7th January 2015, 01:19 PM
Unregistered

Whether 3 years Diploma program is equivalent to Lateral Entry Diploma program?

Sir
I have completed 12th and got admission
in lateral entry in 2nd year of diploma
I did a diploma in regular course....
But in job field they want 3 years diploma course
i want to know that my certificate is equal to this?

10th January 2015, 07:27 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether 3 years Diploma program is equivalent to Lateral Entry Diploma program?

Yes, three years Diploma course is equivalent to Lateral Entry Diploma course. Generally, Diploma is of three years duration and Lateral Entry Diploma course is of two years duration after completion of 12th standard. Candidates who have completed 12th standard can get direct admission in second year of three years Diploma course through Lateral Entry process. So, we can say that Diploma course is equivalent to Lateral Entry Diploma course and you have mentioned that in job notification, candidates who have completed three years Diploma course are required. That means, candidates who have successfully completed three years Diploma course either in regular Diploma course or Lateral Entry Diploma course.
5th August 2015, 11:56 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Whether 3 years Diploma program is equivalent to Lateral Entry Diploma program?

After completed 2 years lateral entry diploma course how can I take admission in 3 years diploma course?
14th August 2015, 08:13 PM
DSP@1

Yes, the 3 year diploma course is equivalent to 2 lateral entry diploma.

If you had done your diploma course immediately after your 10th class then you might have done it for 3 years starting from 1st year.

If you had done your diploma after 2 years of your diploma then you can do you diploma only for two years by joining through lateral entry scheme.