Diploma in Food Technology, Food technology Diploma

Food is energy source of the existing life force on the earth. So production, processing and consumption of food are a very important factor in the present scenario. Specially, while processing the food material one needs to take care of factors like hygiene-parameters and nutritional aspects, preservation methods and more importantly various regulations involved. Hence, there is a need of expert workforce in this field to do these jobs. So, students are trained and provided a diploma in this sector.

Candidates applying for diploma in food processing must have B.Sc. with 45% or 12th Science pass with subjects Chemistry, Physics, Botany, Zoology, Microbiology or Home Science. Candidates with this qualification and Sanitary Inspectors Diploma from AIILSG will be given preference.

Course outlook

Diploma in Food Technology is an 18 months course designed to train the students on various aspects of food processing like food selection, food processing, food analysis, food safety hygiene & sanitation, food adulteration, inspection and regulations. They are provided with practical and theoretical knowledge and end term result is based on the performance of the candidate. There are further options to obtain higher degree in the field in this sector.

Job prospects

The diploma holders of food technology have good job prospects in the present scenario where there are numerous companies, large and small scale, which is involved in processing and packaging of the food products for the consumer of the market. With the need of instant foods for the fast paced modern life, there are more job opportunities for the diploma holders too in entrepreneurship.

Best place to pursue

 Govt. Polytechnic Altinho, Panaji, (Goa)
 Govt. Polytechnic Malvan, Dist. Sindhudurg, (Maharashtra)
 Govt. Polytechnic, Adampur, Distt. Hisar, (Haryana)
 Govt. Women’s Polytechnic, Jabalpur, (Madhya Pradesh)
 Govt. Women’s Polytechnic, Sehore, (Madhya Pradesh)
 Premlila Vithaldas Poly., Santacruz (W), Mumbai, (Maharashtra)

109 Responses to “Diploma in Food Technology, Food technology Diploma”

1. 109
    Anshul srivastava:

10th scince group IInd pass 2001
    12th math group IInd pass 2004
    B.sc (P.C.M.)group 1st pass 2011
    PROFESSNAL QUALIFICATION
    One year Diploma in canning & food preservation from Govt. food science training center Allahabad U.P. in the year 2006
    Six months factory training from Allahabad canning company allahaba (Birla Group) U.P.
    EXPERIENCE
    working as a food technologist from sona sagar foods sagar m.p. at Dec-2007to Nov. 2009
    working as a production incharge from Neoma foods A-14-C Ind. Area Dewas Road Ujjain m.p. at Nov.2009 to JUNE 2012
    Working as a production incharge from Makarwa foods pvt. ltd. Selaqui Deharadoon U.K. atjune 2012 to nov. 2013
    Prasent working as a production incharge from Maa narmada food product johla katani M.P.

2. 108
    khusboo kumari gupta:

i am a science graduate from botany. Iwant to study in pg diploma in food technology/processing in regular mode.kindly guide

3. 107
    Toto:

Hi! I would to know if your have any part time courses on food technology (Diploma) or block week courses

4. 106
    swati:

hii i completed my 12 th with phy. and chemistry .so may i get the diploma in food technology?

5. 105
    AMAN:

WHAT IS THE SCOPE OF DIPLOMA IN FOOD TECHNOLOGY IN FOOD CORPORATION OF INDIA

6. 104
    Tejal upasham:

hello,i have completed my msc in analytical chemistry and now i am intrested in food industry.what options can i go for like should i go for food technology diploma courses.and what is scope in food industry.what is pay scale in food industry?

7. 103
    Gautam D. Sangma:

I am a 27year old male with 3years Diploma holder in Food Processing & Preservation Technology, since I have passed my Diploma Course 6years back till now I don’t find any job facility for Food Technician?

8. 102
    Regenia:

Good day,

I am a 42year old female with matric, I want to study Food technology next year 2013, please guide me as to how to apply

9. 101
    Sitanshu Sekhar Bag.:

I am a diploma Mechanical engineer, working at M/s :- emami biotech ltd.haldia.

i am engage at oil packing operation, i want to doing “Diploma in food technology” through correspondence course.

if there any institute for doing the same please suggest me.

Sitanshu sekhar Bag.
    Manager Packaging.
    Emami Biotech Ltd.
    Haldia.

10. 100
    GARIMA:

please inform me about the colleges or any institutes which offer various courses related with food technology/food science in UTTAR PRADESH .

11. 99
    sufran azam sabri:

I was done one year diploma in hotel management and catering technology.after 10+2 with arts.But now I want to do food safety and hygiene sanitation course.please send information about it.How and Where can study.

12. 98
    Rakesh:

Madam/Sir,
    This is Rakesh Babu M from chennai, i have completed my b.sc., hotel and catering management, now i would like to take up course about FSIS i could not find any institute in chennai, i will be happy if you assist me in this, if any in chennai i want to know about eligliblity criteria for the same, if i get call i will be more happy

13. 97
    ramachandra:

any higher course is there after diploma health inspector

14. 96
    GAJANAN V. MANE:

Dear
    Sir/madam
    plz

15. 95
    Deepti:

Is there any institution which provide distance education diploma in food and sanitation.

16. 94
    saylee:

i am a student of B.sc(food science and nutrition), i want to know which are the subjects comes under food technology?
    does entrance exam is necessary for food technology?

17. 93
    rasraj tripathi:

i m student of agriculture so i am apply for diploma in food technology.
    please reply soon.

18. 92
    abhishek amburle:

respected sir: i m 10+2 in science stream with PCMB . I took drop for 2 years n m in sybsc with chem n zoology can u suggest me any long distance education course in food technology n how 2 apply for it

19. 91
    Sandip P. Mody:

I want to do part time or corrrespondence course in food & nutrition from the govt. recognized institute in mumbai or around mumbai. can you please help me out.

Thanking you,

Sandip P. Mody

20. 90
    Sandip P. Mody:

I want to do part time or corrrespondence course in food & nutrition from the govt. recognized institute in mumbai or around mumbai. can you please help me out.

Thanking you,

Sandip P. Mody

21. 89
    Thennu M:

Dear Sir.,

I am working as a Manager Production & Processing in a Spices Industry. I want to do Diploma Food Technology by Correspondance.

Kindly advice me to start my studies.

Thanks & Regards,
    Thennu M

22. 88
    ankita sinha:

entrance test is held in which month and what type of question asked in food tech diploma

23. 87
    anjani:

name of institute offering fodd techlogy certificate ater gradution i have b.tech (electronics)

24. 86
    Amit Mishra:

how to get admission and what is the eligibility criteria to get admission

25. 85
    sunil rai:

suni rai on September 2011
    I WANT TO doing IN DIPLOMA IN FOOD TECHNOLOGY UNDER CORRESPONDENCE MODE.
    PLEASE GUIDE ME ABOUT THIS COURSE AND TELL ME WHICH UNIVERSITIES ARE provide cource .
    Are ignu ar provide food course
    Our eligbility is 10+2 pass biology (chemistry,physics,biology)
    and B.A. All passing from u.p.

26. 84
    irfan khan:

SIR
    PLEASE GUIDE ME ABOUT THIS COURSE AND TELL ME WHICH UNIVERSITIES ARE PROVIDE THIS COURSE UNDER DDCE MODE.

27. 83
    Paramita Saha:

SIR
    PLEASE GUIDE ME ABOUT THIS COURSE AND TELL ME WHICH UNIVERSITIES ARE PROVIDE THIS COURSE UNDER DDCE MODE.

Warm regards,
    Paramita

28. 82
    harsh kumar singh tomar:

i m a B.E(biotaechnology) student KYA me food inspecter bat sakta hu

29. 81
    Vishranti Vasant Jadhav:

i want institute or college name of foodtech diploma in mumbai.i can do it correspondance

30. 80
    atul agarwal:

greets.
    actually i m planning to open a small scale industries for manufacturing puff, extruded food like kurkure,chips,nd cheese balls…but my planning is to first go for any short term dimploma course in food processing…i have done b.tech in electronics so i have an idea of machine running nd maintenance…..can you please suggest me some college from where i can do my 6 months course cum training…

Er atul agarwal

31. 79
    MBUYISELO:

What subject is needed from matric in food technology

32. 78
    chanchal kumar patle:

i have 10+2 p+c+b after that i done ITI and now working as a technical operator in chocolate co.recently i done it mba in operation but no mfg.exe.job came yet now.pls advice me what course suit me in distance mode.

33. 77
    ummed:

SIR

Warm regrads,
    ummed

34. 76
    P.kiran:

Hello sir
    i kiran has completed my B.Sc and i have studied maths physics chemistry in my intermediate can i study diploma in food technology please reply me sir

35. 75
    munna dhabak:

sir, now i am doing 3 years b.sc in hotel management under nchmct. After complete this course _ may i take admission for diploma courses in food technology & how is the admisson process & is there any collage in west bengal ? Please sir replay to [email protected]

36. 74
    Irshad baig:

sir i am 12th qualified. i want to diploma in food technology. so please tell me what is the career in food technology after 10+2 and which is the institute of do thid diploma.

37. 73
    madhu:

pls giv me d information about fees ,time and addres &colleg name in mumbai

38. 72
    khushbu choubey:

pllease tell me if absc biotechnology graduate could do some job in food preservaton n paxkaging industry. if no what can be the other option to get good post earlier most in this field

39. 71
    PRAKASH SINGH:

SIR
    Hello Sir, I had compeleted B.Sc with 59.5 %. and now i am working as a Sanitary Inspector in Urban Local Bodies (Kanchrapara Municipality, Kolkata, West Bengal) Can I get admission in food technology as food inspector?
    If yes please send me details

40. 70
    PRAKASH SINGH:

SIR
    Hello Sir, I had compeleted B.Sc with 59.5 %. and now i am working as a Sanitary Inspector in Urban Local Bodies (Kanchrapara Municipality, Kolkata, West Bengal) Can I get admission in food technology as food inspector?
    I WANT TO PURSUE IN DIPLOMA IN FOOD TECHNOLOGY UNDER CORRESPONDENCE MODE.
    PLEASE GUIDE ME ABOUT THIS COURSE AND TELL ME WHICH UNIVERSITIES ARE PROVIDE THIS COURSE WITH DETAILS FEES.

41. 69
    bablu bhai jain:

i am pass 12 sci. i h’v choose diploma in food technology but the degree is to be taken by mumbai/maharashtra university please tell me and help me

42. 68
    samiksha shinde:

i am BSc in chemistry with 59% can i become food inspector

43. 67
    Poonam Palkar:

Hello Sir, I had compeleted bcom now with 47%. Can I get admission in food technology as food inspector? plz reply me soon……….

44. 66
    SUJIT:

SIR
    I WANT TO PURSUE IN DIPLOMA IN FOOD TECHNOLOGY UNDER CORRESPONDENCE MODE.

45. 65
    Bhavyalekshmi.C.L:

what is the qualification of food Diploma course.Iam degree with Food proccessing course completed in two years.how can studying in above course.pls further details also.

46. 64
    kasiviswanadham:

Hi sir i want to go for “diploma in food technology” tell me which university offers this course send admission details

47. 63
    pratishtha:

name different 2 or 3 month diploma couces in dehradun in food preservation & textile.

48. 62
    FREDRICK:

I am a National Diploma holder in Food technology from The Kenya Polytechnic University college. Am still jobless. can somebody assist me get one?
    My contacts are [email protected]
    cell +254 717 632 533

49. 61
    tejal:

when is the entrance exam conducted for food tech course?

50. 60
    dorathy:

With all due respect to whom it may concern, am a national diploma holder from the federal polytechnic kaura namoda Zamfara state Nigeria. i have two year working experience from the national agency for food drug admin. and control nigeria. can i get direct admission for 3rd year to obtain a BTech. sugest possible institution and tell me the possible cost.my no. is +2347036669827. i really wantn to study in singapore

51. 59
    shivani bhatia:

I want t know about diploma courses in food technology and packaging. And also about distance learning programmes in this field.

52. 58
    sandeep:

i want to ask the university of food technology distance education in India

53. 57
    murali krishnan:

respected sir,iam murali krishnan ihave completed my diploma in Electrical and electronics engg.now im working tempravory in puplic health org.i hav more intrested to work as any inspector post.please give me chance for training….

54. 56
    rajan bajaj:

Please let me know Diploma in Food Technology, is a part time or correspondence courses ???
    Institute is located near surat gujrat ?? rajan bajaj con no 9374855222

55. 55
    nsr:

fee particulars for diploma in food industry distance,which universities providing the courses?

56. 54
    v.kanakavalli:

Any diploma couses in food is available in chennai or banglore?

57. 53
    chanchal kumar:

i have 12+ (p+c+b) and iti.graduate BA and presntly i am in chocolate confectionary industry since 13 years.sir when,where of i can do .

58. 52
    sunny:

please give me the information about food tech. degree collages and about degree.
    i complet my diploma in food tech. in AIILSG Collage univercity of saurastra.
    Now i want complet degree so give the information of collages in mumbai and other….

59. 51
    Sangram Kesari Sahu:

I completed M.Sc in Biotechnology,now in FCI served as technical asst.i want to porsue diploma in food technology in distance or correspondence mode.plz inform me on my no.09861684059.

60. 50
    jagruti solanki:

Is this diploma in food technology diploma is part time or full time ?And when will be admission started ? And what the fees structure? kindly inform me .

61. 49
    Vikas Kale:

i want to pursue Diploma in Food Technology through distance education.Kindly assist me in finding the institutes and the whole process to get admission.

62. 48
    Ajit Verma:

i want to admit pg diploma in food technology in distance or correspondence mode.plz inform me mycontact no is

63. 47
    chanchal kumar:

can i do diploma in food and can i change my career in the food processing industy while there i am just operator?

64. 46
    damayanti:

i completed M.Sc in chemistry,t.i want to admit in diploma in food technology in distant or correspondence mode.plz inform me

65. 45
    sunil:

i want to admit pg diploma in food technology in distance or correspondence mode.plz inform me mycontact no

66. 44
    Pratik:

I am doing diploma in food technology in malvan. What are the carrier options after passing diploma for me in maharashtra?
    My contact 9561723562
    email- [email protected]
    Thank you!

67. 43
    Pratik:

I am doing diploma in food technology in malvan. What are the carrier options after passing diploma in maharashtra?
    My contact 9561723562
    email- [email protected]
    Thank you!

68. 42
    shankar:

i want to admit pg diploma in food technology in distance or correspondence mode.plz inform me mycontact no

69. 41
    Baldev singh:

I,ve done 10th+2 in 05 after done computer course and 2month course in food production. Can i eligible for it ?

70. 40
    shivani:

I am a graduate with home science. Am i eligible for food procesing and preservation diploma course?

71. 39
    saroj:

i completed M.Sc in chemistry,now in FCI served as technical asst.i want to admit in diploma in food technology in distant or correspondence mode.plz inform me my no.09861293266.

72. 38
    shraddha parekh:

hey i’m in the 10 grade right now & planning to opt for science next yr. i will opt for biology instead of maths next yr.i was planning to do diploma in food tech….so how do i go about doing it i’m currently in ahmedabad but i’m willing to do food tech in mumbai….

73. 37
    Ayan Acharya:

i have completed my 3yrs diploma in food processing technology is any job available for me

74. 36
    Himanshu:

I am 10th std. pass and I have job experience of 5 yrs. Now I want to pursue any correspondence diploma course which is food tech. related so that I can magnify my field and job status. Please guide me and help me…thank you

75. 35
    Ashish Tyagi:

I want to know from where i can do the correspondence food tech diploma.

76. 34
    Khushboo Singh:

I am presently working in Central Wareousing Corporation and I am interested in doing the correspondence course in PG Diploma in Food technology. Please send the details regarding this.

77. 33
    ramya:

im doing msc micorbiology. i want to know whether ignou is offering diploma in food preservation technology. and if so procedures of admission.

78. 32
    bharati lambore:

i want 2 knw abt pg diploma courses in mumbai and list of colleges in mumbai

79. 31
    sumit:

i want to know about that institute who offering correspondance cource in food technology,tell me fees also.can u tell me, can i do 1year diploma in food tec.can u tell me i m eligible this course
    i hav done m.sc biotech

80. 30
    immo:

i am a resident of uttar pradesh and want to pursue diploma in food technology but in uttar pradesh

please tell me from where i can do this coarse from uttar pradesh itself.

81. 29
    seema sharma:

i want to about that institute who offering correspondance cource in food technology,tell me fees also.can u tell me, can i do 1year diploma in food tec.can u tell me i m eligible this course.
    i have done M.Sc.in food and nutrition.

82. 28
    seema sharma:

i want to about that institut who offering correspondance course in food tec.and tell me fees also.can i do 1year diploma in food tec.
    i have done m.sc. in food and nutrition science.

83. 27
    swati:

A 18 M professional flexi-time and UGC approved Diploma In food tech is open for admission at BKC, Mumbai. Please contact 9892303495 immediately. Any Qs about this course?

84. 26
    rajiv:

i want to about that institu who offering correspondance cource in food technoology for please help me

85. 25
    shruthi:

i have finished my B.sc in microbiology and am plannig to do diploma in food tec in bangalore please tel me about the job oppertunities in bangalore

86. 24
    Mrs. Subbulakshmi:

i have finished B.Sc., Food Science and Nutrition in 2004 at Gandhigram University and secured University top Rank . Presently i am working I want to do Diploma in Foood Technology in correspondance. Where shoud i contact?

87. 23
    deepesh kaushilk:

i want to know about the admission procedure in this course. bcoz iam working in anmol bakers pvt ltd as a chemist ,i am science graducate recently persuing the diploma in food safety and quality management from ignou.plz send me the details on my id([email protected])My mobile no. is 9910756750

88. 22
    santosh:

hi………
    can any one tell me any further career aspects for hotel magnt diploma holder in food technology industry………….speacily in food inspector

my e-mail id is

thankss

89. 21
    chandraprabha:

should i get addmition in diploma in food technology on the bases of my s.s.c. marklist?

90. 20
    sam:

1. eligibility for degree in food technology?2. procedure of admission

91. 19
    sujata:

i want to know the scope of food technology and job profiles.

92. 18
    anil pithwa:

i have diploma in mechanical engineering. I want to do diploma course in food technology in madhaya pradesh only. presently i am working in solvent plant.

93. 17
    indra bhushan kumar:

Which are the institute/unversities for Diploma in food technology by distance education

94. 16
    raul:

myself a government employee,want to admit in a college or univ.which offers food technology course(diploma)in distant or correspondence mode in orissa.

95. 15
    rutuja:

I Want to persue diploma course in food technology.Is there any part time or correspondence couses available.

96. 14
    rashmi:

hi myself rashmi my Q is can we apply for this diploma course after Bsc in biotechnology and is their opportunity for jobs in industries in mumbai

97. 13
    deepika pandey:

i m student of msc microbial and foodtechnology.i want to give food inspector exam but how to prepare for this exam and what is its syllbus

98. 12
    Chetan:

I completed 3 yrs Diploma in Food Technology and i want to take admission in Degree(B.Tech/B.E.) in Food Technology so please provide me college list for that.

99. 11
    suresh:

i completed food production courses..And am having 8 yrs exp in catering field.Now i would ike to studt higher courses for food inspector in FBm.would you like to guid me which courses are suiteble for me tomy future.pls suggests me as soon as possbile,waiting for your reply

SURESH

100. 10
    Vikas:

Please let me know Diploma in Food Technology, is a part time or correspondence courses ???
    Institute is located in mumbai ???

Is their any other colleges in Mumbai Thane ???

101. 9
    santosh:

hi…
    i am diploma holder in hotel management and catering technology with 3 years experience in hotel industry. Will like to known more about food technology courses in detail. Is it any advantage of hotel magt. course for admission in food technology course. and i am willing to do job specifically as food inspector in future.
    can you pls let me known what are the things i will need to do for become a food inspector.
    thanks.

102. 8
    kamal singh:

i self kamal singh iwant to doing diploma in food tecnology. my qualification is BSC WITH physics, chem,math, fistly i ask a question that i am eligible for this course secondaly i ask a question that wheather this course is to be done through part time or through distance education also inform me the name of universities which pursue this course specially in delhi/ncr

103. 7

I Want to persue diploma course in food technology.Is there any part time or correspondence couses available.

104. 6
    aniruddha mandal:

i have completed 3yrs diploma in food processing technology,is there any college offers btech in distance education as it is impossible for me to do it in regular due to some financial position

105. 5
    sujeet kumar:

i want to diploma course in food technology wite igoun.give me more details about fee

106. 4
    sarah:

I do food technology for a gcse… lol.x

107. 3
    Parveen kumar:

I have completed my food tech deploma. i want to do b.tech in food tech by courcepondacce i dont know how to apply pleas help

108. 2
    shivani:

hello sir, i want to know scope in msc. microbiology and top colleges of msc. microbiology?

109. 1
    Ranjeeta:

I have completed my MSc.in biotechnology.I want to do diploma course in food technology in mumbai only. i dont know how to apply please help.