List of PhD in Zoology Entrance Exams

The PhD in Zoology course is offered to those students who desire to continue their advanced studies in the field of zoology. Aspirants who have a Masters degree in Zoology can join this doctoral program. It is needed by these candidates to have above 75 percentage marks in their PG finals.

Many top Indian institutions offer students the PhD in Zoology course. Students can opt to join any of these colleges. These colleges require students to appear in an admission test that is carried out by them. Following the written test, it will be needed by aspirants to appear for an interview. Students who clear this admission procedure shall be given admittance to the Doctoral program in Zoology.

A listing of the entrance exams carried out by Indian universities for the Doctoral program in Zoology is given below.

List of entrance exams in PhD in Zoology

• All India Common Entrance Test
  • Banaras Hindu University PhD in Zoology Entrance Exam
  • Burdwan University PhD Zoology entrance
  • Calicut University PhD in Zoology Entrance Exam
  • Engineering Agriculture and Medicine Common Entrance Test
  • Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering Zoology Entrance Exam
  • Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University PhD in Zoology Entrance Exam
  • ICAR Entrance Exam
  • JIMPER Entrance Exam
  • Kolkata University PhD in Zoology Entrance Exam
  • Periyar University PhD in Zoology Entrance Exam
  • Shoolini University PhD in Zoology Entrance Exam
  • Thiruvalluvar University Vellore Ph.D in Zoology Entrance Exam

List of institutions that take part in these exams

• Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
  • Bharathiar University
  • Bharathidasan University
  • Central Institute for Cotton Research Tamil Nadu
  • Dalmia Center for Research & Development Tamil Nadu
  • Defense Institute of Physiology and Allied Sciences New Delhi
  • Defense Research & Development Establishment, Gwalior
  • Delhi University, New Delhi
  • Indian Council of Agricultural Research
  • Institute of Nuclear Medicine and Allied Sciences (INMAS) Delhi
  • Jadavpur University, Kolkata
  • Kalyani University, West Bengal
  • Kolkata University
  • Madras University
  • Madurai Kamaraj University
  • Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
  • Periyar University
  • Pinnacle Biomedical Research Institute (PBRI)
  • Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History Tamil Nadu
  • Sugarcane Breeding Institute Coimbatore
  • Tamil Nadu government Arts College (autonomous)

Exam pattern of the PhD in Zoology course

The total marks for this paper is 50 marks and the time allotted for each aspirant to finish writing the examination is 1 hour. The topics that are asked in this exam comprise of:

• Applied Biology
  • Cell Communication and Cell Signaling
  • Cellular Organization
  • Developmental Biology
  • Diversity of Life Forms
  • Ecological Principles
  • Evolution and Behavior
  • Fundamental Processes
  • Inheritance Biology
  • Molecules and Their Interaction
  • System Anatomy & Physiology

How to procure application for the PhD in Zoology course?

Admission forms for the PhD in Zoology entrance exams can be obtained from the universities that carry out this exam. These universities also facilitate the students by sending them the form by post. Another means to get the exam form is to take it from the official website of the preferred institution. The price of the form shall vary from one college to the other. Price of the exam form at the Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University is Rs. 500/ - while that of the Shoolini University is Rs 200/-. Students who desire to appear for the PhD exam at the Calicut University will have to pay Rs.500/- as the Registration fee.

16 Responses to “List of PhD in Zoology Entrance Exams”

1. 16
    ravi:

Plz tell me essinsial persentage for ph.d admisdion i have low persentage in high school 43% but Ms.c in 60% so plz tell me.

2. 15
    vani:

I just want to know that howmuch % require in m.sc. for pre p.hd. zoology test of delhi university and banaras hindu university??

3. 14
    priya.g:

i am doing m.sc third sem in bharathidhasan university i have only 63%, i will join in ph.d.so any enterance exams are available for me?

4. 13
    samriti:

what is the fee structure for Ph.D in zoology from shoolini uni.

5. 12
    samiksha:

sir i have done my msc in biology from agriculture university Palampur HIMACHAL PRADESH….SIR what are my scopes ? can i be eligible for a professor
    after doin phd in zoology?

6. 11
    nirmal:

dear sir mene msc zoology 82% ke sath paas ki hai me zoology se phd karna cahta hu. me sc cetagory ka student hu mujhe bataye me kya karu?

7. 10
    MOQTHAR AHMED:

we want phd in zoology or life science entrance examination and distence preparation details please thank u sir

8. 9
    karthick:

dear sir; i am studyinng m.sc zoology in annamalai university..i like to study p,hd in zoology with scholarship..so what can i do..pls give some idea sir..thank u

9. 8
    pratibha:

sir i hv comleted M.Sc.with 92 percent aggregate now i want take admission in p.hd. Plz guide me how can i take admission in best university

10. 7
    Mehraj Nabi:

when is osmania university conducting
    Ph.D entrance exam for zoology/life science.plz reply imdtly .

11. 6
    abas nowpora spn.:

i want to do phd. in zoology .please tell me the site where i can find the previous years papers? i also want to know the name of best objective net lifescience book?

12. 5
    muddassir ahmad thoker:

I want to do PHD in Zoology and I want to know the dates of entrance exam of good universities though I also want to qualify the gate exam, will it help me ?

13. 4
    anita:

send entrance syllabus of phd in zoology

14. 3
    farzana parween:

i want to do phd in zoology.can i appear for gate for the same.how can gate score will help me in getting a good college for phd in zoology.what are the dates of entrance exams for various universities?

15. 2
    shubhra:

plz tell me the syllabus for zoology entrance exam and tell me the best site where i can find out the previous years question papers.

16. 1
    shubhra:

plz tell me the syllabus for zoology entrance exam and tell my the best site where i can find out the previous years question papers.