18th February 2018, 11:27 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to do PGDCA after completing my 3 year diploma?

Sir, Can I do PGDCA after completing my 3-year diploma in computer science. Am not a fresher. Actually, I completed my diploma. Is this course is helpful for me? Now am trying for a government job. So please help me out with the details soon.

25th February 2018, 11:20 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to do PGDCA after completing my 3 year diploma?

Eligibility Criteria Required to apply for pursuing PGDCA course:

As far as my best knowledge is concerned, you are not eligible to pursue PGDCA course. Basically there is a certain educational qualification required to be eligible.

>> You must have completed Graduation or Post Graduation with minimum 10+2+4 pattern from a recognized university.

>> You must have done "Mathematics" as one of the main subjects in order to be eligible.

>> Candidates who are pursuing their final year of Graduation or Post graduation are also eligible.

>> As you are doing 3 year diploma course which is not at all equivalent to Graduation, I am very sorry to say that you are not eligible as far as my best knowledge is concerned.

Some of the colleges offering this PGDCA course are,
* Jamia Millia Islamia University
* Madras Christian College
* National Institute of Management, Mumbai
* Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda..etc.,
25th February 2018, 11:23 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

PGDCA stands for Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Applications and to pursue this course, you should have completed your bachelor's degree with good marks from a recognized college/university. The duration of the course ranges from 1 to 2 years and the admission depends upon the marks secured in the entrance examination conducted by the respective colleges. So, just a diploma qualification won't help you to pursue PGDCA course, you must be a graduate to apply for the same.
25th February 2018, 01:52 PM
taputanya