AIMA MAT 2011

Management Aptitude Examination is one of the prime entrance examinations towards various B Schools of our country. Many renowned management colleges admit their students on the basis of the result of MAT. MAT is conducted by All India management association (AIMA). Through MAT management aspirants can get admission in to a very large number of management institutes throughout the country. Therefore MAT is very popular among the management aspirants. One can say that MAT is to post graduate management courses as AIEEE is to undergraduate engineering courses.

MAT is conducted four times a year. Next MAT entrance would be conducted in September 2010 and scores will be valid in all the management institutes for admission in 2011. Earlier MAT was a paper based test but from next time the candidates will have an option to either give MAT as a paper based test or an online test. This is approved as National Entrance Test for the admission in to MBA and equivalent programs under the Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development whose leer no. is f.17- 8 / 2002 – TS. 1 dated 2nd last week of June 2004.

All India Management Association was founded in the year 1957. It is a unique body of management with more than thirty thousand individual members, about three thousand institutional members and more than fifty local management association across the India and World. Today there is only one body that play an important role in providing class one manager for the top companies to create new opportunities and that’s AIMA. AIMA creates an apex body of professional management with active support of the Indian Government.

Application Forms Availability for AIMA MAT 2011

MAT forms are available from designated Bank of Baroda branches and AIMA centres for a payment of Rs. 980.

For the list of Bank of Baroda branches from which the form is available please refer to the following link:

Bank of Baroda Branches

For AIMA centres from which the form is available refer to the following link:

AIMA study centres

One can also apply online for it and payment can be made either through Demand Draft or Credit Card.

To apply online please refer to the following link:

Apply Online

Important dates:

Date of MAT(Paper Based test): 06 February 2011

Date of MAT(Online test): 12 February 2011 (Saturday) onwards

Last date of availability of forms: January, 2011

Last Date for receipt of complete application form: January, 2011

Eligibility criteria:

An eligibility criterion for appearing in MAT requires a candidate to be a graduate. The candidates who are in their final year of graduation can also apply for MAT for provisional admission subjected to the completion of their graduation. In order to avail the bulletin and information brochure the aspiring candidates can send demand draft of Rs.690/ - to AIMS- CMS payable at New Delhi along with the two self Addressed slips. He or she has to send this request to the address  Sr. DY Director- CMS, All India Management Association, management House, 14, Institutional Area, Lodi Road, New Delhi- 110 003.

Pattern of Examination:

MAT Entrance exam has 200 multiple choice questions which are to be attempted in two and a half hours. The questions are from these five sections:

Language Comprehension-40 questions

Mathematical Skills-40 questions

Data Analysis and Sufficiency-40 questions

Intelligence and Critical Reasoning-40 questions

Indian and Global Environment-40 questions

1,564 Responses to “AIMA MAT 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 64
    PRIYAM.P.BHAVSAR:

I want to do M.B.A in2009 any how so i want to give feb 2009 mat exams so plz give me all information about it and the coming mat exam after feb

2. 63
    devendra:

I want to write Mat exam in Feb 2009,please send me important dates,where to get application and last date for submitting,how to apply for it and further details if any

3. 62
    Krishna:

I want to write Mat exam in Feb 2009,please send me important dates,where to get application and last date for submitting,how to apply for it and further details if any

4. 61
    Sumant:

helllo..
    sir could u please tell me when was the last date to submite the MAT entrence Application of year 2009? send me the dates of MAT - 2009

5. 60
    SIDHIQ:

about to know MAT exam 2009 february, MAT preferred colleges in kerala. and keralavarma college in thrissur (KERALA)

6. 59
    Siri Padma:

Want to know when the Mat exam is going to be held in Feb 2009

7. 58
    Siri Padma:

8. 57
    Neha arora:

Hi,my question is–m in final year b.com..i wnt to gv mat exam in feb.2009,,plz tel me dat i hav not havng 50prcnt aggregate til nw in graduatn….i can giv mat exam or not.nd if i can give dn tel me that i may b able to get admisn in any average colg of mba..m frm haryana .plz rep [email protected]

9. 56
    Poulami Das:

how to apply for feb-mat?from where i will get the application form and other details?

10. 55
    Poulami Das:

want to know about the all mat exams schedule in 2009

11. 54
    onkar:

please tell me does christ college include in feb mat

12. 53
    shweta jaiswal:

I want to give MAT in feb 2009,please tell me when application form will issue & igot 47%in graduation can i apply for MAT.

13. 52
    Rishikesh Bhandarkar:

I am interest to give mat enterence exam in feb…..
    i want to know that when will form be available & where….

Please regard me…
    Thank You….

14. 51
    PAPPU:

i would like to appear for MAT 2009 in feb. please can u help me out with the dates when the form will be available and wen is da last date for submission of the forms? and also from where i can get these forms. thank you

15. 50
    v.goutham kumar:

i want to know where the application forms will be available how to apply for aima - mat 2009 exam please can you help me when the exams are conducted and where i had to get the form and when is the last date for submission of form thanks

16. 49
    v.goutham kumar:

when is the specific date for mat - 2009 please send to my e mail id

17. 48
    Sachi:

my aggregate is above than 50% & i want to do MBA so from where i got the form for MAT entrance exam

18. 47
    naga keerthi mn:

where i can get the application form for MAT-MCA exam??

19. 46
    BISWSAJIT PANJA:

WHEN THE MAT EXAM WILL BE IN 2009 . AND THE APPROXIMATE DATE AND LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION OF THE FORM

20. 45
    Dipin:

I want to give MAT in feb 2009 ,can u plz tell me when will be the application forms issued & last date of subbmission of form.PLZ also guide me bout the course for mat, as in my city there are all institutes for CAT only plz reply.A person who has scored below 50% can apply.

Dipin.

21. 44
    nehav:

I would like to appear for MAT in Feb 2009.
    I request you to provide me with the important dates, when the forms will be available and from where to get the application and also the last date for getting application forms.

22. 43
    jessica:

i hav got a degree of diploma meaning to say i hav done polytechnic. am i elegible to appear for any MBA enterance examination

23. 42
    ani:

Give me information about mat feb. 2009 and date of exam and form date.thanks

24. 41
    Rafla:

i would like to appear MAT in feb 2009.please can you help me out with the dates when the forms will be available and from where to get the application and also the last date for getting application forms.thanks.

25. 40
    Rafla:

i would like to appear MAT in feb 2009.please can you help me out with the dates when the forms will be available and from where to get the application and also the last date for getting application forms.thanks.

26. 39
    Firdaus:

i would like to appear for MAT 2009 in feb. please can u help me out with the dates when the form will be available and wen is da last date for submission of the forms? and also from where i can get these forms. thanks

27. 38
    madhu:

i would like to appear for MAT 2009 in feb. please can u help me out with the dates when the form will be available and when is the last date for submission of the forms? and also from where i can get these forms. thanks

28. 37
    Prathi:

how to apply for MAT exam 2009?

29. 36
    Vijay:

i would like to appear for MAT 2009 in feb. please can u help me out with the dates when the form will be available and wen is da last date for submission of the forms? and also from where i can get these forms. thanks

30. 35
    spandana:

hey plz may i know wen will mat 2009 will be conducted again

31. 34
    Ankit:

Give me information about mat feb. 2009 and date of exam and form date

32. 33
    sandeep:

I want to appear for mat 2009 feb.So wen can i get the forms? how to apply for that.. please guide me

33. 32
    chandra:

hey please tell me when i will get the form of mat exam ,february 2009…plz give me information about the exam of mat

34. 31
    ravi yadav:

hai i m going to join MBA which is the best b-school for me, i have done bba n giving mat dec 08

35. 30
    Anjali:

What are the last dates for submission of MAT forms and which dates they are conducting MAT of the year 2009?

36. 29

hey please tell me when i will get the form of mat exam ,february 2009…plz give me information about the exam of mat

37. 28
    ARUN CHANDRAN:

hello! as i lost my application form number,there is the DD number with me,so how can i recollect my admission number

38. 27
    harish:

how to apply mat feb 2009

39. 26
    MAITHREYI JOSHI:

HI! PLEASE TELL ME IF XAT & XLRI EXAMS ARE SAME.

40. 25
    smita:

41. 24
    nitin setiya:

what are the last dates of submission of the mat forms and which date they are conducting the mat exams of the year 2009-2010

42. 23
    asmita:

what is the exam date and application date for mat feb 2009?

43. 22
    varun n thakker:

i have scored {44.85}percentage in my tybcom exam,which is 1 marks less then 45 percent which is the eligiblity,can i still write my exam,pllllsss help me,what should i do?

44. 21
    rohit:

i like to appear for february MAT 2009 please give the last date to fill the application form

45. 20
    manisha:

i want to know the exam date of mat 2009 wen the forms will available and which is the last date of forms

46. 19
    rachna narnoli:

47. 18
    Murali:

What is the specific EXAM date for MAT-2009 Feb.

48. 17
    charu:

how to apply mat exam feb 2009

49. 16
    subha:

can i know the important tips for preparing for the exam to get good score.

50. 15
    subha:

i want to know the last date for submitting the application form for feb MAT2009.

51. 14
    Nandu:

How to apply online?

52. 13
    Mukulesh:

How to apply online

53. 12
    Mukulesh:

54. 11
    RAMYA:

i want to know about the dates of MAT 2009.

55. 10
    yogesh:

how to i get application form for december MAT?

56. 9
    Harryy:

Dear Friend?

I would like to know about mat 2009 dates and college list if possible. pls send me reply on [email protected]

Thanks & Regards,
    Harryy

57. 8
    priya naresh:

58. 7
    MAITHREYI JOSHI:

HOW SHALL I MAKE ONLINE REGISTRATION FOR AIMA MAT EXAM

59. 6
    Preeti:

How to apply online?

60. 5
    sunil:

how to apply for MAT and CAT exam.
    Where do get the form of it..

61. 4
    ashok:

how to take the print of the online application form, after filling it, at any time later?

62. 3
    Himanshu:

Will the marks of GK be considered or is it an optional section?

63. 2
    Aparna:

my aggregate is less than 50% and i’m in my final year graduation.am i eligible for MAT and IGNOU exams for MBA?

64. 1
    Aparna:

my aggregate is less than 50%.i would like to know, am i eligible for MAT or IGNOU exams for MBA?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All