sciences, drug and pharmaceutical sectors.

Job profile: The candidates will be required to work in various departments like service management, finance, operations etc. They will be responsible for various activities taking place in their section.

Eligibility: Only Indian nationals can apply. The age of a candidate must not exceed 28 years as on 31.7.09. However, relaxation is available as per rules.

Educational qualification:
A candidate must be a graduate in any field from a recognized university. 1 year diploma course in computers is desirable.

No. of posts: There are a total of 43 posts for section officer and a total of 93 posts for executive assistant. These posts include posts for reserved category and physically handicapped candidates.

Pay scale: The pay scale for a section officer is Rs9300-34800 + a grade pay of Rs4800.
The pay scale for an executive assistant is Rs9300-34800 + a grade pay of Rs4200.

Selection procedure: The candidates have to appear in an ONLINE preliminary exam. Those who will clear the preliminary exam will appear in main exam. The qualifying candidates will appear for an Interview.

How to apply: The candidates have to apply through an application form given on the website www.csir.res.in
The application must be sent to “The joint secretary (Administration). Anusandhan Bhawan, 2 Rafi Marg, New Delhi – 01”

Last to send the applications is 31.07.09

For details visit www.csir.res.in

28 Responses to “Section officer/Executive Assistant, Council of Scientific & Industrial Research”

1. 28
    chandra babu:

plse send me csir case 2009 previous papers

2. 27
    sajid zameer alvi:

can i join the job in your department
    my contact no 9319722541 i have done the M A in sociology from A M U WITH 57%

3. 26
    sajid zameer alvi:

can i join the job in your department
    my contact no 9319722541

4. 25
    chinmoy chakrabarty:

i want to know that the section officer result in CSIR is out or not.

Chinmoy

5. 24
    azim ahmad:

sir,is the post of section officer gazetted or non gazetted.what is the nature of job and what facilities a section officer has in csir?

6. 23
    Manu Kandpal:

the result of section officer case 2009-ii has declared yet or not.

7. 22
    REKHA:

PLEASE SEND PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPERS

8. 21
    rajesh anand:

please provide some previous exam paper of section officer & executive assistant in csir

9. 20
    venkatesh:

respected sir, i have exam on 30 may 2010 so please send me exam syllabus

10. 19
    gun:

sample paper for csir section officer

11. 18
    Madhu Digwal:

I need previous exam papers of section officer and executive assistant in csir. I need to know about the exam pattern and syllabus.

12. 17
    Snehal:

Respected Sir ,

Kindly send me previous year question papers

Snehal

13. 16
    subodh shukla:

what is the exam date of online exam for the post of csir section officer.

14. 15
    farha:

when would be the online exam for the post of csir section officer

15. 14
    ravikumar:

sir pz send syllabus of the post section officer subject computer science

16. 13
    Pankaj:

where will i get the forms for csir’s CASE-2010 exam

17. 12
    saravanan:

Is there any age relaxation for the State Government Employess

18. 11
    rishikesh jaiswal:

i want the sylabus of exam and the expecting date of exam

19. 10
    V. K. KARN:

I, Vijay Kumar Karn, working in NIPER, an autonomous body, established under parliament act, 1998, want to know the detailed eligibility criteria to appear in Section Officer Grade Examination, conducted by the CAG of India.Also want some previous papers for section officer’s exam.

20. 9
    aarti kumari:

i,aarti kumari ,had applied for the post of assistant in case,2009. But i could not find my place for this exam because i did not get my admit card due to some reason. i want to know that what’s up problem there.

21. 8
    RAJ GURU RAVAT:

when will come result of “EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT” in CASE 2009?

22. 7
    RAJ GURU RAVAT:

when will come result of csir2009?

23. 6
    Suraj:

Please let me know when exactly will exams for section officer(accounts) will be held i was unable to get forms from anywhere in my city(pune),the last date mentioned in website is 18 sep but i haven’t got any clue about when exactly it is going to be help or if it has been postponed,please advice,Thank you.

24. 5
    roopkishor dayma:

i want to know the dates for written exam for executive assistant and section officer in csir

25. 4
    jyotichauhan:

I have a complain against your system,Have you people eaten my money or what.
    I filled form for concerned vacancies in july, I was preparing for it seriously. I also called at 011-26487771 to know when the exam will be conducted because u not mentioned,but it was busy wenvr i tried.Govt deptt me they send call-letter sometimes in 1-2 year. So but atleast they inform,
    I didnot recieve any information/call letter for exam, & when i called today,phone mil gaya,& concerned prsn told me that main exam is going to be conducted,pre ho gaya,I was so shocked for a long…Now I have a request that i m not from a rich family,
    Can you plz refund my money back, because it was 100% fault of your department.
    You didnot inform me.You should refund me my money back.
    I will be grateful to you if you refund it.If needed i can come to your office for proceedings, as you inform for refunding my Rs.700
    Thanks & regards

JYOTI CHAUHAN

26. 3
    dilpreet kaur:

Please intimate the resulte of CASE held on 14.9.09 Roll no;0521409093047.

27. 2
    shalini:

I want some previous papers for section officer’s exam in csir
    if not any kind of study material will help me a lot

28. 1
    harish kumar:

i want some previous papers for section officer’s exam in csir
    if not any kind of study material will help me a lot