PhD in Operations Research, Quality and Reliability

The course is all about implementing analytical techniques to the decisions at the management level of the business. The candidates are made aware of formatting strategies as per the available fuller data and looking at all the existing and the options which are anticipated. The students are benefited with mathematical models which impulses an effective understanding of market trends and the complex processes in business. The latest innovative measures too are employed in this sector.

Candidates who wish to pursue for the course are required to possess a M. Sc degree in Statistics or in mathematics with statistics and probability as leading subjects. However, the most basic criterion calls for a sound knowledge of the candidate in mathematics at graduate level. Moreover, the candidates can be posed with few special criterions too, as per the norms of the different institutes.

Course Outlook:

The course is formatted for duration of two to three years. The candidates are required to submit their project works and the research papers too during this session only.

Job Prospects:

Candidates with PhD degree in Operations Research, Quality and Reliability can be employed in diversified sectors of operations research all over the nation. Many other industrial sectors exploit the applications of operation researches, where the candidates can be benefited with various job profiles. The diversified aspects like marketing, human resource and various other activities are the indispensable requirements for operations management..

Best Places to Pursue:

University of Delhi

12 Responses to “PhD in Operations Research, Quality and Reliability”

1. 12
    Hemlata Lokhande:

I am MSc (Statisics with Operation Research) and MBA with specialiation Operation Research. Now I am intereested in Phd in Operation Research. I have appear for entrance test.Kindly provide date and other requirements for the same.

2. 11
    ERIC BOAHEN:

I have msc in Biometry and want to pursue biostatics. What is the way forward?

3. 10
    Reena:

I have done masters in Maths with 1st division and want to do PHD in Operation Research and sponsorship that i can get to do my PHD.
    Please provide me the list of colleges from where i can go for my PHD.

4. 9
    K.K.Raghav:

i want a part time phd in bio statistics or clinical research
    please give the fee amount . Is any facility to study in uttar pradesh.

5. 8
    Rajni:

What are the status after Ph.D in I.S.I.Kolkata and after Ph.D.from I.S.I Delhi.

6. 7
    neha shakya:

I have done masters in Maths with 1st division and want to do PHD in Operation Research and sponsorship that i can get to do my PHD.
    Please provide me the list of colleges from where i can go for my PHD.

7. 6
    Haresh Patel:

Can you provide the contact detials of the institute?
    What is the minimum requirement for the Ph.D. (Include percentage in M.Sc.)?

8. 5
    B.MURUGAN:

What are the percentage of marks required in B.Sc, M.Sc to do Ph.D in O.R?

9. 4
    pooja shukla:

I want a part time phd in operation research.
    Please give information about fee structure or any scholarship.
    is any facility to study in UK.

10. 3
    rani:

procdure for p.hd student

11. 2
    mallikarjun.P:

i want a part time phd in bio statistics or clinical research
    please give the fee amount . Is any facility to study in Hyderabad

12. 1
    relability:

hazard function exponential dist. as life model