1st March 2016, 11:43 PM

What can we do next after completion of diploma in civil engineering?

Can a diploma student (civil) can do architecture?. after diploma I mean. What can we do next after completion of diploma in civil engineering? Can you please guide me with the right steps which I can follow next to have a better career. Thank you!

1. What should I do after completion of diploma in civil engineering?
  2. Can I do diploma in Civil engineering after 10th?
  3. Can I do graduation in B.Arch after completion of diploma course in civil engineering?
  4. Which stream I can opt for doing B.E after completion of diploma in Civil?
  5. Which course to opt for after completion of Diploma in Civil Engineering?
  6. List of diploma courses after 10th? Details about diploma in Astronomy?
  7. Which institute is best for me in UP after completion of diploma in Civil Engineering? I want to do correspondence B.Tech in Civil Engg
  8. Is it possible to study B.Tech in Automobile Engineering after completion of Diploma Civil?
  9. Courses available to study for a candidate who has completed 10th around 6 years ago?
  10. Am I eligible to get admission in IIT after completion of diploma in civil engineering?
  11. What is the procedure followed to apply for B.Sc Mining engineering after completion of diploma in civil?
  12. Can I do B.Tech abroad after completion of diploma in Civil Engineering?
  13. Which course can I do after completion of diploma in civil engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. How to do diploma course in civil Engineering? Names of the colleges?
  15. Which are the AICTE approved engineering degree courses? I have completed correspondence diploma in civil engineering after completion of NCVT in Millwright Maintenance Mechanic
  16. What are the scopes and job opportunities available after completion of diploma in Civil Engineering?
  17. Is there any course after completion of my diploma in Aviation, Aerospace? I am studying in final year diploma civil engineering
  18. How to apply for Diploma in Mining after the completion of Diploma in Civil Engineering?
2nd March 2016, 08:15 PM
Jitu369

Default Re: What can we do next after completion of diploma in civil engineering?

Yes, you can appear for B.Arch after diploma in civil engineering.

You need to appear for entrance exam to pursue B.Arch.

● Entrance exams for B.Arch is as follows :
>> NATA
>> JEE
>> AIEEE

Out of the three entrance exams for B.Arch you can eligible only for NATA & AIEEE. Because there is no place for diploma holder for JEE.

Also you can go for various courses after diploma in civil engineering.
Courses after civil diploma are as follows :
● Advance diploma course:
-Advance Diploma in Drafting and Design
-Advance Diploma in Structural Design
-Advance Diploma in Construction Management
-Advance Diploma in Civil Engineering
-Advance Diploma in Surveying

● BE & B.Tech courses :
-Bachelor of Engineering in Agricultural and Irrigation Engineering
-Bachelor of Engineering in Civil Engineering
-Bachelor of Engineering in Ceramics and Cement Technology
-Bachelor of Engineering in Geo Informatics
-Bachelor of Engineering in Transportation Engineering
-Bachelor of Technology in Ceramics and Cement Technology
-Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering
-Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering + Master of Technology in Structural Engineering
-Bachelor of Technology in Civil and Transportation Engineering
-Bachelor of Technology in Civil Infrastructural Engineering
-Bachelor of Technology + -Master of Technology in Civil Engineering

● You can also do following certificate courses to improve career prospects:
-Certificate Course in Building Design
-Certificate Course in Construction Management

After diploma in civil engineering you can apply for job also in government or in private sector.
● You can apply in following firms:
-National Fertilizers Limited
-Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited
-MMTC Limited
-Hindustan Paper Corporation Limited
-Bharat Earth Movers Limited
-Frischmann Prabhu
-Larsen & Toubro
-Shapoorji Pallonji & Company
-Sobha Developers Limited
-National Small Industries Corporation Limited
-National Thermal Power Corporation
2nd March 2016, 11:04 PM
rrooxx

Default Re: What can we do next after completion of diploma in civil engineering?

The B.Tech and B.E courses are the best option after diploma through lateral entry.

following are the fields in which you can do it.

==>Bachelor of Engineering in Agricultural and Irrigation Engineering

==>Bachelor of Engineering in Civil Engineering

==>Bachelor of Engineering in Ceramics and Cement Technology

==>Bachelor of Engineering in Geo Informatics

==>Bachelor of Engineering in Transportation Engineering

==>Bachelor of Technology in Ceramics and Cement Technology.
16th May 2017, 04:31 PM

Hi I am Aditya Salavi I have completed my Diploma in Civil Engg. I Want some information about COMPUTER COURSES Like Auto Cad, 3D Max, Stad-pro etc.
So can any one guide me Which Course is very imp. Or Demanded in Market...
My email ID is - [email protected]