Thapar University 2011 BE/B.Tech

Thapar University conducts admission process for admission to its Bachelor in Engineering (BE) Program. Thapar University was established in 1956 as Thapar Institute of Technology (TIET) and thus is one of the oldest technical institutions in India. It was granted the status of Deemed University in 1985 by University Grants Commission. It is considered to be among the very best engineering colleges in India. Thapar University has a 250 acre campus located in Patiala Punjab with very good infrastructure. Students passing out of Thapar University get the best placement opportunities from the highly reputed companies.

Thapar University is been renowned to be amongst the most outstanding deemed based University that favors high class infrastructure along with even highly qualified teaching staff. The University offers excellent campus with features that include different departmental buildings as well as large greenery areas that allows proper environment for the implantation of the knowledge.  The University has been amongst the ones that is known for its innovative style of teaching as well as highly dedicated team of teachers.

The placement cell of the Institute is well dedicated as allows for maximum exposure and provide stable package within different companies located both in the international as well as national market. The Institute also offers an average package of 3-4 lacks per annum.

Thapar University provides a number of Undergraduate, Post Graduate and Doctoral courses in engineering. Admission to its Undergraduate Engineering Courses is through AIEEE but candidates have to apply separately for admission in Thapar University as well. There are about 700 seats in BE course of Thapar University out of which 50% seats are reserved for Punjab candidates(who have passed qualifying exam from Punjab) and 50% for outside Punjab candidates(who has passed qualifying exam from outside Punjab).

Courses offered and number of seats:

B.Tech (Biotechnology): 40

BE Programmes:

Chemical Engineering: 75

Civil Engineering: 75

Computer Engineering: 110

Electrical Engineering: 75

Electronics & Communication Engineering: 110

Electronics (Instrumentation & Control) Engineering: 75

Mechanical Engineering: 110

Integrated BE Industrial Engineering+MBA: 30

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with at least 60% aggregate marks (55% for SC/ST candidates) in Physics, Mathematics and any one subject out of Chemistry, Biology, Biotechnology and Computer Science. Also a candidate should be under 25 years of age(30 years for SC/ST) as on 1st October, 2011.

Availability of Forms:

The forms will be available directly from the University Counter and selected Axis Bank branches. The form can also be obtained by post from Thapar University by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download or apply online through the website www.thapar.edu. The candidates that are requested in undertaking their application form through post have to provide a requisite letter to the authorized personal in the given address. These respective candidates are also advised to provide the registration number along with a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft.

The University holds no responsibility for the loss or delays of the replied application form or admit card.

Important Dates

Last Date for sale of Application Forms by Post: May 2nd week, 2011

Last date for receipt of completed application forms: May 3rd week, 2011

Thapar University

P.O Box 32, Patiala, Pin -147004

Phone: +91-175-6419164,6419165, 099155-40053

Fax: +91-175-2364498,2393020

Telegram: THAPARINST

Email: [email protected]

1,066 Responses to “Thapar University 2011 BE/B.Tech”

Pages: « 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 616
    anisha:

sir,will i get addmission in thapar my all india rank is 34103 and category rank is 26000 and i belong to the general category…

2. 615
    jsb:

NRI seats in Thapar UNIVERSITY (B.TECH)

3. 614
    saurabh singh shekhawat:

I got 82% marks 10+2 but I have not filled thapar form 2010 and I fall under obc category .Can i get admission in your college.

4. 613
    Navdeep kumar:

I have scored 56% in 10+2 and I fall under general category. I have also filled Thapar form 2010. Can I get admission if I fill form for improvement in my CBSE exam and attain 60% marks?

5. 612

sir i have all india rank 210695 in aieee and state rank is 1053 can iget adm in your university

6. 611
    ranjana:

with aieee rank 69229, can i got admission in thaper univ.B.Tech course

7. 610
    mk goyal:

i am a student of haryana all india rank 77356 form already filled.i am a studnt ofgeneral category can i get admission in thapar under btech?

8. 609
    mk goyal:

i have got all india rank 77356 in aieee and state rank 3638 I AM A STUDENT FOM haryana, fom already filled. i am atudent of general category.can i get admission in thapar under btech?

9. 608
    marvi:

application status of form no.25409 is sought.when first list of selected candidates is being released/thanx.

10. 607
    reema:

sir i got 90.6% in cls12 n i have got 50063( all india)rank in eee wid 120 mrks…… wht r my chances of getting into thapar university?

11. 606
    rohit:

i have got 97918rank in aieee . Can i get admission in thapar university

12. 605
    ritu garg:

sir, can u plz tell me which trade i ll get at thapar, my aieee AIR is 10846 nd state rank is 353 . i belong to general category nd i m from punjab state.

13. 604
    karanvijay Bhullar:

i have got 72363 all India rank in aieee and 2201 state rank ,form for Thaper already filled, will i be eligible for admission??

14. 603
    karan:

i have got 72000 all India rank in aieee and 2201 state rank ,form for Thaper already filled, will i be eligible for admission??

15. 602
    karan:

i have got 72000 all India rank in aieee ,form for Thaper already filled, will i be eligible for admission??

16. 601
    Inayat luthra:

My AIR rank in aieee is 72535.I have applied under punjab quota.can i get admission in thapar?if yes,in which stream?

17. 600
    iti sharma:

i have got 82 marks and 115503 all india rank in aieee and 3362 state rank in punjab. is there any chances of me getting admission in ur college?

18. 599
    avtar singh:

i have submitted my application form for thapar university.
    i want to know the counselling date and procedure.

19. 598
    vinay:

am i elligble to get admission on management seat as i have scored only 53% in my 12th class and my state rnk is about 21000
    plz rply soon

20. 597
    j.purushottam reddy:

sir!i got roll number from net but exam centre is not mentioned.so plz send exam centre at chennai

21. 596
    Preeti Prasad:

i hve done my X& XII in punjab. i have scored 8205 state rank and in gen catogery my ranking is 6922. i hve not filled the thpr univ form. my ques is am i eligible to get admission in it? if not,tell me the last date to submit the form and from where i should get it.
    plz reply soon.

22. 595
    hk:

i have not received my roll no. of leet entrance exam till now. plz help me

23. 594
    Deepanshu Phartyal:

I WANT TO REGISTER MYSELF FOR B.TECH.
    CAN I REGISTER RIGHT NOW, I GOT AIR 89808 AND STATE RANK 8468.

24. 593
    garima:

my aggregate %age in 12th boards was 76% from punjab n i got 45000 rank in aieee(all india n open category) n 1383 rank in state punjab(open category)..can i get computer science or electronics as my branch in thapar university
    plz reply sir

25. 592
    preeti:

HEllo i hve got 47 marks in aieee nd 51.6% IN 12th nd i have alreadyfilled the application form of ur university.can i get admission in thapar university&

26. 591
    ashwini m:

my aggregate per in PCM in +2 is 67(board CBSE from punjab), but I didn’t qualify in AIEEE.Can I get admission in BTech/B.E through any quota?please give me full information.

27. 590
    anureet:

i got 18669 rank in AIEEE can i get admission in thapar university under state quota in ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION

28. 589
    mamta:

sir my name is mamta ihave got 93% marks in 12th and 54000 marks in aieee can i get addmisson in thapar but have not fill form or ur college, so any chance of my addmisson

29. 588
    Kartar:

sir/madam is there any seat avilable in management quota for admission in your thappar university for btech programme? please reply soon

30. 587
    akash:

My aieee rank is 51000.
    which colleges i can get????
    can i get thapar university???
    which trade???
    please reply………..

31. 586
    sahil patel:

i got 63 marks in aieee-2010. can i get admission to thapar institute of technology? i already filled application form.

32. 585
    Sunit pal kaur:

HEllo sir i hve got 51 marks in aieee nd 75% in PCM nd fill the form of ur university . Wold u plz help me 2 know dat can i get admission in the 1st yr of btech

33. 584
    SUMIT BAWEJA:

RESPECTED SIR/MAM;
    MYSELF SUMIT BAWEJA , I GOT 104 MARKS IN AIEEE AND AIR - 67748 &AIR(CATEGORY) - 49848.
    ALSO I FILL YOUR APPLICATION FORM ( i.e -32126)
    PLEASE ADVISE ME CAN I GET ADMISSION IN YOUR ESTEEMED COLLEGE

34. 583
    APURWA:

HOW DO I TAKE ADMISSION IN THIS COLLAGE
    ?

35. 582
    lovely:

sir i ve got 61000 rank in aieee,78% in 12 frm cbse. but i have not filled the university form. can i get adm in ur coll for be/btech? & i am in general category.

36. 581
    vitasta:

i have secured 54 marks in aieee..and my air rank is 265941 and gen category rank is 172434.i also have a migrant quota, can i apply for b.tech course in thapar univ.?
    waiting for reply

37. 580
    taranmeet singh kakkar:

sir/madam is there any seat avilable in management quota for admission in your thappar university for btech programme? please reply soon

38. 579
    sunakshi:

I wish to have admission for computer sciece/IT/electronic & computers in TIET patiala rom NRI quota please give full informations,Pleasenote Ihave scored 79% marks form CBSE,Delhi Publicschool,MEERUT

39. 578
    Anubhav Gupta:

i got 60 marks in aieee and permitted to attend councelling through aieee (220208),can i get admission in thaper unevesity
    agg in pcm 75%,
    but i can’t fill form at thaper university
    please reply

40. 577
    yogesh tayal:

may i get paper of m.tech entrance of thapar of last year. plz tell me some site at which i got ……….

41. 576
    varun kumar:

sir my name is varun kumar and i got the marks 44 in aieee and i got the marks 59.23 in 12. me admission ke liya apply kar sakata hu kya?

42. 575
    vinay:

Can i get admission in thapar university for b.tech if i get 28000 rank in aieee(general, outside punjab). If yes then which branch?

43. 574
    anubhav singhal:

can i get admission in management quota other than based on the ranking in AIEEE ?

44. 573
    nirwair singh bajwa:

sir, my aieee rank is 55802, can i get admission in B.TECH ? i also belong to punjab residence. i want to choose chemical engeenering.

45. 572
    S.N. SEMWAL:

My son got 81 marks in AIEEE 2010 and already submitted form in your university.His percentage is 18.75%. Please intimate he is eligible for admission in Computer Science/Electronics in your university.

46. 571
    Arshdeep:

hi sir
    i have got 45 marks in aieee and an aggregate of 92.44 % in pcm
    do i have any chance in thapar university.
    i have already filled the application form.

47. 570
    ashish:

i have got 86% in cbse & in AIEEE my A.I.R. is 32265
    but, sir i have missed to fill application form.
    Is there any path for filling of application form with late fees
    plz…….. sir, reply soon

48. 569
    sangeetha:

i got 56 marks in AIEEE and an aggregate of 83% in pcm, wil i be able to get an admission in Thapar University?
    i also want to confirm the reciept of application for b.e/b.tech counselling as the duplicate copy of my application form has been misplaced.My name is Sangeetha Maria George and my AIEEE roll no is 26612077.

49. 568
    muskan:

my rank is 55864…. can i get admission in thapar?

50. 567
    Shamsher Singh:

My son got 91 % in 12th and AIEEE AIR is 65845 can he get the admission
    My son stand from out of punjab

51. 566
    niharika:

is there any management quota sseats available?
    please reply soon..

52. 565
    ajay:

CAN I GET ADMISSION IN THAPAR UNIVERSITY ON THE BASIS OF MANAGEMENT QUOTA AS MY AIEEE SCORE IS 60.

53. 564
    rohit:

i have got 43289 rank in aieee .can i still get admission in thapar?

54. 563
    sonia saini:

I SUMMIT MY APPLICATION FORM , KINDLY UPDATE FOR
    CONCEALING DETAILS ON MAIL

55. 562
    KAPIL SHARMA:

when is your counselling

56. 561
    Ashutosh Sharma:

I want to apply for BE/B tech and appeared in AIEE 2010 and eligible for central counselling.My AIR rank is 195903 and AIR category rank is 130921. I fall in the category general of outside punjab. Can I get the admission in BE in any of the stream in your university/colleges.I secured 63 marks in AIEEE.

57. 560
    abhinav:

a student who is recently facing compartmental in a subject can be able to apply or not for the university after passing the compartmental exam this year

58. 559
    anushka:

i got 37 marks in aieee,and an aggregate of 82% in pcm,can i get admision in thapar university
    i haven’t fil the application form yet
    could u also plz tell me the last date of the sale of application form
    plz sir plz do the needful,i really need it
    thank you……….

59. 558
    Himanshu:

i have got 38558 rank in aieee . Can i get admission in thapar university

60. 557
    vinayak:

I have not filled the entrance form,is there some way to get admission in Btech at your University.My agregate % in ICSC & ISC is 80%.
    Vinayak Sinha

61. 556
    Purvai:

i am getting 298679 AIR in aieee and 90%marks in 10+2 from general category.can i get admission in thapar.

62. 555
    mani:

i want to confirm the receipt of apllication of my son for btech counselling as duplicate copy of application form has been misplaced.his name is ANMOL RATTAN SINGH ,AIEEE Roll no is 21416888.

63. 554
    nimisha:

are there any payment seats available in thapar university for BE COURSES, as privately funded colleges are allowed to have?

64. 553
    pranay jain:

sir,i missed the application form of your college.i have got 88% marks in cbse and aieee rank 12420.can i get admission in your college?

65. 552
    chaman Sharma:

My son has got 148 marks in AIEEE 2010 and Rank 30762. Is he eligilble to get admission in Thapar university in B-Tech in any stream?

66. 551
    shreya:

i ve scored 93% marks in class XII n my aieee score is 80 can i get admission in thapar university ?????????
    pl reply soon

67. 550
    sukhvinder:

sir i hv got 56000 in aieee,would i get admission in thappar university ??
    reply as soon ………!!!!!!

68. 549
    subhanshu jindal:

i want to know about status of my application form

69. 548
    poonam:

are donation seats available for admission to B.TECH in THAPAR UNIVERSITY.

70. 547
    sandeep singh:

i get 100 marks in aieee exam.will i am able to get admission in thapar university& attend its counselling.

71. 546
    shristi gupta:

i have got 55789 in aieee 2010. could I apply for thapar and for branch i can apply.

72. 545
    meenu kour:

sir ihv only27 marks in aieee and iam kashmiri migrant is me eligible for seeking admission in btech ist yr i hv84%marks in 12 cbse brd

73. 544
    maneesh:

india rank needed to get admission in Mechanical wing

Any management quota seats available

74. 543
    shikha:

sir i got 88 marks in aieee.can i get admission in thapar university?

75. 542
    tarun:

can i get decent branch(civil ece cs mech) in thapar with 21000 aieee 2010 rank?
    no quota

cheers

76. 541
    Rahul sharma:

How i have to do counslling. will it be along with AIEEE counsling or we have to do seperate counslling for thappar?

77. 540
    Rahul sharma:

My AIEEE all india rank is 36000.can i get addmission in thappar university in computer science?

78. 539
    Naernder kumar:

how much rank required to get in tu in BTec programe

79. 538
    manuj rupauliha:

sir i have not given aieee due yo some reason sir there is any procedure of taking direct admission please due reply

80. 537
    Amit kumar:

requested sir,
    presently i am reading in kalasalingam university and i have completed my 1st year with a total CGPA OF 8 and i want to take admission in your college for 2nd year in mechanical branch ,if it is possible ,plz reply me
    for this i will be thankful to you.

amit kumar

81. 536
    ruchi bhatt:

i wanted to know can i get admission to thapar university as i have secured 91% marks (PCM) in cbse & i am a kashmiri migrant.

82. 535
    ruchi bhatt:

i secured 91% marks in PCM &i am kashmiri migrant …
    can i get admission to thapar university for B.Tech 2010..
    hope for quick response..

83. 534
    neha:

i got 133 marks in aieee 2010.. air is 39117.. cn i get adm in thapar university?

84. 533
    shivi:

i have kashmiri migrant quota and i have got 163480 rank in general category .can i get admission in thappar university?

85. 532
    kulmohit:

i have got 44 marks in aieee exam and 74% in pcm in 12th. i am in obc category. am i eligible for admission.please tell me.

86. 531
    sonali:

i got 103 marks in aieee nd 93% aggregate marks in 12th board can i get seat in any category in b.tech????

87. 530
    sehaj:

What can i get with state rank 246 in thapar university With 50% punjab state quota?

88. 529
    ankur bansal:

I have got 133 marks in aieee can i get admission in thaper university in stream electronics and communication

89. 528
    Divjot Singh Rekhi:

- what will be the cut off list for 2010 in B.Tech/BE.

90. 527
    ACHAL KUMAR:

if a student cannot get 20 % marks in aieee then he or she is applicable for admission in thappar university for doing B.TECH please give answer for my question ?

91. 526
    Rajneesh thakur:

i am giving my last semester exam of diploma from rayat polytechnic ropar in evening classes nd working in cadbury india ltd from 3.5 years can i get admission in b.tech at thapar university in distance learning if yes then what are the formalities?pls suggest

92. 525
    ashish:

i have get 120 marks in aieee can i take admission in industrial branch

93. 524
    srishti jain:

i have scored 130 marks in aieee.can i get admission in thapar .is there any provision for direct admission on the basis of cbse 12th result.i got 93% marks in 12th cbse board

94. 523
    tarun salhan:

i have completed my diploma last year. i want to join correspondence b.tech second year …!.can you please suggest me a solution.

95. 522
    NAVED FARRUKH:

Hello Sir, This is Naved Farrukh, did my Diploma in Mechanical form Don Bosco Technical Institute, Park Circus, Kolkata and secured 66% and also working in a private company as a Technical Engineer. So, what should i need to get admit in btech in mechanical. PLZ REPLY

96. 521
    shubham sethi:

sir kindly tell me will i get admission in thapar in b tech course in industrial+mba stream i am of general category and i am gettin 150 marks in aieee exam 2010

97. 520
    sachin:

i m getting 100 marks in aieee which stream i can get in thapar university.

is there any scope in chemical engineering ?

98. 519
    jagriti:

i missed the form of thapar university and now i have got 94% marks aggregate in cbse 2010. can i get admission directly on scholarship basis? kindly inform me. can i fill the form now?

99. 518
    akash:

how much rank required to get in tu in BTec programe

100. 517
    SATISH BASNSAL:

I m gettin 105 marks in aieee ………
    Sir plz reply wich stream i can get in thapar university

101. 516
    Apurv:

I m gettin 100 marks in aieee ………
    Sir plz reply wich stream i can get in thapar university …………

102. 515
    Ayashkanta Rout:

tomorrow that is on25th may 2010 can iapply for b.tech programme in Thaper University and how can i apply for this… .?

103. 514
    sumandeep kaur:

what is minimum score for adm in thapar

104. 513
    shilpi:

i could not submit the form for admission in b.tech in thapar university in given time interval due to some personal reasons.can you please suggest me a solution.

105. 512
    ravi:

i could not submit the form for admission in thapar university b.tech in given time interval due to some personal reasons.can you please suggest a solution to this problem.

106. 511
    Rahul naik:

Sir , i have done deploma in electrical engg. in 2007 ,i want to join your university for the cource of BE Or B.tech or equivalent to BE …. can u forward the details to how can apply direct second year admission

107. 510
    pardeep sharma:

Admission procedure for B.tech 2nd year for a student who has done dip.in mechanical engg with 90% marks .

108. 509
    rahbar reza:

last date test

109. 508
    Subhajyoti:

why online application form for thapar university is not downloading

110. 507
    arjun:

sir up till what score and uptill what rank in AIEEE can i get through Thapar University,Patiala.
    arjun

111. 506
    kunal shokeen:

how to apply online for admission in b-tech for thapar university

112. 505
    abhilash:

sir i m abhilash i hav got 40 marks in aieee exam..

113. 504
    rishiraj:

sir,i can get 23% marks in aieee2010.can i get admission in thapur university?

114. 503
    rishiraj:

sir,i can get 23% marks in aieee 2010.can i get admission in thapur university?

115. 502
    abhimanyu sharma:

i have got 156 marks in aieee can i get admission in thapar and

116. 501
    abhimanyu sharma:

i have got 156 marks in aieee can i get admission in thapar and is bio. a neccesary subject for bio technology

117. 500
    jasleen:

how can i download application form 4 B-tech wen its not updated at the THAPAR.EDU site itsilf?????
    the form available is 4 the session 2009-10…..

118. 499
    saurabh swami:

can i find application status of b.tech progamm of thapar university

119. 498
    abhay:

ihave got141 marks in aieee can i get addmission

120. 497
    varun:

can i now get appication form from the university counter

121. 496
    abhishek saini:

i didn’t give the separate test 4 this university but i have given AIEEE…if i got less marks in AIEEE then what is the procedure 4 admission

122. 495
    Naveen:

I want to download admission form for b.tech courses immediately

123. 494
    Arpit Bajaj:

how many marks are required in aieee for admission in Thapar?i’m not from Punjab.

124. 493
    diya:

i hav got 70 marks in aieee can i get addmission in this college. i am not from punjab

125. 492
    Deepak jakhar:

sir, i get only 22.67% in aieee 2010. can i get admission in thapar university for b.e.

126. 491
    geetu:

plz provide the fee structure for mca and list of top collleges under panjab for mca

127. 490
    himanshu:

sir i want to ask u that whts the criteria for admission for btech coures…….its only the aieee counselling ………please guide me

128. 489
    taj uddin:

what rank is needed to take admission in thapar.

129. 488
    akash anand:

weather i can apply for this institute now or not

130. 487
    akash:

i want to know that if i want to apply for this institute now on 16 OR 17 may weather my form will be regestered or not

131. 486
    KRATIKA:

how can i check the application form status

132. 485
    rishu bagla:

adress of sending application form 2010 sir i already asked this but i am unable to open the site which i give first

133. 484
    rish:

adress of sending application form 2010

134. 483
    neha:

hello sir, in aieee i got 64 marks, can i get admission in thapar university.

135. 482
    rishu bagla:

adress of sending application form 2010

136. 481
    navdeep sidhu:

i have 115 marks in AIEEE can i get admisssion in THAPAR UNIVERSITY

137. 480
    jatin kakkar:

i m from delhi,is there sports reservation for b.tech in thapar uni.???

138. 479
    Arushi Saxena:

I have mailed my form no.26849 .Request please acknowledge reciept and also wishes to know what were the cutoff marks(previous years) of AIEEE for admission in B Tech programme of Your University

139. 478
    MUKESH KUMAR:

Requested sir I hope hope that i may get in 100 marks in aieee 2010. I take admission in THAPAR UNIVERSITY.

140. 477
    MUKESH KUMAR:

Iget 100 mark in aieee2010 entran exam so I take admission in thapar university plese I requested sir

141. 476
    RAJU KUMAR:

sir i belongs obc candidetes iget admission in thapar university with more than 60 marks

142. 475
    apoorva:

sir i’ve got 105 marks in aieee. can i get admission in thapar

143. 474
    rachit:

min aieee marks required for admn
    and way to get form nw

144. 473
    SHRUTI SACHAN:

What is admission process in Thaper university

145. 472
    AMIR:

i am securing 178 in aieee 2010. can i get admission in thappar university for B,Tech programmes.

146. 471
    vasu:

fee per semester for BTech.

147. 470
    neha:

i have get 150 n marks in aieee 2010 can i get admission for . B TECH in thapar u niversity

148. 469
    jasleen:

cost of form

149. 468
    sangeeta:

sir,what is the last date of farm submit

150. 467
    Gifty kundan:

My name is gifty kundan and i am persuing three years diploma in civil engg. And now i am in 6th semester my overall agregate percentage is 67% and i would like to know that may i apply for the correspondence degree in b.Tech. And please tell me the fee structure for the correspondance b.Tech in your college.I shall highly thankful to you for this act of kindness.

Yours faithfully,
    GIFTY KUNDAN.

Pages: « 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All