Deputy Superintendent of Police (Category-I) - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)

Profile:

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC) was formed in 1957 under an Act of the Madras Legislature in 1929. The Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission is involved in recruiting eligible candidates to various Government services. It also conducts examinations on behalf of Ministry of Defence, Government of India for recruiting candidates to the Rashtriya Indian Military College.

Job Profile:

TNPSC Calls for application from suitable candidates for the position of Deputy Superintendent of Police (Category – I)

No. of posts: 29

Pay Scale – Rs. 15600-39100 + Grade Pay of Rs.5400

Qualification Requirement:

Age– Candidates must be within the age group of 21 and 35. (For SC, SC(A), ST, MBC/DC, BC(OBCM), BCM and Destitute Widows of all castes. For other category candidates the maximum age limit is 30 yrs.

Educational Qualification – The candidates should have Degree or Diploma in criminology and Forensic Science, and National award for physical efficiency. The candidates must have physical qualification as specified by TNPSC.

Selection Process:

The selection of the post is through preliminary examination, main written examination and interview. For complete details about the selection process, refer the website www.tnpsc.gov.in.

Date of preliminary examination – 22.05.2011

How to apply:

Eligible interested candidates can download the application form from http://tnpsc.gov.in or obtain the application form from the sales counter of the office of the TNPSC, No.1, Greams Road, Commerical Tax Annexe Building, Chennai -600006. Candidate scan also apply online through the website http://tnpsc.gov.in.

Completely filled application should be dropped to the following address along with postal receipt of fees and required documents:

The controller of Examinations,

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission,

Commercial Taxes Annexe Building,

No.1, Greams Road,

Chennai - 600 006

Application fees:

The Preliminary examination fee of Rs. 75 must be paid through one of the Post Offices listed in the website. The Main written examination fee of Rs. 125 must be by those selected in the preliminary examination.

Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission,

Commercial Taxes Annexe Building,

No.1, Greams Road,

Chennai - 600 006

Date of interview: 28.01.2011

For more information regarding the post visit www.tnpsc.gov.in

48 Responses to “Deputy Superintendent of Police (Category-I) - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC)”

1. 48
    sankar:

sir,i want to be an dsp officer what can i do? sir please help me..

2. 47
    prushoth:

Iam completed BE .mbc. Age 27 .10th and diploma completed regular in tamil medium. I write group 1 exam.

3. 46
    saran raj:

sir, i want to be an i.p.s officer what can i do……..

4. 45
    prakash:

hi,iam an engineering student,am i eligible for DSP postings?

5. 44
    murali:

what the are subjects are there for DSPs & TNPSC exams

6. 43
    gunasekaran.s:

good jops

7. 42
    R S Murthy:

2012 la dsp exam appa

8. 41
    M. RAJESH:

sir now i am study in B.E final year so i am intersting in tnpsc group 1 in dsp exam so i am eligible canditate or not please kindly my request to you sir …

9. 40
    Pradeep:

Can i know when will be the exams getting start?

10. 39
    S.SOUNDARAJAN:

I am studying B.E final year i’m intrusting for group 1 exam so any information please send my mail id or phone no

11. 38
    karthick.s:

my ambition

12. 37
    PALANI S:

Sir I am studying polytechnic 4year pateern in govt college may I apply group 1

13. 36
    kumaravel.m:

My aim is police service sir, pls application form what the date publised sir, pls send the date in my mail id sir, thank you

14. 35
    k.s.rajesh bharathi:

sir,post of DSP.IF ANY HEIGHT RELAZATION FOR ST CANDIDATE…

15. 34
    senthil kumar:

Sir, please send me the exam date of tamilnadu polile Sub Inspector

16. 33
    devaraj.t:

when conduct the next exam details

17. 32
    M SAMY:

i am studying final year degree.may i write the TNPSC GROUP1 EXAM?

18. 31
    samy.k.j:

i completed B.Tech degree, can i write group 1 exam…. how to prepar ? what type of book can reed?

19. 30
    mkaruppusamy:

Respected sir

My future aim was
    Police service next exam date u will send me my email I am finished bsc
    Thank you sir

20. 29
    madasamy:

next group 1 exam application form what the date published .please send the date in my mail id thank you sir also complete my degree i interested D S P . send the model question for group 1 exam .what is procedure for register the group 1 exam

21. 28
    madasamy:

next group 1 exam application form what the date published .please send the date in my mail id thank you sir

22. 27
    vinoth.d:

sir i am finished my MBA degree i want to know full detail about DSP exam

23. 26
    pushpa:

i have tnpsc 2 2011 ouestion papers

24. 25
    thiruselvam:

sir i want to join sp police department .i was finish my degree ,how to join sp selection .pls tell me sir .that is my aim sir
    i am a sc community sir

25. 24
    RAMKI.A:

Respected sir.

I can’t able to understand the details for dsp pls send me the details to me to join in tamilnadu. you just send details in tamil launguage.

26. 23
    bharani:

hi gud mrng 2 all
    dis is bharani , right now m dng BE (ece) in final yrs may i able to wright TNPSC group 1 exams …. i hope that ny one “l suggest me .thq u

27. 22
    prabakaran:

i am studying 3year BCA which job eligible

28. 21
    vansu:

who is the governor of reserve bank of india?

29. 20
    A. Balasubramanian:

This is Balasubramanian, i have applied for Tnpsc-Group-1. i request you to send some model question papers and guide me for preparing the examination. This is my kind request. Thank you………

30. 19
    keerthikrishnan.M:

Hi sir
    My name is keerthi krishnan.M i have completed degree in open university and i don’t have +2 can i apply for post Deputy Superintendent of Police place replay me

31. 18
    braphakaran:

i m diploma computer,. i write in group-1 exam.replay me

32. 17
    Sivakumar.P:

I Studied M.Sc., Physics. so may I can apply Deputy Superintendent of Police…….

33. 16
    Natesh.D:

Icompleted my ug degree is BBA Iam suittable for DSP POSTING

34. 15
    Natesh.D:

what are the qualification need for dsp posting?

35. 14
    Muthu:

Please send the year question paper

36. 13
    suryaprabha:

This is suryaprabha, i have applied for Tnpsc-Group-1. i request you to send some model question papers and guide me for preparing the examination. This is my kind request. Thank you………

37. 12
    sasikumar:

plese give us to the postal code for each postings.

38. 11
    shiva:

details of the prilimary exam

39. 10
    seenu:

give me a past question paper model for district superintendent of police exam or group 1 exams to [email protected] is a my humble request.

40. 9
    manoj:

hai iam singarasu pls any exam detail will sent or call my mobile 9750660681. iam b.com student final year. iam intrest and ambition for attand the upsc, tnpsc exam. pls help my friends

41. 8
    sheela:

i am a biotech student which kind of post i apply? shall i apply group 1 grouyp 2

42. 7
    Gopalan SR:

Where can I get material for tnpsc group 1 exam and also advise what to study to crack this exam.

Expecting ur advise…..

43. 6
    akash mahajan:

I am in final year of my degree, can i apply for the Exam.

44. 5
    Bharanitharan:

Right this month,tnpsc application is available in post office.reply me

45. 4
    sundaram:

what is the syllubus for the Deputy Collector - Tamilnadu Public Service Commission (TNPSC) ………

46. 3
    Karthickkanna:

good morning sir,
    I want name of the materials for Group -I pri-exams in tamil language.

47. 2
    a.varusai mohamed:

I want to become a superintendent of police
    1.required educational qualification?
    2. required physical fitness?
    3.could i wear glasses?
    4.can i correct it by lasser treatment?

48. 1
    S.ARUN KUMAR:

I want to become a superintendent of police
    1.required educational qualification?
    2. required physical fitness?