M. Sc in Wildlife

It’s not wrong to say that the wildlife is an integral part of the natural reserves of the forests. No doubt an optimum utilization of these reserves is required, but they should not be exploited to the extent, and so is the sole motive of the course. And so the individuals who wish to benefit themselves and the environment, can pursue for this course with fascination.

The eligibility criteria simply requires at least 45% marks in 10+2 or its equivalent from any recognized university or board, with physics, chemistry and biology or agriculture as subject combination. The consecutive requirement is the completion of the B. Sc in Wildlife.

Course Outlook:

The course duration is of two years and in this regard one is free to choose his area of specialization. The completions of these two years promise to provide a agile candidate for enormous job profiles in the wildlife field.

Job Prospects:

A lot of job profiles eagerly wait for the candidates with a degree of M. Sc in wildlife. The individuals are free to join as entomologists, foresters or dendrologists and a lot more in this series. They can also go for the fields of silviculture or as forest range officers or as zoo curators. The individuals can also go for job prospects in the education sector. An individual can also become a ethologist with this degree.  There are also numerous government sectors’ job opportunities.

Best Places to Pursue:

Wildlife Institute of India

26 Responses to “M. Sc in Wildlife”

1. 26
    inchara hm:

I m currently perceiving my 3rd sem Bsc in CBZ combination.i am very much interested in wild life,so plz knw me about eligibility nd better college in karnataka nd also about enterence exam to perceive my PG in wild life.

2. 25
    sujoy:

I m student of Bsc 2nd year with subjects chemistry,botany and zoology.. I have great interest in Zooloy,specialy Wildlife Sciences.. I want to know about the best institutes and universities in india that offer msc in wildlife sciences and about the entrance test that i would have to qualify for that..

3. 24
    Sayanti basak:

I’ve just appeared my class 12 exams. My subject combination was physics, chemistry and biology and i’ll do my Bsc in Zoology. I want to pursue a career in wildlife and do my masters in wildlife science from WII. What is the fees structure and job opportunities? I’m interested in research work. I would also like to know about the Personality and Aptitude Test.

4. 23
    Sangeeta:

I m an veterinarin and want to join WII. How can i get into it?

5. 22
    arvind:

from where i shall get admission form and what is the date of msc entrance exam?

6. 21
    suman gurung:

i am doing b.sc general as my subjcts are zoology,botany and chemistry so after doing b.sc in above should i be able to join m.sc in wildlife.what are the fees structures.

7. 20
    Sony:

I am a student of veterinary science can i apply for msc in marine biology ?

8. 19
    Devang:

i pass 12th science with maths subject .i am instrested in wildlife.i want study in this subject.how can i go this field to study?

9. 18
    Neha shriwas:

m doing bsc in biotecnology,want to do my masters in wildlife conservation.please guide me.

10. 17
    jimmy rot:

i know two best institute for wildlife science ‘wii’ and ‘ncbs’. i want imformation about institutes in abrod.

11. 16
    vishnu.c.b:

I am a Bsc zoology student.I wish to study Msc wildlife
    science after Bsc.please give me the details and eligibility for
    study

12. 15
    Mohamed elmekki:

Iwant details of wildlife courses for Msc .

13. 14
    rohit:

msc wild life college in india

14. 13
    shan:

I have complete my graduation in science subj.please details for M.Sc. in wild life & it’s job opportunities….

I want to know about the best institutes and universities in India that offer M.Sc. in wildlife sciences and about the entrance test that i would have to qualify for that..

waiting for early response!.

15. 12
    anjlee:

I m student of Bsc 2nd year with subjects chemistry,botany and zoology.. I have great interest in Zooloy,specialy Wildlife Sciences.. I want to know about the best institutes and universities in india that offer msc in wildlife sciences and about the entrance test that i would have to qualify for that..
    waiting for early response!
    regards,
    Anjlee.

16. 11
    Abhishek mishra:

i am an Bsc graduate an my subjects are microbiology, botany, chemistry…am i eligible for Msc wildlife? also suggest colleges of msc wildlife in India…..waiting for an early response!

with regards!
    Abhishek

17. 10
    Stephnie Dragwidge:

Can you please forward me the list of Indian Universities that offer courses in MSc Wildlife;I have just completed my Bio-Tech ( BSc) from Mumbai Universitiy;hence what do I have to do to enroll in a University in India that offers a Masters Degree in Wildlife?

18. 9
    santhosh:

hai iam bsc.forestry student

19. 8
    prerna sharma:

I am m. Sc in biotechnology. am I eligible to apply direct for phd in wild life?

20. 7
    sandhya toppo:

i am student of bsc forestry last year can i apply for msc forestry

21. 6
    alok pandey:

can i appear for Msc in wild life, i m b.pharma grduate,,and how can i go ahead in this field,pls suggess me collages and can i make distance course for it,

22. 5
    digvijay:

from where we get the entrance form

23. 4
    dr.shailesh:

I am just completed my graduation in veterinary science.
    i need information how to take admission in this course?

24. 3
    dr.Nilesh:

i’m graduate student of veterinary science.i want to do my carrier in wildlife.buti dont know how?&where?

25. 2
    sunil kumar:

i pass in 12th class in phy ,chi,math in 65 % .can i do the adimnaton in the course

26. 1
    dr bhupendra:

i have completed my graduation in veterinary science. may i gate admission in msc wild life.