BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam 2012

Banaras Hindu University (BHU) organizes undergraduate entrance test (UET) for the admittance of eligible candidates to its different bachelor degree programmes. The interested ones may apply for the exam and start the preparations early to successfully clear the test. Only those who attain mark higher than the cut off will be admitted to BHU.

Structure of BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam

The entrance exam shall encompass of a single paper comprising of 150 objective questions. The time duration fixed for the test is 150 minutes within which maximum number of questions has to be answered correctly. 3 marks will be given for each correct response. The standard of the examination will be of +2 level.

Syllabus of BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam

• Accounting and Business Organization (30 questions)
  • Economics and Money Banking (30 questions)
  • Mathematics (30 questions)
  • General Knowledge and Current Affairs (30 questions)
  • Language - English or Hindi (30 questions)

The candidates must have passed their 10+2 or equivalent examination with Computer Science / Commerce / Economics / Finance / Financial Markets Management / Maths as a compulsory subject to be eligible for the B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam conducted by BHU. They should also secure a minimum of 50% marks in aggregate in their higher secondary level exam. Moreover, the candidates should not be me more than 22 years of age at the time of admission.

How to Apply?

The application form along with the information bulletin of BHU entrance exam can be procured from the Office of Controller of Examinations, Banaras Hindu University. The same can also be obtained from various other concerned offices of the BHU. The application fee of Rs. 50/- has to be paid at the time of purchase. Furthermore, the candidates have to remit the entrance fee of Rs. 500/- (Rs. 200/- for SC / ST candidates) in any of the branches of State Bank of India. The challan of fee payment accompanied with the completed application form and other required enclosures have to be sent to Office of the Controller of Examinations, BHU before the cutoff date. One can also submit the application form via online mode through the official website www.bhu.ac.in.

How to fill the Form?

The application form is mandatory to be filled very carefully by the candidate in capital letters. Use either ink or ball point pen in to fill the data. The candidates’ name, father’s name, mother’s name and DOB should be precisely the same as mentioned in the HSC certificate. Any inconsistency in form may lead to cancellation of your candidature and hence each and every column has to be filled with intense care. While providing the information, darken the appropriate circle using a ball point pen. The form number given on the left apex of the application form has to be noted down which may be needed by for any future correspondence.

Important Dates (Tentative)

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

Commencement of sale of application forms from the office counter: Mid week of February, 2012

Last date for sale of application forms from the office counter: Mid week of March, 2012

Last date for receipt of completed forms (without late fee): Second week of March, 2012

Receipt of Completed Forms (With Late Fee): Mid week of March, 2012

Date of UET: Third week of May, 2012

List of BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam Centres

• Varanasi
  • Delhi
  • Hyderabad
  • Kolkata
  • Chennai

Contact Address for BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam

• Address: Director, Institute of Agricultural Sciences, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi-221005, Uttar Pradesh
  • Phone: 0542-2368418, 2307255-58
  • Fax: 0542-2368418
  • E-Mail: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam Score

Banaras Hindu University (BHU)

Reference Books for BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam

• Business Organization & Management by Y.K. Bhushan
  • Management by Koontz O’ Donnell
  • Fundamentals of Statistics by D.N. Elahance
  • Fundamentals of Applied Statistics by S.C. Gupta and V.K. Kapoor
  • Frontiers of Electronic Commerce by Ravi Kalakota &Andrew b. Whinston
  • Human Resource Management by Biswajeet pattanayak
  • Cost Accounting & Costing Method by H.J. Wheldon
  • Statistical Methods by S.P. Gupta
  • Company Law & Secretarial Practice by N. D. Kapoor
  • Statistics for Business & Economics by R.P. Hooda
  • Economic Environment of Business by Veena Keshav Pailwar
  • Practice & Law on Banking by Surya H.R
  • Management Accounting by Dalston L.Cecil & Jenitra L.Merwin
  • Indirect Taxes by V.S.Datey & V. Balachandren
  • Principles & Practices of Bank Management by P.Subha
  • Managerial Economics by Dean Joel
  • A Course in Business Economics by D.M. Mithani
  • Management Accounting by NM Singhvi
  • Services Marketing by R.Srinivasan
  • Business Communication by NS Raghunathan, Margham

Coaching Centers for BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam

• ACE Academy
  • Success Educational Academy
  • Ambedkar Study Circle
  • Insight Tutorials
  • T.I.M.E
  • Sree Raghavendra Educational Academy
  • Brain Tree
  • Guidance Academy
  • Basant Tutorial
  • Mastermind

Study Plan

The candidates have to plan systematically and prepare accordingly to clear this extremely competitive exam. Note down the summarized points of each and every topic in the syllabus while studying so that it aids in easy future reference. One also needs to work out exercises which help in time management. Postpone all the unnecessary activities till the exam and dedicate all the time for preparation. The candidates can take break after the completion of each topic but make certain that the breaks won’t exceed more than 15 minutes. Utilize the free time judiciously so that each topic can be dealt by devoting more time.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates can obtain the result of BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam from the official website of the University.

Score Validity

The score validity of this Entrance Exam will be only for 1 year.

71 Responses to “BHU B.Com (Hons) / B.Com (Hons) in Financial Markets Management Entrance Exam 2012”

1. 71
    KHUSHBOO RAI:

I WANT TO TAKE ADMWAHAT IS THE CUT OF MARKS IN DAV COLL LAST YEAR

2. 70
    KHUSHBOO RAI:

I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN B.COM FINANCIAL IN BARKACHA MIRJAPUR BUT MY MARKS IS ONLY 94 IN BHU INTRENCE EXAM. MY ADMISSION IS POSSIBLE OR NOT. ANSWER ME SOON

3. 69
    rakesh prabhakar:

sir i get 186 marks in entrance exam and belongs to st candidate 170 rank can i eligible for admission

4. 68
    ak pandey:

my son son sourabh has 6393 rank in bcom intrance test. 2013 current session of bhu.may it possible that sourabh get admission in bcom in bhu at this rank any how.

5. 67
    sweta:

what is the cut off marks to clarify the entrance test of bcom hons 2013 for general category

6. 66
    sweta singh:

what is the cut off marks to clarify the entrance test of bcom hons 2013 for general category

7. 65
    neelu gupta:

plz do inform me about the cut-off for obc for getting to bhu colleges for b.com honrs…………

8. 64
    Vishnu priya:

I have scored 176 marks in uet entrance examination n my rank is 4229(general cateogry)..will i get admission in any of the colleges of bhu?

9. 63
    rachna singh:

sir i m handicapped girl and i have given the exam of entrance 2013 for bhu b.com and i can score 177 marks i will get any of the campus of bhu accept barkacha or not

10. 62
    shanu:

i want to know the minimum percentage is required for O B C to qualifying bhu b.com minimum percentage for applying

11. 61
    ASHISH YADAV:

how many number to qualifying entrance of b.com

12. 60
    Varsha tiwari:

Sir i m getting 191 marks in bhu bcom 2013 entrance test . I m female n general. Will i get admission in any clg of bhu or not with this marks. Plz plz reply

13. 59
    om kumar:

largest state of india

14. 58
    namrata patel:

i want to knw the minimum percentage is required for obc to qualifying bhu b.com nd minimum percentage for applying

15. 57
    skand kumar singh:

WHEN THE RESULT FOR BHU B.COM (HONS.) IN FINANCIAL MARKETS MANAGEMENT ENTRANCE EXAM 2013 IS COMING

16. 56
    sanchaya MUKHERJEE:

I want know that how much percentage is required for qualifying bhu b.com entrance exam

17. 55
    nagma:

is maths compulsory in b.com hons

18. 54
    anand choudhary:

i want last five year question entrance exmation of b’com hons/b’com hons in financial markets management

19. 53
    shyam sundar chakraborty:

can i get admission in bcom(hons) in bhu with out math
    it is for my daughter

20. 52
    Rahul:

derive angle curve from icc and show that the commodity is nesessity, luxury and inferior good at different points on the engle curve.

21. 51
    Bhaskar kumar:

When B.H.U. Entrance form will come up in the market for exam in 2013 ?????

22. 50
    sandeep:

I want to know when I.COM application form fillup ,syllabus and date of exam.2012

23. 49
    jyotsna:

I want to know the 3rd semester syllabus of bcom hons. Fmm, bhu

24. 48
    abhivyakti upadhyay:

sir, what is the fees of b.com in basanta in bhu.??

25. 47
    abhivyakti upadhyay:

sir, what is the fees of b.com in basanta in bhu.

26. 46
    abhishek:

i got 559 general rank in bhu.. can i get admission in rgsc??????????/

27. 45
    sakshi singh:

whats the last cut off marks for b.com(Hons.)entrance 2012

28. 44
    d.k.asthana:

my rank in bcom bhu is 10694.can i take addmision in bhu.

29. 43
    surabhi katiyar:

i wanna bhu entrance result b.com hons my no. 9532566786 immediate

30. 42
    sonam:

i got 581 rank in general can i getadmission in any of the affillated clg of bhu???

31. 41
    aman:

compartmental students are elegibale for admission in bhu for b.com hons??

32. 40
    Gaurav Singh:

what is the expected cut of list of b.com entrance 2012.Please tell me.

33. 39
    MUSLIMA:

I WANT TO DO BA hons with acounting and financial managment is ths graduation available in bhu………and i just need it

34. 38
    Richa singh:

when the result of b.com. (honrs) entrence exam 2012 well be declared??

35. 37
    rudra:

when the result of b.com bhu will be declared on its official website

36. 36
    BUDDHDEO SAJAN:

When was b.com( hons) result declaired

37. 35
    madhu singh:

sir i want this year entrance exam results of b.com hons in financial markets management quickly?

38. 34
    laxmi yadav:

laxmi yadav sir when result will be decleard

39. 33
    swati kumari:

when the results of b.com(hons) entrance exam 2012 will declared

40. 32
    mahesh meena:

sir, when the result of b.com hons entrance exam 2012 will be declared ?

41. 31
    Ravi Roshan:

When the result of UET 2012 B.Com(Hons) will be declared?

42. 30
    Atul kumar singh:

when the results of UET2012 for b.com (hons.) will be declared on its official website

43. 29
    pooja rai:

sir i want this year entrance answer sheet

44. 28
    priya Srivastava:

when the results of b.com(hons) entrance exam 2012 will be declared?

45. 27
    Vaishali Singh Parihar:

sir i want 5 years entrance paper of b.com

46. 26
    Rishikesh vatsa:

my bhu b.cim entrence examation left today.please give information about this?

47. 25
    VISHAL:

sir pls, can i get the bhu enterance question paper of last 5 years .

48. 24
    Rishav Raj:

I want previous year’s question paper of UET for B.com hons. How can i get them?

49. 23
    Shivam tripathi:

sir iwant 5 years entrance paper of b.com

50. 22
    Shivam Tripathi:

sir i want to know that how many application for b.com in year 2012 & how many students can take admmission in 2012 & when will come result.
    thanks a lot

51. 21
    Sonu kr.:

B.com exam center delhi

52. 20
    Ritwiz:

in entrance xam…..maths plus two level maths will be asked? or tenth level?

53. 19
    Mithilesh upadhyay:

when the admit card will be announced,please inform me

54. 18
    ishita:

can i get the date of admit card?

55. 17
    Ashwani mishra:

can i get the date of admit card

56. 16
    Aastha tiwari:

can i get 5year entrane exam question paperin my e-mail id

57. 15
    AASTHA TIWARI:

can i get entrance exam question paper of last five year.

58. 14
    AASTHA TIWARI:

CAN I GET ENTRANCE EXAM PAPER OF LAST 5 YEAR

59. 13
    naresh gupta:

can i get papers of last years

60. 12
    Shiva singh:

Last year cut of marks

61. 11
    shruti srivastava:

can i get enterance exam paper of last 5 year of b.com hons

62. 10
    shani singh:

Please tells us how to prepare m.com entrence exam of bhu

63. 9
    Deepak:

Can i have sample paper of bhu b.com entrence

64. 8
    maneesh:

i want last year b.com entrance exam paper on net

65. 7
    dipak kumar:

can u tell me about syllabus b.com for bhu intrance xam…?

66. 6
    navin dubey:

can i get the entrance exam paper of last year

67. 5
    shakshi:

can u tell the entrance exam syllabus of bhu b.com honu. ?

68. 4
    mihir:

what is dog goodwill,rat goodwill etc.

69. 3
    UDIT BANERJEE:

What type of questions are asked in the Bhu UET (B.com ) especially Maths

70. 2
    Arvind kumar:

how can i fill up form for the on line in B.com(hons).
    website kya h and last date kya h

71. 1
    s.swetha:

how to apply for entrance exam.