Best M.Tech institutes of India

M.Tech is a post graduation degree. It is a technical degree that is offered after engineering degree or an equivalent diploma. India is an educational hub, especially for engineers and engineering students. There are thousands of engineering colleges in the country. Not all but many of them offer M.Tech degrees as well.
The best M.Tech institute of India is the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT). There are 15 Indian Institute Of technology in which 7 are old and 8 are new and has been established in the year 2008. The best IITs that offer M.Tech courses are that at Kanpur, Kharagpur, Bombay, Delhi, Guwahati, Madras, and Roorkee.

Following the Indian Institute Of Technology there are good colleges offering M.Tech degree like:

* Birla Institute Of technology, Pilani campus, Goa campus
* University of Delhi has two M.Tech colleges namely Delhi College of Engineering and Netaji Subhas Institute of Technology
* Indra Prasth Viswa Vidyalaya
* Indian School Of Mines, Dhanbad
* Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University

There are 22 National Institutes of Technology (NIT) of which many are reputed institutes that offer M.Tech degrees. The best NITs are in Suratkal, Warangal, Jamshedpur, Trichy, Kurukshetra, Rourkela, Durgapur, Karnataka, and Calicut. Apart from NITs some other institutes which offer M.Tech are:

* BIT, Mesra, Ranchi
* College of Enginering , Anna University
* University college of engineering, Osmania University
* IIIT-Allahabad
* Jamia Milia Islamia, New delhi
* Motilal Nehru National Institute Of Technology, Allahabad
* Institute Of technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad
* Malviya National Institute Of Technology, Bhopal
* MIT, Pune

Some of the most reputed private M.Tech colleges are:

* Manipal Institute of Technology, Karnataka
* SRM Institute of Science and Technology
* Vellore Institute of Technology
* P.E.S Institute of Technology
* M.S. Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore
* KIIT, Bhubaneshwar

There are still many colleges which are specialized is a particular degree.

265 Responses to “Best M.Tech institutes of India”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 115
    prabhakar:

i want to best m.tech institute other than iit nd nit in india……….
    plz answer me soon

2. 114
    gaurav:

which are the best institute for gate preparation in jaipur.

3. 113
    sanjay:

i want to know the details of the gate score required to secure a seat in respective iits and nits and also the stipend details

4. 112
    nilima kuiry:

sir, if i want to get admission in any IIT collages in india ,than what will be the require gate score ??

5. 111
    Mohammed Javed:

if i were to do m.tech in hyderabad, which college is the best…plz suggest sir…

6. 110
    nikhita:

i would like to know about the entrance exams to be taken up inorder to persue my m.tech.

7. 109
    vijay.p:

Top 20 colleges in INDIA which offer M.TECH in CIVIL ENGINEERING by conducting entrance exams other than gate.

8. 108
    Sri:

in which likely to be Admitted with a gate percentile of 94.49, marks 34.46.

9. 107
    krishnamraju:

sir i got 33.67 marks and score 0f 481 all india rank is 4778 can i know which top institutes from andhrapradesh will give admission to me….send ans as early as possible
    thanq

10. 106
    hariajay:

Sir, i have a gate percentage of 13.65% and gate score is 209. I wanted to know in which colleges can i get admission for M tech degree.

11. 105
    shadab:

What is the possible package offered to the m.tech degree holder

12. 104
    RAMEEZ ALI KHAN:

sir i m B.TECH THIRD YEAR STUDENT & I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT BEST 10 M.TECH COLLEGE IN INDIA.

13. 103
    harshal kakade:

what is the cut of score for appearing in m-tech?

14. 102
    lasya:

institutes that offer m.tech for students by conducting entrance exams other than gate

15. 101
    cerine:

iam having gate score 409 and rank 1098 in IN.do i have any chance of getting into nit kurukshetra for nanotechnology

16. 100
    Sugandh:

plz suggest me M.tech college in Delhi or NCR with gate score
    of 463 & rank of 5475.

17. 99
    SAYAN CHATTERJEE:

My gate score is 32.33 with AIR-495 in INSTRUMENTATION ENGINEERING. I would like to know the standard of NIT allahabad for pursuing M-tech. also if compared between NIT allahabad and BITS mesra which one is better?

18. 98
    mrinal:

my rank is 600 in gate 2010 will i be able to get admission in d.c.e in electica engg.
    can u tell me cut off of last yr f d.c.e

19. 97
    PRIYA MUKHERJEE:

hi,please suggest me some colleges for mtech my gate score is 198 and air is 38623

20. 96
    sudip das:

sir,my gate score is 216 and my marks is14.67 out of 100 in maths.Please suggest me in which institution/universities i will apply and how.

21. 95
    Vikky Masih:

Which is the best IIT to pursue MTech in Civil Engineering?

22. 94
    prakash kumar:

how can i take admissions in engineering colleges for b-tech course directly with the help of aieee ranking???

23. 93
    Rhituraj:

Please give me the information about M.Tech admission in electronics or nanotechnology

24. 92
    rakesh:

hi,please suggest me some colleges for mtech my gate score is 200 and air is 39941

25. 91
    N.NIVITHA:

i’m doing my B.Tech., IT . I NEED TO KNOW WHETHER TO DO MBA OR M.TECH. OR M.S. IN INDIA OR ABROAD????

26. 90
    sandS:

now i am pursuing btech(3-ECE),after cmpleting my degree i want to join for mtech..
    can u sugest the best stream to opt in mtech?
    i am avg at all my subjcts,I do my best..

Thank u

27. 89
    surabhi:

my rank is 1775 and score is 595 in gate 2010.i called for councelling in ism dhanbad.will i finally be selected in counseling or not.plz reply

28. 88
    surabhi:

sir i score 595 in gate2010 and 1775 air.could i get admission in dce or bit mesra or nsit.reply me soon

29. 87
    JAGADISH M:

i want to do m.tech under vtu in karnataka in computer science & engg. so please tell me which college is best?

30. 86
    B.Bhaskar reddy:

Sir, I got air 2889 and percentile of 97.36 please suggest me some of the institutes that suits for my rank… and i have one doubt whether all the institutes will provide the scholorship….

31. 85
    Ranjeeta Singh:

R/Sir,what is the elegibility criteria for taking admissions in M.Tech Biotechnology in B.I.T Mesra Ranchi.

32. 84
    Ranjeeta Singh:

what is the elegibility for taking admissino in M.Tech Biotechnology in B.I.T Mesra Ranchi

33. 83
    Monojit:

My brother qalify GATE 2010 Exam with 92 percentile . Iwanna know how much stipend provide for M.Tech study from IITs OR ISM Dhanbad OR NITs colleges. Pl. kindly send regarding information.

Thank U

34. 82
    mani:

my gate score is 265 with AIR 23924 in SC category,branch-ECE, in which colleges can i apply for M.Tech.
    my percentile is 77.06% with marks 17.67 out of 100

35. 81
    mahindra:

Sir .
    i got 30.33 score in gate 2010 . my air is 6151 with 90%ile in cse branch . in which colleges should i apply ?

36. 80
    Nalin Saini:

Sir .
    i got 21.47 score in gate 2010 . my air is 16218 with 84.5%ile in electronic ( ECE ) branch . in which colleges should i apply ?

37. 79
    Taslim Khan:

R/sir,
    I am MCA student my gate percentiel is 92.02 with OBC non creamy.please sugest me M.Tech college.acording to my Percentiel.thanking you

38. 78
    Shiven Ganguly:

sir,please let me know that which colleges offer m.tech courses and provide stipend for their student.or any other opinion as i come from a middle class background..

39. 77
    manas:

Sir, I got 25.67 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 10883. and the gate score is 373. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech…..

40. 76
    P. Nayak:

Sir, I got 29 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 7220. and the gate score is 450. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech…..

41. 75
    rashi:

hello sir,I got 27.33 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication.My gate score is 395.
    Please send me the list of best NIT colleges that i can get for m.tech.

42. 74
    chandan:

sir, i have got 8353 rank in gate 2010 can we pls tell me the approiat college for which i shouid apply in c.s

43. 73
    Harinath:

Sir, I scored 30 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 7003. and the gate score is 431 with OBC reservation. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech in south india.

44. 72
    Harinath:

Sir, I scored 30 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 7003. and the gate score is 431 with OBC reservation. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech in south india

45. 71
    K.Srinivasulu Reddy:

Sir,I got AIR:68,i want to join in IIT’s.Actually i belongs to eee branch,i want to know main branches related to eee for doing M.Tech in IIT’s.

46. 70
    varsha:

Sir, I got 29.33 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 7511. and the gate score is 422. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech…..

47. 69
    Abilash:

Sir, I got 30 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 7003. and the gate score is 431. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech…..

48. 68
    udaykumar:

sir i got 16100 rank in gate-2010. i much interested to do mtech in any institute …….so please guide me.
    sir i am reservation (sc) candiate. please help to choose my college …………..please sir……………………………

49. 67
    divya:

sir, i gt 308 gate score in gate 2010 in life science.so cud u please tell me the institutes/universities where i can apply and how

50. 66
    Riya:

sir, i have got 93 percentile in gate 2010( EC)(OBC) and AIR- 7500, GATE SCORE - 422. What r my chances of getting admissions in NITs. what r the other good colleges i can apply to. I want to know obout the probability of getting admission in IIIT Allahabad

51. 65
    rajeev kumae:

sir,i have got 95 percentile and 472 gate score in gate 2010 in electronics and communication.could u please send me the list of best govt. colleges that i can get for m.tech.

52. 64
    AKHILESH JHA:

sir i am EEE student. i got 424 marks in gate 2010. my percentile is 93.5. what colleges would i get. sir also let me know the gate cutoff for year 2009 in ISM , DHANBAD for electrical student…

53. 63
    AKHILESH JHA:

sir i am EEE student. i got 424 marks in gate 2010. my percentile is 93.5. what colleges would i get. sir also let me know the gate cutoff for year 2009 in ISM , DHANBAD for electrical student.

54. 62
    rinkesh:

i got 86 percentile in GATE exam. i want 2 do M.Tech in Biotechnology. so cud u tel me abt institute wr i can apply

55. 61
    ranjit:

i completed b.tech in biomedical engineering in 2009
    i want to do m.tech in embedded
    what are the eligible criteria for getting admission
    into m.tech in embedded

56. 60
    jaipal:

hiee….my gate score is 572 and air is 2167….so plz suggest some good colleges according to my score….

57. 59
    pushkal:

sir,i have got 96 percentile and 490 gate score in gate 2010 in electronics and communication.could u please send me the list of best govt. colleges that i can get for m.tech.

58. 58
    pushkal chaudhary:

sir,i have got 96 percentile and 490 gate score in gate 2010 in electronics and communication.could u please send me the list of the best govt. colleges which i can get for m.tech

59. 57
    himanshu pandey:

My gate score is 420 and my percentile is 93..pls give me the list of mtech colleges in which i can apply

60. 56
    KIRAN:

i got 20 marks in ee branch ,
    my air is 12516 & gate score is 264.
    plz give information about appropriate college

61. 55
    saurabh:

sir, i got 5300 rank in E.C. gate 2010. my ate score is 467 . can u suggest me some colleges which i can prefer for admission.

62. 54
    lakshmi:

sir,i belongs to OBC category, my gate 2010 ece score is 431 , AIR is 7003 and percentile is 93.251
    can i get seat in NIT Colleges and in which college i will apply???

63. 53
    vinaykumar:

sir, i got air-2283.so plz give me information about appropriate college.

64. 52
    Ravi Ranjan kumar:

sir i have got 492 gate score and all india rank is 2500 in mechanical please suggest colleges for me.

65. 51
    deepika:

sir, i got 25.67 marks in electronics&comm. branch ,my air is 10883 & gate score is 373.plz give information about appropiate college

66. 50
    richa sharma:

sir, i have got 92 percentile in gate 2010( EC)(gen.) and AIR- 8302, GATE SCORE - 409. What r my chances of getting admissions in NITs. what r the other good colleges i can apply to

67. 49
    nitin meena:

sir, i have got gate 2010( EC) bramch and AIR-26400 and i am from “st” categari, GATE SCORE - 252. What r my chances of getting admissions in NITs. what r the other good colleges where i should apply.

68. 48
    santosh:

sir,i have secured 88.46 percentile in gate 2010.can u suggest some good govt.or private institutes for e&tc branch??

69. 47
    kanha:

sir,i have secured 93.036 percentile in gate 2010.can u suggest some govt. institutes for e&tc branch??

70. 46
    anita choudhary:

sir, i belongs to OBC category, my gate 2010 Computer Science get score is 412 , AIR is 8012 and percentile is 92.51.
    can i get seat in NIT Colleges and in which college i will apply???

71. 45
    mandava ashok:

hi i got 418 marks get in gate exam, which collegs i can prefer,plz give me the suggestion…

72. 44
    SUDARSHAN KUMAR:

admission is based on our gate %tile,all india ranking or gate score……

73. 43
    Yogesh:

My gate score is 317 in CSE & i m an SC candidate, I need 2 know abt govt. colleges in which i can get admission in M.tech programme… I want 2 go only 4 those colleges where stipend is provided.. Sir plz solve my problem.

74. 42
    sai seshank pabbisetty:

i got a gate score of 440 and gate rank of 1259 in civil engineering.can iknow which colleges can i s elect.Will i get seat in NIT’s

75. 41

please tell the list of government colledges for m.tech other than iits & niits

76. 40
    kesri nandan:

Sir, I got 33.67 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 4778. and the gate score is 481. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech…..

77. 39
    Dnyanesh:

recently i appeared for gate exam…but i score only 16 marks..plz tell me further options to take admission and names of col for mtech(non gate admission)…plz help..
    my mail id is [email protected]….waiting for rply,

78. 38
    sumit sharma:

dear sir i have qualified my gate 2010 mechanical engineering with 95.07 percentile air 2932 and gate score 472.can i get seat 4 my m tech in punjab engg college chandigarh with production?pls reply or mail me ’[email protected]

79. 37
    Prajkta:

sir i get 402 rank with can i get seat in nit or universites plese give informatiom and my branch is CSE.

80. 36
    ranjan:

sir, i belong to sc category,i hve scored 313 in gate 2010 in civil,can i get iit and wat research paper should i apply for?

81. 35
    sandeep:

sir i got 5695 rank in genaral.so i request to send me the best universities for this rank

82. 34
    sunil james:

i have 93.88 percentile in gate 2010 cse.
    sir, please mail me the institutes which i can enter with this percentile, i am in general category.

83. 33
    surendra:

I have got 540 gate score
    in which colleges can i get the seat>
    pls tell me sir?

84. 32
    Auzzy:

sir i got AIR of 158 and score of 361 in agriculture engg. plx tell me whether i wll get admission in iit kharagpur or not.
    if no, then any other college where i can apply.

85. 31
    raj:

gate score: 265
    i m sc candidate.
    plz send me list of govt. colleges
    where i can seek for admission
    plz

86. 30
    uday kumar:

i m from electronic branch and got 27.69 in gate exam plz adviced me where i am elgible (gen category)

87. 29
    tohita:

my gate rank 2010 is 992 &i got 45.67marks out of 100 in life science so please tell me the university that offer m.tec in life science with my that marks?

88. 28
    aman singh:

sir, i have got 92 percentile in gate 2010( EC)(gen.) and AIR- 8302, GATE SCORE - 409. What r my chances of getting admissions in NITs. what r the other good colleges i can apply to

89. 27
    rajasekhar:

sir i get 2982 rank with obc reservation can i get seat in nit or universites plese give informatiom and my branch is eee

90. 26
    Nidhi:

Sir, I got 25.67 marks in gate 2010 for the branch of electronics and communication. My AIR is 10883. and the gate score is 373. Plz suggest me appropriate colleges for m-tech…..

91. 25
    Omkar:

My GATE 2010 rank is 3900. my previous rank was 5306.I am graduate in mechanical pass out in 2009.How many attempts can i give in GATE exam

92. 24
    atanu:

i got 84.378 in gate. give me the list of govt institute where i can seek for admission

93. 23
    chaitanya:

my gate percentile is 85.7.could you please tell me the universities that offer m.tech in life sciences with my percentile?

94. 22
    Atanu Naskar:

i have scored 33(100) in SC category and my air is 2455
    what are the govt colleges and private colleges where i am eligible?
    and please send me the fees structure pf those colleges

95. 21
    vinutha:

tel me the colleges in karnataka in which i can get seats . . .and i have got 39941 ranking in gate exam . . .plz can i get the details plz . . .

96. 20
    Anurag:

I am persuing B.E. with 60% agrigate and i want to take drop for gate. so please tell me which institute is good for prepairation in all over the india

97. 19
    abhishek kuamr mall:

how many socure card for admision in these n.i.t college for m.tech program

98. 18
    lasya:

i need to know what are the top ranked colleges that offer m.tech program through their own entrance exam otherthan gate

99. 17
    parul:

I want to know for getting admission in good college what is the minimum score

100. 16
    ashvinikumar:

I am interested in doing mtech in VLSI,have appeared for gate this year,what are the best colleges in india offering mtech in VLSI and related fields

101. 15
    tapas:

what is the fees structure for M.Tech in private college in west bengal?

102. 14
    Jeevitha:

Which other universities other than VTU provide MTech/Ms in Bengaluru and in which college?

103. 13
    Siddhant Malhotra:

Is it mandatory that the minimum aggregate mark obtained(for BE/BTECH) should be of all the four years course for admission to mtech program at IIT’s or NIT’s? Actually our University counts for the last 2 years only( which in my case got not much more than 60% and less than 60% when mine is count from the last four years onwards).Please do reply me as soon as possible as I am in grteat need ohelp.f

104. 12
    nishant:

suggest site for gate study material

105. 11
    anshita:

what are the best m tech institutes in north india??

106. 10
    ornika:

best enggineering college for m.t. at west bengal and kanataka

107. 9
    ashwary bisen:

i want know that the fee structure of all private college in india,of the m.tec..

108. 8
    deepak:

please suggest a site for gate study material

109. 7
    Rasika Randad:

Which are the best M. Tech institutes for Civil Engineering?

110. 6
    pankaj:

how can I prepare for gate 2010 . What were the cut offs in IT branch in last two years.

111. 5
    AJEETH KUMAR:

which is the best college or university for m.tech in andhrapradesh,tamilnadu,karnataka.

112. 4
    preeti:

can i get admission in m.tech biotech by giving paper of life science in gate exam, in this and next year too?

113. 3
    EKTA SHARMA:

IS THERE ANY TEST OF ISRO OFFERING AEROSPACE OR AERONAUTICS ENGINEERING after 12

114. 2
    krishan bhatia:

can i do gate exam for both i.e., extc and aeronautics.

115. 1
    mangesh:

I want last two years cutoff list of M.Tech admission in all IITs, in all NITs and also few reputed government and private colleges along with if I am appearing for BIT’s separate exam for M.Tech what will be cut off?

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All