Details of Security Officer Recruitment in ONGC and SAIL

Both ONGC and SAIL conducts written exam and interview for recruiting Security Officers. Graduation is the basic qualification required to attend these examinatons. ONGC often prefers candidates with experience of 2 years (in related jobs) where as SAIL considers aspirants with 15 years of work experience. Security Officer can draw a basic salary package up to 17500/- per month in ONGC and up to Rs. 58000/- per month in SAIL.

Security Officer Recruitment in ONGC

Bachelor’s degree is the basic qualification required for the position of ‘Security Officer’. Qualification must be obtained in any stream from any of the recognized institutions. In order to apply for this post, one must have completed at least two years of service in either Armed Forces or Central Police Organization. Apart from these educational qualifications, applicants must satisfy certain physical requirements also. Minimum height specified for the post is 168cms with chest width of 81cms. Applicants of Assam are given relaxation in these physical standards. They require minimum height of 163 cms with chest width of 79 cms.

Aspirants with matching qualifications can send their application through offline method. A-4 size paper can be used for typing the application data. Completed application forms must be send to the address of DGM (HR)-Recruitment, ONGC. Along with application form, one must enclose the application fee in the form of DD. Application fee for Security Officer post is Rs. 300/- . DD for fee payment can be taken from any of the branches of State Bank of India.

Recruitment process starts with written exam and those who pass the same will be called for interview. Candidates who get through interview session will be recruited to the post of ‘Security Officer’ with basic pay of Rs. 12000-17500/- per month.

Security Officer Recruitment in SAIL

Steel Authority of India Limited recruits graduates in to the position of ‘Security Officer’. Candidates with minimum 15 years of experience in related jobs are eligible to apply.   Preference will be given to those who have completed security courses or equivalent. Eligible candidates can send their application through the official web portal of SAIL. Before submitting the application via online method, one must make a fee payment of Rs. 500/-. This application fee can be paid in the form of DD in favor of SAIL.

Like ONGC, SAIL also conducts written exam for screening process and there will be an interview session for candidates who have qualified written exam. Aspirants who qualify both these stages will be appointed as Security Officer in ONGC with a basic pay of Rs.32900/–Rs. 58000/- per month.

18 Responses to “Details of Security Officer Recruitment in ONGC and SAIL”

1. 18
    Anjani kumar pandey:

what is the date of Security officer vacancy for 2014.

2. 17
    rajendra Rana:

Sir/Madam
    I am serving in CISF as a SI/Exe (Trainer). when will onggc/sail form open please guide me. thanks

3. 16
    rajendra Rana:

4. 15
    Dhananjay kumar:

I am working as inspector in central para militry force with 7year service, age-32 year, Qualification-Personnel management in industrial relation and i want to join in ONGC/SAIL as a security officer

5. 14
    nirmal yadav:

i am serving in a paramilitary forse from last 2&half years on the post of sub inspector sir i want a job in ongc/sail post of security officer please guide me

6. 13
    pushpendra kumar:

sir when will open security recruitment in navratna company pse inform me thanks.

7. 12
    ayush prabhakar:

i m 27.and serviving in paramiltry since 6years.am i able for ongc security officer recruitment.if yes please tell me date of it

8. 11
    Anesh Kumar:

Dear
    sir/madam i am Ex servicemen from Indian Army as a clerk and presently posted as a Jr Technician security control room in Petronet LNG Dahej Gujrat , i have also completed 3 year as a PS of Executive Directer Business development ONGC Videsh New Delhi . Hence , i want to join ONGC as a security supervisor or any Admin post ….. please guide.

9. 10
    devender:

sir, i am asst. commandant in paramilitry having ex. of 2 year, when form of ONGC will open..?

10. 9
    There is any recruitment of security officer in ongc or sail, if yes kindly tell the date....:

I m 30yrs and serving in paramilitry last 5 yrs as a sobordinate officer.

11. 8
    Ajay:

Sir i m serving in crpf from 9 years now i want to serve in ongc or sail kindly inform me about job on my e mail.

12. 7
    NANDAN SINGH MEHRA:

I AM WORKING AS DY COMMANDANT IN CENTRAL PARAMILITARY FORCE WITH 13 YEARS OF SERVICE, AGE:- 37 YRS AND NOW WANT TO EXPLORE OPTIONS IN THE FIELD OF SECURITY AND ADMINISTRATION IN ONGC/SAIL…PLEASE GUIDE?

13. 6
    sunil kumar:

sir, ongc ke form kab open ho rahe he.

14. 5
    OM PRAKASH:

sir, i am an ex-serviceman from army after completion of 17 years of service and i am presently serving with Forever Jewellery Ltd since 01 Nov 2012.

can i apply for security officer in ONGC/SAIL

if you have any vacancy, please kindly contact with in my mail address

15. 4
    P C Dash:

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am an ex-serviceman from Indian navy.I am working in (USA,CANADA,UK)as a security officer.

Can I apply for security officer in ONGC/SAIL?

If you have any vacancy,Please,Kindly contact with in my mail address.

16. 3
    b singh:

I am an ex serviceman My height is 160 cm Can i apply for security officer post in ongc/sail

Thanks & Regards,

17. 2
    Jose Varghese:

Sir, I am retired from Army after complation of 25 yrs service as a sub maj (hony captain). can i get job in SAIL as security supervisor?

18. 1
    tajender sharma:

i am LT COLONEL serving in army wants to work in the field of security /admin/inventory manager . pl guide me on the sub