Advertising, Career in Advertising

Advertising is a beneficial career option as this industry has gained tremendous grounds as a part of the rising economic liberalization and changing trends of the society. Advertising forms an element of Mass Communication and it is related with both marketing and public relations. In terms of physical and intellectual labour, a career in advertising is very fascinating as well as challenging. Advertisement exerts its significance in every phase of the life. It can be some personality, brand, voluntary etc.

The salary configuration for advertising professionals is really high and if he/she has the skill in themselves, undoubtedly they can reach the top position within no time.  The career in advertisement is a perfect choice for those who are creative and can deal smoothly with work pressure.

Job profiles in Advertising

The advertising industry offers a wide range of productive and smart careers for those who possess the real passion for it. The various jobs in this particular industry can be categorized into two sections. They are creative and executive.

• Copywriters
  • Graphic Designer
  • Photography
  • Advertising Account Manager

The copywriters form a creative crew of the advertisement form. The job of the copywriter is to produce copies or to create text that is needed for a particular advertisement. These kinds of copies consist of printed advertisements, slogans, bill boards etc.

Advertising Career opportunities

Indian markets form a part of the fast growing corporate hubs of the world. As the Indian market exhibits constant growth most of the multinational companies prefer them. Advertising forms a part of mass communication and it helps in boosting the economic growth and promotes marketing. Some of the leading companies in the advertising field are listed below.

• A B C Advertising (India) Pvt. Ltd
  • Interactive Impact Pvt Ltd
  • Gifting Ideas Pvt.Ltd
  • Brix Media Pvt Ltd
  • TELiBrahma Convergent Communications Pvt. Ltd
  • Signatures Designs & Communications India Pvt Ltd
  • Seablue Communications Pvt Ltd
  • Sasi Advertising Pvt Ltd
  • Wingspromo Promotional Goods Pvt Ltd
  • Turnaround Marketing Communications Pvt Ltd
  • Gateway Media Pvt Ltd, Chennai
  • Carpediem india pvt ltd., Hyderabad

Advertising opportunities Abroad

Enormous opportunities exist all over the world in the field of advertising and marketing. The multinational marketing groups own many agencies and consultancies. The best way of getting an overseas opportunity at the graduate level is through the multinational companies. International organizations such as Saatchi & Saatchi and TBWA have their offices across the world.

Salary range

The career in advertising offers the candidate with attractive remuneration and perks. Successful professionals in this field can draw salaries over one lakh per month. After working for over a decade the professionals tend to start their own advertising agencies. Marketing, Advertising and promotions are those areas which are interconnected and are highly desirable in the present time. Fresh graduates in the advertising field can expect a salary between Rs 9,000/- and Rs 15,000 per month. The remuneration of the candidates usually increase with experience. With expertise, the candidates can expect a salary of Rs.2.5 lakhs per annum or more.

3 Responses to “Advertising, Career in Advertising”

1. 3
    ali mortazavi:

I,
    Ali Mortazavi student of B.A at SARIYAN University in Iran.
    The “Advertising in the Sports Filed” is the subject of my final project.
    I gathering the proper information in this era and I need to get the direct
    access to the resources and essays relevant to this issue so I request,
    in a case of possibility,due to a shortage of time that I`m facing
    right now,your guide and cooperation will do me a great help.

2. 2
    Sheetal:

Let me know about the 1 year MBA courses in advertising , sales, marketing and the entrance exam required to be given

3. 1
    Vaibhav Tiwari:

I have just completed my MBA in Marketing and prior to this i have done engineering in electronics & telecommunication, during my college campus selection i got through in TTSL, with a package of 3.1 lac per annum, my joining was from 15th june 2009, but it got delayed due to some internal company matters. Since then i am waiting for my joining as i am not getting comparable package any where and secondly even if i join some where at a lower package, then i cant give commitment to them as when i’ll get joining in TTSL, i ‘ll switch as they are offering me good prospect in every respect..

Thus i just want to ask you that can i get a job by showing my offer letter to any other telecom company or they ‘ll take it in negative sense…