SSC Exam Books

SSC board is responsible for the conduction of SSC based exams that are required for the post of teachers on both national as well as state level. The candidates have to refer to books that covers subjects such as General Knowledge, Logical Reasoning, Data Interpretation, English, Mathematics, etc. These subjects are to prepared in a most efficient way then only he/she will get a chance in SSC because very few seats are there in SSC. Hence proper selection of Books is required so that they can cover all these subjects in least possible time.

There are several other books that covers previous years questions and is helpful in enhancing the problem solving capacity of the individual candidates. The candidates have to prefer various books that include entire syllabus in the most lucid of languages.

Here is a list of books, which students should prefer from the beginning to the end.

Mathematics by

R.S.Agarwal [Arithmetic book ]

DR.Lal & Jain [Upkar books ]

Reasoning by

R.S.Agarwal [Vertbal and non verbal ]

Marksman Reasoning

Arithmetic Quantitative attitude by

Dr.Professor

Recent previous year Solved paper by

Surabooks

Genertal Knowledge by

Rajpoot brotherhood

Khanna and Verma

This book comes complete with a comprehensive review of all the material on the exam plus test taking strategies to help maximize the SSC rank of the students, which is an additional point for the students to get their own choice posting as well as branch after they have successfully consulted these books.

248 Responses to “SSC Exam Books”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 248
    Kaushik Kundu:

Which is the best book for wbssc examination in physical education

2. 247
    Tanwi Roy:

Amr dream holo akjon teacher howa,r amr family condition o valo na,ami ssc pass kore teacher hote chai,jodi amak kichu best wbssc ar hist(hons) r tet ar boi ar naam janan r ki vabe porbo bolen tahole amr khub help hobe. Plz rply.

3. 246
    raushan kumar:

which book best for cgl g.s and math or english

4. 245
    shyamali debnath:

which book is best for ssc (H/PG) exam in history?plz send some names of history books required for ssc (H/PG)exam…….

5. 244
    jagadish samanta:

Which book is best for wb ssc exam in math(hons)

6. 243
    pawan kumar singh:

sir , how much time should read for ssc graduate level examinataion…………

7. 242
    raj:

Which book is best for preparation of udc mains exams.

8. 241
    ravina:

plzzz give me some tips that how can i pass my s.s.c. exam and send me previous question papers

9. 240
    Kk:

Judging by how poorly this page was written, it seems the writer must read the recommended English books!

10. 239
    kapil:

Please suggest me how I can I prapare ssc examination 2013 for passout this exam plz reply.

11. 238
    raghav:

Which books may I get for English comprehension?

12. 237
    mani:

Sir , please send me an last 3 years question paper to my mail sir

13. 236
    sumit panwar:

Hello Sir
    i m diploma in civil engg. Branch & now preparing for the exam of ‘JE’ posts SSC
    sir if possible then kindly mail me previous 5 years technical civil engg. question of ssc exam.
    Thankinh you…

14. 235
    archana mishra:

english comptitions book with easy language

15. 234
    Sachidananda:

Hello Sir
    i m diploma in civil engg. Branch & now preparing for the exam of ‘JE’ posts SSC
    sir if possible then kindly mail me previous 5 years technical civil engg. question of ssc exam.
    Thanking u.

16. 233
    ragnee rajpoot:

Please suggest me how I can I prapare ssc examination 2013 for passout this exam plz reply.

17. 232
    Kashipreethivardhan:

What is formula for dircet common tangent?

18. 231
    raj:

i want to know that ..which book is best for GS………….?

19. 230
    SANJIB DUTTA ROY:

i want to know which book is best for general awareness , general intelegence , general knowledge and quantative aptitude and life scinces of post of depot/ general for FCI in west bengal

20. 229
    vijendra sharma:

how many hour study done daily for success in ssc ‘for custems’ and how many day

21. 228
    sanjeev chauhan:

sir, plz.. tell me the av.
    cut off for general students in ssc

22. 227
    SITAM PAUL:

i want to know the best book for ssc combined graduate level exam which can be helpful for selstudy for cracking ssc pre.as well as mains exam.kindly help in providing exact and accurate solutions for shaping my career as an officer through ssc exams (with publisher and writter name)

23. 226
    Amina:

Sir I am pg in english.do Is math compulsory in wbschool service for me?please refer books for wbssc pg english.thanks.

24. 225
    sachin kumar:

i want to know the best book for ssc graduate level exam which can be helpful for selstudy for cracking ssc pre.as well as mains exam.kindly help in providing exact and accurate solutions for shaping my career as an officer through ssc exams

25. 224
    Anuradha:

sir i am doing my ma in English literature and i would like to know how to prepare for SSC exams and what are the suitable books i should refer to…sir if possible than kindly mail me the previous 5 year questions of ssc exams.Thanking you.
    Anuradha.

26. 223
    garima tomer:

sir i m graduate nd preparing for the exam of ssc graduation……
    please tell me that how should i prepare english nd maths for exam send some information and some old question papers on my email soon thanks…….

27. 222
    subhash saini:

please tell me exactly from which book i can prepare for ssc exams and what qualification required for this.

subhash saini

28. 221
    nani:

when i filling up of cgle 2012 online form, i entered by mistake medium of higher secondary as hindi instead of english is it create any problem in future exam point of view? and now i couldnot correct it

29. 220
    balaswamy:

plz tell me about the detailed syllabus for SSC-FCI (technical) exam for biological

30. 219
    Shuchita:

plz tell me about the detailed syllabus for SSC-FCI (technical) exam for biological sciences. where can I get some sample papers. thank you.

31. 218
    Shuchita:

plz tell me about the detailed syllabus for the post of assistant grade 3 technical 2012 exam for biological sciences. where can I get some sample papers. thank you.

32. 217
    sonu:

plz tell me wat book to refer for FCI AG-III (TECHNICAL) BIOLOGY EXAM…..reply soon sir i’l b thankful to u.

33. 216
    H.V. Kevadia:

Will all the books of ssc be changed in the next year or only maths and science ? plz.. let me know.

34. 215
    Nahid:

Tell me a good book on Child Psychology and English Grammar.

35. 214
    ESIC-UDC Clark Questins Matrial:

Can you please help me martial in mansion post

RECRUITMENT TO THE POST OF UPPER DIVISION CLERK AND MULTI TASKING STAFF IN ESI CORPORATION, GUJARAT REGION

36. 213
    Rani:

hi sir, plz tel mel which is the best book i i should referred for the post of assistant grade 3 technical 2012 exam for paper3

37. 212
    jatinder:

Sir, plz advise ..how many hours in a day we have to study for preparation of SSC graduation level exam?

38. 211
    varshu:

plz send me fully solved paper of ssc combined higher secondary level exam held on 4 dec 2011

39. 210
    Barun:

I have completed my B.A.ENG HONS.degree from Kalyani University.Unfortunately,I completed it in 5 years but secured 54.41% marks in hons papers.During graduation I had to face many family problems & thought I would not be able to complete my graduation,but finally completed it.My question is ‘SHALL I HAVE TO FACE DIFFICULTY IN GETTING SSC/ANY OTHER JOB WITH THIS RESULT?

40. 209
    krishnan:

madem/sir;iam pet for pet set (crbf csif bsf itb)i want to a qestion paper

41. 208
    Sandeep:

sir main abhi last year 10th ki hai……to kya main abhi ssc exam kr skta hu…..pls ANS me …Thank you.

42. 207
    sonu:

I want a best book for ssc preparation for je civil for cpwd and mes.I want purchased a best book and solved paper immedately . please suggest me

43. 206
    nitesh:

me Graduation ka student hun pls mujhe ssc k kuchh question paper ans k saat mail karo

44. 205
    jashim:

pls send me s.s.c.2012 bangla 1st & 2nd paper mcq soluation

45. 204
    kallol:

i cunt manege my ssc english pass sullybus 2012

46. 203
    Rakhi Mal:

Maine BA graduation kiya bengali pe, burdwan university se.
    Ap mujhe suggest kariye mai konsa book refer karu.
    have a good day Sir.

47. 202
    Monika:

Best books for J.E exam

48. 201
    SAJAL NAMA:

I just want to know which book should I follow for preparation of SSC 2012.sub-history(hons) English medium.

49. 200
    priya sridhar:

SIR/MAM, Please suggest me some websites which provides study materials for ssc exam junior engineer

50. 199
    Govind:

Sir/madam
    plz suggest me best books for SSC +2 level…
    will wait for your mail..

51. 198
    Madhumita Das:

Pls give me suggestion that which books will be most usefull for perparetion of SSC 2012.sub-history pass(bengali
    mediam).

52. 197
    Uwemtom:

Pls sir i want to know the best text books in folowing subject: maths, english, b.k, lit.in english, government. All ssce.

53. 196
    john:

sir, which are the books that necessary for preparation of sss exam

54. 195
    Raju Pramanik:

sir, pls give me a suggestion that which books will be most usefull for preparetion of school service commision-2012, sub-history pass including teacher eligibility ( bengali medium )

55. 194
    Saikat Sharma:

Plz suggest me a good guidance book for english honours.

56. 193
    Madhurima Barman:

sir, pls give me a suggestion that which books will be most usefull for preparetion of school service commision-2012, sub-history pass including teacher eligibility ( bengali medium )

57. 192
    shubham singh:

sir i want to know which book is most useful for ssc exam preperation plzz tell me sir soon

58. 191
    Sudip Routh:

What is the best books for work education in SSC.

59. 190
    neelam rawat:

sir, iwant to know which books are more neccessary for the prepration of ssc examination.

60. 189
    ashwani:

i need some matter for the HSSC exm in PDF formate

61. 188
    tapas kr ghosh:

which site i will find for online form for school service exam 2012

62. 187
    santu jana:

what will be the no. of seat of histry in school service commission in w.b of 2011-2012?

63. 186
    Arnab Mondl:

sir, please tell me the perfect date of ssc Assistant Teacher’s exam 2012.

64. 185
    arup sarkar:

sir,plse tell me best book for wbssc in bengali subject

65. 184
    Mathan kumar:

If x^2+y^2-4x-4y+8=0, then the value of x-y is

66. 183
    banty:

i want to know what is the syllabus of ssc exam.

67. 182
    prosenjit chakraborty:

when next ssc exam will take place?

68. 181
    supriya sarkar:

sir, please tell me name of books(biological science) that i follow for the post of fci ag-3 technical exam.

69. 180
    sowmya:

hi sir, plz tel mel which is the best book i should referred for the post of fci ag-3 technical grade exam for paper 1 and paper 3

70. 179
    sowmya:

hi sir, plz tel mel which is the best book i i should referred for the post of assistant grade 3 technical 2012 exam for paper 1 and paper 3

71. 178
    kirthika:

pls say me,which book i have to refer for FCI AG-3 ACCOUNTS grade….

72. 177
    zabi khan:

sir please solve my many maths problems in chapter anaylitcial geometry

73. 176
    Raju Pramanik:

dear
    sir/madam,

please give me a suggestion that which books will be most usefull for preparation of school service exam-2012,subject is history-pass including teacher eligibility test(bengali medium),

74. 175
    neha:

plz mail to me the cutoff marks for the selection of chsl ldc

75. 174
    ABHISHEK:

Pls tell me which book wll be helpful in practicing for the post of FCI AG-3 technical grade. Pls suggest me sm biological science books as soon as possible.Thanks

76. 173
    Vikas:

Sir, english ko prepare karne ke liye kis writer ki books acchi hai.

77. 172
    Vasavi:

Which book should i refer for biological sciencf for FCI XAM and for general studies from which standard should i refer book .

78. 171
    akash:

sir, plzz mujhe hotal management ke bare me full detail chahiye sir plzzzzzzzz mujhe email id “[email protected]” per chahiye.

79. 170
    sunil manhas:

Sr pls suggest me books for the preparation of Lt.Col. exams.

pls suggest me as early as possible

80. 169
    manohar singh:

SIR PLEASE SSC CGL KE MATHER AND REASONING KE LIYE KOI ACHI SI BUK BATAYE PLEASE

81. 168
    vinay tripathi:

sir ssc ki math ke liye r s agrawal ke liye bataya but ab to ssc me trignomatry& geometery ke qus. jada ane lage h so koi new book sugges kare kon si thik rahegi ssc-cgl ke liye

82. 167
    niroj kumar sahoo:

sir, what is the process to appear bank p.o exam please send me through my e-mail [email protected] please sir please

83. 166
    manoj:

i need tips for reading/ spending more time on xtudies as im an average student

84. 165
    Dheeraj madheshiya:

Plz tell me about ssc f.c.i. Syallbus of biological science .
    Tell me Best book for Mcq biological science..

85. 164
    satarupa goswami:

sir, i am preparing ssc bengali pass exam for this year. which will be the best book of bengali pass for the exam.

86. 163
    Ankesh Srivastava:

Sir I want to know best reference books for SSC FCI AG III (depot )post.

87. 162
    PRIYADARSHAN KUMAR SINGH:

which kinds of questions concerning which topics will be asked in coming ldc exam of 10+2 level

88. 161
    saurav:

what is the medium{ english or hindi} of ssc exam .

89. 160
    Neeraj:

Sir, please tell me which book i can follow for G.S. In hindi language

90. 159
    himasailaja:

sir plz advice me how to prepare and which book is preferable for accounts

91. 158
    Pradeep jangid palwas:

My respectable sir Please guide me for SSC (LDC) exam. reading style and which books are perfect for it.

92. 157
    syed arslaan:

what is your name

93. 156
    sona:

sir,i want to know the best reference book for ssc fci depot and general

94. 155
    Pankaj Kumar:

Engilsh ke liye or Hindi Ke liye kon si book best hai ….? Please

95. 154
    supriya:

plz tell me which book i should refer for bilogical science paper for FCI, Technical Grade III exam

96. 153
    vikram:

Sir I want to know best reference books for SSC FCI AG III (depot )post.

97. 152
    shubhangi:

sir please suggest me a book of english hons.for ssc exam.

98. 151
    ragini:

is there any vacancy based on psychology (GRADUATION) OR BLIS

99. 150
    Chaitan:

Hi Sir i am trying to find good books for SSC’s FCI exam will you please refer me some thing

100. 149
    Anju Sngh:

Sir I want to know best reference boks for SSC FCI Assistant(techinal )post.

101. 148
    dipali chowdhury:

Suggest me about a book of bengali(pass) for ssc exam.sir iwant to get 99%in ssc exam 2012 so sir tell me how should i prepare.my sub bengali pass.ai kom somay ai ata korte chai.plz sir bengali te uttar deben

102. 147
    riqi:

gudmrng sir……….
    send me plz fci syllbus 2011.

103. 146
    Neeraj Kumar:

we want to know books name for ssc fci exam nov. 2011

104. 145
    abhishek sharma:

Ssc entrance test paper of ticket cheker by ssc?

105. 144
    subhasish jana:

quiz

106. 143
    saraswathi:

which books of ssc exam to higher secondary level

107. 142
    Prosenjit ghosh:

Suggest me about a book of bengali(pass) for ssc exam.sir iwant to get 99%in ssc exam 2012 so sir tell me how should i prepare.my sub bengali pass.ai kom somay ai ata korte chai.plz sir bengali te uttar deben

108. 141
    prabhaker yadav:

sir, ihave cleared ssc cgl 2010 but this year due to enhanced syllabus of maths, i m not able to make it. please, advise the best possible way to clear it.

109. 140
    rathish:

sir, i have applied for the post of ldc in sscexam will be held on 4th december 2011 .could you please tell me about its detailed syllabus nd books to reffer for this exam

110. 139
    pankaj:

english ke liye kaun si book best hai……………?

111. 138
    Surender Kumar:

SSC ke 4th december ke test ke liye konsi books thik rahegi
    please tell me?

112. 137

tell me about english preparation book for ssc exam- scientific assistant in indian meteorology dept

113. 136
    Manajit adhikary:

sir, i want 10 ssc 10 years qustion paper solve in history tichers post.

114. 135
    shelly tomar:

i want to get bank clerical books online

115. 134
    Naren:

Dear Sir/ Madam:

I have just cleared my SSC Main Exam, and am preapring for the interview now. Could you please let me know which books should I read for current affairs, geography and English literature? Thank you.

116. 133
    padum:

sir send me syllabas and solved paper of combined 12th level ssc exam for LDC which will be held on 4 dec. 2011 in my email addrs.

117. 132
    NEERAJ JANGID:

sir, piease send me ssc low devsion clark and computer operetor sylabus and book.
    my friend has applied for ldc examination on 4th december 2011 please tell sylabus and book

118. 131
    ROHAN:

I want to get 95% in ssc exam 2012 so sir please tell me how should i prepare for that………………..i m waiting for ur reply

119. 130
    Riyasree:

Dear All,
    Please suggest me about a book of History for SSC both in Pass and Hons

Thanks to All

120. 129
    Shreen:

dear sir i just want to know that when will be the form of ssc out next time as this time i couldnt fill up the form for ssc intermediate level please keep me updated as i can check all this into my email id so if i will come to know that form have come into the market for the ssc intermediate level than i could fill up the form either online or ofline.
    the reason why i couldnt fill up the form this was i came to know much late about it when i thought if i have come to know about it than i asked my friend to do the same but your site was very busy because i wanted to do the prcedure online whenever i went to the cafe and opened up your site it used to be busy or had shown page cant not be desplayed than as there were two more days left with me for the filling up the form so i thought i should be doing it ok the first i bought the form from the stationery when i got form than i filled it up and everything attached to it whatever it required when i went to post office for the 100…stamp..i asked them to give that they replied it is out of stock now. sir now tell me what do i do? at last all i would request you to please get me updated about all this on my email id and also suggest me which book would be the best book to get cleared the written exam for the same.

if you do so i shall be highly thankful to you,

121. 128
    MD MOHSEDUL KARIM:

I need to know the names of suggested good books for the subject english. i am an english hons, MA and BEd student planning to take ssc exam soon,

need your help and suggestion

122. 127
    dayal singh:

dear sir i just want to know that when will be the form of ssc out next time as this time i couldnt fill up the form for ssc intermediate level please keep me updated as i can check all this into my email id so if i will come to know that form have come into the market for the ssc intermediate level than i could fill up the form either online or ofline.
    the reason why i couldnt fill up the form this was i came to know much late about it when i thought if i have come to know about it than i asked my friend to do the same but your site was very busy because i wanted to do the prcedure online whenever i went to the cafe and opened up your site it used to be busy or had shown page cant not be desplayed than as there were two more days left with me for the filling up the form so i thought i should be doing it ok the first i bought the form from the stationery when i got form than i filled it up and everything attached to it whatever it required when i went to post office for the 100…stamp..i asked them to give that they replied it is out of stock now. sir now tell me what do i do? at last all i would request you to please get me updated about all this on my email id and also suggest me which book would be the best book to get cleared the written exam for the same.

if you do so i shall be highly thankful to you,
    dayal singh

123. 126
    sushil:

my daughter has applied for ldc examination on 4th december 2011 please tell sylabus and book

124. 125
    mank:

i want to know my result of ssc 2011 tier 1 , i am not the qualify candidates

125. 124
    Vishnu K Sharma:

Please tell me about the syllabus of SSC 2011 (Exam Schedule on 4 dec. on 2011).

Sir Plz Specially tell me about the ssc ENGLISH syllabus.
    I’ll wait your response.

Regard
    Vishnu K Sharma

126. 123
    kamal:

please suggest the excise inspector test book and old paper for the writen test
    regard
    kamal

127. 122
    himanshu:

my exam 2 oct so plz help me

128. 121
    surbhi rastogi:

i m btech 3yr student from cs branch…can i aaply for dis xam….Tell me d scope after passing dis xam.

129. 120
    Ankush barwal:

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please tell me which one is the best book for LDC exam.

if you do the needful i shall be thankful to you.

“Barwal”

130. 119
    ARUP BERA:

which book should i refer for history honours (bengali version)for the exam school service commission?plese send me some list & solved paper by net

131. 118
    Romil:

Ser
    plz tell me how do prepare for the ssc exam (matric/graduate level) at home. and
    suggest me the eaSy best book of prep. for all ssc exam.?

132. 117
    ruchika bharti:

could you please tell me that which book i have bought for ssc clrek examination

133. 116
    mukesh:

pls mujhe bataiye ki ldc in ssc ke exam ke liye konsi book thik hogi jisse ki 99.9% success mil sake

134. 115
    shivangi:

best books for SSC matric level examination?

135. 114
    Pravin barathe:

Sir plz give me the best books for the post of (ssc) CBI .

136. 113
    girish:

what question bank should follow to good marks in english in ssc AP

137. 112
    PURBA PAUL:

Pls. tell me last year 2010 geography pass ’s question papers.

138. 111
    jayjeet:

Can you suggest me the best book for biology pass so that i can prepare for 2011 batch

139. 110
    animesh biswas:

list for wb ssc math honours book

140. 109
    subhajyoti mondal:

How many seats for general candidate in Bio Science pass and Botany hons?

141. 108
    Goutam Banerjee:

Dear Sir, please suggest me the best book for math(h) so that i can prepare for the next school service examination(2011).

142. 107
    gayathiri:

i am studying b.tech 2nd year in oxford eng col…..
    i need more information about SSC exam

143. 106
    burod:

you are mad

144. 105
    adrita dey:

please suggest me the best book for geography pass so that i can prepare for the next exam at home.And guide me how to write my answer to satisfy the examiners

Adrita Dey:on july 8th,2011

145. 104
    Arpita chakraborty:

please suggest me the best book for english pass so that i can prepare for the next exam at home.And guide me how to write my answer to satisfy the examiners.

146. 103
    Mohan roy:

May i know about the minimum age and the percentage of marks that reguire for ssc exam???

147. 102
    Mohan roy:

Sir,please suggest me some important books of english(pass syllabus) for ssc exam. and also forgk…

148. 101
    Ravi:

i am persuinf B.C.A 2nd year is thear any place in ssc for me if have . plz provide me all information .i am fresher.

149. 100
    vikas:

i want to get the list of imporatant that can be helpful for cracking the ssc graduate level exam

150. 99
    mukesh nagarwal:

what should i read for the ssc combined graduate level exam for general knowledge.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All