AIMA MAT 2011

Management Aptitude Examination is one of the prime entrance examinations towards various B Schools of our country. Many renowned management colleges admit their students on the basis of the result of MAT. MAT is conducted by All India management association (AIMA). Through MAT management aspirants can get admission in to a very large number of management institutes throughout the country. Therefore MAT is very popular among the management aspirants. One can say that MAT is to post graduate management courses as AIEEE is to undergraduate engineering courses.

MAT is conducted four times a year. Next MAT entrance would be conducted in September 2010 and scores will be valid in all the management institutes for admission in 2011. Earlier MAT was a paper based test but from next time the candidates will have an option to either give MAT as a paper based test or an online test. This is approved as National Entrance Test for the admission in to MBA and equivalent programs under the Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development whose leer no. is f.17- 8 / 2002 – TS. 1 dated 2nd last week of June 2004.

All India Management Association was founded in the year 1957. It is a unique body of management with more than thirty thousand individual members, about three thousand institutional members and more than fifty local management association across the India and World. Today there is only one body that play an important role in providing class one manager for the top companies to create new opportunities and that’s AIMA. AIMA creates an apex body of professional management with active support of the Indian Government.

Application Forms Availability for AIMA MAT 2011

MAT forms are available from designated Bank of Baroda branches and AIMA centres for a payment of Rs. 980.

For the list of Bank of Baroda branches from which the form is available please refer to the following link:

Bank of Baroda Branches

For AIMA centres from which the form is available refer to the following link:

AIMA study centres

One can also apply online for it and payment can be made either through Demand Draft or Credit Card.

To apply online please refer to the following link:

Apply Online

Important dates:

Date of MAT(Paper Based test): 06 February 2011

Date of MAT(Online test): 12 February 2011 (Saturday) onwards

Last date of availability of forms: January, 2011

Last Date for receipt of complete application form: January, 2011

Eligibility criteria:

An eligibility criterion for appearing in MAT requires a candidate to be a graduate. The candidates who are in their final year of graduation can also apply for MAT for provisional admission subjected to the completion of their graduation. In order to avail the bulletin and information brochure the aspiring candidates can send demand draft of Rs.690/ - to AIMS- CMS payable at New Delhi along with the two self Addressed slips. He or she has to send this request to the address  Sr. DY Director- CMS, All India Management Association, management House, 14, Institutional Area, Lodi Road, New Delhi- 110 003.

Pattern of Examination:

MAT Entrance exam has 200 multiple choice questions which are to be attempted in two and a half hours. The questions are from these five sections:

Language Comprehension-40 questions

Mathematical Skills-40 questions

Data Analysis and Sufficiency-40 questions

Intelligence and Critical Reasoning-40 questions

Indian and Global Environment-40 questions

1,564 Responses to “AIMA MAT 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 214
    Rajneesh:

I want to prepare for MAT on my own. I want to know the entire syllabus for MAT.
    Can somebody guide me from where I can get the detailed MAT syllabus.

2. 213
    afroz:

When the next exam is going to held after september exam 2009 and avaliability of MAT form date.

3. 212
    Janani:

I wrote my Exam on May but i failed to apply for colleges… Can i able to apply for colleges now that is for the next january?

4. 211
    keerthi:

i want to know when does the process of admission start once the result is out for MAT september,2009..and is there any negative marking under mat..?

5. 210
    richa:

how to get the roll no.

6. 209
    SWATHI:

I want details about how much percentage is required for oc candidates ? And Will i get online application form for mat?

7. 208
    vidya:

i have completed my b.tech in 2009.upto now i didn’t get my provisional certificate but i had secured 65% in my b.tech without any backlogs.can i apply for mat 2009.

8. 207
    dhiren dhirawani:

can you tell me out of the print application which page is to be send to you and when i have to submit the college names i mean by 5 colleges were my mat marks are to be sent

9. 206
    melissa varkey:

In which month will the next MAT exam be held after the september 2009 exam?

10. 205
    anjali setia:

i want to know when does the process of admission start once the result is out for may 09 & dec.09.

11. 204
    somnath.:

Is there no test center in w.b—-Siliguri….???

12. 203
    vivek:

when will we get admission in colleges if we give MAT exam september 2009?

13. 202
    grisha:

how many attempt for mat are available

14. 201
    T.S.NAGARAJAN:

WHEN AVAIALBE THE MAT APPLICATION FORM

15. 200
    Prya:

what is the validity of mat scores when im willing to do mba next year ??

16. 199
    subhasish datta:

where MAT sept 09 forms are available…..in north delhi & greater noida

17. 198
    raka:

1.how many times in a year we can appear in MAT exam ?
    if we can appear for more than once then which rank will be considered?
    2.how long will the rank of MAT remain valid?

18. 197
    Hitesh Soni:

is there is any difference in the time of admission for sep test and feb test????
    if i dont give sep test and i give feb test then will there b any difference in the process of admission??

19. 196
    smita:

sir i want to take admission in bioinformatics/pharmaceutical management.i secured 61 percentile in feb mat.in 2009 june i did my bsc biotechnology with 67%.please send me information about good colleges of india which is still open for admission.

20. 195
    Yogesh Mahlawat:

what is the last date for application form for Mat-2009(september exam) & where will be application form will available ?

I also wanted to know that one candiadte simultanously appear in both paper Pencil as well as Computer based MAT Exam. scheduled on different dates in September 2009 ?

21. 194
    kritika:

i wanna 2 knw abt MAT Syllabus in details n question to be asked related 2 General Awareness
    Waitina 4 ur early response

22. 193
    Prashant:

Sorry ! about previous question. I am re-framing again as follows:

If suppose I am attending Sep-09 MAT and then again in Dec-09, which score would be
    valid. If I score suppose well in Sep-09 can I just show Sep-09 MAT score ?

Best regards
    Soni Prashant

23. 192
    Prashant:

If suppose I am attending Sep-09 MAT and then again in Dec-09, which score would be
    valid. If I score suppose well in Sep-09 can I just show Dec-09 MAT score ?

Best regards
    Soni Prashant

24. 191
    ajay:

when the sale of the form of mat september 2009 will be available and what is the last date of submiting it and I want to know the adress of the selected branches of bank of baroda/AIMA in ahmedabad where i can get it

25. 190
    shreya das:

can you tell me the address from where I can get application form of MAT september 2009?I live at KONNAGAR HOOGHLY.can you give me the phone no please?

26. 189
    tikendra kumar:

i want to know about the mat exam2009 who will be conducting at september further

27. 188
    prafull kr prabhat:

i want to know where the application forms will be available in bangalore..how to apply for - matjuly-aug 2009 exam please can you help me when the exams are conducted and where i had to get the form and when is the last date for submission of form thanks……….

28. 187
    anju:

when the last date for application form for mat-2009(september exam) and where form will available?

29. 186
    s.pavani:

i want further details for mat in aima……………..how 2 apply for exam,ven 2 apply,last date of exam and further details.

30. 185
    Gaurav Verma:

I am in BCA and I gave 4th semseter examination i.e. I have completed 2nd year and now I am going in 5th semester i.e. 3rd year of BCA . So I want to ask that Is I am able to give MAT(Management Aptitude Test) for MBA which will be going to held in September 2009, I am seating in front of my ID so please kindly send your respose as soon as possible.

31. 184
    srihari:

I want to know the courses offered through MAT 2009 exam . Can i do MBA by writing this exam ? If so kindly help me by giving the list of institutions that come under MAT.

Is MAT available in december also??

I will be very thankful to yopu if you help me in nproviding these details .

32. 183
    Amit Kumar Goyal:

I Want to know the syllabus of the MAT Exam and other relevant details ot the MAT Examination.

33. 182
    Gaurav:

How can i apply for the MAT Entrance exam ?
    can final year result awaited students also apply?

34. 181
    ratna kumar marri:

contact nuber

35. 180
    ratna kumar marri:

i want deatails sc candidates aligibilty and percentage for applying mat

36. 179
    SHIKHA:

i want to know when does the process of Admission start once the result is out for MAT May,2009?plz reply soon…

37. 178
    manjunath:

i have lost my roll no…..how can i get it… my form no is 619003

38. 177
    kedarnath:

Is there any negative marks for MAT 2009 september

39. 176
    soumya s:

my
    roll no.604290352 and Mat form No.621857
    date of exam 3rd may 2009
    trivandrum centre
    kindly send me details by mail
    i could not get result by sms

40. 175
    christo:

will i get MAT application form online?

41. 174
    Ranjan Boro:

sir i have my form no of mat may 09 but i dont have the roll no,pls sent me my roll no.

42. 173
    amrutha:

sir i have lost my mat admit card and i dont know my hall ticket number so i wanna know it my form number is 601267 n my contact number is 9886094633. pls help me

43. 172
    RAKSHA:

WHEN WILL BE THE FORM FOR MAT AUGUST 2009 AVAILABLE AND WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR SUBMISSION OF APPLICATION FORM

44. 171
    sreenath:

when will the results be out ??

45. 170
    Ammu:

When will publish May 3rd 2009 mat result in net?

46. 169
    Ammu:

when will publish Mat result of May 3rd 2009

47. 168
    Pam Gross:

When will the next mat exam be given in the LA area? How much does the test cost to take?

48. 167
    SWAPNIL:

when will the 3rd may 2009 mat results will publish on net?

49. 166
    Arvind Kumar:

Sir/Madam,

I would like to appear for MAT in the coming days. Kindly let know the dates and procedure for it. I am a graduate with 50%.

Arvind

50. 165
    Prajusha:

sir,I forget my form number. What can I do to get the hall ticket?
    pleas reply me soon…

51. 164
    Anchu.K.J:

sir,I lost my from number. How can I get my hall ticket?

52. 163
    Anchu:

I forget my form number.How can I get my hallticket?

53. 162
    Harpreet:

i want to know when does the process of Admission start once the result is out for MAT May,2009.

54. 161
    pavan banala:

sir, i dont know my registration number how to taken online dwonload my
    hall ticket

55. 160
    sangeetha:

i dont know my form number for my MAT exam…i need to get hall ticket…what was the procedure for that….can we find hall ticket using our name..is it possible..

56. 159
    viswajeet:

how can i know successfuly sumited

57. 158
    Милевский:

same q as last 1……plz send a positive reply……..may 3 is knocking ….:P

58. 157
    jyoti:

Sir/madam
    I purchase MAT form but I forgot to take photocopy of my MAT form which i send u in march, for MAY 2009 exam wich will held on 3rd MAY.so i face problem of getting my ROLLNO.now i have no form no,to take ROLLNO from your website.pls tell me the solution of dis.so that i will be able to give exam of 3rd MAY 2009.this exam is very important for me,to get admission in MBA.pls send me solution as soon as possible.

Thankyou.

jyoti

59. 156
    Karan kapoor:

Sir/madam
    I purchase MAT form but I forgot to take photocopy of my MAT form which i send u in march, for MAY 2009 exam wich will held on 3rd MAY.so i face problem of getting my ROLLNO.now i have no form no,to take ROLLNO from your website.pls tell me the solution of dis.so that i will be able to give exam of 3rd MAY 2009.this exam is very important for me,to get admission in MBA.pls send me solution as soon as possible.

Thankyou.
    KARAN KAPOOR.

60. 155
    GINO GEORGE:

sir, i dont know my APPLICATION FORM NUMBER of mat entrance 2009 how to taken online dwonload my
    hall ticket .sir my name is gino george my address is mulloth(H)beena anchumana(R) kannankery lane ,edappally po ,kerala my PH NO:9995031438 sir please send me the application form number

61. 154
    GINO GEORGE:

sir my contact number is 9995031438 and iam from kerala

62. 153
    GINO GEORGE:

sir iam gino george. sir i have lost my application form number for mat entrance exam so can you give me my application form number my email id is [email protected] and my address is mulloth(H) beenanchumana(R)kannankery lane edappally po

63. 152
    amitha:

when the next mat exams wil call

64. 151
    amitha:

After may exams, when wil be the next exams.

65. 150
    jeevitha:

which is the last date for mat exam,how to apply,where to get the application form for the mat exam,
    and which is the last for submitting the aPPLICATION FORM FOR MAT EXAM.

66. 149
    doorvendra mishra::

last date of mat may 2009 online form aligivilty

67. 148
    doorvendra mishra:

last date of mat may 2009 aligivilty

68. 147
    Mukesh:

which last date of issue of Mat application form

69. 146
    vadlamudi rajesh:

sir, i dont know my registration number how to taken online dwonload my
    hall ticket

70. 145
    vadlamudi rajesh:

hai sir ,this vadlamudirajesh i am laso sending my application but idont know my registration number plese give me my number my adress is vadalmudirajesh s\o thatha rao ,vempadu villege ,varikuntapadu mandalem,pottisriramulu(d),ap

71. 144
    khushboo karnawat:

I wanted to know weither i m late to give may mat 2009 for the accademic year 2009.. i gave my ty this year along with my cet but would like to know weither i should give may mat 2009 n will it be considered while appling in any B-schools for 2009?

72. 143
    giriraj thakur:

acc. to the instructions given in booklet of mat application form, name and address must be filled in the column 16(B), but in the form, email address is mentioned, so what can i do?
    plz reply soon

73. 142
    arif:

mat 2009 may forms are not available in banks,so when & how can i apply online for it & what is the last date for submitting the application?

74. 141
    PREETHI:

Respected Sir,,,,,,,,,
    How to apply online registration?
    kindly reply soon……..d applying date is near to the end….
    so plz sir….

75. 140
    Deepak:

mp mat entrance exam date and form fees and last date .who college gave entreance from in mp

76. 139
    kumar gyanesh:

I want to know last apply date of forms

77. 138
    p ramchandra rao:

“AIMA MAT 2009″APPLICATIONS FORMS ARE NOT AVAILABLE AT BANK OF BARODA BRANCHES AT VIJAYAWADA ,HYDERABAD ,PLEASE LET ME KNOW HOW TO GET MAT-2009 MAY EXAMINATIONS
    APPLICATIONS FORM ONLINE DOWNLOADING

78. 137
    arpit:

wnt 2 get decent may based colleges from india n gujarat.

79. 136
    arpit:

i hv heard lot abt mat tht they send call 2 each student, n m really worried abt its quality criteria, wnt to know abt decent colg lists of india as well as gujarat.

80. 135
    AHSAN:

When will be the applications(MAT may 2009) online form will be issued?

81. 134
    Sriram:

When will be the applications(MAT May 2009) issued?

82. 133
    Sriram:

When will be the applications issued?

83. 132
    manjula:

i want to apply for MAT (may) through online can u plz tel me where it will be available ?

84. 131
    vikram:

i want to know the date of issuing and last date for MAT- May 2009

85. 130
    Musharaf khan:

dear sir/mam,
    i want to no date of issuing application for MAT-may 2009

86. 129
    abhay:

When is the last day yo buy MAT FORM FOR MAY 2009?? I liv in mizawl and i dont know from where we can get the form?

87. 128
    zohabiya:

how many times yearly MAT exam will be held & after the feb MAT exam when it will be held again ?

88. 127
    saraniya:

I NEED IMPORTANT DATES TO WRITE IN MAT MAY 2009
    THN HOW TO APPLY TAT BCOZ AM IN MADURAI

89. 126
    sunil kumar ketha:

How days does it take to recieve the apllication form? i have send a DD on 27th Dec and not yet recieved the application form till now.and the last date is 10th for issuing and 14th for submission.plz help me.

90. 125
    sindhura kalyanam:

When the MAT exam will be conducted after feb-09

91. 124
    richard:

how to apply online for february mat exams

92. 123
    ranganadh:

How can I fill MAT form online???Please let me know….and the website related to that also plz

93. 122
    shilpa tiwari:

how to register online form for MP MAT(2009)

94. 121
    shilpa tiwari:

how to register the form for mp mat(2009)

95. 120
    nishit singhai:

please tell me,what is the procedure of filling mat form..
    and how to send it to aima?

96. 119
    shaily:

plz tell me the 03may09 mat exam will give admission to which batch.

97. 118
    sumeet malani:

the atma form is to be fill online? & there is any reservation for maravadi,

98. 117
    sumeet malani:

which entrance is to be req for mba in london ?

99. 116
    harish:

can i apply for mat2009 in online?

100. 115
    Priyanka:

http://www.aima-ind.org dis site is not getting activated…cn any1 plz help m bt giving an alernate site to communicate wid AIMA …i hav important query to be sent to AIMA

101. 114
    Nikhil:

Regarding the last date to fill mat 2009 from for batch 2009-2011 and date that the filled form should be reached to the concerning autority.

102. 113
    DEBOJYOTI DEY SARKAR:

I’ve passed +2 with 60% marks and my degree course marks are of 52%.With this result can I do MBA through mat?

103. 112
    shameer:

how can i regester online for mat feb 2009

104. 111
    renu:

how to apply online for february mat exams

105. 110
    RASHMI CHAUHAN:

how i can apply mat feb 2009 application form online

106. 109
    mani:

when the application form will come for june test

107. 108
    Rumana:

Respected Sir, How to receive registration form of MAT?

108. 107
    vinita sharma:

where to get mat feb 2009 application form online

109. 106
    swati:

where 2 get mat feb 2009 application form online?

110. 105
    vishal:

how i can feel mat-2009 online?

111. 104
    panash:

where to get mat(feb) form online….

112. 103
    Kunal Dubey:

please tell how mat score convert in cet score and also if i appear in the may mat is that scores will consider to take admission in this current academic year.
    Please reply as soon as earlier.

113. 102
    vineet:

when will MAT2009 forms will come

114. 101
    sneha:

I have send the DD of 790Rs/- by post to AIMA for MAT exam.I forgot to note the DD number,so my doubt is, in the application form,the DD number will be asked again to fill?

115. 100
    Prasad:

Has anyone got a reply for the queries related to MAT online form for 1st-Feb-2009???

116. 99
    praful bhodhe:

how to register online for mat 01 feb-2009? How can I fill MAT form online???Please let me know….

117. 98
    avinash kumar:

how i can fill mat-2009 online

118. 97
    Reshma:

Is there any facility to register for MAT’09 online? The official site is corrupted. If not,Pls let me know the various bank of baroda center for sale of Application form.

119. 96
    pankaj ghogare:

how to fill online feb MAT 2009 form

120. 95
    RIYA MUKHERJEE:

how to fill online feb mat 2009 form

121. 94
    Prasad:

How can I fill MAT form online???Please let me know….

122. 93
    tushar birhade:

how the marks will convert from mat 2009 to the mba cet 2009?

123. 92
    nilofer:

i am form maharashtra in dis.latur.so can i give this exam in hyderabad ?

124. 91
    ashish:

can i fill MAT form online?
    If yes, What is the procedure for that?

125. 90
    nidhi hisaria:

how to apply online for mat feb 2009. the site is currupted.

126. 89
    rahul agrawal:

how to register online for mat 01 feb-2009

127. 88
    nirmla:

please send me updates about mat on feb 2009.

128. 87
    shashikant choudhary:

I want 2 know about the last date of the mat bulletien

129. 86
    jayaraman:

want to write Mat exam in Feb 2009,please send me important dates,where to get application and last date for submitting,how to apply for it and further details if any

130. 85
    mishra:

How can i feelup mat application form for online?

131. 84

sir……….
    my overall percentage is above 90% …..but i get e grade in maths……..bcoz during examination i get suffered… i belive tht i will do my entrance best……..are i eligible for mat exam?ple reply me……..

132. 83

sir………
    can u tell me when is the last date for submission of mat application forms for feb 2009 …….i m frm vellore

133. 82
    Shilpa Thakur:

plz tell me from where i’ll get MAT forms?

134. 81
    Saurabh Kumar:

how many times mat exam is conducted in a year.After february when i can appear for mat exam?

135. 80
    naveen:

plz , tell me the entrance test dates of mat in the year 2009,also give me the details about the mat examination questions pattren ,plz also specify the months in mat should be conduted in the year 2009.

136. 79
    azher:

May i know the last date for submission of MAt feb ‘09′ application forms…and also the various branches of bank of baroda from where i could get the forms….thanks.. i am from hyderabad

137. 78
    azher:

can u tell me plz wt is the syllabus mat 2009 feb

138. 77
    Harmeet:

The MAT offical site is corrupted plz do something soon.we need to register online for the mat feb 2009.

139. 76
    prakash:

can u tell me plz wt is the syllabus mat 2009

140. 75
    honey:

can u pls tell me from where i’ll get mat forms here at indore?

141. 74
    Navneet:

I will be taking up MAT in feb. So if i take up exam in feb for which years admission will i be eligible?

142. 73
    Preethi:

I would like to take up MAT Feb 2009 .Can you let me know where i can get the application and the last dates and all the required tentative dates for it.

Preethi

143. 72
    chinnu lisa francis:

May i know the last date for submission of MAt feb ‘09′ application forms…and also the various branches of bank of baroda from where i could get the forms….thanks..

144. 71
    ria:

what is the date of february 2009 mat exam and when i can fill the form for this exam?

145. 70
    nnb:

i want to know where the application forms will be available how to apply for aima - mat 2009 exam please can you help me when the exams are conducted and where i had to get the form and when is the last date for submission of form thanks

146. 69
    shrey...:

sir can i have info. about the mat feb 2009 i hav to appear it n when wil the forms available n how can i get it. whicg colleges r applicable to it. thanks

147. 68
    reeju:

want to write Mat exam in Feb 2009,please send me important dates,where to get application and last date for submitting,how to apply for it and further details if any

148. 67
    Pavan shet:

I want to do M.B.A in2009 any how so i want to give feb 2009 mat exams so plz give me all information about the exam which would be conducted on feb 23rd .

how to apply for feb-mat?from where i will get the application form and other details?

149. 66
    Meena C:

Could u please specify the next date for the MAT exam application forms issue (i.e after Feb 2009).

150. 65
    Nikita:

I want to know about Mat exam in Feb 2009,please send me the details about last date for submitting and other important dates regarding the exam.

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All