BITSAT 2012

Birla Institute of Technology and Science admission test (BITSAT) is a computer related Online Test. The test carried out for the admission to every Integrated First Degree courses of BITS Pilani, BITS Hyderabad and BITS Goa campus of the deemed university. This university honors it own degrees. This is one of the prominent engineering institutes in India. It offers a number of bachelor’s courses to the students.

Structure of BITSAT

BITSAT exam includes 150 questions with 4 alternatives. The questions are of objective type. 3 marks is given for every correct answer. One mark penalty is for the incorrect answer. If the applicant did not attend any question, there is no mark for that question. There are four sections like Physics, Chemistry, English Proficiency & Logical Reasoning and Mathematics. There is no time limit for individual parts of the examination. The aspirant can go back and modify any of their answer among the 150 questions.

Once the aspirant answers all the 150 questions (without skipping any anyone), he/she has a choice of attempting 12 (twelve) extra questions, if there is time. Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics / Biology are the subjects included in these extra questions. Four questions from each section. If the aspirant selected for extra questions, he/she cannot go back for a modification of any of the previous answered 150 questions. The instructions and questions are in English language.

Syllabus

Part I: Physics

• Current Electricity
  • Electromagnetic Induction
  • Electrostatics
  • Gravitation
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Impulse and Momentum
  • Kinematics
  • Magnetic Effect of Current
  • Mechanics of Solids and Fluids
  • Modern Physics
  • Newton’s Laws of Motion
  • Optics
  • Oscillations
  • Rotational Motion
  • Units & Measurement
  • Waves
  • Work and Energy

Part II: Chemistry

• Biological , Industrial and Environmental chemistry
  • Chemical Bonding & Molecular Structure
  • Chemical Kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Hydrogen and s-block elements
  • Organic Compounds with Functional Groups Containing Oxygen and Nitrogen
  • p- d- and f-block elements
  • Physical and Chemical Equilibria
  • Principles of Organic Chemistry and Hydrocarbons
  • States of Matter
  • Stereochemistry
  • Theoretical Principles of Experimental Chemistry
  • Thermodynamics

Part III: (a) English Proficiency and (b) Logical Reasoning

• English Proficiency
  • Composition
  • Grammar
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Nonverbal Reasoning
  • Verbal Reasoning

Part IV: Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Differential calculus
  • Eligibility Criteria
  • Integral calculus
  • Linear Programming
  • Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Probability
  • Statistics
  • Three dimensional Coordinate Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Two-dimensional Coordinate Geometry
  • Vectors

For Getting admission to BITS for the Integrated First graduation course, the aspirant must clear +2. It should be done from a recognized Central or State board. They must pass the 10+2 with PCM. 80% of marks in PCM, minimum 60% marks in Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics subjects and sufficient aptitude in English needed for applying the test. The admission is on the basis of merit secured in BITSAT. Once the aspirant is studying at any of the BITSAT campus then they are not qualified to appear for the test.

How to Apply?

Those who are interested to appear the BITSAT can register through the online website. After filling the forms aspirants can take a print out of that. The application form and specified fees can send to the admission director. The payment can be done by credit card, net banking etc. Cash payment option is also there. Once the aspirant pay the cash through any of the above-mentioned modes, they can pay through DD. For that, an additional amount of Rs.100 must pay with the fees.

How to fill the Form?

It is possible to fill the form by online or offline. If the aspirant is applying through online, he/she can get the follow the instructions available in the website. They should be careful while filling the form. The application forms must not contain any errors. Overwriting must be avoided in the form. The details given in the form should be supported with necessary documents.

All these documents must be sent along with the application form. The photograph pasting in the form should be a recent one. Signature can put down at the specified places. Forms should reach the specified address before last date. Once the date expired, sometimes the forms must reject by the authority.

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

The last date for applying BITSAT is at the end of January. Aspirants will get the announcement about the center of exam on February mid week. They can apply for the examination from February mid week –March 2nd week. The hall tickets can be downloaded from April 2nd week to April last week. The BITSAT exam starts on May 2nd week to June mid week. Admit and Wait list declaration is on July 1st week.

List of BITSAT centers

The planned examination centers are in the following cities

• Ahmedabad
  • Bangalore
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Dubai Campus of BITS (International center)
  • Goa Campus of BITS
  • Gurgaon
  • Guwahati
  • Gwalior.
  • Hyderabad Campus of BITS
  • Hyderabad City
  • Indore
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Noida
  • Patna
  • Pilani Campus of BITS
  • Roorkee
  • Trivandrum
  • Vijayawada
  • Visakhapatnam

The aspirant can select the centers from within India or Dubai. If an aspirant opt centers within India, they will be asked to give three preferences. The last list of centers in the country and the working days at every center in India and Dubai depends on the number of students. They will decide on this only after receiving the application forms.

Contact Address of the BITSAT Centre

• Address:  The Admissions Officer, BITS Pilani – 333 031, Rajasthan
  • Web: www.bits-pilani.ac.in

Reference Books for BITSAT

• BITSAT : Comprehensive Guide With Free CD By Disha Publication
  • Bitsat 2011 By Editorial Compilation
  • BITSAT English Proficiency And Logical Reasoning Comprehensive Guide By Disha Publications
  • BITSAT Practice Paper (with CD) By G K P
  • English and Logical Reasoning For Bitsat

PHYSICS

Mechanics

• Electricity and Magnetism
  • Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Problems in physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Resnick and Halliday
  • Resnick and Halliday Circuits devices and systems by R.J. Smith

Advanced Physics

• Nelkon and Parker Advanced Level Physics
  • Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Problems in Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Resnick and Halliday
  • S.S Krotov Aptitude Test Problems in Physics

CHEMISTRY

Organic Chemistry

• Concise Inorganic Chemistry by J.D. Lee
  • IIT Chemistry by O.P. Aggarwal

Inorganic Chemistry

• Morrison & Boyd
  • NCERT Inorganic Chemistry
  • Reaction mechanism in Organic Chemistry by Parmar ∓ Chawla
  • Solutions to Morrison Boyd

General Chemistry

• J.D. Lee
  • O.P. Aggarwal
  • R.C. Mukerjee

MATHEMATICS

Algebra

• High school mathematics by Hall and Knight
  • IIT Maths by M.L. Khanna

Calculus; Analytic Geometry

• Calculus and analytic geometry by Thomas and Finney
  • Coordinate geometry by Loney
  • Dr. Gorakh Prasad Co-ordinate Geometry book
  • G.N. Berman
  • I.A.Maron
  • IIT Maths by M.L. Khanna
  • Vectors IIT Maths by M.L. Khanna

Coaching Centers for BITSAT

The candidates can go for coaching at Brilliant Tutorials Pvt Ltd. They have branches across India.

Study Plan

Aspirants can learn about BIT SAT and set a proper learning plan for the test. Equal importance must be given for all subjects. Revision should be done frequently for attaining better result. The applicants can refer the prescribed books and practice previous question papers. It is advisable to go for mock tests. This will help to find out the mistakes. It is good to go through the last year question papers of BIT SAT.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Result of the BITSAT is available immediately after the examination.

Expected sectional cutoffs

The cut off percentage of the test varies based on the programs. The cut off marks of the BITSAT varies from one program to the other.

The Birla Institute of Technology & Science has 3 branches. The cut off marks for these three branches are follows (year wise):

Degree program at Pilani Campus BITSAT-2010 Cut-off

Given below is the cut off marks for BITS Pilani.

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: aspirants must score above 310 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: To get admission in merit into this program, the candidates must score more than 310 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical & Electronics: Students required scoring above 339 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: As to get admission by merit into this program, the aspirants will need to score above 327 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Manufacturing:  aspirants will need to score above 304 cut off marks to get admitted into this course.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy: To get admitted into this program, the aspirants must score more than 259 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: aspirants need 342 or above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: To get admission into this program, the aspirants need more than 329 cut off marks.

Degree program at Goa Campus BITSAT-2010 cut-off score

Given below is the cut off’s for BITS GOA

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: To get admission into this program, the aspirants need more than 285 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: The students will require 303 cut off marks or above to gain admittance into this course.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: To get admission into this program, the aspirants need to score 296 or above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: aspirants need 307 cut off marks of above as to get admission into this program.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: To get admitted into this course, the students are required to score 293 or above cut off marks.

Degree program at Hyderabad Campus BITSAT-2010 cut-off score

Given below is the cut off’s for BITS Hyderabad.

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: To get admission into this program, the candidates require 284 or above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: Students require 290 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: To get admitted into this course, the students will need 299 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: aspirants need 295 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: To get admission into this program, aspirants require 302 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communication: To get admission into this program, candidates will need 313 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy:  aspirants require 258 and above cut off marks.

BITSAT-2009 Cut-off score

Given below is the BITSAT Cut off score for the year 2009.

Individual branch wise cutoff marks in various campuses for 2009

Degree program at Pilani Campus BITSAT-2009 Cut-off score

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: aspirants require 314 and above cut off marks to join this program.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: aspirants need 312 and above marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: To get admission into this program, candidates need 343 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical & Electronics: aspirants should have 341 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: The aspirants must have 332 and above cut off marks to join this program
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Manufacturing: aspirants should have to score 305 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: the aspirants must score 328 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy: To join this program, the candidates should secure 257 and above cut off marks.

Degree program at Goa Campus BITSAT-2009 cut-off score

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: aspirants need 283 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: the aspirants require 306 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: to join this program, the aspirants must have 306 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: as to join this program, the aspirants must have 292 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: To join this program, the aspirants must have 292 and above cut off marks.

Degree program at Hyderabad Campus BITSAT-2009 cut-off score

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: The aspirants should secure 281 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: To join this program the aspirants are required to score 285 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: the aspirants needed to 296 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: The aspirants should score 295 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communication: To get admission into this program, the aspirants should score 311 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: The aspirants should score 290 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy: As to gain admission into this program, the aspirants should score 255 and above cut off marks.

BITSAT-2008 Cut-off score

Given below is the BITSAT Cut off score for the year 2008.

Degree program at Pilani Campus BITSAT-2008 Cut-off

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: The aspirants needed to score 309 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: To join this curse, the aspirants should secure 304 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: To join this program, the aspirants should score 349 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical & Electronics: The aspirants should score 339 and above cut off marks.

Score Validity

The validity of the score is for the current academic year for obtaining admission into the Birla institutes of Technology and science.

4,065 Responses to “BITSAT 2012”

Pages: « 28 27 26 25 [24] 23 22 21 20 19 181 » Show All

1. 3465
    PRITAM:

when the offline application will come??????????????

2. 3464
    ayesha:

please let me know when the application form for BITSAT2012 is available online.

3. 3463
    vijay:

let me know about the notification of entrance exam for bitsat 2012

4. 3462
    vikalp:

from which date we would be able to fill the form

5. 3461
    Keshav Goyal:

R/sir,
    i want to know the entrance date for bits planning test for b.tech i wil be very thankful to you.

6. 3460
    VENKAT:

WHEN IS BITSAT 2012 EXAM HELD

7. 3459
    sanjay basotia:

when is the date of bitstat entrance exam,how shall i get the form

8. 3458
    aditi:

when can i apply for bitsat 2012?

9. 3457
    shubhra:

sir, pls render information regarding the dates of availability of forms for bitsat 2012-13.

10. 3456
    BODHISATTYA BHATTACHARYA:

i am going to appear 10+2 level on2012.pl inform me the dates& way of filling application form for BITSAT EXAM2012.
    THANKS

11. 3455
    sudha:

let me know about the notification of entrance exam for bitsat 2012

12. 3454
    Arindam Bora:

Are BITSAT forms available offline? If yes where

13. 3453
    RAJENDRAPRASAD:

Now i am studying puc-2 in rgukt(iiit). I got remedial in one subject which is mathematics, Because i have been suffering from T.B……Since 5months.
    Can I apply for BITSAT Exam.

14. 3452
    deeksha:

sir,,can u guide me that which topics of physics would be important 4 the bitsat 2012 ? ?

15. 3451
    BHAWANA SHARMA:

sir i want to do m.tech in cse from bits pilani i have done engineering in cse with 63% marks so when will the admission forms and admission announcement held for the student to get admission in 2012

16. 3450
    Priyanka:

Can a person with PIO card appearfor the BIT SAT test?

17. 3449
    J.P. Gupta:

Kindly let me know about the notification of entrance exam for BITSAT 2012. Whether it is out and how can I get the form to apply for the same.

18. 3448
    vaibhav:

when will the form come??

19. 3447
    SIDDHARTH:

WHEN THE FORM OF BITS EXAM 2012 WILL BE AVAILABLE AND FROM WHERE??

20. 3446
    ajinkya mohod:

when and where i get bit sat forms in nagpur….

21. 3445
    p.srinivasarao:

my son is studying diploma ece final year he wants to appear for bitsat 2012 is there any seperate exam for diploma holders? or same paper for +2 &diploma holders?
    2.is there any spl.reservation for diploma holders?

22. 3444
    Kajal:

is 11th course play an important role in the exam??

23. 3443
    yogith:

is there any scholorship in bits n

24. 3442
    ganesh datta:

what is the date of bitsat exam of 2012

25. 3441
    G.Vinay:

is that bits applications are available?

26. 3440
    SUNIL:

my son studying at st.aloysius college at manglore. i am intrested to appear for the BITSAT entrance exam 2012. please let me know details as how to get application forms and other details.

27. 3439
    vibho:

when will forms come?

28. 3438
    mahima dhupar:

when can i get the application forms for 2012

29. 3437
    manasi:

what is the date of the test of bitsat 2012?

30. 3436
    Ashok:

How can I enter into Msc physics(hons) in Bits pilani?

31. 3435
    krishna:

what is elligibility for bits pilani entrance exam

32. 3434
    ayush:

what’s d date of bitsat 2012

33. 3433
    sarath.v.m:

I have 84 percent in pcm in 12th but only 72 percent in 10 ,am i eligible for writinq bits 2012

34. 3432
    indra iyer:

I have a few books of BITSAT from Brilliant Tutorials Chennai through friends. I cannot afford to buy other books. What I want to know is, if I perfect those old books of BITSAT will it serve the purpose for me to give my BITSAT 2012 exams.If not what should i do I cannot afford to buy books

Please help and guide reply me on [email protected]

35. 3431
    amit sharma:

my brother take part exam of bits plese send form date on my mail

36. 3430
    RAM PRASAD:

WHAR IS THE NOTIFICATION DATE FOR APPLYING BITSAT 2012?

37. 3429
    Arun:

Will tell me the adress of coaching centres for m.pharm entrance exam in bits .(adress of briliant tutorial pvt ltd.)

38. 3428
    K.VIMALA:

PLEASE ADVISE US WHETHER IS THERE ANY INSTITUTE FOR LONGTERM / SHORT TERM COACHING BITSAT EXAM LIKE SOME COLLEAGE HAVE A INTENSIVE COACHING FOR EAMCET.

PLEASE ADVISE.

39. 3427
    ashish mittal:

please send me the last date of online application form

40. 3426
    Lakshay Maan:

when will be the forms for bits - pilani available online?

41. 3425
    DEEPAK:

inform date of bitsat2012 and date of publication of notification of dates.

42. 3424
    sharmilanagaraj:

when will conduct iit jee exam in 2012

43. 3423
    sharmila:

when will be conduct the BITSAT exam?

44. 3422
    Harsha:

when we will get forms of BITS exam for year 2012?

45. 3421
    Yash:

I m a stuedent of 12th class going to appear for the exams in 2012. When i was in 11th class i used to study. Therefore my 11th is strong. But when i entered 12th i had to migrate from my hometown to kota. I took a lot of time to adjust and was not able to concentrate on my studies. And the situation has is so worst now that i don’t even know the name of the chapters. But now i want to study. Please kindly suggest me a schedule sir. Thank you.

46. 3420
    madhu:

can a student attempt bitsat for second time…

47. 3419
    nikitha:

i want to know the date of bitsat exam and how much it costs for the application form plz send it to my mail

48. 3418
    meet:

sir , i have completed my 12th in 2011 whith 82% in pcm , after that now i m studding for IIT-jee , so i hav a que. that if i eligible for giving entrance test at bits pilani after drop n year in june 2012

49. 3417
    meet:

sir , i have completed my 12th in 2011 whith 82% in pcm , after that now i m studding for IIT-jee , so i hav a que. that if i eligible for giving entrance test at bits pilani after drop n year in june 2012

50. 3416
    ambadi:

sir i want to know the fee structure of doing B.E mechanical engineering in BIT.

51. 3415
    g.siva kumar:

i wanted to know the bitsat notification of 2012

52. 3414
    ravi ajmera:

sir is exam ko kitne chance milte h? Aur general ki kitni seats h? Aur iska paper hindi me bi hota h kya?

53. 3413
    akash:

WHEN APPLICATION FOR BITSAT2012 WILL BE AVAILABLE ON ONLINE?

54. 3412
    Gurjeet Singh:

I am gurjeet , i have done my graduation with commerce. So please guide me how i can get admission in your college for MBA?

55. 3411
    Sunny garg:

How are bits pilani placements
    how much salary one can get after completion of his engeenering course

56. 3410
    rajneesh:

sir plz tl me abt d number of seats in mechanical in all 3 places.

57. 3409
    RAJIV GROVER:

Please send mail for last date of BIT examination form submission

58. 3408
    chirag:

plz tel me d fee structure for all d courses of bitsat.
    nd also tel hw many seats r there fr general(open) category.
    nd when form will be available?
    thank u…

59. 3407
    Abhilash sharma:

Can someone who has appeared in BITSAT 2011 appear in BITSAT 2012

60. 3406
    MILIND:

when the bits sat online exam is going to be conducted. from where we can get the application form.
    dates ,centres,syllabus.

61. 3405
    sharukh:

when the bits sat online exam is going to be conducted. from where we can get the application form.
    dates ,centres,syllabus.
    i am intermediate student from andhra pradesh

62. 3404
    prayojita:

i am a studant of maharashtra board.
    so their is large difference in syllabus of NCERT and maha.board.
    pleaze tell me that my boaerd syllabus is sufficient for BITSAT exm or not?

63. 3403

sir,m in third year of diploma in electronics and telecom. m i qualified to apply for this entrance exam. as per conditions i had subjects Physics,Chemistry,maths & English.
    pls reply as soon as u can, so tht i can proceed further.

64. 3402
    AMIT KUMAR:

SIR I HAVE DONE MY B.C.A AND NOW I WANNA IN M.B.A SO PLEASE SIR TELL ABOUT M.B.A ENTRACE EXAM DATES AND SUGGETION AND SIR PLEASE DETAIL ON MY ID

65. 3401
    Deep Joshi:

plz tel me d fee structure for all d courses of bitsat.
    nd also tel hw many seats r there fr general(open) category.
    thank u…

66. 3400
    siddharth:

when will the enrolment form arive for bits pilani

67. 3399
    prakshal:

resp reader,
    can u tell me the weightage for different sections as in is the paper divided into different sections or is it all together, if divided then what are the marks for each section

68. 3398
    abha:

direct admission bhi hota hai

69. 3397
    Yug:

1. When is BITSAT going to be conducted ..?? For Batch
    (2011 - 2012) and (2012 - 2013)

2. And how to get forms..?

70. 3396
    ujwala:

please mail the application form

71. 3395
    SAM P GEORGE:

For BITS, Pilani have any centre for exam except pilani in Rajasthan? From where I can geet form for 2012.

72. 3394
    KANNAN:

BITSAT 2012 test date please.

73. 3393
    neha:

when will be the forms available for 2012 exam?

74. 3392
    Azadkumar Mane:

i am from maharashtra living in latur district . i am from rsml, would you please send me your any student from bits institution from my home town for my unusual guidance, also report me the exam structure, total marks for each subject etc..

75. 3391
    vishakha:

bitsat is conducted in which month

76. 3390
    Sachin:

sir, can you please send me the fee structure and how can i get the application form of birla institute of technology.

77. 3389
    abhirup:

when will be the forms be given & from where in calcutta!!!

78. 3388
    Tania Chakraborty:

How I will get the sample question paper for practice ?

79. 3387
    ankit:

sir,i am sc candidate i have scored 78% in 12th can i give paper of bitsat

80. 3386
    vartika:

when will the forms for BITs Pillani come in 2011.

81. 3385
    rajesh gupta:

How i can get admission in m.sc.lab technology in bits pilani…

82. 3384
    Rajendra Verma:

date of application form and minimum percentage in b.e.

83. 3383
    kalpana:

sir how many marks are required for qualifying the bits exam

84. 3382
    darpan singh:

how can we get application form?

85. 3381
    shantanu:

in which site entrance form of bitsat is obtained

86. 3380
    ayush:

when will be the entrance exam forms of bitsat 2012 published or available in the market

87. 3379
    AHNA MALIK:

APPLICATION FORM FOR ENTRANCE 2012 - DATES
    AND DATE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION 2012

88. 3378
    Azad singh:

I AM STUDY IN GOVT. POLY. COLLEGE SIRSA IN FINAL YEAR ,CAN I DO B.TECH IN BITS PILANI . HOW MANY MARK NEEDS IN DIPLOMA

89. 3377
    Bhumika Hitaishy:

Sir i am Bhumika from allahabad .I have qualified 10+2 exam through a well reputed c.b.s.e board school In the year of 2011. I have got 85% marks in pcm and overall % is 77%. should i get admission in bits pilani in the year of 2012 in B.TECH programme for chemical engineering. if yes how should i get the admission?

90. 3376
    mohit kumar:

sir ,whatshould be percentage in intermediateexamfor btech entrance exam

91. 3375
    mukesh kumar:

Sir i got over all 80.15% and physics - 129, chemistry - 123, maths - 132, english - 61, RBSE in 2009. At this time i read MLVTEC Bhilwara b.tech 2nd yr ECE. i want to get addmission bits in CS, civil, electrical. Have i eligible for addmission in bits for B.Tech?

92. 3374
    krishna:

a student has got offer for admission in to VIT, vellore 4 year Btech in electronics and communications and also got an offerin BITS Hyd. for 5 year Msc( Chemistry) dual degree wherein he gets Btech and Msc degree. He will know as to which elective of enginmeering he gets at the end of one year depending on performance. He may get civil or electrical or mech or computer or electronis depending on his performance. Which one he should go for ? VIT or BITs.

93. 3373
    SAURABH SHARMA:

Is there the option for aeraunautical engeenering in BITSAT ?

94. 3372
    VIKASH:

DOES REQUIRED 80% AGGREGATE MARKS OR SEPERATELY 80 MARKS IN ALL OF THREE (PCM) .THE WHOLE +2 MARKS NEED 80% TO TAKE ADDMISION IN BITS PILANI IS IT NECESSEARY ?

95. 3371
    harmesh:

sir i got 90.6% marks in +2 class with pcm 84,95 ,94marks did i get admission in b. Tech

96. 3370
    rahul(r.k):

hey i have passed this year 12th with 59.08% and i got
    physics-97
    chemistry-90
    maths-57
    marks.Have i eligible for BIT SAT ?

97. 3369
    sourabh:

when will the application for B.tech after 12th will given ???
    where to accept it???

98. 3368
    ayesha:

if i am not qualified in bitsat 2011 but had a 87% in 10class & 90% in 10+2 will i get admission in hyd bits

99. 3367
    PANKAJ:

Sir I Have Scored 203 In Bitsat Online Test held at the nodal centre and i have scored An Aggregate of 79.6% in PCM and have scored 75 in chemistry,76 in physics and 88 in Mathematics. Will I Be able to get admission in bits or not but reply to my id i.e. [email protected] as soon as possible and i have got all india rank - 36701 in AIEEE what will be the best college and branch for me Plz Help………………….

100. 3366
    abhinav:

i got 85% marks in +2 exams can i get admission in bits pilani

101. 3365
    Bhagyashree khairnar:

sir, i have jst finished 12 but hav secured very less marks in my 12th exam an wanted to apply for bitsat for next year i.e2012 an mine marks are in phy 39,chem 44, maths 55, an ths year i am trying for bcs i.e 2011,so can i apply for bitsat next year i.e 2012.

102. 3364
    divya porwal:

i got 292 marks in bitsat 2011. will i get into msc honours mathematics or physics. is it really advicable 2 take them. i also got 9993 rank in aieee. sir please advice.

103. 3363
    VED PRAKASH:

pls tell me my bits rank .my roll no. is 775739

104. 3362
    Vishwajeet:

I hav scored 286 marks in BITSAT 2011, what should I do next? Where can i get the application form to apply for admission and fill up my choices?

105. 3361
    nitish:

I scored 196 in bitsat 2011. Is there chance of getting any stream in any bits campus upto last counselling.

106. 3360
    gnanam.r:

my daughter got 92% [PCM]in board exam[+2] ,in BITSAT 2011 she got 89 marks ,Is there any chance to get in any campus.

107. 3359
    bharti:

sir,i have secured a 211 score in bitsat, can i get admitted in any course

108. 3358
    DOO:

What does BE Hons. in BITS mean ???

How is it different and can you give more info about it…?

109. 3357
    umesh kumar:

i got 156000 as air and 12360 as state rank and 6400 as categary rank
    may i app. for b.tech

110. 3356
    Pranav:

I have got 204 marks in bitsat with 89% in PCM. Is there any chace for me in bits this year in any banch in any campus till the last round of councelling ?
    help……..

111. 3355
    R K VARADARAJ:

I HAVE SCORED 195 IN BITS 2011 AND I HAVE 93% IN PCM SUBJECTS AM I ELIGIBLE TO GET ADMITTED IN ANY OF THE BITS COLLEGE OR ATLESAT BITS AFFLIATED COLLEGES, HOPE TO GET AN EARLIER REPLY , MY EMAIL ADD. IS [email protected]

112. 3354
    harshal patil:

sir i am completed diploma in computer eng. i am appear for this exam?
    please replay

113. 3353
    sasya:

Sir, I have secured 269 marks in BIT SAT 2011. What branch am I likely to get in BITS Hyderabad?

114. 3352
    suchetna:

what is the minimunm score for bitsat?
    i have scored 129marks in bitsat and i have got 76% in CBSE .will i be eligible for bits ?
    plz give reply as quickly as possible

115. 3351
    subbui:

i got 266 marks in bitsat can i get the seat and when the results are announced.is their any requirement to apply again for bitsat admission

116. 3350
    vedika kakkar:

sir iwant apply for m.b.a. can i apply now . and what is the procedure

117. 3349
    inderjeet:

i want to apply now for b.tec,can i apply now.on basis of 12th board exams can i apply now.got 90.8% in cbse..how can i apply for b,tech now please help.please

118. 3348
    inderjeet:

can i apply now with my 12th cbse marks,scored 90.8.please help

119. 3347
    A. CHAITANYA:

I have got 84% marks in 12th Board exam 2011. I have given BITSAT exam on 3 June and secured only 69 marks.

Is there a way to get into any of the BITS campuses ?

A. Chaitanya

120. 3346
    w:

Anybody getting below 255 marks; It is very unlikely to get admission into any of the three BITS, into any stream.

121. 3345
    shubham tyagi:

i have scored 89% overall and 94.67% in pcm(99 in maths,
    95 in physics, 90 in chemistry)in 12th board exam 2011.
    But i had not applied for bitsat 2011 for b.tech degree due to some problem.Is there any way to get direct admission in b.tech on the basis of 12th board exam preferance.
    How can i apply for b.tech on the basis of 12th board exam preferance.i also got 328 marks and rank 2,165(GEN) in upsee exam.

122. 3344
    shubham tyagi:

i have scored 89% overall and 94.67% in pcm(99 in maths,
    95 in physics, 90 in chemistry)in 12th board exam 2011.
    But i had not applied for bitsat 2011 for b.tech degree due to some problem.Is there any way to get direct admission in b.tech on the basis of 12th board exam preferance.
    How can i apply for b.tech on the basis of 12th board exam preferance.i also got 328 marks and rank 2,165 in upsee exam.

123. 3343
    divya:

i hav scored 285 in bitsat 93.4% in 12th boards is dere any chance of admission in b.tech programmes in pilani

124. 3342
    KUSHAL:

NEXT DATE FOR bitsat exam.2012

125. 3341
    D N Sarma:

Please let me know that whether my son is able to get a seat at BITS Pilani for B Tech course, he has appeared at the entrance exam. 2011 under Roll No. NA9E43, application no. 663953. He has obtained 88% at CBSE class XII exam.2011.

126. 3340
    saravanan:

what is the minimum score of bitsat 2011 required to get admission in bits pilani???

127. 3339
    bhavana:

i got 150 in bitsat 2011.do i get seat in bits

128. 3338
    Shaildendra Pratap Singh Pundhir:

I have obtained 242 marks in bits exam 2011. Can I get admission in any course being conducted in this academic year ?

129. 3337
    gargi:

sir i got 97% in pcm….and i got 182 in bitsat 2011…is there any process for direct admission to bits?? plzz reply

130. 3336
    shubham:

sir ,,,,,,i got 216 in BITSAT-2011 exam,,can i get any of the three colleges of bitsat..

131. 3335
    PUJA:

I HAVE SECURED 91.33% IN PCM IN MY 12TH BOARD AND MY BITSAT SCORE IS JUST 114 CAN I GET ADMISSION IN BITSAT ?

132. 3334
    gaurav awasthi:

is it necessary to score 80 percent in pcm. even though a candidate has scored 60 above in pcm. will he get admission if he admission if he has qualified the test but not secured 80 in pcm .please tell me just now because i have bits test on 2nd june 2011

133. 3333
    Rucha:

Sir, I miss the qualifying marks by 1 mark PCM= 79.66%. However my BitSaat exam is done well. Can I still appply for admission?

134. 3332
    ankita tiwari:

I was not able to appear in bits exam conducted in lucknow due to severe diarrohoea and i was hospitalised.. so please kindly allot me a date for re-appearing in the exam in lucknow.my application no. is 742442

135. 3331
    Vinod:

I am a student of std 9th and i want to know if i could get an admission in any of Birla’s schools in pilani NOW ?
    am i late for admissions

136. 3330
    Vinod:

respected sir/ma’am
    I am a student of std 9th and i want to know if i could get an admission in any of Birla’s schools in pilani NOW ?
    am i late for admissions

137. 3329
    Harshit:

I have scored 324 in bitsat which courses can I get at pilani or goa campus

138. 3328
    amandeep kaur:

sir i ggot 185 marks in bits 2011 can i get any seat in any of the three bits

139. 3327
    akhilesh prasad:

sir,my daughter scored 77% marks in PCM IN CBSE 12 th 2011.Her test centre for pilani on line test in patna on 3 rd june2011.pl tell me she can appear or not considering 77% in PCM instead of 80 % as desired.

140. 3326
    Saurabh garg:

my score in bitsat2011 is263.can i get a seat in bits?

141. 3325
    santhosh:

sir,I scored 95% in intermediate can i come under toppers list

142. 3324
    gowtham:

When would I get BITS-2011 application form for B.Tech programes

143. 3323
    DEEPAK ANAND:

i have scored 84.6% in 12th board exam 2011.
    But i had not applied for bitsat2011 for b.tech degree.Is there any way to get direct admission in b.tech on the basis of 12th board exam preferance.
    How can i apply for b.tech on the basis of 12th board exam preferance.

144. 3322

i got 181marks in bitsat 2011 can i get seat in biits pilani

145. 3321
    anurag:

i have scored 75.2% in boards can i give the bits entrance on 28th?

146. 3320
    subhojit chatterjee:

respected sir/mam
    I am a student of k.v dum dum,kolkata, gave my 12th exam with the batch of 2011 due to my own neglegency i get delayed for your enterance test. but since i got 85% in 12thand came under the toppers of school .so can i be allowed for direct addmission in your any of the colleges for bachelor of engeneering in computer side
    kindly intimate it to me as soon as possible.
    thanking you.

147. 3319
    chandana:

sir i have completed my 12th due to some problems i cannot
    able to apply for bits CAN I APPLY NOW

148. 3318
    tanvi sharma:

please tell me how would my online exam of bitsat be conducted ???would i get question through mail on my id or what?????????should the applicant have much knowledge of computer???????

149. 3317
    krishna:

i got 80.8% in 10+2 exam and in physics,chemistry,maths i got 78,81,77respectivily. please tell me i am eligible or not

150. 3316
    arpit tejan:

can i change my bitsat 2011 examination date now?
    If yes then please tell me what should i do for this?

Pages: « 28 27 26 25 [24] 23 22 21 20 19 181 » Show All