25th February 2018, 04:59 PM
Unregistered

Can I study B.Tech(Information Technology) after completing Diploma in Computer Science Engineering?

Hello friends, I am a student of Computer Science Engineering Diploma, studying in 3rd or final year. I want to change my stream in B.Tech. I want to go for Information Technology in B.Tech. Can I do this?

5th March 2018, 10:30 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Tech(Information Technology) after completing Diploma in Computer Science Engineering?

Yes, you can study B.Tech Information Technology course after completion of your Diploma in Computer Science Engineering course. Candidates who have passed 12th standard with PCM stream or three years Diploma in IT/ CSE stream from a recognised board are eligible to pursue B.Tech Computer Science Engineering course. Being a Diploma holder in Information Technology, you are eligible to get direct admission in second year of B.Tech Computer Science Engineering course through lateral entry admission process.
5th March 2018, 10:56 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Tech(Information Technology) after completing Diploma in Computer Science Engineering?

I am happy to tell you that definitely you can opt for B.Tech in Information Technology after the completion of diploma in Computer Science.
Candidates those who have completed their Diploma in Computer Science from a recognized University scoring a minimum of 45% of marks in it are definitely eligible to opt for the B.Tech in Information Technology through lateral entry process.
6th March 2018, 03:19 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello friends, I am a student of Computer Science Engineering Diploma, studying in 3rd or final year. I want to change my stream in B.Tech. I want to go for Information Technology in B.Tech. Can I do this?