Fireman, Indian Ordnance Factories

Profile:

The Indian Ordnance Factories organisation was established under the Government of India. The organisation has a strength of 40 Ordnance Factories. The organisation comes under the aegis of its corporate headquarters Ordnance Factory Board located at Kolkata. The Indian Ordnance Factories organisation is engaged in the production, testing, logistics, research, development and marketing of a comprehensive product range in the area of land, sea and air systems.

Job Profile:

Candidates can apply for the posts of Fireman in Indian Ordnance Factories.

The minimum age limit set for the post is 18 years while the maximum age limit is 25 years. Relaxation is there for the reserved category candidates.

Educational Qualification:

Matriculation is the minimum educational qualification required for the posts of Fireman in Indian Ordnance Factories.

No. of posts: Only 7 posts are available.

Pay Scale: Selected canddiates will get the salary of Rs. 5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs. 1900.

Selection Criteria:

Candidates will have to undergo a written examination containing a general intelligence objective type test. Medical Standards of candidates will also play an important part at the time of final selection. \

How to apply: The envelope containg the completely filled in application form and a recent passport size photograph attested by a Gazetted Officer and a crossed Demand Draft of Rs. 50 from any Nationalized Bank drawn in favour of General Manager, Ordnance Factory, Tiruchirapalli, should be supercribed as ” Application for the post of __________Emp Notice Dt._______Community_______ “. The envelope is need to be send at the address:

General Manager,
Ordnance Factory,
Tiruchirapalli-620016.

Last date to apply: 30 April 2010

18 Responses to “Fireman, Indian Ordnance Factories”

1. 18
    pijushsona:

Application format for the post of fireman

2. 17
    pijushsona:

Application format for the post ofireman

3. 16
    niladri talukder:

How can i download application form of durawn?

4. 15
    Akash Thakur:

How i can download application form of fire man in ordnance factory

5. 14
    vikas tiwari:

how i search my admit card?

6. 13
    Gautam:

where i can download application form of fire man in ordance factory

7. 12
    paruthi:

how to download admit card

8. 11
    sneha banerjee:

i want to know the details of the post of genrel manager entrence exam. and how to apply? and what are the nessery criteria of it?

9. 10
    kuldeep:

Dear sir ,

Please help me i recived call later from Indian Ordnance Factories for fierman i need exam books so please confirm me book name and whare i bay this book .

kuldeep.

10. 9
    Gagan:

Fireman ke liye paper patern kya hai
    please mujhe syllabus batain

11. 8
    G Nagarajan:

I retaired from Army EME as a Havildar Majore Technical (Computer) on Dec 2009.

At present I am doing job network administrator.

I have the following qualification.

(a) I have well knowledge in Networking.
    (b) Computer Hardware.

Yours truly
    G Nagarajan

(c) Working knowledge any type software with minimum trg.

I have brought knowledge in computer.

2004 to 2009 I server in Army HQ network centre.

I Completed
    (a) Deploma in Electronic Engineering (Computer)
    (b) Application Sofware NIIT
    (c) Oracle 10g in Oracle University Delhi.
    (d) SQL Server administrator in NIIT
    (e) Security concern courses in various instute.

Kindly help Inform me suitable job available Sir.

12. 7
    vijay kumar keshervani:

how can i search my admit card

13. 6
    Hrishikesh Chaturvedi:

How can I search my admit card

14. 5
    abhishek dube:

how i can search my admit card

15. 4
    ved prakash:

when u will send call latter to us forthe post of fireman grade 2 ???

16. 3
    deepak kumar:

entrence exam ke liye paper patern kya hai
    please mujhe syllabus batain

17. 2
    shamrozkhan:

how to get an application form for the post of fireman in ordnance factory

18. 1
    SHAMROZ KHAN:

How to get the application form for th epost of fireman in ordinace factory
    and its syllabus for entrance exam test