28th September 2015, 10:23 PM
Unregistered

Possibilities of joining Army at 42 years age?

I am BE graduate and also done post graduate diploma in business management. I have 15 years of work experience and also working currently in reputed organisation. I want to serve in Indian army. My DOB is 2nd Oct 1973.
Can i join Army at this age.
Thanks & Regards

29th September 2015, 12:29 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibilities of joining Army at 42 years age?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am BE graduate and also done post graduate diploma in business management. I have 15 years of work experience and also working currently in reputed organisation. I want to serve in Indian army. My DOB is 2nd Oct 1973.
Thanks & Regards
No, you are not eligible for joining in Indian army which is known as one of the defence force of India. For joining in this force you need to apply for entrance exam and for which you would need to satisfy the eligibility criteria framed for the respected exams.

There are many entrance exams which are held for candidates to join in defence forces based on the qualification which they possess but in the case of yours, you cannot apply for any of the entrance exam as you are not satisfying the age limit needed for any of the exams. You have exceeded the age limit needed for applying for entrance exams which makes you ineligible for joining in Indian army at this stage.
29th September 2015, 10:51 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Thanks & Regards
As per your age criteria, you can't apply in Indian Army.

Your age should be in between 16.5 years to 19.5 years to join Indian Army through NDA exam.

Age criteria for CDS exam for Indian Army post-

Indian Military Academy:-

Your age should be in between 19 and 24 years.

Officer's Training Academy:-

Your age should be in between 19 and 25 years.
29th September 2015, 11:49 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++