14th August 2011, 08:02 PM
kadhra

How could I pass PSU's like SAIL, BHEL, ONGC?

sir i completed my MBA HR&Marketing .I am preparing for exams in PSUs like sail,bhel,ongc.I am unable to pass those exams.can u suggest me how could i get these exams better than the past.give me some suggestions.

1st September 2011, 07:33 PM
melwynjensen
Senior Member+++++

Thumbs up Re: How could I pass PSU's like SAIL, BHEL, ONGC?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kadhra View Post
sir i completed my MBA HR&Marketing .I am preparing for exams in PSUs like sail,bhel,ongc.I am unable to pass those exams.can u suggest me how could i get these exams better than the past.give me some suggestions.

TIPS TO PREPARE FOR PSU EXAMS

Some of the important tips which might help you to prepare well for the exam are as follows...

-> REFER PREVIOUS YEAR PAPERS : Try to know the pattern of the exam by referring the previous year papers of the exams.. this helps you to know about the exam format and helps you to prepare accordingly..

-> I have attached some of the previous year model papers of SAIL, BHEL and ONGC in this post for your reference.. kindly check it over...

-> REFER SOME GOOD BOOKS : There are many books available in the market which helps you to prepare for the exam..

-> Some of the recommended books are as follows...

Guide To BHEL Finance (Executive Trainee)
ISBN: 818355329X

Guide To General Aptitude Test For NTPC, BHEL, SAIL
ISBN: 8183551300

Objective General Engineering : NTPC,SAIL,BHEL
ISBN: 8183552447

General English For UPSC, IAS, IES, HCL, SAIL, BSNL, IOL, ONGC, ISBN: 8183553621

-> PREPARE DAILY : Try to fix a time and prepare a schedule to prepare for the exam, and follow the schedule without fail..

-> I have also attached the eligibility criteria and exam pattern of PSU in this post for your reference.. check it over if needed...
Attached Files
File Type: zip SAIL.zip(351.6 KB, 239 views)
File Type: zip ONGC.zip(21.3 KB, 213 views)