Direct Sales Executive, Life Insurance Corporation of India (Western Zone)

Profile:

Life Insurance Corporation of India was established on September 1, 1956 under the Government of India. The headquarters of the corporation is located at Mumbai, India. Mr. T. S. Vijayan is serving as the current Chairman of the corporation while there are three Managing Director of the corporation, D. K. Mehrotra, Thomas Mathew and A. Dasgupta working in the corporation. Approximately 1.25 lakhs employees are working in the Life Insurance Corporation of India. The corporation is the largest life insurance company present in the country.

Job Profile:

Candiates can apply for the posts of Direct Sales Executive in the avrious divisions of Life Insurance Corporation of India in Western Central Zone Divisional Offices.

Candidates should be between 21 to 35 years of age as on 1 May 2010. There is age relaxation available for the reserved category candidates.

Educational Qualification:

Bachelor’s Degree from any recognised university or equivalent is required for applying for the posts of Direct Sales Executive in Life Insurance Corporation of India.

No. of posts: There are 2068 vacancies available for the position.

Pay Scale: Consolidated salary of Rs. 25000 per month to the selected candidates.

Selection Process:

The final selection for the post will be made strictly on the basis of candidate’s performances in the interview session with the selection committee.

How to apply: An application fee of Rs. 100 (No fee for the reserved category candidates) in the form of a Demand Draft drawn in favour of Life Insurance Corporation of India payable at ________ Divisional Headquarter _____________ is need to be sent in an envelope superscribed as ” Engagement of Direct Sales Executives, ________________ Division at the address:

Senior Divisional Manager,
Life Insurance Corporation of India,
Western Zone Divisional Office.

Life Insurance Corporation of India,
Western Zone Divisional Office.

Last date to apply: 9 June 2010

For more information visit http://www.licindia.in

7 Responses to “Direct Sales Executive, Life Insurance Corporation of India (Western Zone)”

1. 7
    Digvijay Thakur:

is there any vacancy in this catagary now

2. 6
    anant:

25000 per manth fix he.

3. 5
    Nona:

Superbly illmuintiang data here, thanks!

4. 4
    bhoomesh metham:

dear sir ,
    i need syllabus for interview

5. 3
    Sushanta Kumar Biswas:

respected sir/madam
    I need syllabus and model question papers for the post of Direct Sales Executive, Life Insurance Corporation of India, exam 2011.
    Thanking you.
    Sushanta Kumar Biswas

6. 2
    Mahesh kotian:

i would like to ask is there any vacancies are open for this post i would like to join in case if any vacancies are there pls revert me .
    thanks & regards
    mahesh

7. 1
    furzana:

i need syllabus n model question paper. kindly accept my request..