1st December 2016, 12:33 PM
Unregistered

How to do Ph.D in English after completion of diploma?

Hello Sir, I am studying in second year diploma I want to know that how can I do PhD in English after my diploma and how many years will it take to complete? Can you please share your experience on the same which would help me to proceed further? Thank you!

Related Questions:
1st December 2016, 05:03 PM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to do Ph.D in English after completion of diploma?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello Sir, I am studying in second year diploma I want to know that how can I do PhD in English after my diploma and how many years will it take to complete? Can you please share your experience on the same which would help me to proceed further? Thank you!

Sorry, it is not possible to do PhD in English after the completion of Diploma course. To pursue PhD in English, candidates must have secured a Master’s Degree in English with a minimum of 55% marks from a recognized university. The candidates will be admitted to the PhD program through an entrance test and interview. So the aspirant should first study BA English and then MA English to do PhD in English. One cannot pursue PhD in English with diploma course. The PhD in English is available in various institutions in India.
1st December 2016, 05:23 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

I am sorry to say that you cannot pursue Ph.D course at this instant after the completion of Diploma course.
Candidates those who have completed their Masters degree in relevant field from a recognised University with a minimum of 55% of marks in it are eligible to opt for Ph.D courses.
You must complete your Masters degree in order to do Ph.D course.
1st December 2016, 06:54 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++