Constables, Chandigarh Police

Profile:

Chandigarh Police has taken several steps in order to keep pace with the growing needs of the city. Chandigarh is one of the best city of the country. Chandigarh Police is determined to play an important role in keeping the city beautiful and in control. Intially the city was planned for only 5 lakh people but at present the population of the city has crossed the limits.

Job profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Constables in the Chandigarh Police depending on their physical standards and the educational qualification.

Candidates are required to be between 18 to 23 years of age as on 1 January 2010. There is relaxation available for the resrved category candidates.

Educational Qualification:

The minimum educational qualification required for applying for the posts of Constable is 10+2.

No. of posts: Total 1200 posts are availbale in the Chandigarh Police.

Pay Scale: Candidates will be provided the salary of Rs. 5910-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs. 1900

Selection process:

Both written examination and the interview constitutes the selection process for the above specified post.

How to apply: Candidates should apply Online only ate the website. The print out of the complete application form should be mailed to Deputy Superintendant of Police, Lines, Police Line, Sector-26, Chandigarh.

Office of the Senior Superintendant of Police,
Chandigarh Police Union Territory, Chandigarh
Additional Deluxe Building, Sector-9D, Chandigarh

Last date of receipt of Online application: 30 April 2010

For more details visit http://chandigarhpolice.nic.in

52 Responses to “Constables, Chandigarh Police”

1. 52
    chander shekhar:

please tell me vacancies of constable in chandigarh

2. 51
    Ankit:

Dear sir when will constables post will be out for 2012

3. 50
    vikram:

Respected,
    sir my self vikram singh i am from chandigarh i am Proper Eligible to the post of chandigarh police constable i m 10+2 passed from P.S.E.B my physical measurement is my hight 5′11 my body weight 67kg my chest 35 inches.sir i am waiting for the requirment of chandigarh police force.sir i am very very interested to the police force….sir plz…informed the requirment of police department
    my gmail account: [email protected]
    mobile no: 9915627739
    Thank’s

4. 49
    rupinder singh:

what is the qualification for inspector post?when will be form available?please tell the date?

5. 48
    HARBHAGWAN SINGH:

Sir hmne kuch din pehle band polic ke form bhare the or hume kab ptaa chle ga ki rool number kab milenge

6. 47
    surender singh:

tell me abt new jobs for constable?

7. 46
    ravinder:

i m waiting for new constable job of chandigarh police. so plz tell me when vacancies opne ……… thanku

8. 45
    sandeep singh:

i m waiting for new constable job of chandigarh police. so plz tell me when vacancies opne ……… thanku

9. 44
    charn jeet singh:

charn jeet singh&balwant singh. v.p.o-haripura, teh-rania, dist-sirsa

10. 43
    parveen ahlawat:

sir please tell me chandigarh police constables ki vacancies kab niklegi please tell me sir main bahut hard work kar raha hoon
    my id is [email protected]

11. 42

where was 34th national game?

12. 41
    Sanja dhandhukia:

i have requst for find Polish contreble site …so plz give me site foe this
    fid form aaplication

13. 40
    satish kumar:

can i apply this form my date of birth is 02january 1993

14. 39
    LALIT:

DEAR SIR/MADAM ,

PLS TELL ME WHEN OPEN THE VACANCY OF ASI,SI,CONSTABLES IN CHANDIGARH POLICE….PLS SIR/MADAM TELL ME.

15. 38
    Ravikant:

Chandigarh police inteview date for constable (new)

16. 37
    Yogesh Dagar:

Sir,I Will request Plz send me interview date in my Email id or mob.09654017174

Thanks & Regards,
    Yogesh Dagar

17. 36
    upender:

sir, i want know taht what is the test sylabuse of chandigarh police.

18. 35
    Daya Singh:

sir , p/z tell me time of chandigarh police physical 1200 vacency my roll.no.102193 & sec 16 chandigarh

19. 34
    Deepak kumar:

R/s
    sir I M Deepak kumar $ Sh Rajpal kadian .Roll no. 1010414 .applied for the physical test of Chandigarh police .For the post of “HEAD CONSTABLE” . due 2 illness I m miss the date of my physical test. I want 2 know that if my physical test may be held again.

20. 33
    pawan kumar:

My name is Pawan Kumar MAINE ABHI CHANDIGARH POLICE ka PMT test clear kiya hai or ab written test ke liye kon sa institue join karu iske bare mai jankari chahiye thi kya app mujhed kisi institute ka bare mai bta sakte hai or uska address or phone no. bta sakte hai

21. 32
    Gopal Singh:

My Name is Gopal Saini S/o Sh. Ramu Saini, Near Nangli road, band colony Sohna Distt. Gurgaon St. Haryana

I have filled chandigarh police form april 2010, and 2009. I have no information of chandigarh police and no come to physical date on the internet.

My Physical Measurement is

Hight 6-2
    Chest 34 inch
    Weigth 70

Please check the DOcuments again
    If you are contact me my number is 09992381363, 09711570248
    I am waiting for reply

Regard

Gopal Saini

22. 31
    deepak:

sir pliz send me chandigarh police constable previous year solved papers

sir pliz send me syllabus for the post of constable

23. 30
    sunil verma:

sir, please send me syllabus to preparetion for headconstable of Chandigarh police

24. 29
    sanjeev:

sir please send me chandigarh police previous solved papers ..

25. 28
    amit mohali:

what is the sllebus for the written exam in chandigarh police

26. 27
    manu arya:

when will be the physical of chandigarh police

27. 26
    khan:

dear sir mera koi latter nahi aya hai physical date kab hia 9971978604

28. 25
    ROHTASH:

WHEN WILL BE PHYSICAL OF CHANDIGARH POLICE HELD?
    MY ROLL NO IS-1056136

29. 24
    hitesh:

send phycical date please

30. 23
    vijay kumar Ghorla:

sir pliz send me chandigarh police constable previous year papers

31. 22
    amit rose:

kindly let me know the physical test date and updates on my email address [email protected]

32. 21
    Ashwani:

I request you please send Physical Date Interview on my E-mail address

33. 20
    Parveen Kumar:

Respected sir plese send physical date.

34. 19
    ashwani kumar:

please give information date of physcial test of constable(1200) in chandiharh police

35. 18
    ashwani:

please send date of chandigarh police physical test

36. 17
    vinod:

sir please tell me physical date interview on my E-mail address

37. 16
    Ashwani:

give information date of PMTof constable(1200) in chandiharh police

38. 15
    Ashwani:

To

I request you please send Physical Date Interview on my E-mail address . I shall be highly thankful to you.

yours faithfully.
    ashwani

39. 14
    Ashwani kumar:

sir , p/z tell me date of chandigarh police physical 1200 vacency

40. 13
    Charanjeet Singh:

Respected sir my Roll No. is 2022318 and i request you please send Physical Date Interview on my E-mail address and message on my Contact No. 093558-01328.I Shall very Thankful to you.

41. 12
    viresh:

sir plz give knowlege about written test . my e mail is [email protected]

42. 11
    ashish kumar:

give information date of physcial test of constable(1200) in chandiharh police

43. 10
    vineet:

respected sir tell me that which number of maths,g.k,reasoning plz reply me

44. 9
    abhishek singh:

the physical date send on my website please please please please please please;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

45. 8
    vinod:

sir , p/z tell me date of chandigarh police physical 1200 vacency

46. 7
    gurwinder singh:

plz send me solved paper.

47. 6
    Mandeepsingh:

sir pliz send me chandigarh police constable previous year solved papers

sir pliz send me syllabus for the post of constable

48. 5
    Deepak:

what is the date of chndigarh police physical?

49. 4
    PRADEEP RAJPUT:

Plz send me solved questions of previous chandigarh police exams.
    THANK U

50. 3
    ram chahal:

sir pliz send me chandigarh police constable previous year papers

51. 2
    ravinder:

syllabus for the post of constable

52. 1
    mohit:

sir pliz send me chandigarh police solved paper