28th September 2015, 10:22 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility criteria for joining Indian Army? Is Diploma enough for joining Army?

Sir, i am a student of diploma in electrical engineering. I am studying in 4th semester. My age is 20 years. My height is 5 feet 2 inches. I want to join Army. So give me details.

29th September 2015, 12:03 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for joining Indian Army? Is Diploma enough for joining Army?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, i am a student of diploma in electrical engineering. I am studying in 4th semester. My age is 20 years. My height is 5 feet 2 inches. I want to join Army. So give me details.
It is good to see your interest in joining in Indian army but you are not satisfying the age limit needed for applying for the entrance exam as it is the general procedure for joining in the defence forces and there are many entrance exams which are conducted in India based on the qualification of the candidate.

In the case of yours, you are satisfying the needed educational qualification for applying for entrance exam but in the other case you have just crossed the age limit needed for applying for the entrance exam. The exam which you could have applied is the NDA Exam and this is one of the defence service exams and as per the age limit needed for the exam it is that candidate should have 16 1/2- 19 1/2 years but you are 20 years which makes you ineligible for applying.

To know more info check at http://www.upsc.gov.in
29th September 2015, 12:06 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for joining Indian Army? Is Diploma enough for joining Army?