List of Postgraduate Courses in Agriculture

Education in agricultural will help to develop new techniques and varieties in the concerned field. There are many undergraduate as well as postgraduate courses available in the field of agriculture. One needs to select the course that will help in achieving the desired results. Government encourages candidates to pursue these courses as qualified candidates are the needed for the growth of this sector. Given below are a list of Postgraduate courses available in this field.

List of Postgraduate Courses

• M. Tech. Environmental Engineering
  • M. Sc in Agriculture
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Extension
  • M. Sc in Agronomy
  • M. Sc in Soil Science
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Biotechnology
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Marketing
  • M. Sc in Agricultural Microbiology
  • M. Tech in Agricultural Engineering
  • M. E in Agricultural Engineering
  • Master of Agriculture in Entomology
  • Master of Agriculture in Horticulture
  • Master of Agriculture in Animal Sciences
  • Master of Agriculture in Entomology
  • Master of Agriculture in Plant Pathology
  • Master of Agriculture in Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology
  • Master In Agriculture And Rural Development
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Nutrition and Food Science
  • Doctor of Philosophy in Horticulture
  • PhD in Agricultural Engineering
  • P.G. Diploma in Agricultural Marketing

Career Prospects

There are opportunities for the students in agricultural field within India and abroad. In today’s world, high-tech farming is carried out to increase the productivity and the quality. Hence there is a need to specialise in the field of agriculture. They do have quite a few options after completing courses like MBA like being a Agribusiness Manager, Trading in Agricultural Commodities etc.

Being an agricultural scientist, one has to study on the different variety plants. Candidates who have completed the various courses in agriculture can seek jobs in the public as well as in the private sector. There is a need of these professionals in construction companies for clearing soil related doubts.

Aspirants who have the potential can get placed in Banking sector, farming, agricultural business and so on. Qualified professionals can also seek for employment in the teaching areas like teachers or lecturers in agricultural institutions. Professionals can expect excellent scale of pay working in agricultural sector. Those who have gained much experience can even start research institutions or farm schools.

10 Responses to “List of Postgraduate Courses in Agriculture”

1. 10
    Naven yadav:

I am copleted study of b sc ag ab ma kya kru pls bto

2. 9
    shemphang nongrum:

sir with due to respect, i’ll be completing my post graduate course on animal husbandry and dairying ,so is there any entrance exam for Msc in animal science and daiyring …

3. 8
    shankar kumar.:

sir there is any distance leraning programme for enviornmental science,,,in low budget….

4. 7
    shankar kumar.:

sir there is any distance leraning programme of enviornmental science,,,in low budget….

5. 6
    ram kamdar:

I have complited my UG(BCA) bech. in computer application,but i want to do my PG in agriculture section,but i m confuse to want to do,which course i should select, so kindly give me some suggestn regarding my PG.
    no-9806867868

6. 5
    javed ali:

i am doing b.tech in agricultural engg and i want to do master in nuclear physics or in other major of physics. please tell me is it possible to do so.

7. 4
    Adamu Ali:

I wish to apply for MSc in animal science ,how do I obtain the application forms for at least 3 universities.
    Best regards.

8. 3
    naseer darma:

Am a graduate of agric economics and extension, I wish to further my study in India, that is MSc in same field or its equivalent. I pls need a comprehensive information on the duration of the study and the financial requirement, shelter and safety.
    Kindly assist.
    Naseer darma. kano, Nigeria.

9. 2
    Michael Fayez:

Hi every one ,
    my name is Michael , I am from Egypt I got 3.18 GPA in FACULTY OF AGRICULTURE department of economy , my GRE score is 1100 , my IELTS score is 5,5 .
    can yo help me which univeristies can I apply for ?
    with best regards
    Michael

10. 1
    Pradeep kumar:

I want to know eligibility for M.Sc.in Soil science