IMT-Ghaziabad 2011 PhD

Institute of Management Technology, Ghaziabad offers a number of full time/part time PhD. programmes in various fields related to management like Finance, Marketing, International Business, Human Resource Management etc. IMT Ghaziabad is among the topmost management institutes in the country after IIMs. The institute was established in 1980 and since then has been among the premier management institutes of the country. It has one of the best infrastructures and faculty for management education in the country.

The PhD. programme of IMT is affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University. The candidates who get selected on full time basis will get an institutional fellowship on monthly basis for a maximum period of 3 years. Also the academic fees for full time research scholars are waived off.

The Institute has been recognized as amongst the top Institutes which offer the course of Ph. D in India. The Institute has state of the art infrastructural facilities in order to match the quality education that they provide. The Institute also has established huge level of corporate tie ups to offer excellent practical exposure to the candidates. The Institute has an elite class of teaching faculty who are known to follow a unique as well as innovative style of teaching.

PhD. programmes offered by IMT:

Ph.D. Programs Offered:

• Finance
• Information Technology
• International Business
• Marketing
• Operations Management
• Organisation Behavior / HRM
• Strategic Management
• Supply Chain Management

Candidates having a Master’s Degree with atleast 60% aggregate marks OR candidates having Bachelor’s degree in engineering / technology / any other professional discipline, with either atleast 75% aggregate marks and a minimum experience of three years after graduation, OR atleast 60% aggregate marks and a minimum experience of fifteen years after graduation can apply for PhD. courses at IMT.

How to Apply:

The application forms for IMT’s PhD programmes will be available directly from IMT Ghaziabad Admission Office. Candidates can also download the application form through the website www.imt.edu. The candidates who are providing the application form through the internet are advised to first thoroughly go through each and every instruction and then fill up the form. Candidates are also advised to retain the copy of important documents that they provide.

Important Dates:

•    Last Date for submitting application forms: Last week of May, 2011
• Session Starts: 15th July, 2010

Chairman - Joint Admission Committee
IMT, A-16, Site-3, UPSIDC Industrial Area
Meerut Road, Ghaziabad - 201 003 (UP)

Tel: +91-120-2705628

Fax: +91-120-2705625

E-mail: [email protected]

94 Responses to “IMT-Ghaziabad 2011 PhD”

1. 94
    Amitoj:

I have done my MBA in Marketing interested in doing PHD in marketing kindly advise

2. 93
    Aftab:

I hereby want to inform you that I am interested in applying for PHD course in Marketing; I have completed BCA (81%)
    From “Babu Banarsi Das National Institute of Technology and Management” in 2005 and MBA in Marketing & IT “Dual
    Specialization Course (75%) from Bharati Vidyapeet University in 2008. After completing my MBA I am working here in
    Muscat, Oman this is the reason why I am writing this mail. Could you please explain me is there any way to peruse the
    Same while I am working in Oman. Please be kind enough to explain me the above.

3. 92
    Sarita Katiyar:

I have completed PGDM with HR as a specilization and at present working in Carrer Lanucher Please let me know if I AM ELIGIBLE TO DO Ph.d from IMT GHAZIABAD .Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in HR (Recruitement & Selection)? pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.also give me the details related to full time and part time phd prog.waiting eagerly for you positive response.
    Sarita Katiyar

4. 91
    mohd ayub:

respected sir/madam
    may you please tell me what is the process of admossion in phd ?what would be the syllabus of entarance exam to get admission in imt phd full time.?is there is anu defference between the degree of full time phd and part time
    phd? regards
    mohd ayub
    pfizer india ltd

5. 90
    Gitika:

This is to enquire about the part time Phd programme offered by the institute in management studies. Can i apply for admission for the session 2011-2012. Else how and when can I apply for the same.

Looking forward to your reply.

Thanks and Regards.

6. 89
    Sonil Varshney:

I want to take admission in Ph.d. program 2011.Kindly send the details to take admission.

Regards:
    Sonil Varshney
    Contact No: 9811658424

7. 88
    Vikas Kumar:

Dear Faculties, I m vikas here and want to know that admission procedure of Phd progrmae and fee structure now i m pursuing MBA in operation and want to do phd in supply chain management, so let me know that what last date of fillin the form and whats minium criteria for the admision procedure. I have also 4+ years experienec in supply chain management.So, Plz help me.

8. 87
    ajay:

My Name is Ajay.I have completed my MBA(IT) and HR in this year from GBTU.I wanted to go my PHD program.I wanted to know the procedure to take the admission in your PHD program.I am a working person.Right know i am working as a CM.is it possible to carry my phd program along with my job.
    i also wanted to know the fees structure for part time studenst.

9. 86
    Ritu chauhan:

Respected faculties am ritu, i want to do p.hd in HR..but my last semester exams will be over in the month of september…kindly inform me when can i get admission in next session…i want to take admission within this year..pls inform me..thanking you.

10. 85
    pooja gupta:

i have completed my MBA . i want 2 know aboutphd entrance exam………

11. 84
    pankaj jaipuriar:

Dear Sir /Madam

I am Graduate in pharmacy from Deemed university og Birla institute of technology. with 21 years of experience.

I also passed MBA from IGNOU Delhi.

I am resident of rajendear nagar Sahibabad dist Ghaziabad.
    Am I eligible for PhD in management.
    When is the enerance exam etc.
    Talk to me on my phone 9318001304
    P jaipuriar

12. 83
    charu Sharma:

iam interested in phd admission in this session only but due to some reason iam not able to apply with in the date.
    can i apply now.iam working as assist. professor in a eng. college and having experience of 9+ yrs. I had done MCA plus Mtech(cs).

13. 82
    Dr.Suparna Mukhopadhyay:

As I want to do ph.d in finance from IMT,please let me know the exact date of application.

14. 81
    col ravi gaur:

iwould like to pursue phd in management ,request send form qr, total fees. last date of application ,dt of test

15. 80
    himani:

i am doing pgdhrm from symbiosis centre for distance learning pune am i eligible for phd
    in hr

16. 79
    Ankita Mehta:

A sample paper of phd(HR) entrance test

17. 78
    Ankita Mehta:

whats the syllabus for phd in HR entrance test

18. 77
    Chhavi:

I have done MBA in finance on regular basis with 65% marks.I wana do Phd from IMT.I just wana ask Is it imp to stay in campus for regular…as I stay in ghaziabd and i have a 2 yr old daughter.

19. 76
    Darsh:

I have done my MBA in finance and marketing (dual). Pursuing my last semester of MPhil in marketing management and working into academic area comprising teaching and research work, for almost 5 yrs now. How do i apply? is there any exemption in terms of studies/years for those who have done their MPhil? Also am I eligible for this IMT-G Phd programme?
    Please suggest

20. 75
    Deepika Rai:

I have done M.B.A(HR) with first class from UPTU. Am I elegible for PH.D. Course.How to apply and what is fee structure.

21. 74
    Manvi:

Hi! I have done M.B.A(HR) correspondence course with first class from Guru jambheswar university. Am i eligible for PH.D programme? Is there any entrance for this course?

22. 73
    Neelam:

I have done MIB (master in international business) in 2001. presently working as export manager. I want to join P.hd.
    in international business. Please confirm whether i can do or not? if yes then please tell the topics as well.

Neelam

23. 72
    S N Mehrotra:

I have completed MBA(Finance) from USA and BE from IIT-Roorkee.I am going to retire from govt service in june this year. Am i eligible for registering for phd. If so please furnish the required details.
    S N Mehrotra

24. 71
    s n mehrotra:

I have done MBA(Finance) from USA and BE from IIT-Roorkee.I am going to retire from govt service in june this year. I am interested in pursuing phd.Am i eligible for it.if so please furnish the required details.
    S N Mehrotra
    M-9810006534

25. 70
    preeti:

i have completed B.TECh computer science in 2004 and MHRM distance learning fom IMT ghaiabad .i have 3 years of teaching experience .whether I’m eligible for the PHD program from your institute, would please let me know the details regarding your admission procedure in this regards.
    waiting for your reply
    thanx

26. 69
    Shyam Sundar:

I have done PGDM (Post graduate Diploma In management) in 2009 and working with Thomson press. plz tell me BEING PGDM HOLDER I CAN DO Ph.D. In management or not.

27. 68
    Mini:

I want to join DMS (Doctorate in Management Studies). After successful completion can I add Dr. to my name. Dr. Biju Is DMS having the same value as Ph.D Which is more difficult, DMS or Ph.D? Kindly clear my doubts.

28. 67
    Majunatha.K.G:

I had completed by MBA from IGNOU and am working as Regional care manager at Nokia. I want to know whether I can write the entrance test. But last date is over. Whether I can submit the form

29. 66
    prachi rastogi:

i qualified NET 2010 in management , i want to know that i have to give entrance exam for phd or i can get direct admission, presently i m working as asst. prof in invertis university.my work experience is 1 year 6 months.

30. 65
    swati manekar:

I have got M.A. in clinical psychology with 52% from nagpur university in, 1989 in marathi medium. Now i want do Ph.D in psychology in the same university. please guide me as fast as u can.

31. 64
    Shivendra Atre:

Dear Sir/Mam,
    I’m a engineering graduate(IT) and recently have done MBA(Finance) wants to apply for PhD (Part time) in International Business whether I’m eligible for the program from your institute, would please let me know the details regarding your admission procedure in this regards.
    Looking forward to hear from you !!

32. 63
    RAVI RAJ:

I WANT TO KNOW THE EXAMINATION DATE OF 2ND SEMESTER OF MBA.

33. 62
    Samir:

I have got MBA by distance learning with 64% from Sikimm Manupal university, I would like to get PHD in SCM. Please quide me.

34. 61
    bhupinder pal singh:

please let me know the procedure to get admission in mba in imt ghaziabad

35. 60
    shivani gupta:

Greeting ..
    I shivani Gupta pursing mba hr from amity school of distance learning ,i want do phd in HR.
    So pls let me know all the procedure and fee structure

36. 59
    Varsha Tiwari:

I have done MBA in HR & MARKETING with 68% marks and want to apply for the phd please let me know about details of the application form availability detail so pls provide me all the details and requirement for it.

37. 58
    D.Ramuu:

I I have done MBA in HR and want to apply for the phd Time office & Payroll management.so i just wanted to know the fee structure please let me know about detail of the application form availability detail,examination date in 2011.Pl.Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education.

38. 57
    gaurav srivastava:

i am in final year of btech, i want to do phd in management how can i apply.

39. 56
    Harish Chandra:

I have done MBA in HR and want to apply for the phd in management from imt ghazibad so i just wanted to know the fee structure please let me know about detail of the application form availability detail,examination date in 2010 it will help me alot to prepare and apply for the course.
    Thankyou

Harish chandra

40. 55
    tanu jain:

I just want know the fee steacture for Phd in management
    pls provide me all the details and requirement for it

41. 54
    RICHA:

I have done MBA and want to apply for the phd in management from imt ghazibad so i just wanted to know the fee structure of the curriculum and what are the next examination date so that i can apply for next session.
    please let me know about detail of the application form availability detail,examination date in 2011 it will help me alot to prepare and apply for the course.
    THANKING you
    RICHA singh

42. 53
    nageswararao.pilli:

hai sir,my name is nageswararao .i am pursing mba finance,i want do phd in finance.how is the enternce process to phd ,what is silaybus and ditails about 2011 phd enterence.how the exam modal..plase tell me sir..

43. 52
    MADHUR:

Dear Concern,

I have done PGDM in finance & marketing.I just want to know that am I eligible for PHD or not?

44. 51
    nawin kumar:

I just want know the fee steacture foe Phd in management
    plesw provide me all the details and requirement for it

45. 50
    Manish Mishra:

I did Executive MBA program from IMT Gzb in association with NIIT Imperia, Now
    I want to do a PhD from IMT Ghaziabad with weekend classes facility. I have done M.Tech (IT-Bioinformatics) and B.Pharm
    Is it possible to have any such programme ?
    Please let me know about any such programme taht may be helpful for me.
    Thanks and regards,

Manish Mishra
    Mobile: 9953110737

46. 49
    Deena:

i wan to know the whole criteria of ADMISSION in MBA 2011.and is their conduct own xam or based on CAT percentile.

47. 48
    Arjun:

Sir/Madam,
    My name is Arjun Iam working as Assistant Professor in a reputed college from last one year I just want to know wheather the PHd Programmes are in Part time/Distance Education and i want to know when will be the admission for 2011. please reply me. waiting for your reply

K . Arjun Goud
    Assistant Professor

48. 47
    brajesh jha:

hello sir/mam,

pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to phd in hrm.also give me the details related to full time and part time phd prog.waiting for you positive response.
    A have done M.B.A (MARKETING)from SMU AS DISTANCE mode can I
    take admition in your organigation.
    brajesh jha
    exe.retail
    GATI,Ahead in reach

49. 46
    Gayathri Jagadeeswaran:

I have completed MBA with Operation as a specilization and at present working in a Company a Manager (Operations). Please let me know if I AM ELIGIBLE TO DO Ph.d from IMT GHAZIABAD .Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (Operations) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.also give me the details related to full time and part time phd prog.waiting eagerly for you positive response as i dont want to waste my year

THANKING U

50. 45
    rajesh kumar:

i have gave my final exam but result is still pending,how can i apply for the phd. in finance.

51. 44
    shrey tyagi:

SIR/MAM

PLZ INFORM ME ABOUT THAT Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (hr) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.

52. 43
    sonil varshney:

Is there Phd. Weekend Programme available in IMT ghaziabad in Autumn session -2010 ?
    If yes, then do send all the details to the above mentioned mail address.

Warm Regards:
    Sonil Varshney
    Software Engineer
    RMSI Pvt. Ltd.
    Contact No: 9891364979

53. 42
    Brajesh Jha:

Selection process
    A have done M.B.A (MARKETING)from SMU AS DISTANCE mode can I
    take admition in your organigation.

54. 41
    Gulshan kumar:

SIR/ MAM,
    PLZ INFORM ME ABOUT THAT Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (finance) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.

Gulshan kumar

55. 40
    sonali:

i am doing mba distance learning from symboisis , can i do phd along with that or not ,If not Please tell me the fee structure n course material of phd in finance from imt both as distance learning and full time . SO that i can pursue Phd In finance after completing my MBA.

Thanks & Regards:

Sonali suri

56. 39
    Nupur:

I am an industrial engineer. I am 2003 passout and my aggregate was 71%. I have total 6 years of experience in the field of PPC and Supply chain management. I have also done a PG diploma course in 2008 from ICFAI in the field of supply chain managemnt.
    I am interested in PHD supplychain management course. Am i eligibil for this course?

57. 38
    Ganesh:

I have completed MBA with Operation as a specilization and at present working in a Company a Manager (Operations). Please let me know if I AM ELIGIBLE TO DO Ph.d from IMT GHAZIABAD .Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (Operations) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.also give me the details related to full time and part time phd prog.waiting eagerly for you positive response as i dont want to waste my year

THANKING U

58. 37
    poonam:

i want admission in the phd program in management i am mphil in commerce and m.b.a in finance too how i can get enrolled in the program.

59. 36
    pravashini:

I have completed MBA. I want to know the procedure to take admission in phd programme.

60. 35
    Manoj:

I want part time Phd. in HRM . Please confirm the fees structure and proceedure for apply for Phd.

Thanks & regards

Manoj

61. 34
    Md MH Ahmed:

When the application for applying for PhD in law will be uploaded? Please intimate as I am eagerly and not getting the suitable answer. Please help me. I want to do PhD in Law

62. 33
    babita tyagi:

SIR/ MAM,
    PLZ INFORM ME ABOUT THAT Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (finance) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.
    THANKS,

63. 32
    Pallavi Jain:

Could I apply for PhD. programme of IMT in marketing field now

64. 31
    meenu baliyan:

SIR/ MAM,
    THANKS,

65. 30
    Meenakshi:

Dear Sir/Mam,

I, Meenakshi wants to join a part time PHD in Management Subject. I ‘ve done MBA in HR & Marketing (Duel Specialisation) in 2007 with 65% marks a 2 year full time course. Ihave arount 3 years of post Qualification experience in HR Generalist profile.

Kindly provide me procedure & all detais to join a part time PHD course from IMT -Ghaziabad.
    I m waiting for your favourable response.

With Best Regards
    Meenakshi

66. 29
    rajan:

I am in 4th semester of MBA and my exams will be held in last week of june, can i eligible for phd. programme/examination.

67. 28
    Ranadeb Singha:

I had passed out PGDBM(Finance) Partime from IISW&BM with 56%, B.COM(Hons) advanced Accounts Honours with 45% & ICWAI from the Insitute of Cost & Works Accountants of India. I have got 22 yrs of experiences in commercial & Supply Chain Management. Now, I want to do Part time PHD in Supply Chain management from IMT Ghaziabad through distance learning. Pl let me know, what is the eligilibity & how to apply for enrolment ? Is there any written test for admissions ? Pl confirm.

Regards-

Ranadeb Singha

68. 27
    ajeet kumar singh:

SIR/ MAM,
    PLZ INFORM ME ABOUT THAT Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (MARKETING) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.
    THANKS,
    AJEET SINGH
    LECTURER

69. 26
    kamaldeep:

i am a law graduate and working as a lawer in tees hazari district court.i have also done my mba in hr from bims pune(distance learning).now i am interested in doing phd in hr or relevant and i want to know the procedure how to apply for that.

70. 25
    hemant kumar:

is experince necesary as this is my last sem of MBA & I am willing to join PhD from IMT but I have Good academic record.

71. 24
    anand rai:

sir it,s anand rai who did mba in 2008 with 70% and work with icicipru and now working with A V R mktng pvt ltd now iam changing my field and join academic area. i have gvn and in may/june i join a college. my question is can i do my phd with working simultaneously at lucknow? when should submit synopsis ? it is at the time of submission of from.

72. 23
    alok tiwari:

Please let me know if you are offering Ph.D course thru distance education in Management studies?

73. 22
    Puneet Panday:

i have completed my MBA-2008 specialization finance &HR.
    since 2008 i have been in the corporate. can i apply for the phd

74. 21
    shailendra misra:

can i do my phd in marketing with my job?

75. 20
    santosh:

I have compleated MBA-IT & finance from Bharati vidyapeeth institute of kolhapue in this year2010 .So,Please give me information about on PHd(Managament)

76. 19
    AJEET KUMAR SINGH:

I did PGDBM EQUIVALENT TO M.B.A in SALES AND MARKETING from (SCDL) symbiosis center of distance learning. I could not do a regular M.B.A as I WAS IN HOTEL INDUSTRY AFTER HOTEL MGT FROM I.H.M GWALIOR. Please let me know if I AM ELIGIBLE TO DO Ph.d from IMT GHAZIABAD .Are you offering Ph.D course thru distance education in (MARKETING) Management studies?pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to it.also give me the details related to full time and part time phd prog.waiting eagerly for you positive response as i dont want to waste my year.

Ajeet singh
    lecturer
    plz reply at:-

77. 18
    richa:

i want to know the procedure of getting admission in your instituite

78. 17
    Mansi Kacker:

Please let me know if you are offering Ph.D course thru distance education in Management studies?

Mansi

79. 16
    gaurav:

can i do phd in operation research after passing mba in marketing and finance

80. 15
    divya:

what is the procedure to apply for Ph D in Management due I have to submit my synopsis with my entrance application form.

81. 14
    preeti:

hello sir/mam,

pls let me know the fee structure and all the details related to phd in hrm.also give me the details related to full time and part time phd prog.waiting for you positive response.

thankyou
    preeti

82. 13
    vinay bajaj:

fee structure of Ph.d distance learning from imt ghaziabad and its affiliation.

83. 12
    anuradha:

i want to know the date of entrance examination?

84. 11
    Vinod M:

Thanks in advance,
    Vinod M

85. 10
    shweta:

can i apply for PHD in final year of post graduation

86. 9
    Vishal Sirohi:

Hello there. I have done MBA in Port & Shipping Management in 2009 with 79.50%. Now I want to do PhD program in Supply Chain Management.Please provide me about full-time as well as part-time programs of Phd in Supply Chain Management. Plase provide me the fee structure even.
    Take care…

87. 8
    deepak mishra:

i have completed my M.Com in 2000 with 68% marks.
    can i join Phd programme in finanace.

88. 7
    sugandha:

What is the elligibility criteria for Ph D in Management Science. If Part time Ph D Programme is there? Pl send application format. What is the total course fee and last date of form submission.Thanx

89. 6
    shilpi:

I have done my MBA in 2006 and now need information on PhD. My specialiazation was marketing/finance and thru CET,Maharshtra,Nagpur completed my MBA. What is the eligibility criteria for phd in marketing or finance? I am interested in doing full time course through research? So plz provide me the full details asap and also the admission date and exam date?

90. 5
    SUBHASIS MANDAL:

I did PGDBM in markrting through DLP at kolkata centre & got certificate from Vishya Bharati University.can I do partime PHD from IMT?

91. 4
    What is the elligibility criteria for Ph D in Management Science. If Part time Ph D Programme is there?:

What is the elligibility criteria for Ph D in Management Science. If Part time Ph D Programme is there? Pl send application format. What is the total course fee.

92. 3
    aakash:

dd should be made in the favour of?

93. 2
    KR Kaushik:

From where I can get the Admission form for PhD in International Business from IMT. Please guide or mail the form on my mail-ID

94. 1
    vimalsanthanam:

the application forms for IMT’s PhD programmes is not available from website http://www.imt.edu.please send the application form for applying for PHD in management to my mail address…..please do the needfull.thank you