Orissa Joint Entrance Examination 2011

Orissa Joint Entrance Examination is an entrance examination for admission in to a number of professional courses like engineering, medical, pharmacy, management, Computer applications, architecture, and hotel management etc in the professional colleges of Orissa.  Orissa Joint Entrance Examination is taken by the state government of Orissa for selecting meritorious students to fill the vacant seats of various private and government colleges.

Orissa JEE is being conducted for all the seats in medical, B. Tech, B. Pharmacy, MBA, and MCA. For all the courses there will be a separate entrance test including B. Tech. It will contain questions from Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.  A large number of students appear in this entrance exam.

It has attracted the attention of a lot of students from the every corners of the country. For taking Admission, Candidates have to fill the form with all the documents according to the norms of the board and send it to the given address before the last date of submission. The board invites the eligible candidates for the test which it takes every year.

The question which has been asked for B. Tech, B. Pharmacy is of objective type. All the questions are from Physics, Chemistry and Math.  There is a negative marking for each incorrect answer. For getting selection in the test candidates have to cross the cut-off marks. The successful candidates are called for counseling where they choose their colleges and stream. For the MBA exam the question that has been asked in the exam are of Objective type. It consists of general awareness, Quantitative aptitude Test, Test of English.

A candidate should have cleared or be appearing in class 12th exams with Physics, Mathematics and one of the subjects from Chemistry / Biotechnology / Computer Science / Biology. Engineering Diploma Holders can also appear for the exam.

Application Forms for Orissa JEE:

Candidates can apply for Orissa JEE online through the website www.jeeorissa.com. The demand draft for the exam has to be submitted at the examination hall before the exam starts.

Important Dates:

• Availability of Online Application: 2nd week of February, 2011

• Last Date of Online Application: 1st week of March, 2011

• Date of Examination: 3rd week of April, 2011

• Announcement of Results: 1st week of June, 2011

Orissa; JEE Complex

Gandamunda, PO : Khandagiri

Bhubaneswar-751030

163 Responses to “Orissa Joint Entrance Examination 2011”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 163
    saswat ku pani:

what r the subjects & syllabus of mba in ojee entrance test

2. 162
    Arnab Dutta:

I am permanent resident in West Bengal,can I appear OJEE2012?How?

3. 161
    nishchal singh:

When are orissa jee offline forms available?

4. 160
    nishchal singh:

When are orissa jee ofline forms available

5. 159
    sahid ullah:

My self sk.sahid ullah, i want to get a duplicate rank card of ojee-2011

6. 158
    Abhimanyu kumar:

When will have started 2nd jee exam. 2011? Please give information me

7. 157
    biswa:

sir this year 2nd ojee is possible or n0t, or leteral entry is allow in 2nd ojee, sir many l.e. student is not atened in ojee exam, then sir one chance is allow for l.e. student, plzzzzzzzzzzz sir

8. 156
    biswa:

sir this year 2nd ojee is possible or n0t, or leteral entry is allow in 2nd ojee, sir many l.e. student is not atened in ojee exam, then sir one chance is allow for l.e. student,

9. 155
    ratikanta sahu:

Is 2nd ojee will held this year? plz give me the information kindly its very necesery sir plz plz plzzzzzzzzzz sir

10. 154
    Suraj:

Is 2nd ojee will held this year?

11. 153
    kunal:

2nd ojee examination 2011 will have or not.If it will then what is approximate date.kindly inform me

12. 152
    Bikash Ghosh:

2nd ojee examination 2011 will have or not

13. 151
    ashutosh das:

can i get a seat in a govt engg college having a rank 8086 in ojee 2011 today.

14. 150
    mahabir prasad mallick:

when will be the 2nd ojee 2011 entrance test going to be held ?
    &
    when & where we will get 2nd ojee 2011 Application FORM ?

15. 149
    abhijeet:

is 2nd ojee wil held this year for engg.? plz inform sir.

16. 148
    kshirod:

can i get governtment seat in ST rank 1238

17. 147
    Asu:

comparing with other states odisha’s private mbbs college take twice more money …….. why they gave nri & management seats to this college (hitech) …….. plz convert it to general………….

18. 146
    ramakrishna:

sir i want to know the second exam date of ojee for joining mca
    plz inform me by cal r sms my no.9778154175
    plz plz sir

19. 145
    Balmukund:

i want to know aboutt second allotment ojee 2011 for engineering

20. 144
    manu:

i want to know about the second ojee examination 2011

21. 143
    Dillip:

Second JEE for MCA will be conducted or not? Since so many seats available in private colleges, is there any action taken from private college association to conduct second jee or not.

22. 142
    francis:

sir in this year 2nd jee is held or not.

23. 141
    HAPY:

sir i want to know is the 2nd jee going to held this year or not?
    IF YES PLZ SMS 9937363448

24. 140
    sweta:

what is d expected date of 2nd ojee 2011?

25. 139
    silpa:

sir i want to know is the 2nd jee going to held this year or not?

26. 138
    sasmita:

sir, i want to know about the second ojee examination 2011

27. 137
    vanita:

i want to know about 2011 second ojee examination.

28. 136
    Jyotirekha Rout:

Sir, i want to know my 16-digit barcode number provided in my rank card of ojee-2011 MCA course. I got 2086 rank in ojee-2011 MCA.

29. 135
    Jyotirekha Rout:

Sir, i want to know my 16-digit barcode number provided in my rank card of ojee-2011

30. 134
    Vipul kumar:

sir,my rank is 4776 in outsise rank in orissa jee sir,which best collage i shall admission in mech. or elect. branch. please send answer quickly.

31. 133
    shanti:

how many students appeared ojee 2011?

32. 132
    Arindam khatua:

sir i’m a 12passed student of the year 2010-11.from w.bengal.how can i appear on orissajee.

33. 131
    Ankita Sinha:

when and where from can i download the rank card? what is bar code number? And when will the registration for the couseling start?

34. 130
    ayush kumar:

When I will got application form for 2nd OJEE - 2011

35. 129
    manish:

are ojee conducted once in a yr………….

36. 128
    Sweta sinha:

my outside rank in orissa jee is 5700 .which colleges i can get in orissa? Please reply.

37. 127
    Sangram Keshari Biswal:

When Second Jee will come…………..can lateral students apear second jee for second year engineering???????????????

38. 126
    kunal:

my outstate rank is7042 in ojee.can i get admisson in silicon engg college,bhuneshwar. I will opt for EEE branch

39. 125
    Aniruddha Bhattacharya:

Igot outstate rank 13578 in ojee-2011 in engineering stream.My preferences are Mechanical,Electrical,Civil. Which college would I get? When will be the counnselling held.

40. 124
    rajeev kumar:

i got 59 rank out of state,which college i will get for MBA, and what is my rank in orissa state in this year?

41. 123
    Richa:

my rank is 5229 outstate pls suggest the colleges.

42. 122
    pappu rana:

sir, i have scored rank 63 for MCA , I am form ranchi jharkhand but i unable to know about the best colleges in orissa please help me my contact no is 8092622891, i also request other friends please help me about above…………………

43. 121
    sapna mohanty:

sir or madam
    my ojee rank on the basis
    general category- 30219
    women reservation(wo) rank-7114
    ex servicemen reservation(es) rank-485
    eswo-168
    kya mujhe orissa govt college milega or private college . and what college is good for me as folklow my rank
    my email id is [email protected]

44. 120
    sudha kumari:

Respected sir/Madam
    I got outside rank 116 in ojee 2011 for MCA course..which college would i get. Can i get any govt college..if i can plz tell me which govt college should i opt for. Since i am not from odisha..will i get only pvt college?? plz give me your valuable suggestion, If i am supposed to get pvt college…which college should i opt..?
    Plz reply soon…

45. 119
    joyto:

i had seen my rank in the website.
    it was printed as:
    Programme: Engineering
    Reservation: Outstate

What does this mean?
    Is my ojee rank 1465 or 1465 is the rank among the students of outside
    the state of orissa?

46. 118
    Susant:

How many students appeared ojee 2011?
    How many for MCA?
    How many for MBA?
    How many for B.Tech?

47. 117
    ipsita pani:

ojee exam result date

48. 116
    Ashish Kumar Modi:

i belong to c.g. state. i am join to your orisha entance exam of b. pharmacy . please inform me your exam DATE and Application form.
    My id no.- [email protected]
    Phone no.-09691152959

49. 115
    archana:

what is the exact date of ojee 2011 for mbbs

50. 114
    lipishree swain:

i have changed my exam centre but it is not showing in internet.

51. 113
    Priyanka:

Which certificate have to sumbit at time exam for ojee

52. 112
    prasanna:

what is the exart date of exam

53. 111
    rojalin:

why kendrapara is not the mba exam center?

54. 110
    sam:

please let me know the date of issuing of form of jee

55. 109
    ashish:

how can i prepare best for orissa jee

56. 108
    kedar chandr dash:

Please tell me when can we apply a form for diploma entrance 2011

57. 107
    pradeep kumar samal:

i have 47% in +2 & 58% in graduation.but i want to mbbs .so u tell me it will possible?

58. 106
    alok:

how & 4rm where i can purchage the form? reply me fast

59. 105
    Sourav:

Where & when I get the application form?

60. 104
    surajkumar:

when form of polytechnic isuee

61. 103
    soni:

what is the eamination date/

62. 102
    SAURYADEEP CHOWDHURY:

I would like to apply Orissa JEE 2011 through on line. Please guide me how to apply

63. 101
    brajendra maharna:

what is the last date of form issue?

64. 100
    maheshwar:

when the diploma course 2011 form wil be available

65. 99
    Smiti Sudha Patra:

When the orissa JEE lateral entry 2011 form will come 2 bolangir district? At exactly which day it is going to be held?

66. 98
    raunak:

what is exam date

67. 97
    abhipsa:

IN aggregate i have 49.7% .I dont have any honours.M i not eligible to sit for the entrance test

68. 96
    rocky:

how i can prepared for orissa jee exam

69. 95

please confirm ur examination date

70. 94
    Tanusree Mandal:

why ojee form are not sold? in the ojee site 2nd feb,2011 to start ojee for saleing but why not sold yet ojee form?? please reply,, I m form kalkata wb,, and its really difficult to submit the form before 1st weak of march.. so please reply me..

71. 93
    ali:

the wibsite for online application form is not working

why ojee form are not sold ………….?

in the ojee site 2nd feb. 2011 to start ojee for salling but why not sold yet ojee -entrance-

72. 92
    VIKRAM:

HELLO.THI I VIKRAM FROM RANCHI.CAN U PLEASE TELL ME WHERE WILL BE THE CENTRE FOR RANCHI.AND IN CASE I DID’NT GET RANK,IS HER ANY METHO OF TAKING ADMISSON.

73. 91
    soni verma:

how can i register for the entrance test? please send me details regarding it.

74. 90
    smruti rekha rout:

when will the ojee form sold ?

75. 89
    Sebak chandra Behera:

Please advice to me when will the form of orissa jee-2011 be available online?

Sebak

76. 88
    sushanta patel:

sir, i want to know the proper issue date of forms

77. 87
    LIPIKA MOHANTY:

why ojee 2011 application forms are not sold yet?
    is the date postponed?
    reply soon plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

78. 86
    krity:

what is exam date

79. 85
    ankur singh:

hey hii..can you plzz tell me what marks & rank shoud i need to take admision in top 5 colleges in ojee????? & cut off marks of ojee…..

80. 84
    VIK:

when will the fom of orissa jee be available online?

81. 83
    prakash goon:

Name of the exam centres in Assam

82. 82
    Mantu suna:

why ojee form are not sold ………….?

in the ojee site 2nd feb. 2011 to start ojee for salling but why not sold yet ojee form……….?

83. 81
    Abhilipsa Mishra:

When are the ojee 2011 application form sold?And what is the examination date of ojee 2011?please reply.

84. 80
    Narayani Bhardwaj:

I try to apply for OJEE-2011, but the website is not working. Can I apply online . As I am in Arunachal Pradesh, it will be late for me in getting offline application form in time. Kindly help me.

85. 79
    Harihar prasad satapathy,rayagada:

can you tell me the exact schedule of orissa jee 2011 entrance exam.

86. 78
    Arilit Dey:

ojee offline form sold date in 2011 and where sold at WEST BENGAL?

87. 77
    nishant:

the wibsite for online application form is not working. and please tell me the dates for offline application form.

88. 76
    Biswajit Samal:

Sir, an I apply for OJEE 2011 online from Kolkata?
    please reply..

89. 75
    saroj mohanty:

sir what is the apllication fees for ojee?

90. 74
    saroj mohanty:

when will the application form for OUAT exam will come?

91. 73
    Nisha Paul:

sir,i heard that all state level entrance exams are not going to held,is that true?kindly inform please.

92. 72

how to treat ST catagory from other states….?
    Is there any reservation for ST/SC from other states..?

93. 71
    prannoydeep:

what is the date for ojee 2011??????
    what is the date for sale of application form for ojee 2011????

94. 70
    shilpi debdas:

i am permanent resident of westbengal,and have passed 10+2 in2009 .can i give orissa jee 2011 .

95. 69
    Niladri Mukherjee:

please ensure me the exact date of the exam?

96. 68
    ankita:

when will the forms of orissajee 2011 be available offline??

97. 67
    rajiv:

what is the last date for sale of application form .

98. 66
    rajiv:

where & when i will get the form

99. 65
    seema prusty:

what is the date for sale of application form for ojee 2011

100. 64
    sk:

maximum age limit for admission

101. 63

which documents we need for ojee?

102. 62
    Jagan:

From when will the ojee forms available?when the ojee exam held?

103. 61
    jhini shah:

i hav no residential proof of orissa . although can i get govt. medical college ? can i apply offline . and when ????

104. 60
    satya:

From when will the forms of orissa jee will be available ?

105. 59
    rabindra:

when the orissa jee forms will be available in post office?

106. 58
    kamal:

In which date jeee mat form is published

107. 57
    Ajay padhan:

What are the Application fee

108. 56
    ADITYA PRAKASH:

Sir 29 december ho gaya orrisa jee ka form kab ayaga

109. 55
    khushi:

when ojee entrance exam will be held

110. 54
    aloknath patra:

can i get a sample form to see!

111. 53
    saini khan:

inform about examination test centre in west bengal for orissa JEE

112. 52
    roshan:

sir;
    what is the date of examination of offline.its to become necessary that permanent address of orissa

113. 51
    Rajat kumar sahu.:

In which date ojee form is published & what is the last date.

114. 50
    deepak:

what’s d actual date of the orissa jee??????

115. 49
    Bikash Magar:

is there any need of residental certificate? qualification for appeareance in this exam and the prossess of the filling form online

116. 48
    Thomas Anthony:

will ojee 2011 and wbjee 2011 fall on same date?if not then what is the date of ojee 2011 and what is its issue dates?

117. 47
    somnath das:

where i get offline forms?

118. 46
    siddhartha dutta:

1) How can I apply offline for Orissa JEE
    2) Can I apply as aresident of Assam
    3) Date of issue of the ofline applicatin form and the fees

119. 45
    RAJESH AGARWAL:

HOW WE WILL SUBMIT AND WHAT THE DOCUMENT REQUIRED

120. 44
    rafi:

how many percent in +2 to do ojeee

121. 43
    arnab bhattacharya:

how can i apply off line?
    can i get form in west bengal?
    do i need to be a resident of orrisa to apply in this exam ?

122. 42
    Animesh:

cannot i apply offline??
    if yes from when??

123. 41
    pratik:

cannot i apply offline??
    where can i get the form??

124. 40
    Kevin patel:

How can i get a rank in the govt college

125. 39
    shekhar:

i can not gived entrance exam 2010 AIEE and orissa jee
    can i take admission in any collage of orissa. if yes than
    please inform me 8009510192, 7814491533. quickely
    thankyou.

126. 38
    Sumitra:

what is the percentage of seat for lateral entry?

127. 37
    mainak:

i am a permanent resident of west bengal,can i appear in orissa jee 2011 for mbbs course?

128. 36
    amit kumar poddar:

can i apply for the exam being an nepali citizen

129. 35
    Nikhil:

tell me sir how can i apply for the joint enterance exam

130. 34
    nirmalya mohanty:

sir i want to know detail information about 2nd jee
    when and where the form will be available?
    and sir is this for lateral entry eng.

131. 33
    anand:

plz say me the date of 2nd ojee 2010 & about selling of application form. mob no: 9658471413

132. 32
    tanveer:

when will 2nd orissa jee exam will held.

133. 31
    rahul singal:

When the 2nd jee exam wil be conducted in orissa for 2010?

134. 30
    Sonali:

When the 2nd jee exam wil be conducted in orissa for 2010?

135. 29
    Arpita biswal:

Sir,can we give entrance for m.sc biotechnology through orissa JEE

136. 28
    wen wil be the 2nd ojee occur:

wen wil be the 2nd ojee happen

137. 27
    Shams Raza:

sir plz tel me best engg college in bhubneshwar and i am doing 3 years of diploma in computer engg from jamia millia islamia new delhi.i want to know about the jee exam its syllabus and in which month it will held.

138. 26
    shovan kumar pathisarma:

how can i apply a form for joint entrance exam

139. 25
    Subhojit:

Syllabus for Lateral Entry for Mechanical trade(Diploma).

140. 24
    digvijay kumar mishra:

i passed class 12th with 55% marks I want to take addmission in orissa engineering colleges

141. 23
    ANAND KUMAR:

1)how we can apply form of orrisa joint entrance examination?
    2.)which is last date of ragistration?
    3.)whose name would be make demand draft please send me information hurry up?
    4.)Is there any online form available for orissa joint 2009 or not?
    5.)is there any quota for gen candidates?
    6.)I got 57% in my 12class examination, I came under st category.
    Tell me I am elligible or not?

142. 22
    ANAND KUMAR:

1)how we can apply form of orrisa joint entrance examination?
    2.)which is last date of ragistration?
    3.)whose name would be make demand draft please send me information hurry up?

143. 21
    BHASKAR SEKHAR PARICHHA:

is any gurdian???,necessary for comming to the councelling???????

144. 20
    vimal:

by what time the result of second orissa jee will be published please reply

145. 19

sir tell me the procedure for taking admission in b.tec in any college of bhubneshwar after three years diploma …and tell me detail about its entrance exam

146. 18
    sitikantha das:

i read upto 10th in orissa. but i do +2 science in andrapradesh . can i give ojee exam in 2010

147. 17

sir plz tell me best engg colleges of bhubneshwar and i am doing three years diploma and i have to take admissin in b.tec in any engg college of bhubneshwar so tell me the full pprocedure for taking admisssin ,, thank you

148. 16

procedure of taking admission in b.tec after three years diploma (polytechnic) in orrisa
    and i want to know about the jee exam its syllabus and in which month it will held,,
    engg colleges in bhubneshwar where automobile engg trade is available?

149. 15
    sanjay:

we can not find application form for second joint entrance examination-2009,orissa in your website we have some problem about filling of application form

150. 14
    manisha mohanty:

sir,i hav 56% in my hons paper but in aggregate i hav 48%.can i eligible for mba under jee….tell me the eligibility criteria for mba under jee…..plzz tell me as soon as possible….

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All