Government Jobs in Architecture Sector

Architecture jobs in India are in the edge of towering growth in the midst of a boom in the construction industry. Nowadays, Infrastructural facilities in India are growing very fast as ever before.

Residential properties, skyscrapers, flyovers, roads, airports, mega malls and townships are being constructed in India nowadays at a faster pace. Architectures are in the great demand in the following government companies in India:

Government organization requiring architects:

Delhi Development Authority

Bharat Heavy Electronics Limited

Public Works department of Government

Archeological Departments of the Government

National Building Construction Corporation Limited

City Development authorities

Housing & Urban Development Corporations

National Institute of Urban Affairs

Town and country planning organizations

Different job posting available in government architecture departments:

In Government organizations different job positions are available for candidates with graduation and post graduation in architectural engineering and the list of positions are as follows:

Set Designer

Landscape Architect

Interior Designer

Art Director

Urban planner

Technical illustrator

Surveyor

Marine architect

Architectural engineer

Cartographer

Building contractor

Building inspector

Building researcher

Corporate architect

Architectural historian

Architectural journalist

Educational qualification required to join government architecture jobs:

Most of the government organizations look for architecture graduates who have acquired their degree from an institution approved by the Architecture Council of India. Both UG and PG Architecture graduates with Bachelor of Architecture and Master of Architecture has great demand in government organizations. The duration of the Bachelor of Architecture course is normally five years and the Master of Architecture course in two years. Even candidates who have UG from any branches of engineering can join the Master of Architecture course, which extends to three/four years to get into government architecture jobs.

Recent Government job openings for Architects:

Recently, Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited called for Architects for different positions like senior manager, manager, deputy engineer, senior engineer and engineer. Also, Government college of Architecture in Chandigarh called for Architecture graduates for the post of Assistant professor, Kolkatta port trust also called architectural engineers. Delhi Development Authority also called for architecture graduates for the position of Assistant Director.

What are the qualities required to find job as Architect in Government organizations?

Candidates applying for the position of Architects in Government organizations should possess the following capabilities:

Conceptual, creativity and originality skills

Knowledge of market scenario, trends and new ideas

A high level of accountability, responsibility, team spirit, concentration and flexibility

Physical stamina to work on the desk and on the site, hard working ability and good communication skills

25 Responses to “Government Jobs in Architecture Sector”

1. 25
    Mohsin shaikh:

i have completed my B.Id (Interior Design) and Diploma in Architecture and want to apply for govt. jobs what are the procedure to have the govt. job? plz giv me the details.

2. 24
    Nimisha:

i have completed my B.Arch. and want to apply for govt. jobs what are the procedure to have the govt. job? plz giv me the details.

3. 23
    Vishnu yadav:

I am architectural assistantship student 2nd year from govt. Polytechnic lucknow i should any govt job

4. 22
    Ar.Trupti:

I want to apply for govt.job,what is the process? Please give details.

5. 21
    Tridib Biswas:

I am Tridib Biswas, I passed diploma in architecture from Siliguri Gov.t Polytechnic. Am i get any Gov.t job through my architectureal qulification ?

6. 20
    abhyuday singh:

am in architecture 4th year what are the procedure for govt job am intrested in govt jobs….
    ?

7. 19
    chandan singh:

i have completed my B.Arch.what are the procedure to have the govt. jobs

8. 18
    M.chinni:

I passed Diploma in architecture can i get govt job.If yes please let me knowhow can i approach.

9. 17
    amandeep kaur:

im architect im diploma & b.arch completed im also search fr a job

10. 16

I ve done my three years diploma in architecturein 2003. Now i had completed my degree of architecture. I ve 8 years exp.in this profession. I want a govt. job… can anyone guide me???

thanx

11. 15
    jyoti:

i have done diploma in architecture. i want a govt. job.

12. 14
    DEEPINDER KAUR:

I am Diploma holder. I have done Three Years Diploma in Architecture Assistantship.
    Presently I am working in Private firm from last five yrs.
    I want to do govt. job.

13. 13
    avinash:

i have compleated my B.Arch.what are the procedure to have the govt. jobs

14. 12
    mahalaxmi:

I am studying diploma in architectural assistantship final year in andhra polytechnic college in kakinada.if i go to higher studies which is better B.ARCH/B.TECH(CIVIL)

15. 11
    ranjit singh:

I have done my three yera diploma in architecture assistantship, from govt.polytechnic jammu 2005-2008.
    Now I am in the search of govt. service,kindly guide me plzzzzzzzzzzzz

16. 10
    shveta:

can we do masters in architecture after diploma with 10 years of exp.?

17. 9
    rakesh:

I have done my three yera diploma in architecture assistantship, from govt.polytechnic jammu 2006-2009.
    Now I am in the search of govt. service,kindly guide me how is it possible.

With Best Regards,
    Rakesh

18. 8
    Ar. Manesh s:

how to get a government job as an architect?

19. 7
    abhay rai:

i have done diploma in architecture from govt.polytechnicof u.p. plz guide me hw , where &when can i apply for any job matching from my profession

20. 6
    Ranbir kaur:

I have done diploma in architecture and have been working for past 10 years as a designer/draught person. Otherwise my highest qualification is M.A. English. Now i wish to get a govt. job. Please guide how, where and when can i apply for any job matching my profession. My age is 29 years now.

Ranbir

21. 5
    pooja badhwar:

I have done my three years diploma of architecture from polytechnic (2003). Now i have 8 years experiance in same feild. I have done my B.A. (correspondance) in 2007… Now m pursuing my B-Tech Architecture from Ludhiana ( correspondance).
    Now its my last semester.. Can i apply for govt. job?? If yes than in which feild or sector?? Kindly give me your favour…

Thanx

Pooja Badhwar

22. 4
    Riddhi Mehta:

I passed my 3.5 years Diploma in Architecture.Can i get any Government job? I passed it in year 2008.Plz i need your favour.Kindly give my answer.

23. 3
    meenakshi:

I have done B.Arch ( NIT Calicut) and pursuing M.Des in design (IIT Kanpur).

I am interested in government job or teaching.

I want to know where/how to apply and do I need to give some exam for this.

24. 2
    Meeta Chauhan:

I am Fresh Diploma holder. I have done Three Years Diploma in Architecture Assistantship.
    Presently I am working in Private firm from last six month.

Thanks & Regards,
    Meeta Chauhan

25. 1
    ash:

how to apply