Tax Assistant Examination, Staff Selection Commission

Staff Selection Commission is responsible for the recruitment of right candidates in lower posts like assistant, junior engineer etc. for various offices of govt. of India and subordinate offices. It also holds interviews when asked to do so and can also advise the govt. about the method and mode of recruitment. 

Eligibility: A candidate must be between the ages of 20-27 years as on 30th October 2009. However, relaxation will be given as per the govt. of India rules.

Educational Qualifications: A candidate must be a graduate from a recognized university or any other institution/college. A candidate must also have a data entry speed of 8000 impressions per hour.

No. of vacancies:
There are 278 vacancies in Central Board of Direct Taxes and there are 626 vacancies in Central Board of Excise and Customs.

Nature of the post: The posts are non-gazetted and ministerial.

Pay scale: The tax assistants will get a pay scale of Rs5200-20200 with a grade pay of Rs2400 plus other allowances as per the rules.

Scheme of Examination: The candidates will have to give the test in 2 parts. Part I will be a written test (arithmetic – 100 marks, English – 100 marks and general awareness – 100 marks) of 300 marks and part II will be a skill test (data entry skill).

How to apply: The candidates have to apply as per the format given in the employment news/rozgar samachar dated 26th September 2009 or on the website. The candidates (only general and OBC male candidates) have to pay a fee of Rs100 in the form of a central recruitment fee stamp. The candidates have to attach the attested copies of their certificates along with the application. The candidates must send the applications to their respective regional addresses.

The last date to apply is 30th October 2009.

The exam will be held on 13th December 2009.

For application format, regional addresses, examination centres and more details visit www.ssc.nic.in

170 Responses to “Tax Assistant Examination, Staff Selection Commission”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 170
    upendra:

please let me know about the schedele of ssc income tax assitant skill test date for 2012 qualified condidates.

2. 169
    NEM PRASAD:

SIR AS I HAVE BEEN SELECTED FOR TAX ASSISTANT POST IN CBEC FOR UTTAR PRADESH
    SO I WOULD LIKE TO ASK THAT WHERE I CAN GET THE POSTING

3. 168
    s k mishra:

what is the net and gross salary of TAX ASSISTANT in CBDT?

4. 167
    Afroz:

Sir,please send me tax assistance exam date & sallabus 2012 on my email id .

5. 166
    chang:

when will the result be declared?

6. 165
    DHANDAPANI:

WHERE WE ARE WRITE EXAM?

7. 164
    pravin agarwal:

Sir, i want to know that there is negative marking in ssc exams.

8. 163
    kadambari:

Respected sir/madam,
    I just passout my graduation i.e in year 2010-2011. I wants to make my carrer in TAXATION FIELD. so that i am lokking for exams held for taxation. Is their any vacancy in Tax assistant. If i start with this apportunity it would be better for ny future.
    Is their any exams are going on for taxation? please inform me, as i am waiting for giving exam.

Thanks & Regards,
    Kadambari

9. 162
    bablu:

what type of skill test they take in tax assistant examination? will they provide a paragraph piece of paper or paragraph will be in the screen like typing master and is there any error limit ?

10. 161
    aryan:

what type of skill test they take in tax assistant examination? will they provide a paragraph piece of paper or paragraph will be in the screen like typing master and is there any error limit ?

11. 160
    Sanjib:

I wanted to know what will be the time for SSC TAX ASSISTANT & SSC Audit & Acct service exam to be held in 2011 or 2012

12. 159
    anuj:

sir please send me the syllabus for tax assistance exam and and what is the date for it??

13. 158
    Manoj:

please send me the syllabus for the exam of taxation inspector & solved papers.

14. 157
    daljeet:

where i can find the result for the examination held on 13 dec 2009???please tell me…

15. 156
    pooja arora:

sir plz send me the answer key of the tax assistant exam held on 17 april 2011. and also send the result to my mail. thankyou.

16. 155
    sandeep:

SIR PLEASE SEND ME ANSWER KEY OF Tax Assistant Examination.2010 HELD ON 17.04.2011

17. 154
    prakash:

“Tax Assistant Examination, Staff Selection Commission”

please send the attach examination form & date of last sumittion of form & fullfill detail of process of ssc

18. 153
    kishor verma:

plz send previous question

19. 152
    ishasachdeva:

my name is isha sachdeva and i haven’t receive my ssc exam roll no plz send my roll no i am wirry about that plz my father is name shyam sunder sachdeva date of birth 1989 2/242 3rd floor backside subhash nagar new delhi

20. 151
    kalpesh parmar:

please you attach examination form- 2010 Exam and any instruction on my email ID

kalpesh parmar

21. 150
    vinod:

the last date of tax assitant exam

22. 149
    nikhil:

the last date of tax assitance exam

23. 148
    D.KOKILA:

Dear sir /madam,

please give me some hint how to select the answer for muiltiple choose question bcoz all the options are relatived to the questions iam totally gets confussed to select the answers. so pls give me some few hints so that i wont get confussed myself.

thanks& regards,
    D.KOKILA

24. 147
    kavita:

sir, please send solved paper of staff selection commission.

25. 146
    sreedevi:

sir please send me slved english question papers of staff selection commision

26. 145
    T V S prasad:

sir please send my tax assistant result to my mail
    exam date may 16,2010

27. 144
    PREM SINGH SUNDA:

SIR PLEASE SEND ME ANSWER KEY OF SSC GRADUATION LEVEL EXAM.2010 HELD ON 16.05.2010

28. 143
    sandhya rani:

we have not recd hall ticket

pl., forwarded imdtly pl.,

29. 142
    Ahana Mazumder:

Solved question papers of staff selection examination

30. 141
    yasmeenjaha:

hallticket

31. 140
    p.jhansi rani:

tomorow i have ssc examination for 2010-recruiment project.still i does not recieve my hallticket.please send my hallticket to my mail.or incase give me suggestions.

32. 139
    mubassirah:

hall ticket not received - pl guide me what can i do ?

33. 138
    priti:

plz send me the answers of ssc tax assistant exams held on december 2009

34. 137
    kishore:

i not received yet ssc may 16th examination hallticket. How can i get the hall ticket. please mail me

35. 136
    Deepandra Singh Raghav:

Will you send me some last year Question for Staff Selection Commission Exam, my Roll No. is 2407509689
    Thanking You,

Yours Obildently
    Deepandra Singh Raghav

36. 135
    Deepandra Singh Raghav:

Will you please send me last year Question paper on my email.
    My Roll No. is 2407509689

Thanking You,
    Deepandra Singh Raghav

37. 134
    Ankita:

please sent me previous paper of taxation assistant on my e-mail ID

38. 133
    Sanjeev Kumar chakrovourty:

I have n’t recieve my admit card

39. 132
    jiya:

pls send my result of staff selection examination of 13th dec 2009 on my email id [email protected] & my roll no is 7204001219

40. 131
    jiya:

pls give my results of 13th dec 2009 of tax assistant examination on my email id my roll no is 7204001219

41. 130
    kalpana:

i not received yet ssc may 16th examination hallticket. How can i get the hall ticket. please mail me

42. 129
    lata:

rs sir,
    i want to know my result of ssc tax ass . please tell.exam - 13th dec2009
    roll no -n 4205003475
    thank u . .

43. 128
    rajesh:

send me the previous solved question papers of ssc to my mail!

44. 127
    degala.rajendra:

sir please tell me my sscsr exam may-16-2010 halltickets-andhrapradesh

45. 126
    vinoth:

tamil nadu government staff section examination for b.com when will start tell the date

46. 125
    m.safeerkhan:

sir,i have write exam on 13-12-2009 for tax assistant (www.sscsr.gov.in).iam waiting for result

47. 124
    Shabbir Muzammil:

Sir,when and where will the skill test of the candidates passed in the written test of SSC-Tax Assistant held on 13th dec,2009 at Dibrugarh centre be held?

48. 123
    mandeep:

plz tell me date of tax assistant examination 2010

49. 122
    Eswari:

Could u please tell me when the results of the exam held on December 2009 will be declared

50. 121
    Balaji:

I need result for the examination Tax assistant 2009 , My roll number is 8201003360 , My Ticket no. 006585,,,kindly provide my result in my e.mail Id,,,
    B.Balaji

51. 120
    guriya kumari:

HELLO
    sir/maam
    I want to see my ssc tax assistan exam result who held on 13dec 2009 in patna(BIHAR).
    My roll no. is
    Email Id :- [email protected].(it is my brother email id)
    plz.. sended my exam result on this Email id.
    I will waiting your sir.
    plz……….
    YOUR CANDIDATE

52. 119
    bijit:

send me result of 13dec 2009 exam. tax assistant . staff selection commission

53. 118
    vikas:

i want attend staff seldction graduate exam as at may
    if you have past question paper please forware same me

54. 117
    prasuna veera:

The Tax Assistant Examination 22/2009,it can be postponed please send me details of Next Date of Exame.plz send me my Email plz sir

55. 116
    DEBASISH PAUL:

when the Tax Assistane Exam 2010 will be held? & send me the solved Question of the previous exam

56. 115
    Mintu Deka:

dear sir/madam,

plz send me the solution of the tax assi. exam held on 13/12/2009.

57. 114
    t tunglut:

pliz send me solved papers (both paper I and II) of tax assistant examination 2009, held on 13.12.2009.

58. 113
    Sreenath:

When is the results of tax exam ended on 13 dec,2009

59. 112
    vipul:

sir, what type of paragraph will be given for the skill test for ssc tax assistant exam.Can i have any sample for skill exam. When will the result be declared . I also wann know about that can i have the solved paper for this tax assistant exam held on 13/12/2009

60. 111
    RAGHVENDRA SINGH CHAUHAN:

I want tax assistant exam solved peper for the year 2009 held on 13 Dec 2009, so pls send to me

61. 110
    jannathhussain.shaik:

my new halltiket of staff selaction examination

62. 109
    devagalla satyanarayana:

sir my name is SATYANARAYANA.I have no my examination date of staff selection commision.So please send me exam date to my EMAIL ID or when will you conducted ssc(STAFF SELECTION COMMISION)exam.

63. 108
    chiru:

sir i want details of tax assistant 2009 exam postponed date plz send me my email thanq sir

64. 107
    rama krishna:

when will conduct the postponed exam?

65. 106
    shashikant:

When is the exam scheduled?

66. 105
    Anureet:

Wen d result of tax assistant exam held on 13 dec 2009 wil cum?????

67. 104
    jyoti garud:

send me result of 13dec 2009 exam. tax assistant . staff selection commission

68. 103
    VIKRAM:

SENT ME tax assistant solved paper held on 13-12-2009

69. 102
    i.jyothirmayi:

when you conduct the ssc tax assistant exam?

70. 101
    Amarnath:

Dear Sir/Madam , please send me the questio paper of TAX ASSISTANT -2009 , PLZ ,

71. 100
    himple saini:

What’s date of Declaring the result of exam conducted on 13.12.2009

72. 99
    AWDHESH KUMAR:

provied to solve paper of tax assistant of 2009 exam date 13/12/2009 and upsc cpf 2009

73. 98
    pramod kumar:

may i request to you, that i need some previous years question papers-ssc examination of Tax Assistant. so please send to me……some papers thankyou …

74. 97
    suny arora:

i wana know expected cut off marks of ssc tax ass. exam held on 13/12/09

75. 96
    updesh:

dear sir/madam,plz send me the solution of the tax assi. exam -2009.

76. 95
    rakhal:

i want last five year solved tax assistant exam’s questions paper

77. 94
    ARUN SATHYA:

sir/mam
    When can we expect the results for tax assistant exam held on december 13,2009?
    What is the expected cut off for both the papers?
    if the pay scale is 5200-2400-20200 then eat shall be the take home salary approx??

78. 93
    kishore:

I want the exam date and give the site address for the previous papers.

79. 92
    divya cr:

I want tax assistant exam solved papers on 13-12-2009 so pls send me

80. 91
    MR NITISH GARG:

i want the papers solved of ssc tax assitant

81. 90
    sandeep marwaha:

i want last five year solved tax assistant exam ’s question paper

82. 89
    ganesan:

is negative marks in ssc exam?

83. 88
    Kokileswary.T:

Please tell me what is exam date for Skill test and also give me some Model Question Paper for Preparing for exams.

84. 87
    DEEPANATRAJ:

can u send me model question paper for ssc tax assistant exam?

85. 86
    Saritha Kumari:

i haved received the acknowledgement card with the application number and the examination date as 13/12/2009 however, i did not get the details of examination center.

I request you to please confirm me the examination center and the time of exam or atlest the details where I can get the exmanication center information.

86. 85
    rohini:

could u please send me the previous year question paper of GENERAL ENGLISH , GENERAL AWARNESS AND ARITHMETIC for ssc tax assaistant exm?
    pls sir….i hav applied for ths exam…plssssss sir send to my email id [email protected]

87. 84
    Arockiya:

i did’t understand the catagory UR - OH in Tax assistant exam

88. 83
    sowndarya:

Can u plz send me the previous year quest papers??

89. 82
    Ramesh upadhyay:

i want tax assistant exam solved papers so pls send me

90. 81
    Mohan Rao:

How can I get Arthametic solved paper for SSC Tax Asst.
    Please reply me with detailed information.

91. 80
    nirmal:

i want tax assistant exam solved papers so pls send to my mail id

92. 79
    sivepratp singh:

please send one complete model paper of TAX ASSISTANT exam and more papers of arithmetic,english.

93. 78
    MADHURI:

WANTED SSC TAX ASSISTANT 2009 MODEL QUESTION PAPERS

94. 77
    Nirmalya prosad roy choudhury:

13dec will be the exam date but still now i can’t gate the admit card.so, what to do?????????? plz give any reply…

95. 76
    julie das:

i didnot get my admit card yet

96. 75
    Eswari:

Sir, can I get the model question papers for the Tax Assistant Exam. Could u send it to my email id pls

97. 74
    sumit:

Can i have last 5yrs tax asst previous question papers?

98. 73
    bisi:

I want tax assistant exam solved pepers so pls send to me

99. 72
    Sangita:

please send me previous year’s ssc tax assistant question paper with solution

100. 71
    S.RAJESWARI:

I NEED TAX ASSISTANT MODEL QUETION PAPER PLZ SEND TO ME

101. 70
    sanjib garai:

i have not received admit card for SSC TAX ASSISTANT EXAM 2009 , HOW I CAN DOWNLOAD IT OR GET IT

102. 69
    anwar:

I applied in tax assistant exam. I want previous year question paper and model questions . Please send suggestions in email id [email protected]

103. 68
    Ramesh Babu:

Hi sir

I got my Acknowledge card but i didnot get my hall ticket
    pls help how to get my hall ticket

104. 67
    nihir chandra:

i did not received the admit card for tax assistant 13/12/2009 exam. pls sent me my admit card on my email. thanks.

105. 66
    Shubhangi:

I received my I card but my mistake create some problems, now i am sending u Rs. 10/- postal order so i request u to please confirm us and cheque the postal order and please valid my I card and give me permission for examination.

Please do this needful.

Thanking You

106. 65
    Aarti:

Dear Sir / Madam,

Could I have the question paper of last year exam of Tax Assiatant.

Aarti

107. 64
    Sourav:

which is the name of my center where i can submit my paper of Tax Assistant Examination 2009

108. 63
    gayatri:

i want to take last 10 year solved sample paper of tax assiatant examination .

109. 62
    Piyali Roy:

How could i get Admit card from wesit.
    Please give me the website address.

110. 61
    Indhu:

I have applied for Tax assistant exam 2009 but stil today i didn’t receive the admit card.Let me know when will i receive it?

111. 60
    REVATHIE:

kindly send the model question pape for Tax Asistant Examination 2009

112. 59
    arpita pyne:

PLEASE SEND MY ADMIT CARD ON MY EMAIL ADDRESS

113. 58
    arpita pyne:

i am not received my admit card. please me on my email id.

114. 57

i want tax assistant exam solved papers for last 4 yrs. so please send me.

115. 56
    durga:

sir i got acknowledgement card for tax assistant exam but i did not get admit card yet.what should i do if i don’t get admit card and i want previous question papers……please send the papers on [email protected]

116. 55
    V.Thiyagarajan:

1. How to study Staff Selection Commission Exams ?
    2. I Want tax assistant exam solved papers so pls send me my E-ID. [email protected]
    3. Can I have last 4yrs tax asst previous question paper ?

117. 54
    Praveen kumar:

Im requesting u kindly to send the tax assistant solved papers

118. 53
    rahul sonare:

i want tax assistant exam solved paper so please send me.

119. 52
    venkat:

Could you plz send me previous ssc exam papers.

Venkat

120. 51
    hitansu:

Sir i am preparing 4 my Tax Assistant Exam 2009. But i am not confused about Arithmatic. the questions on aritmatic is pure obj type( of 1 mark each) or descritype( 5/10 marks)
    Sir plz help me. and also suggest me plz about english and gk. i m very much worried plz help me immedietely.

121. 50
    sowmya:

gud evening sir/madam,
    This is my first exam applying staff selection commission. so i want tax assistant exam previous year solved papers so pls send me

122. 49
    Mainak Sarkar:

how can i get my call letter????plz tell me as early as possible….

123. 48
    sujitha:

The ssc exam is to be held on december 13, but still i didn’t get admit card.When the admit card will come?

124. 47
    sujitha:

there are only few day for the ssc exam but still i didn’t get admit card for the exam .Will you plz tell me when the admit card will come

125. 46
    ARUN:

I WANT PREVIOUS PAPERS , PLEASE SEND ME

126. 45
    sravanthi:

I need last 4yrs tax asst previous question papers?
    Can u send me to my mail…

127. 44
    prasenjit roy:

I am prasenjit.

I did not get the admit card for tax assistant 2009 exam.

128. 43
    Rajeev Sharma:

Greetings for the day!!!
    I’m an Ex-servicemen. Sir, I request to kindly assist me in forwarding at-least last two years sample solved papers for Tax Assistant reference please. Thanks

129. 42
    deepak agrawal:

please send one complete model paper of TAX ASSISTANT exam and more papers of objective english

130. 41
    kushal kumar:

i receive the call latter for the test of tax assistant in which my date of birth wrong printed my date of birth is 15-08-1987 and printed date of birth is 14-08-1987. so sir, tell me by mail what i can do for take a test.

131. 40
    Dilip:

hi i m dilip…..any previous model papers for tax assistant. if so pls send it in my id [email protected] pls.

132. 39
    mahen:

i want tax assistant exam solved papers so pls send me

133. 38
    mahen:

i did not get the admit card for tax assistant 2009 exam

134. 37
    Kripa Shankar:

Can i have last 4yrs tax asst previous question papers?

135. 36
    khushboo:

I need previous year tax assistant question papers. its urgent. plz send the papers on [email protected]

136. 35
    Mahesh:

Hi , i want the question papers for the ssc tax assistant examination.any one have plzzzz send to my mail. [email protected] . thanking u.

137. 34
    Anirban Maiti:

Sir, plese send me the suggestion of ENGLISH LANGUAGE & GENERAL AWARNESS for ssc tax assaistant exm.

plz sir it may can succes in my life.

138. 33
    cini:

Sir, Can I get a full model question on english and general awareness for Tax Assistant exam?

139. 32
    lina:

I applied for tax assistant exam.Please can you send me previous years question paper and it’s solution specially airthmatic.

140. 31
    M. Rajashekhar:

I want model papers of Tax assitant examination-2009.

141. 30
    Anu:

Hi all can anybody send previous tax assistant question papers with answer to my e mail id pleezzz.
    id:[email protected]

142. 29
    Rashmita Sabat:

please send one complete model paper of TAX ASSISTANT exam.

143. 28
    Anil Kumar:

what is question paper of previous year and modal test paper for 2009?

144. 27
    smita:

i want to know how to correct the category from SC to UR in the admit card.

145. 26
    ranjeet kumar:

could i got new syllabus of airthmatic paper. how many nos. of question will be in exam, how much complecated , etc. and a sample paper of airthmatic . if you sent information to me . i will be very thankful to you.

146. 25
    Sumanta Chatterjee:

sir i want the previous question papers of ssc tax assistant examination . pllzzzzz sir send to me soon my eamil id is [email protected]

147. 24
    Sujatha:

I applied in tax assistant exam. I want previous year question paper and model questions with solutions . Please send to me soon my eamil id [email protected]

148. 23
    saraswathi:

Sir, I want previous year question papers of tax assistant exam, please send me…..

149. 22
    Bonita:

sir, can i get the previous year question paper(arithmetic only) of ssc tax assistant examination.

150. 21
    anish babu:

Can I get the previous year’s question papers on the tax assistant examinations

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All