Engineering Colleges in Rajasthan

There are many colleges in Rajasthan providing the aspirants with higher education in various branches of engineering such as Electronics and Communication Engineering, Computer Science, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Civil Engineering and so on. Some of the known engineering colleges in the state are listed below.

Engineering Colleges in north Rajasthan

• Bikaner Engineering College, Bikaner
  • Marudhar Engineering College, Bikaner
  • Institute of Advanced Studies in Education (IASE), Churu
  • Shekhawati Engineering College, Jhunjhunu
  • Singhania Institute of Law, Management, Science & Technology, Jhunjhunu
  • Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
  • Mody Institute of Technology and Science, Sikar
  • Sobhasaria Engineering College, Sikar

Engineering Colleges in east Rajasthan

• Institute of Engineering and Technology, Alwar
  • Ceramic Institute of Technology and Research, Alwar
  • Institute of Engineering & Technology(IET), Alwar
  • Laxmi Devi Institute of Engineering & Technology, Alwar
  • St. Margaret Engineering College, Alwar
  • Vedant College of Engineering & Technology, Bundi
  • Gyan Vihar School of Engineering and Technology, Jaipur
  • Jaipur Engineering College & Research Centre, Jaipur
  • Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Jaipur Engineering College, Jaipur
  • Dr. Radhakrishnan Institute Of Technology, Jaipur
  • Apex Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Arya College of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Baldev Ram Mirdha Institute of Technology (BITS), Jaipur
  • Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), Jaipur
  • College of Engineering and Technology, Jaipur
  • Compucom Institute of Information Technology & Management, Jaipur
  • Global Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Gyan Vihar School of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Jayoti Vidyapeeth Women’s University, Jaipur
  • Kautilya Institute of Technology & Engineering & School of Management (KITE-SOM), Jaipur
  • The LNM Institute of Information Technology, Jaipur
  • Maharishi Arvind Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Malviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • NIMT Institute of Engineering & Technology, Jaipur
  • Poornima College of Engineering, Jaipur
  • Rajasthan Institute of Engineering and Technology (RIET), Jaipur
  • Rajasthan College of Engineering for Women (RCEW), Jaipur
  • Rajiv Gandhi Memorial College of Aeronautics, Jaipur
  • Regional College for Education, Research & Technology, Jaipur
  • Shankara Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Seedling Academy of Design, Technology & Management, Jaipur
  • Sri Balaji College of Engineering and Technology, Jaipur
  • Stani Memorial College of Engineering and Technology, Jaipur
  • Swami Keshavanand Institute of Technology and Management, Jaipur
  • Yagyavalkya Institute of Technology, Jaipur
  • Jagannath Gupta Institute of Engineering & Technology (JNIT), Jaipur
  • Kota Engineering College, Kota
  • Government College of Engineering, Kota
  • R.N. Modi Engineering College, Kota
  • Rajasthan Institute of Leather Technology, Tonk

Engineering Colleges in south Rajasthan

• Srinathji Institute of Technology & Engineering, Nathdwara, Rajsamand
  • Sunrise Group of Institutions, Udaipur
  • College of Dairy Science, Udaipur
  • College of Technology and Agricultural Engineering, Udaipur
  • Geetanjali Institute of Technical Studies, Udaipur
  • Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur
  • Rajasthan Vidyapeeth, Udaipur

Engineering Colleges in west Rajasthan

• Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Jodhpur
  • Jodhpur Institute of Engineering and Technology, Jodhpur
  • Marwar Engineering College & Research Centre, Jodhpur
  • MBM Engineering College, Jodhpur

Engineering Colleges in central Rajasthan

• Ajmer Institute of Technology, Ajmer
  • Institute of Technology & Management, Bhilwara
  • MLV Textile Institute, Bhilwara

Top Engineering Colleges in Rajasthan

Among the various engineering colleges, some of the prominent ones are NIT, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) and Government College of Engineering.

Admission Procedure

The admission to the B.Tech programme in various engineering colleges in Rajasthan will be on the basis of candidates’ mark in 10+2 level along with the score obtained in the engineering entrance exam such as AIEEE / IIT JEE / Rajasthan Pre-Engineering Test (RPET) as desired by the particular college / university.

19 Responses to “Engineering Colleges in Rajasthan”

1. 19
    Kapil:

Last yr cut off all govt engg. College for admission btech 2nd yr

2. 18
    Prakash:

What is the beter in regular b.tech or amie ?
    I have done diploma in electronics branch and i.t.i. In electrician.

3. 17
    sunny meena:

sir, i am apply for JEE(MAIN) from ahmedabad(gujarat) and i am forget to apply RPET exam then i get admission in jaipur easiily?

4. 16
    Rizwan:

Hello sir I m doing diploma in distance from iase rajasthan what will my degree value can apply govt job

5. 15
    Tanwir:

Dear sir i want take addmisson in diploma in instrumentation i hve complete ssc so i hve no information so i want distance & regular course information knidly guide me

6. 14
    SWAPAN KUMAR BAG:

Iam complete in diploma in civil engineering from CIDC&ASSAM UNIVERSITY SILCHAR. Ican get adimission from in your University.

7. 13
    Anshul:

I have scored 95% in 12 class exams 2011 from dav, gurgaon and got 36410 rank in aieee exams Can u just tell me the colleges rajasthan will provide me

8. 12
    Anshul:

my rank in aieee exams is 36410 Can you just tell me which colleges will rajasthan provide me?

9. 11
    SUNNY:

SIR/MADAM,
    I AM A CBSE STUDENT STUDIED IN GUJARAT. I HAVE GIVEN GUJCET. BUT I WANT TO GET ADMISSION IN RAJASTHAN AS AN OUTSTATE STUDENT. SO KINDLY GUIDE ME WHAT I HAVE TO DO.

10. 10
    yogesh:

plz give me appliction form of engeneering collage in bikaner

11. 9
    amit kumar verma:

plz give me information of engeneeiring form available in rajasthan

12. 8
    gourav jain:

when are the exams of rajasthan joint entrance exam going to be out

13. 7
    sunil:

i complete diploma in mechanical(production) engineering and in future what i do

14. 6
    varun:

what is the fees in mjrp jaipur

15. 5
    sabbir:

what is the rank of ajmer insitute of technology in rajasthan

16. 4
    abhishek gupta:

respected sir may i get admission in any engineering college of rajasthan without donation. “my rank in uptu :91000″.plz reply sir.

17. 3
    aman:

fees structure of all eng. collge of rajasthan with every branch.

18. 2
    somil:

sir, i am having 71 marks in aieee. which is the best college for with less fee, but good in studies in jaipur…..
    plz reply me immediately.

19. 1
    sunny kumawat:

i want to receive list of best engg. college in india for mechinecal engg. so send me soon